The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk welcome was outstanding From check-in to check-out we were treated as welcome guests in a comfortable home. The room was ready early and was clean and neat. Questions were answered promptly and staff could not have been more accommodating, even to enrolling us in the SPQ program. The breakfast seemed slightly overpriced, but the selections and variety were good. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. First stay in Toronto and this hotel is ideally located for those wanting access to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre (Blue Jays game), Air Canada Centre (Peter Gabriel concert), NHL Hall of Fame, the Toronto waterfront and access to Toronto Island (what a beautiful place). Quick cab ride to the theatre district (War Horse), Royal Ontario Museum, and shopping (Eaton's Centre). Rooms were comfortable particularly the beds. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great stay. Plan on returning to finish what we started and see more of Toronto. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely return Excellent buffet breakfast to start the day! Staff very attentive in all parts of the hotel and helpful when called upon. Good location for subway system, attending both baseball and hockey games(both within walking distance) as well as good restaurants within walking distance. A bonus for families wanting to go to 'Centre Island' the ferry is right there at your door step! Will definitely plan to return when we are in Toronto and want to be in that part of the city with or without a vehicle. Airport service is about 30 min. without traffic. July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed at this hotel on an overnight layover. I will start out with the pros: 1. I had a lake view room, and the view was spectacular. 2. The room was clean and spacious. 3. My check in process was smooth, and I was offered a late checkout for Sunday. 4. The hotel is right across the street from the stop for the Airport Express Shuttle, which is a cheaper (than taxi) easy way to get to the airport. On Sunday morning, I got to the airport within 30 minutes. And now the cons: 1. I am not a big fan of paying $15/day for internet. 2. The elevators were actually dirty in the morning. I saw a discarded bag of fast food, and crumbs all over the floor. 3. There were cards for an escort service in the business center. Overall, I expected a better appearance from a 4 star hotel. But the staff was polite and helpful. I think next time I am stuck in Toronto overnight, I will try somewhere else... May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference rooms. The hotel food was average and the food, beverages and parking were over priced. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad Room 2118 Enjoyed the Great Lake view. Noise of the airplanes not a problem, just the airflow in the room made it stuffy, probably cause of the small window. Fridge not cold enough to be a fridge, had some water leakage in there. Shower head leakage, so did not get full shower power. Hot tub not really hot nor whirlpool like, unless those jets are there for no reason. Front desk service excellent especially from Ms. Arce and Ms. Nurse, except from one (Rxxxxxxx) who at first didn't believe I cancelled the newspaper G&M for three rooms. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most all was great Room was great except for the dried out hardened extra roll of toilet paper - but front desk made up for that. Front desk staff was very good - would have liked to have gotten better information from the conceirige - felt that staffing was too young for what the job details. Great location if you're going to the HOF - they offer a great deal that includes vallet parking and tickets for HOF addmission - got there on a saturday and did not see my car again until we left monday morning - no need for car if staying within downtown limits. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love from Home I stayed for two nights at the harbour Castle. A Thurs night on my own for business and then again on Sat night with my wife. When I signed in on Thurs I mentioned I would be back on Sat night and that I was traveling from Halifax. Rachelle who checked me in said she had lived there and loved returning to visit. After checking in on Sat my wife and I took a stroll downtown, when we returned to our room we found a lovely note from Rachelle with two chilled "Keith's", "love from home" she said. Truly a personal touch. Thank you Rachelle December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK stay - could have been better As a Plat SPG member, travelling to the Westin harbour castle at off-peak season, I was expecting an upgrade to a nice, standard suite. The occ. rate was around 40%, if that given the low number of guests I noticed around the property, so there should have been plenty of suites available. When I checked in, I was told by a very friendly front desk staff member that a "very nice junior suite" was awaiting me. Well, that was not the case - what I ended up with was a deluxe room. Mind you, it was a nice room, but definitely not a suite. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Weekend I stayed at this hotel when I came to Toronto to see a Maple Leafs vs Canadians Hockey Game. The location is perfect, very close to the Air Canada Centre. The facilities were amazing: Pool, sauna, exercise room etc. The hotel itself is great. This was definately the best weekend trip I have experienced. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and will certainly return again. As a huge Montreal Canadians fan I was shocked but very pleased to come down to breakfast and find the Montreal team in the restaurant having breakfast. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kid friendly We stayed at the hotel for one night before going to Centerville with our 3 year old. From the time we stept out of our car, the hotel staff was wonderful! They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay was wonderful. We felt pampered the entire time. They even gave our son a earth friendly cup he could get filled with drink of his choice at any restaurant at the hotel. He loved it!We were able to check our baggage and leave our car while we went and enjoyed our day on the island! We would stay here again without question! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good hotel, nice room, would have liked 2 Queen beds instead of 2 Doubles. Entrance is a little awkward, maybe that was due to construction, but we didn't see the long ramp to drive up the first time. Valet was excellent. Pool was temporarily out of service, but we appreciated the complimentary wifi. You know you are at a good hotel if something isn't right and they offer to make it up to you in another way. Added family features like the lizard show in the lobby for the kids on Sunday was a nice extra bonus. Thank you, Great Stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente star I would like to thank THE hotel staff ON MY arriaval 30 May, specially the gentle attention from mr GERRARD. