The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointed The hallway had vomit for the entire stay. I told them but they did nothing. The pool room was a mess with dirty wet towels on every chair but 2. The hot tub was milky coloured. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the entire hotel so our children were upset, and that got us upset. Our tv remote didn't.work and neither did our cordless phone. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Minor issues, i stayed in the Presedential Suite but was charged when i asked for a few water glasses and wine glasses. My bathroom had plastic cups, not what i would expect in a suite. The front desk was undermanned and one had to wait quite a while for service. Lastly, there was problem with the hot water and a majority of the guests had no hot water on one day. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Juan helped me with my check-in and he had exceptional customer service. He definitely went above and beyond my expectation and my stay at the Westin was very enjoyable. I will definitely make sure to return. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable Hotel and staff at registration were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Food at the award dinner was great, would have been excellent if it was hot. The only disapointment was the buffet breakfast the next day... staff meandered to our table or didn't come at all, coffee tasted burned and the food was cold. This was unfortunate as this is our last impression. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is it that one has to complain to get a nicer room if it is available? I was initially assigned a room with two double beds when my reservation asked for a king. The staff assured me that as a gold preferred member she was picking a nice room for my three night stay. The room was dark and overlooking the highway. When I called the recption complaining, I was given a beautiful room with a king bed and a spectacular view of the Lake. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations The service and friendliness of staff was unwelcoming. Especially, the front door staff. Housekeeping was poor. Made the beds but left the bathroom messy, dust on the counter, on the facial tissue box, refreshed towels for two people when we were four in the room. Decent enough stay, but value for the dollar was not there. First and last time I will stay there. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Westin, not Toula The Westin rooms and staff are really nice. We had a great lakeview. First time staying here and I was quite pleased. However, I would not recommend Toula within the Westin. Seemed over booked. Toke an 1hr plus to get our main course. I had requested a birthday message to be written on the dessert plate as we were celebrating a birthday - they did not remember. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We loved our room - we had an awesome lakeview. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very attentive and pleasant to deal with. Cannot wait to come back! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Feb 2013 Overall a great experience and what I expect from a Westin. The only downsides were that the food and beverage service in all the restaurants and bars was extremely slow and quality was not great, especially for the prices they charge (which are typical of hotel restaurant prices). The internet service that you have to pay for is horrendous, slower than the old days of dial up. Total rip off. I work in the tech industry, have a brand new laptop that is very fast anywhere else, but with the Westin's 'high speed' internet it could take minutes for a single page to load. I feel completely taken advantage of that I was charged for the service. I know there were other groups in the hotel that got it free, but I also heard everyone complaining about how lousy it was. Not bad if you got it for free I guess, robbery if you had to pay. Hotel is a great location if you are attending a sports event or concert. Nice rooms, friendly staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I especially liked that the offered to call me on my cell when my room was ready as I checked in early morning and hotel was full to capacity so did not have an available room at that time. It was nice to be able to check my bags, go have a bite to eat and wait for the call instead of having to keep checking at the front desk for availability. GREAT service! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Toronto Vacation Lake view was spectacular. Room was spacious and comfy. Bed met all expectations of a Westin hotel. Always the best sleep. Staff was very friendly. We left some clothes in closet and before we even checked out in the lobby housekeeping called down to inform front desk. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location in the downtown area....no need to move car. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We had a very enjoyable stay.Our room was comfortable and clean and although we were right in the heart of a lot of activity we had no problem with noise. The road construction was a nuisance especially upon arrival. It took some time to figure out how to enter the hotel with our bags. All in all it was a pleasurable experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel everything was excellent. The only thing we didn't like was the pool facilities. At 10pm it was so crowed with children. Have stayed at another high end hotel and they have the last hour as adults only. And also the hot tub was not working properly as the jets only came on once (after we got out) in a 1/2hr. When they did come on there wasn't much to them. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor adherence to ANY standard let alone that of a Westin Hotel. Shame, Shame, Shame Fitness Centre improperly managed - was dirty, dangerous and under staffed Surly reception man named Jeffery on some kind of power trip Tired old rooms General lack of professionalism in every department - an apparent lack of training Housekeeping having conversations at FULL volume outside my door Poor recognition of loyalty ( see surly reception staff) October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay Only stayed one day to go to the Beaches Jazz fest but the staff was excellent at check in and obtaining information and direction to the Beaches. Took the cheapest non-refunable room and it was more than we anticipated. Parking was a block away at $30 for self park but that downtown TO for you...so no complaints...just a couple very satisfied customers! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is amazing This hotel is located right on the shore of Lake Ontario in Queen's Quay Toronto. Our room had a spectacular view of the lake, Centre Island, some of Billy Bishop Airport - really nice! The windows were broad all across the room to allow the brightness and view in! The room was spacious and comfortable and the king bed was very luxurious - A great stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and view were quite nice. Overall, we were happy with our stay however, we ordered room service later in the evening and found the food absolutely terrible. I would NEVER order it again. Fries tasted like they were reheated from the morning and the ceaser salad we ordered didn't have one piece of bacon or any form of cheese whatsoever. For the price, it was beyond disappointing February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Out At check out time, my bill was sent to my e-mail address. I was unaware this was going to take place and I wasn't given an option. There was no question with the amount owed, I would have preferred to have my portfolio printed and given to me at time of check out for review while I was still on the premises, not once I ret'd home. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in is a long process. This hotel requires a lot of extra time. Check-in had a long line. We waited for the elevator for 15 minutes. Our room was not clean, had to have the main come back. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Guest Services woke us up at 11:30 to see if we wanted ice delivered. We had to pay 45.00 for parking, then wait for our car. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations. Fabulous stay, enjoyed the location, and had a terrific room with a fabulous view of the harbour and island. Loved the convienence of the valet parking and the staff were tremendous. Parts of the hotel are dark & dull and the elevators need a freshening up, I guess it is just wear & tear and age starting to show. Otherwise very good. We will be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent I love the comfort and that at home feel. The general flow of the place staff are friendly kind and courteous. The view of the planes taking off over the water and that tranquility is to die for. It is a must stay for self indulgence, that romantic getaway or just to spend time with love ones. It is the place right in the heart of Toronto. LOVE IT! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbor Castle Excellent experience for my one night stay. The hotel recognized my platinum status, although the greeter could have ensure I would have been next to check in, the front desk was fast and courteous. The valet wasn't able to bring my car around on check-out but explained about the construction and was very fast when i displayed my ticket to them. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff All the hotel staff from concierge to valets were extremely polite and helpful. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable, the bed was a dream. Only a one night stay however I would stay there again. Only drawback was construction (road) surrounding the hotel, however not under their control. It was a little difficult entering and leaving. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing We have stayed at this Westin several times before and always enjoyed our experience. There was something different this time. It started at check -in when we were told we did not have a guaranteed reservation and it was not paid for, although we had paperwork which indicated we did. When they tried to re-regrister us they said our credit card did not work. We were made to contact our credit card company. There was no problem with our card.....once this was resolved they checked us in and upgraded our room, which we appreciated. Our room did not have adequate towels or toilet paper. The carpet was worn and looked dirty. There was a mix up when we checked out, we were given someone else's bill which was much more expensive from our bill.....it took time to resolve. Check in and check out was very frustrating. I almost wondered if travelers from the States were not welcome. I really like the Westin chain but will never visit this hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Having travelled to Toronto on the Go Bus, for a concert at the ACC, this location was very convenient and we found the room to be clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the refrigerator did not work and we woke to the alarm clock flashing in the middle of the night due to power failure - perhaps battery backup clocks could be considered. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming stay We were warmly welcomed by a lovely Irish girl Laura. Our large room was very comfortable, with great views over the lake. The 360 degree restaurant on 38th floor provided spectacular views over the city. The pool was quiet and lovely. Bar staff were very friendly, the star being Danielo who treated us to 'Danny Boy'. All in all a lovely stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG recognition I was not offered a Starwood preferred guest unit on a floor designated as such on Sept 23, but I did get the SPG room for my stay on Sept 9: it was GREAT!! The room on Sept 23 did not have a fridge: is this not standard? ***I hope this feedback will not appear on your site*** September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Needs Better WiFi In today's day and age, the hotel should have free WiFi available continously. The room rate of $15.00 per nite seems excessive and the free wifi in the lobby (available for only one hour at a time) was slow and often booted me off the system. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, clean room, but odd smells The hotel had a odd smell in the lobby and hallways that ruined the experience. I am not sure what it was. I expected more from the hotel due to the 4 diamond rating. Definitely not up to Westin standards that have previously experienced in my travels. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was superior your strength is in your staff. The service from the staff handling the parking, the wait staff, the concierge staff was superb. The food was also excellent, Unfortunately we had a bad experience with our room location. The noise from the elevator, or something disrupttd our sleep numerous times. Because of this we are not anxious to return, November 10, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>