The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel to stay at inTimes Square This hotel is the perfect place to stay while in new york. This was our first time visiting , we came to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We could walk to any place we wanted to experience, trust us it is safer than riding in a taxi.:-) We had a lovely corner room that had wonderful views of the city and the Hudson river. Getting up early morning , with a cup of coffee, watching the sun rise over Manhatten, and listening to the city wake up, it was magical. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions. If we visit again this will be the hotel we stay at for sure. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied I am pleased with the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff-would not recommend Our main issue was that the staff were so rude. When we arrived at the hotel at 2:00pm we were told that our room was not ready, but that they would check us in, give us an upgraded room on a higher floor and give us a call when the room was ready. We left our luggage and explored the city. At 8:00pm we still had not received a call, and headed back to the hotel to see what the issue was. There they told us that we had not been checked in at all earlier, and we spent over 45min waiting for the person at the reception to check us in again. He disappeared into a back room for 15min, which was a bit unusual. There seemed to be a lot of issues with the process, and we kept getting asked what company we worked for. Room was nice. We had paid an extra $50 a night for a 3rd person in the room, but we had to call down for extra toiletries, and when we asked for more than one bottle of "complimentary water" we were told they would come up with one and never did. I asked for a late checkout on Sunday, as promised on the Westin website, but the person at the front desk was very rude and would not give it to me until I challenged her and told her I was an SPG member and had also read the offer on the website and that she would have to comply with this. Any interaction with staff was difficult. The room was clean, and the fixtures were new; but the room was noisy and we could hear the elevator "ping" all night. Would NOT recommend this hotel, primarily because of the staff working there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I reserved two rooms for my family, and I requested connecting rooms. The staff member at check in went out of her way to ensure I had connecting rooms. Thank you! The Heavenly Bed was extremely comfortable, the room was very well maintained and cleaned. Our breakfast at the hotel was excellent and reasonably priced--especially for New York. I will stay at this Westin next time in New York. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Wellness Easy Getting to the gym is 90% of the battle in staying healthy while on the road. The Westin has all new exercise bikes, treadmills, and ellipticals—with a feature that allow you to tour Paris while working —making it that much easier. The menu also offers a selection of fresh vegetables and fruits late at night (instead of just standard late night fare like hamburgers). September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best visit Took a long time to check in and no acknowledgement from them about the wait . Room was horrible but I was too tired to ask for a different room September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little effort went a long way! Recently I stayed at the Times Square Westin. As I got to my room, I noticed that I could not long on the internet as there was not enough wifi signal for my room. The hotel's front office really did a wonderful job fixing the problem and made me feel right at home. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Terrible experience at this New York hotel. Upon arrival, when checking in, the front desk woman was not in a great mood and acted rude. When we went to see our room, it was small and run down, definitely not worth what they were charging. Plus the room had weird odors. We then went downstairs to the front desk to tell them about our dissatisfaction, the front desk lady did not seem to care at all. So we then booked another room at another hotel. Upon checking out the next morning, we once again told the front desk we were checking out because the room sucked and service was unsatisfactory. Once again, the lady (a different one) did not seem to care. I am a business traveler and I travel very frequently and have never encountered service like this. Avoid this hotel at all costs! You can get a better hotel with better service for cheaper. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Customer Service Needs Improvement The room and amenities were great and i can recommend those but the staff needs improvement. When I arrived at the hotel the woman checking me in could not find the reservation I made thru Expedia. Instead of taking the time to write down the itinerary number and my last name, she asked me for my cell phone so that she could take it in the back and show her manager the confirmation email Expedia sent me. While it may have been easier for her to take my phone, I thought it was lazy and reflected poor service training. When she returned from speaking with her manager she told me that it would take the manager 15min to find my reservation and to please have a seat at the couches in front of her. After sitting where she asked me to for 20 minutes, I realized that neither her nor the manager were going to come to me to resolve the situation. So I got in line again to check in. When I reached the counter the woman who initially helped me, waved me on to someone else at the front desk, I thought her gesture was rude but I assumed the person she was waving me to talk with was the manager. I was wrong it was another clerk. He had no idea about my situation so I had to start from scratch with him. When neither he nor I could find my reservation we assumed it was not in the system and that Expedia must have not reserved a room for me so I paid the hotel directly for a room and spent the night in a great room. The next morning I received a cancellation email from Expedia with a confirmation number. As I was checking out of the hotel I asked the person checking me out to search for the confirmation number and they found a reservation with a different last name but my first and last name in the first name field. I asked if I could be refunded for either of the two payments and was told that I would receive a confirmation via email. I told he clerk that I would like a receipt of the refund before I left the hotel and was told that wouldn't be possible, that I would have to wait to hear from the manager via email. I still haven't heard from anyone. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW YORK GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT ROOM September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broadband internet not working upon check in at 1 am, I realized the broadband was not working and neither could get wifi in the room. I call service and since nobody was available at that time of the nite, the painter was send to assist. While he tried his best unfortunately was not able to make it work, I then requested to change room but the nite manager informed me that hotel was full and no rooms available. Since I needed to send an urgent file I went out to find a net café. Going out and returning, in both occasions several people were still checking in therefore rooms were available, I did not hear anymore from anyone at the hotel enquiring about the room change or fixing the internet. The next day, my local IT guy came to assist and fixed the wifi. It seems with such high demand in NYC, the service at this hotel seems to be forgotten and surely the last lime I visit this hotel. Olivier September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, dirty rooms Location is ideal for midtown and Times Square. Door staff are awesome. Rooms are nicely appointed. Check in staff was not friendly, bathroom was disgusting - floor not clean, smelled like an outhouse (had to keep the door closed). No face clothes, sheets had hole in them and were on upside down, no bath mat. No room service menu. Not good value. