The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1018 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by service outstanding visit in every way March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of Staff We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle many times over the past 30 plus years. There are certain staff members who have been there as long and still remember your face and welcome you as old friends. Myself & my wife look upon these folks as friends and always appreciate seeing them again and cherish the fact they remember us (out of thousands they must meet). We know from conversations with these folks that they view the Westin as their home and welcome the guest as if they were being invited to their actual home. For this I must say thanks. Les & Deborah March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Day Stay From the moment I drove up to the valet area, to the last goodbye from the valet on leaving, my stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I arrived very tired, but early, and was given access to my clean room immediately. The service was outstanding with all the hotel staff. Our meetings went well, and the conference center did not disappoint. Overall, the service, room, bed, shower and amenities were all fabulous. As someone who usually has a hard time getting a good sleep in a hotel, this was the exception. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, less than truthful staff I loved almost everything about the hotel until it was time to leave. The baggage services desk told me they could get me a car at the same price as a taxi and it would be waiting for me when I left. When I got to the airport I found out that the price was much more than a taxi because the price quoted did not include HST, but taxi prices do. Then the driver could not give me an official receipt. The driver said he could email me a receipt no problem. No receipt has arrived and I called the hotel to complain and they said they would look into it and get back to me. No response yet. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to Communicate Room was spotless and so was bathroom. Could not see a dedicated line at check for Starwood elite. Hallway on 20th floor was very dirty. Room trays in hallway when we checked in at 3:30 p.m. and still there in the morning. Biggest complaint is with accessible parking. Sent two emails to hotel before arriving asking if accessible self-park options were available. No reply. When checking in the fellow at the entrance said no accessible parking was available. Period. So I guess the $45 valet parking is the only option. Really disappointing and a deal breaker. Cannot recommend this place for a conference on universal design that we're planning. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay from feb 26-27 poor customer service to my daughter and boyfriend by both the girl at front desk and the manager SAM.Would not let the boyfriend check in and didnt believe that my daughter was really mine. EVEN though room had been prepaid AND i called prior to make sure it was ok that someone else was checking in! I had to talk to Sam TWICE from the Bahamas!They were rude to my daughter and it was unacceptable service anywhere but especially from the WESTIN! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great experience until we went for breakfast We stayed one night at the hotel. The room was great. Everything was shaping up to be a great experience until we went for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food looked great. Went to take a bite of scrambled eggs and found a large black hair in them. To say the least this killed any desire to have breakfast. Told the server and he said no charge and we left. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud!! I have stated here several times and this was definitely the worst. It was loud....everywhere. The lobby was crazy, the hall to our room was noisy well into 1am, the fire alarm at 7am and the bar area. Starbucks has always been wakeful with their service. Not a good experience this time. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I recently stayed at the Toronto Westin and was completely disappointed with the service the staff and the room. I stood in line for approximately 15 minutes to get checked in. When I arrived in the room it was dirty, the pull out couch was broken. The Terrace door was left open and the room was freezing. There was such a large draft coming from the door that the room never warmed up. I forgot my BB charger and asked the front desk if I could sign one out. They said no you can give us your phone we will charge it you need to come back in an hour. Nothing like a lack of respect and confidentiality. The room was dirty my feet were black within an hour. Not happy and would to recommend this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining/Lounge Service needs urgent attention The dining/lounge area service at this hotel needs urgent improvement. It is not on par with a top hotel and is not consistent with the Westin experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle more than met our needs My Husband and I had booked a Theatre Night Package and had chosen the Westin Harbour Castle as our preferred hotel. We are seniors and like to eliminate as many challenges as we can. Staying at this hotel we were able to drive and safely have our car taking care of by valet parking, enjoy a delicious meal at the Toula, take a cab to the theatre and end the night having a night cap. Room was clean and very comfortable and staff were most courteous. We will definitely choose this hotel again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay! We found the staff very helpful, especially the luggage assistance to and from the room. We forgot to bring some items and they were delivered very promptly to the room. Much appreciated. When we first pulled up, there was no staff to help unload our vehicle and park it. We had to ask around. I sense this is not the norm. We ate in the lounge at the front lobby. Daughter was given a used children's menu and used single serve mustard. That was gross. Food was good, but we left the restaurant feeling uncomfortable about some of the practices. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience front desk was exceptional The hotel was very nice on par with many other Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. The only confusion was that the room smelled like smoke. Room Service was also relatively quick and they had the usual amenities on hand. There was a little bit of confusion during checkin and Elizabeth (at the front desk) was able to help me sort it out, and even gave us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. Additionally she was very courteous and professional and was great at directing my friends and me were to go. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engagement Weekend Only two things wrong with my stay at the hotel. 1. Pillows too soft. 2. Furnace really loud and didn't sleep well because of it. I stayed here for work purposes in different rooms and never had a problem which makes me believe that it is only a room specific problem. Staff really went out of their way to accommodate me and my fiancé during our special evening. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Lacking The room was TIRED and DIRTY with cobwebs hanging from the wallpaper and crown moulding. The mattress was hard and the pillows small and too soft. Perhaps the worst hotel sleep of my last fifty trips. The breakfast buffet was OK but the room felt like a cafeteria. The lobby was freezing cold due to the outside temperature and did not seem controlled. The upstairs restaurant lacked any fine dining ambiance altho the food was quite good. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel several times but this last visit was especially outstanding. Kudos to ALL of the staff. ! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, Great Staff = Great weekend On arrival we were welcomed promptly by a great young man named David who registered us quickly and even made our 6 year old's day by offering a room with a view of the lake and a free movie! The view was great and the bed very comfortable. The pool was great with a view during the day from the fifth floor of the harbour and at night I was able to watch the Leafs win from the pool side tv. On check out all the staff were very attentive and very interactive with our son including the baggage and valet. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary kindness and generosity It had been over 12 years since my husband and I were able to take a trip to rejuvenate our souls and rekindle our college romance. Our two beautiful daughters age 12 and 5 have been the centre of our lives. Life got busier and more challenging, and when we decided on a whim to uproot our family from the city to move to Muskoka for a less stressful more humbling lifestyle, the downturn of the Canadian economy in 2008 threw us some unfortunate curve balls that disillusioned us, and essentially continued to make it difficult for us to save for a trip. Muskoka was hit hard by the economical downturn, and as such, it affected us as educated professionals. We won tickets to the Toronto Boat Show and a one-night stay at The Westin Harbour Castle on a local radio station because my 12-year-old daughter encouraged me to call in. In just a single evening and over the course of a couple of days, I can't praise the staff of The Westin Harbour Castle enough for their compassion, outstanding customer service, kindness and generosity. The staff made our stay incredibly memorable, and they made me forget about the stresses of the last 5 years of our lives. The young lady who checked us in was simply adoring, professional, thoughtful, patient and above all benevolent! To further exemplify the kind of individuals The Westin Harbour Castle has working for them, this young lady had another staff member bring a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and truffles to our room with a card that read: "Dear, Mr. and Mrs. F, I hope you are able to have a relaxing stay with us free from your children and puppy. Please don't let another 12 years go by before you have another getaway." Needless to say, I cried. Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality. I hope our career goals, aspirations and successes lead us back to you in the future. I would love to experience The Westin Harbour Castle again as well as share it with my children. They were delighted to have mommy and daddy smiling because "they had soooo much fun!" It had been a long time waiting! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As always we were greeted with a smile and Julie went the extra mile at reception. Thank you Julie. At the bar Kathy, Traci, Danny and Patrick are always making sure our stay is extra special. Thank you. And in the Mezzen our breakfast is always served with a smile and a great start to our day with Mimi or Violeta as servers. They all deserve a special THANK YOU. See you all soon. The Guys from Woodstock, NB January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Almost flawless from start to finish except for a couple of small but noticeable issues. Front reception was very slow - I don't believe I have waited 10 minutes for checkin for a very long time. The bathroom had a very unsightly bleed thru in the ceiling (assuming water damage from room above? Anyway my rating is still very good but thought it worth mentioning... January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff The staff was very polite and professional, hotel is located near the lake and the view is just magnificient. Room very clean, everything was just perfect. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view Great view of the lake from the hotel window. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My husband booked a stay at the Westin for my birthday as part of a gift to see the Toronto Rock season opener. When he booked the room, he was told that the Rock rate was no longer available, however the day of the game we noticed that the $129 rate was indicated on the Rock Web site. When checking in, we were told that the rate was not available and we were getting a good deal because the regular rate was $159 and we were getting it for $149. The Westin personnel was not willing to negotiate the price and said he would upgrade us instead. We ended up in a room smaller than the one we usually stay in without the typical amenities available in most hotels - fridge, phone charging stations, etc - and with the same view we had the last time we stayed at the Westin. Oh, and across from the elevators. The hotel was hosting several hockey teams for a tournament so you can imagine the noise we woke to Saturday morning. We asked for wine glasses, and received dirty glasses. Overall, we were not happy with our stay at all. I would still recommend the hotel as I believe it is overall a nice hotel, however room and customer service upgrades are strongly recommended. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Service was perfect, room was spacious and very comfortable. David at the front desk was awesome and provided a seamless check-in experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff is amazing and very accomadating. The rooms our nice. Thanks so much for the great experience!!! December 24, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:59.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1018, tr_1018
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 35 next>>