The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Geórgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Friendly and Accommodating The site staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating at all times. The room was wonderfully comfortable. The reservation staff was helpful and understanding when our conference and travel plans were delayed due to an unexpected snow storm. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our getaway The staff was great especially the valets and concierge. I loved the room comfort, especially lots of places at desk to plug in my gear and the comfy desk chair plus a chair with footstool. We enjoyed meals in the Aqua Star, a round of golf and several heavenly spa treatments - all were top notch. Nice view from the SPG floor. Ferry was dependable and airport transportation was elegant. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. While we basically enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel, we were extremely disappointed your upscale dining room (which is one of your featured dining facilities) was under construction. Also very disappointed you allowed dogs in the hotel on the upper floors (we were on the 9th floor). Very surprised the fitness facility was off site. Don't understand why Starbucks isn't opened longer. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay My company booked a major client even over 4 days in May 2013 and came away convinced we will never do business here again. The staff consistently dropped the ball (poor dinner service, cold coffee, empty cream pitchers and salt shakers, ballrooms and breakouts not set up correctly), a carpet shampoo machine left unattended that spewed water on the carpet, in-room TV malfunctions, etc. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely return to this hotel I initially declined the offer to join the Westin frequent visitor program since I already have several similar memberships. However, I enjoyed my stay so much that I changed my mind and am making plans to return. The staff goes out of their way to accomodate and it's clear that the hotel strives to ensure that guests feel pampered. I love the fact that you make the bicycles available! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Had an issue with the the bathroom cleanliness with it not being fully cleaned. Good thing about the hotel they came right away to get it cleaned which my wife and I appreciated. The hotel also sent us a special gift as we were celebrating our anniversary. Overall it was a good stay, I like the responsiveness of management to respond to the issue we had. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Hammock One of our favorite places to stay in Savannah is Westin. We love the pool area and all the activities while watching the container ships pass by in the harbor. However, the hammock which was an awesome place to chill next to the pool / hot tub / harbor was no longer there during our stay this summer (July 2012). When I asked one of the Westin's pool area associates what happened to it she said, "Oh, it was just too much upkeep due to children playing on it/damaging it so we just decided to get rid of it...it was just too much money and time." Interesting--too much money & time? Give me a break; bring back/buy a new hammock for guests to enjoy--in fact, get a couple of them. It was just one of the many small things about the Westin which make it such a great place for guests to enjoy! Big picture though--Westin is a great place to stay w/great front desk hospitality and great golf at the Harbor course. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness IF room was clean, room was not cleaned thoroughly. There was trash left in the trash can, semi-dry face cloth left in the bathroom and barely any toilet paper on either of the two toilet paper dispensers. Other wise the hotel was beautiful. The River view was magnificent. A little disappointed the Aqua Stat was under renovation and we could not experience the second floor. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk is Asleep Twice during my stay I needed assistance from the front desk prior to 7 a.m. and no one was there. I had to call and have them "send" someone to assist me. On the day of departure, I needed a cab at 6:30 a.m. and there was no one to call one for me. I had to have a cab driver that had come for anohtr guest call a cab for me. Nice hotel but service is not up to the facility May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah Our stay at Westin was excellent. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed being in Savannah near Christmas in time for the River Street Christmas Parade and spending good times with others in Savannah. The ferry from the Westin made getting around easy. Service was excellent and this hotel did not disapoint in any way. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time to Savannah. Loved the city! The position of the hotel on the harbor was convenient for ferry rides and gave one an upclose look at the harbor boat traffic. Great fun to watch the boats go bye. I appreciate the Green rewards program and you took it another step forward with awarding discount points. I had a great time and hope to return in the near future. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is beautiful... We had a great trip. Stayed 1 extra day. The staff was wonderful. Love the bell staff and front desk attendant . As the CEO of my company, I love it when you have All Stars as part of your team. The bellmen were amazing from arrival till our departure on Sunday. Food excellent... We were very disappointed with the reception at the concierge desk on Saturday around 2pm, older lady. No greeting or acknowledgement . She continued to talk to a guest about everything under the sun for at least 20 minutes plus, while we waited to never be spoken to or even given a "I will be with you shortly" or anything. The bellman on Saturday accessed the situation and stepped in and apologized for inconvenience and gave excellent recommendations, and the direction that we needed. I trust you to handle this incident accordingly. Its very sad when your 5 year old little son ask you "why the lady didn't talk to us" All I could do was smile... July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great expereince This resort went above and beyond my expectations. Impeccably appointed. All my requests were honoroed. We had a traditional room w/water view, it was gorgeous. The Friday night fireworks were spectacular. Service from the valet, to front desk personnel, to belhops was fantastic. Everyone so friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The Westin Hotel was such a pleasure. Whoever trained their staff in customer service did an ace of a job. Everyone was courteous and had a smile on their face. Every effort was made by the hotel to ensure we had great rooms, fabulous view and was very attentive to each and every request. We will certainly make this our home away from home when in Savannah again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Convenient We were in Savannah for my daughter's SCAD graduation and had special requests regarding check-in and check-out. Staff moved things to have it work out perfectly. And the ferry across to River Walk was perfect. Parking down there is a nightmare and very expensive. The ferry is very fast, very nice, and very convenient. Thank you Westin! