The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was a pleasant surprise to know that there were resort style events planned during the stay. I was a little surprised to find out that the Fitness Center was located across the street but the shuttle was readily available. The property would benefit from a hot tub. I definitely plan to stay at this property during my next visit to Savannah. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is in a great place. Had trouble with the outside staff at check-in as they were unsatisfied where I parked my car under the canopy and pressured us to move it immediately. Breakfast for family of four eating at the buffet was nearly $100 at the "full breakfast", so I nearly fell off my chair when I got the bill. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel pool area is beautiful and they have the most comfortbable chairs to relax in. I wish the pool bar would stay open after 6 pm, as it was a beautiful evening to enjoy the footgame game and the drinks. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around We stayed at the hotel in August and loved it so much that we recommended it for a bachelorette weekend. Again our stay was fantastic. Courtland in Valet was fantastic. The ladies at the front desk were beyond helpful and friendly at check-in/out. Wish I could remember their names. The suite upgrade made the weekend even more memorable. Thank you!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and food We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Resort Hotel in Savannah. We will highly reccomend the hotel and wonderful food to all our family and friends. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs attention resort is very nice; however on this visit, my room was not cleaned, nor were the grounds outside of the hotel. Pieces of trash were here and there from the day i arrived until two days later when i departed. Several staff members walked by them and didn't pick them up. Not a good attitude noticed with many hotel employees. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was great Top Notch and fulfilled my needs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay From the staff , front desk to the housekeeping staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! I enjoyed every aspect of this stay. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the facilities around the hotel were great. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Parking While this is a very nice facility in a great location, there are two things that need vast improvement. The room or should I say the bathroom was not clean at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the sink. If you drive to this facility in your own car and you want to park your own car be prepared for an incredible hike to your car or from your car to the hotel. I have stayed a luxury hotels all over the country and I have never had to park so far away. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel in all aspects. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape after eloping The Westin was the perfect getaway after our elopement. The full service and attention allowed us to enjoy the hotel and our time together. All requests for special accomodations were honored, room service was prompt and well prepared, and the heavenly bed was perfect for movie watching, eating, and rest! We will return soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is amazing! The cuisine is amazing; the event space is fabulous; the Staff is professional and responsive; the accommodations are impeccable! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disappointed I was here for a conference. First some positives notes. The front desk staff and concierge very nice, except for one staff at the front desk had a bit of an attitude. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was nice, and the conference room and staff there were very nice and personable. A ferry is provided to take you to the attractions across the river. Now for the negatives... I chose the green option, which was a big mistake. I made daily calls to the service and visits to the front desk due to the lack of service for a mere coffee request. I even received calls asking if my request was completed. NOT once was coffee brought to the room without at least 2 phone calls or visits to the front desk, and then it was twice for a seven day stay. I find that to be extremely poor service. Also with the green option they are suppose to clean and replenish the room every 3 days, NOT DONE! Even after speaking to the manager on duty for the second day in a row without service she guaranteed service for the rest of the stay....NOT DONE. Another disappointment was the fitness center was 1/2 mile away. I really do not mind the walk and they did have shuttle service but my preference is to have the facility in the hotel for convenience and the fitness center was closed by 9 pm. If and when I visit Savannah again it will not be in the Westin unless there is follow through on promises and better service. It certainly was a disappointment. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and nicely kept I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The people were nice. The rooms were well kept. The hallways were a tad cold, but that's not a big deal. The view of the harbor is gorgeous! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average facility, poor service We stayed at the Westin Savannah for a conference. The facility seemed understaffed in most areas. Valet was too busy to justify, the lounges were not only understaffed but wait staff would not assist you if your tab was started at the bar. Housekeeping was the worst we had ever experienced - our room wasn't touched the first day, only one soap and conditioner on arrivial, we had to snag a roll of toilet paper and kleenix from the cart as they were not replaced after housekeeping had "attended" to our room, and the bedding was literally thrown up on the bed, the bottom sheet didn't even cover the mattress! The facility is decent, especially for conferences, though nothing spectacular. Having to take the ferry across the river to do anything was a bit inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. Because of the "unkept" housekeeping I would not recommend. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for a Conference! The hotel provided comfortable rooms as well as meeting rooms with good climate control, sound and space. Extra female bathrooms Were available during conference breaks...a big Plus!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review September 2013 I was recently at a conference which was held at the Westin Resort. This was my first time staying at this particular Westin. The location and ferry access to River Street was very convenient. The setting truly like paradise. Most of all, the staff was extremely friendly and customer focused. Kudos to all. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience While as the title says it was a relaxing experience, that doesn't mean there were hiccups during my stay. I'll get to them later. First, the "good": the staff was extremely friendly and polite, always eager to please. The room was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Actually, that could be said about the entire property. Meals were tasty, well-prepared, and served with the spirit I mentioned above. Now, unfortunately, the "not so good": my stay was a birthday gift from my son-in-law, an employee elsewhere. I was unaware that as "family", I was supposed to receive an identifying card upon check-in. Unfortunately, I didn't receive it until the evening before check-out. Therefore, I didn't receive the benefits that "family" status affords. In fact, not until my second dinner was I aware that the "Summer Special" (which I had on both occasions) was ineligible for that benefit. Another unsettling experience was my second dinner, where the party at a table within view seemed to think that dinner at the Aqua Star was no different to that at, say, Waffle House (no offense, Waffle House). I think that gentlemen should remove their hats (a baseball cap at that) while dining. But that's just me. However, in conclusion, the stay achieved its goal: relaxation and a few days' isolation from the cares of the world. Thank you, management and staff. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I was disappointed in some aspects of the hotel. Our room was fine but our toilet worked but you had to hold the handle down to have it flush properly. The cushions on the chairs near the beach had mold on them. I also think you should have a newsletter ie, things that are going on such as what movies playing outside, or that there were fireworks and where they would be. Just a couple of things I thought you should be aware of. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly satisfied Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. I was disappointed that the fitness center is down the road, a 5-minute walk. However, I went in the evening and was uncomfortable that the road was deserted when I returned to the hotel. There was a shuttle bus that passed me both ways but no offer or inquiry was made if I wanted a ride. When I called to make my reservation, I was told that there was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. In reality, there is a shuttle from the hotel only to the airport and only until 1 p.m. If your conference gets out after 1 p.m., the only way to get there is by cab with a fare of $45 one way! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and Wonderful Property I stayed at the Westin because I was there for a meeting for 1 night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the river and has a resort feel. Walking into the grand lobby you will see the Elliptigo bikes which you can use to explore the island. You will also notice the large and relaxing pool just through the main lobby at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was well maintained and had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was nice that you could take the free ferry across the river to the historic district and enjoy the restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The facilities and guest rooms were clean and comfortable. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the trip to Savannah Everything you need is located at the Hotel; in fact you don’t even need to leave! However, the boat shuttle across the River can take you to the River walk of Savannah and up to the historic venues for sightseeing. These facilities speak for themselves; however the staff was very well trained and accommodating. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend 2013 Location was great with easy access to River Street with ferry...pool was refreashing, but rooms/service were pretty standard September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:42:04.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_777, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>