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds but rooms not sound proof The hotel is a great hotel overall with great beds, clean rooms and great costumer service. My stay was for a conference and they did a great job in respect to the conference itself. However, my room was a king room that adjoined onto another room with guests I did not know. I could hear their TV word for word as I was trying to sleep and their voices talking. I do not believe that the guests themselves were being overly loud, but the sound proofing in my room was next to none. Although the beds were 'heavenly' but sleep was not. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Checked into the Westin Hotel after a long day of work and traveling from Montreal. Milon & Cathie were eager to greet us in the Chart Room to serve us delicious nuts and take our order. They both went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, even noticing we had used up almost all the mayo and ensured we had a replacement before we ran out. Milon was great to speak with and took interest in our lives which was a special experience for us. We will definately stay here again next time and eat at the Chart Room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didnt want to leave I was booked to stay at the Westin for a night for a work gala - I ended up staying an extra night because of the great service, the comfortable rooms and the easy access to the downtown core. When I was leaving my director called and asked for some copies of the program from the night before. All I did was ask at the front desk to see if I can go back to the room and look around and before I knew it, the front desk clerk called the room planner and they came down and found out what I was looking for and went searching for me! November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View, Horrible Shower Good location, comfortable beds, no pressure in the shower and some of the staff could use an attitude check. probably will never stay there again May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fron Desk The front desk agent was not friendly at all. As we were checking in she was not smiling at all and it just looked like she did not want to be at work. I asked for a top floor which I got but it was really close to the elevator which was fine as well, but when I asked her if she had anything else she rolled her eyes and said no.She didn't explain anything about the hotel, did not wish as a good stay..I found her rude and not helpfull at all. Even my boyfriend who's bday we were celerbrating commented on her rude behaviour. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location! What a wonderful place to stay when in Toronto. The view over the harbour, beautiful walks along the lake and general location relative to fine restaurants and attractionw make it a perfect toronto destination. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Amazing! The staff at the Westin harbour Castle are fantastic. They are really attentive and respond super quickly. I came for a conference and any employee that I encountered made the experience that much more memorable. Robert helped out with all of our conference needs and Kevin Nguyen the restaurant sous-chef is an amazing cook and made the time to share his time with us so that we could personally thank him for his culinary expertise. I don't usually write reviews but the staff at this hotel deserve all the praise and more. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle, November 2012 Another excellent stay at the Westin HC, one of my favourite hotels in North America. It was Grey Cup weekend in Toronto, so the arrival process was not up to usual standards with the valet service etc., but everything else was as perfect as I have come to expect. Once we were inside, we were greeted by Jennifer while awaiting check-in, and everything was looked after. We had an excellent room - better than we had expected due to a late booking - which was a pleasant surprise. Already looking forward to our next visit. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly respectful and accommodating personnel From the extremely courteous host checking me in who treated me like royalty to the father like figure who waived me a taxi, every aspect of my stay was a warm and friendly experience May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Parking-Noisy Adjoining Room We were disappointed to find out we had to pay an extra $40 for parking. We were even more disappointed to find out we had a noisy, adjoining room. We heard EVERYTHING from this room including a crying baby from 5am. We heard the couple talking, watching tv, using the washroom. It was ridiculous. We complained to the front desk and were told security would be sent up. What is security going to do about the lack of insulation at the adjoining door? We asked for our money back. We were told my manager, Michelle that she would issue us an email with a free stay - in a non-adjoining room. We are still waiting for that email. What a disappointment. We aren't rich. We splurged and drove 3 1/2 hours to enjoy a nice evening for our anniversary. We should have stayed at home. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing... I try to stay at Westin properties because the service is always amazing and the brand supports the LGBT community. This was my first time in Toronto and we were only there for a layover (17 hours). Non-the-less, I wanted to enjoy the downtown and harbor views. The hotel needs some attention to detail as the room was well appointed, but clearly well "used". There were glass rings on the bedside table and the bathroom tile was far from pristine. I also have to say that paying for in-room internet is WAY behind the times for a luxury brand. As much as I have enjoyed my Westin experiences - and as truly awesome as the service is - I am probably going to be doing more comparison "shopping" in the future based on my last two stays - as I am starting to question the value. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just okay Long line ups at check in, people behind were allowed to jump the que when invited over by the front desk staff. No one at baggage counter (phone rang the entire time). when they came, room was too full for baggage, directed downstairs. Decided just to lug it to the vehicle parked a couple of blocks away. Directed to business centre, which was locked although it indicated "24 hrs". Overpriced in room movie. Fire alarm sounded after midnight which was annoying, but outside of staff control. Could not sleep after that. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff A genuinely pleasant experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience front desk was exceptional The hotel was very nice on par with many other Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. The only confusion was that the room smelled like smoke. Room Service was also relatively quick and they had the usual amenities on hand. There was a little bit of confusion during checkin and Elizabeth (at the front desk) was able to help me sort it out, and even gave us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. Additionally she was very courteous and professional and was great at directing my friends and me were to go. February 5, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 31 next>>