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too happy I have stayed at this Resort many times. However this is the second time this year their room has been less than desirable. The vent were caked with dust again. I do not know what is going on with their maintenance but it definately needs IMPROVEMENT. This is not acceptable for a hotel that is supposed to be a higher calibur. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Polite, but incompetent While the staff is agreeable and offers assistance, they do not always follow through. At check-in we were assured of a late checkout, but we were locked out of our rooms after the normal checkout time and had to request access to get our luggage to go to the airport. We were told this was the failure of the keys. The security guard who opened the door was very nice and apologetic. The up-charge at breakfast for healthy substitutes (e.g. fruit for fried potatoes) was absurd. Housekeeping service came very late for many in our group. 4:30 is not acceptable for people coming from daylong meetings and needing to get to dinner functions. The housekeepers were very nice and thorough. Perhaps their schedules were mismanaged. Everyone was very nice. The hotel is very pretty with lovely artwork and flowers. The shining star during our stay was the concierge Cassandra. She always came through and was both polite and very competent. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surpise disappointments Checked in and front desk gave me the wrong room number, but had keyed my door cards correctly. Sigh--trip from 14th floor back to dsk to get that straight. Next day, had to leave lunch early in the restaurant as the smell of sewage was simply overpowering in the lobby and on the 2nd floor--facility was having an "issue". Another sigh--I was glad to leave... June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway We had a wonderful romantic getaway at this gorgeous resort. Thought we would come and hang out on River Street and in the historic sections of Savannah but ended up spending most of our time at the resort relaxing by the pool and enjoying delicious food and beverages. Seafood Buffet was exceptional! Staff was most helpful and very friendly. We will be back! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Begins with bad hair day.... No shower cap. No one to make pancakes on the breakfast buffet in the Aqua Star dining room. For the price of the buffet I expected that service. Pancake bar was unattended. That was the main item I wanted. The eggs were cold. Outrageous rates for the rooms in this economy which was reflected in the majority of conference attendees staying across the river. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let's see the response The Westin Savannah Golf resort was a great getaway for my wife and I. Upon arrival the valet team and front desk team at the resort were attentive to our needs. This attentiveness continued throughout our 5 day stay. Unfortunately the housekeeping team that looked after our room needed to be more adequately trained. We had a beautiful suite, but..... - The rugs were not vacuumed each day, not a big deal just a little bit inconvenient -I had to call for extra toiletries such as soap and shampoo. When I originally requested extra lotion and shampoo from the room groomer she replied" I already left them???" -The room groomer only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine. I had to call the front desk for additional regular coffee . Why? - How about no coffee mugs in the suite? There were paper cups for the coffee but no mugs? I asked the floor housekeeping supervisor if the hotel had any ceramic mugs available , her reply was a curt " no" then she walked away. I felt bad that she either does not know how to deal with customers or she was having a bad day. -The blanket on our bed had lipstick stains on it. -The fridge in our suite needed to be defrosted. I tried to get some ice but I could not get into the freezer . - All these things were minor and more of a minor aggravation so there was no sense addressing each issue with housekeeping. I guess over a period of time the issues tend to build up.. I do not look at these incidents as deliberate but rather a lack of proper trading for the Westin Savannah housekeeping staff. My wife and I utilized the tennis courts, golf course driving range and pool. All the employees at these venues went out of their way to make our experience a very positive one. These venue teammates were polished professionals who are an asset to the Westin team. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was clean and well appointed. Upon check out I did bring some of the housekeeping issues with the front desk team. The woman was sympathetic and said she would reach out to housekeeping management team. The woman also said she would credit my SPG account with an additional 1,000 points. That was a nice gesture. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around We stayed at the hotel in August and loved it so much that we recommended it for a bachelorette weekend. Again our stay was fantastic. Courtland in Valet was fantastic. The ladies at the front desk were beyond helpful and friendly at check-in/out. Wish I could remember their names. The suite upgrade made the weekend even more memorable. Thank you!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays without a problem I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as an attendee and a board member of the GSIS conference and I have always had a great experience. I have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, including a handicap room and I have not had a bad experience. I love the upgrades that have been added, such as the new key entry. I would recommend this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days of welcome luxury. We felt very pampered from the moment we drove in until we checked out. Food was very good. Staff was attentive. Facility was amazingly clean. Only criticism was that we had the Green option -- no new towels -- and would have liked to know what this did or did not include. For example, neither our trash or recycling was emptied during our 3 night stay. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax What more can anyone say about this beautiful resort except super. Location away from the hassle and noise of the city. Watching the boats and very large ships pass by right from our room view was great. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable on all our needs and questions. Thanks for a great stay and we will recommend this resort to everyone. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing and accounting very disappointing 1. No folio under my door. Had to go to desk to get folio. 2. Was on government rate. No mention of resort fee when reservation made. No confirmation email sent until after 72 hr cancellation time. 3. Folio did not match what was charged to my credit card. Called three times to accounts receivable. Left voice messages with two staff. No return call... March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>