The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NYC! I am a frequent visitor to NYC and The Westin Times Square is a refuge in the city. The staff is attentive and accomodating, insuring that your time in NYC as well as the hotel is a superb experience. The facilities are excellent, with a nicely appointed large new fitnesss facility and most rooms freshly redone. The location is certral to all the action of NYC, yet quiet and comfy and just far enough away to relax. Lastly, if there is ever an issue, you can be assured that everyone will work tirelessly to insure all is perfect. Outstanding! August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally disappointed ... Sheets were dirty after requesting new clean linen, refrigerator had spoiled food in it during the entire stay (over 2 months old as was dated on the packages), floors were dirty wasn't vacuumed well and bathroom floor wasn't mopped, vent in bathroom was disgustingly filled with dust and lint. Pictures are available. Very disappointed, no free wifi. Looked forward to our stay, for the convenience and the great reviews that assured us it would be a great stay.... Guess not! Didn't provide bill at last night as they had said would be done. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Was Great This was my first time staying at the Westin. I must admit the staff was great. I had booked a standard room and was upgraded to premium. The room was nice and clean. The location is great. The only negative I have is valet parking $57.00 a day + tax....other than that I was happy. Also be careful of the mini bar if you pick an item up you brought it....and my room did not have a price list. I called downstairs for one and they was supposed to send it up but never came. I would have given a 5 but since I had those minor issues I gave a 4 December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Our stay at the Westin was O.K. I expected great things as this was the most expensive hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room was average. I have stayed in more luxurious for much less, but that's NYC. The excalators were broken more than they were working. The conceierge was constently backed up. One time waited over 15 minutes while employee juggled calls between a disgruntled customer and her boss. We finally gave up. Everything was additional, WIFI, business center. You would think with a $500+ per night room it would be included. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall disappointing for a Westin The double-beds were not "heavenly", at least not compared the the King beds I've stayed in a several other Westins. The lamp lightbulb was physically broke and was leaning over, although it did work when i was flickering. The Luggage person was on the rude side, although not a jerk. The valet had to argue with the garage to see if my car was ready which gave me a really bad feeling about who they were using to store the cars. I'm a big fan of the Westin, although for $400 a night, I would find another place to stay on Times Square. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Comfortable This place is right in the middle of all the action. Close to metros and Times Square destinations. Full service hotel w/ great rooms and lobbies for both conferences and socializing. For the World Cup, they turned part of their lobby into a mini-World Cup viewing party, w/ a projector and screen so their guests could watch the game while they waited. SCORE! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room but dark Lovely large corner room with two windows and king-size bed. But the room was very dark and the sitting area was completely without lighting. We requested a lamp and they brought up a halogen desklamp at once. But the room is in desperate need of a floor lamp to make the sitting area useable. Was surprised by how hurried checkin was but maybe the person was having a bad day. Very crowded area of the city but still an exciting place to be. Very nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful waiters. Very clean room. Excellent housekeeping staff. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love NY! Great hotel. Just like most SPG properties it met our expectations! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel -- needs work and attention to detail the hotel was fine. the room was nice but did not feel 100% clean. the towels in the bathroom seemed very old ratty and were not up to the "westin" standards. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel We were in NY celebrating our wedding anniversary but the hotel was so dirty that we were too grossed out to be intimate on our anniversary. I know this is to much information but it should give you a good idea of the state of this hotel as far is cleanliness. The front desk staff was very pleasant but the hotel a pig stay. I wish I booked somewhere else it ruined our night. The hallways were full of old food that can be smelled for Our room I worried about roaches because it was so dirty . Never again. I think we should be refunded. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Min. Trip To NYC overall the stay was good. the rates were great, the view was lovely, and the room was clean and very comfortable (the bed was phenominal!). i would have ranked this visit as a 5 star if the service level had been better. Trying to valet my car took no less than 10 min of waiting (in the freezing cold!) and looking for the doorman who was nowhere in site. the man who checked us in was walking a very thin line between sarcastic and rude and when calling the room service they claimed that 1/2 the menu they didnt have or never heard of. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The Westin Times Square is the perfect spot in Midtown Manhattan for easy access to all NYC has to offer. One block from the Port Authority terminal, one block from Times Square, and a subway stop just across the street. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable with a great view of the Hudson. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW YORK I arrived early due to the weather conditions. I went to the front desk more to store our luggage and check in for later than get the room. The desk said the room is ready. So we went up to the room to find it was not the room we had booked. We then had to go back down to get the room we paid for and not the lesser room. I don't understand why when we overpaid for the room the desk would downgrade the room without a word from the agent checking us in. Not too happy as it took a very long time to resolve and we were not able to do what we intended. Then in Spain this November, I booked a Westin room in Madrid and asked for a high floor. They gave my daughter ground level. Again disappointing when we specifically ask for something and was not accommodated. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel- unfortunately not the staff For a three night stay, I had an unbelievable quantity of problems with their staff and service. If you can avoid this property please do so. I had issues with room service taking over an hour to deliver food, unfriendly staff at the breakfast station, rude valets, my car not being delivered despite calling 45 minutes in advance, and over billing. These are just a few of the problems I had. No one cares about providing service. It feels like when you call a very bad call center and you get transferred 100 times and get put on hold. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My husband and I came to New York for a weekend getaway, and we enjoyed our stay at the Westin - Time Square. The staff was attentive, the room was clean, and they stored our luggage on the day of check out until we were ready to depart out of New York. That gave us more time to enjoy New York. This hotel is convenient to the attractions as well. Looking forward to coming back in the Fall. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility and location but not so good service Very nice cosy hotel in the a few steps from Times Square. Staff services are not as expected. Staff more like robots where the answers are scripted. One ask anything else not in the script they will give no answer or unable to do. Very impersonal services. And foremostly they do not communicate with each other. If you call Xpress Service Operator from hotel room, and the work should be done by business centre for example, the business centre will not know anything. Pretty useless having a centralised services in the first place. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC LDI Conference Room When I entered my room, I noticed that the entrance way was dirty. The floor had marks on it that should have been removed with a wet mop. In the bathroom, in-between the toilet and the sink, the floor was extremely dirty. It appeared as if something was spilled and was not properly cleaned up. Also, in the bathroom, the shower curtain was not aired out properly. When entering the bathroom, I noticed an odor coming from the shower curtain. The odor was similar to mildew, which occurs when the curtain is not aired out properly. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect 24 hours The Westin Times Square exceeded my expectations. Sara greeted me warmly when I arrived at the front desk. She directed me to Cesar. Cesar allowed me to check in early. He provided me with an umbrella in case it rained. My room was beautiful and clean. The following day, I had to be at different places in the city and needed more time to stay at the hotel. Hector arranged for an extended check out. The staff could not have been more helpful. I had a perfect stay in the Big Apple. I will look forward to my next visit. Thank you! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 room nights 9/7-9/12 - Nice experience Quick family trip to NYC to celebrate a birthday. Had two rooms, both good-sized and in great condition by NYC standards . Desk clerk Sally extremely friendly and helpful on check-in, upgraded us, renewed Club membership and surprised us next day with a birthday cake in the room. One room's minibar had spoiled food in it when we arrived; however, staff reaction very quick and clean-up was efficient, so minor isue. All staff friendly, bar in lobby great, good location to do a tourist trip if you don't mind the Times Square rush. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. When checking in we were not offered the option for points or free wi-fi, until we asked about it the next day. We had valet parking the first day then self parking after that, but were charged for valet parking until we asked about it when checking out, and there was still a charge on my credit card. Housekeeping did not restock the room with water and coffee on the last day before check out. So no coffee the morning of check out. We had 3 people in the room, but housekeeping always left only 2 towels, so we had to get more. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel that accomodates guests I recently stayed at the Westin Times Square and usually stay there when I am in New York. I had an incident with my reservation and the person who checked me in was so helpful and professional that she worked tirelessly to resolve the issue. After much effort on her part and the involvement of the Assistant Director, both Alba and Miquel was able to resolve the issue resulting in a fantastic outcome for me. As a result of this commitment to their customers I will always consider the Westin Times Square my hotel in New York. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location All aspects of the hotel were very good except the Internet service. Room was large, clean and hotel was very convenient. Internet service was a real issue. 95% of the time is was extremely slow and couldn't get on websites. I could receive e-mails but could not send any. Spoke with hotel over 5 times about the problem but even with Ted support couldn't give me a outgoing server name. Only hotel that this has happened. Does not appear interested in providing service in this area. In today's world Internet is very important. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Stayed three nights on the 38th floor. Nice corner unit with a view of Hudson. Small room as you come to expect in NYC. Don't think I need to be in Time square area in the future. For this trip it was ok. Parking $55 plus tax a night. Self parking near by $30 but I was lazy this time! Great staff especially service express (on the phone). Hotel is between 43 and 42 almost on 8th av. so not right in times square but a short walk. Would consider this property again in the future but prefer to be closer to Rockafellar center. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This was our first visit to New York and I could not have picked a better hotel than the Westin Times Square. Room was excellent with an amazing view of the Hudson River. The service at the Starwood Preferred Desk was excellent on check in and check out. Location was wonderful and I loved the bar overlooking 43rd St for breakfast and at night to relax and watch city life from the big picture windows. I will definitely stay here again and cant wait to book our next trip, Thank you for making our visit one of our best trips! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel next to Time Square Just 1 block away from Time Square. If one wants to enjoy exploring Time Square, Broadway shows or shopping this is the place to stay. Very busy area. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REVIEW AS A SPG CLIENT I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NO FREE INTERNET AS INTERNET IS LIKE A PHONE AND SHOULD BE INCLUDED. ALSO WAS NOT GIVEN THE SPG RATE FOR MY ROOM AND EVEN THE MANAGER WOULD NOT WORK WITH ME .I ALSO HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR ITEM I DONT UNDERSTAND LIKE " MASTERCARD/EURO FEE 20.00 DOLLARS WHATS THAT AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Great location. Check-in easy. Very comfortable beds. Loved our stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a vacation The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect for someone exploring NYC. However, the food on-site is unbelievably expensive; $12 for a bowl of Cheerios! July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is like an airport with very rough staff totally impersonal and uncaring.I I keep on coming back even though I have been always treated as a number and nothing more . This will be my last time . I waited thirty minutes for a bellman to fetch my luggage while checking out . I called three time the so called "service express" . This is not an hotel that is worth to be a member of the Starwood group . Another feature that will make me change is the absence of an SPG lounge . As a platinum member I use a lot these areas to entertain my business guests and have meetings , even for breackfast . June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly Remodeled Rooms Need Improvement As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum who stays at this property 4-6 times/year, I was very disappointed with this stay. The Westin Times Square is normally a great hotel with comfortable rooms. When I checked in for this visit, I was told that I was being put in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Clearly it was remodeled, but the room I had was not set-up for business travelers. The only 2 accessible plugs in the room were 1) in the bathroom and 2) in the hallway next to the bathroom. The bathroom has visible strands of hair that were obviously not mine and the room was the smallest I have ever had at this property. The room size I can deal with, but the lack of electrical access is a HUGE issue. If you can get one of the older room with good plug access, I would recommend the hotel. March 2, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 38 next>>