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular staff! I had an amazing stay at the Westin New York. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 6-year anniversary, and when I contacted Asya about whether or not I could do something special for the occasion, she really surprised us! Not only did Asya provide us with chocolate and champagne for our special occasion, but in addition she upgraded our room to a deluxe corner room. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back to The Westin. Thanks Asya for making it such a memorable and amazing experience! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and wonderful property As a Platinum Guest and a huge Starwood fan, I was not disappointed during a recent stay with my son. The guest services were outstanding and the rooms are wonderful. We will definitely stay at The Westin New York Times Square again and highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to times square I chose this hotel because of the location, and I have slept at a westin hotel before and had a great overall experience. However, the westin hotel NYC times square was a disappointment for the amount of money I paided. It is showing it's years, including the furniture. The tile on the floor was very worn, and horrible to look at. No counter space in the bathroom to put your basic beauty products. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay, but it could have been better. The hotel was nice. The Front desk took a bit of time to acknowledge us (over 15 minutes) as we stood there awaiting for service. They had 7 staff members behind the desk and all were either assisting the only other couple in the loby at the time or talking amonst themselves as we waited to be assisted & checked-in. The Concierge Desk was just as bad. Two staff members spent over 20 minutes with a single guest giving directions around the city for their sightseeing and answering question after question yet booked anything for them, and left us waiting in line making us late for our dinner reservations. We just needed to book a car service to the airport, and did not understand why 2 people were needed to assist one as we waited without being acknowledged or assisted. The room accomodations were quite nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were modern & clean. We were given a room with a great view of Times Square. We did have a small issue with being able to hear othe toilet flushing in ajoining rooms (upstairs & downstairs) all night long, waking us up more than several times until we were forced to adjust to it. Lastly, the room temperature never went below 72 degrees. We informed the front desk in person when leaving for for our nightly entertainment, and when we returned we found our room at the same temperature from when we left 6 hours before, and the thermostate though set to 65, never dipped below 71. We informed the desk again at check out, and were told they were sorry for that, and that at our next stay, let them know and thy will do something about it. Would have been nice for them to handle it the first stay to make it right. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second time to stay at the Westin Hotel Times Square. One of my favorite hotels in New York. Great accommodations and perfect location for theater, dining, subway, everything you want to do in New York. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was not great the hotel was under my estimation with comparison to other hotels I stayed at in different states. their service also is not good as we had to move to different rooms to avoid smoke and ugly bathrooms. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my fav SPG hotel in NYC anymore 1) Missing US Open Blue Caps in the promo packages, which were the main reason I booked this hotel for Labour Day long weekend 2) Club Lounge is gone, which is replaced with a gym which is empty for 99% of time when we were there 3) Room cleaning was not done after 530pm on days, very late and inconvenient and unacceptable 4) Our room was not ready for us after 4pm on our arrival, almost always a challenge for this hotel September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Top Choice in NYC My trip to NYC with my daughter this past weekend provided insight why the Westin Times Square is my number 1 choice in NYC for the past decade. As my home away from home for business trips, sometimes 50+ nights per year, this hotel is even more wonderful for a family trip: convenient access to everything I need and like to do...MOST importantly, the service is consistently outstanding and without compare...I am convinced this culture, as with all outstanding organizations, begins at the top with the hotel General Manager and extends throughout the hotel staff. I feel like a family member whenever I visit, and my family feels at home when we visit together. In short, if I can stay at the Westin Times Square, I move forward without any hesitation, and plan my travel to NYC. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a brilliant hotel An absolutely fantastic hotel, the staff (all of them) were excellent. Thank you so much for a brilliant stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great proximity wise I like this hotel! The location of The Westin New York at Times Square is incredible, especially for shorter stays because you will be in the center of all the main things that a tourist would like to see; wait until you see the lights at night. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfort Room was nice on 19th floor. Ok view. Clean. All of hotel was clean. Always greeted at entrance. Really enjoyed my five day stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service!! We had a great stay and would like to acknowledge 2 associates. Hector's service in Shula's dining room for our breakfasts was outstanding. Also, Sonya's assistance in reservations was greatly appreciated in helping resolve a reservation issue. A huge thank you to both of them! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay better service Westin Times Square provided great service from reservations to check in and front desk staff to engineers and security team. Restaurant staff was great at breakfast. Makes all the difference in the world. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is an under statement We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the theaters and Time Square. Check in was quick, thorough and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the view of the city and harbor were spectacular. Kudos to all the staff: front-desk, housekeeping, curve-side agents were helpful, professional and knowledgeable of local eateries and points of interest. Highly recommend! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible guest services I had made a reservation for 3 people in the room and made the payment for the extra person in the room, yet they did not have the extra bed arrangement until we got there. Then the guest service staff only had 2 towels for the 3 people. It took us about 30 minutes to get the towels. Then the next morning, we noted that there was no sugar or creamer available for the coffee. It took two phone calls and 45 minute wait to get that. That evening, it took three phone calls and 1 hour to get water. The second morning we had set up a wake up call. They never called. Thank god I had set my own alarm otherwise we would have missed our train back. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they actually make an active effort to make improvements in their guest service staff. Lastly, I had told them while making reservations that we were celebrating my parents 40th wedding anniversary, my birthday and my mom's birthday. A congratulations at the check-in or check-out might have been a nice touch. We went to the bar at the hotel at midnight to celebrate my birthday. The staff, just left us without letting us know that they were leaving for the evening. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK, nothing special The internet in the rooms were spotty and the towels smelled wet and dry. As soon as I walked into the room the odor of wet and dry towels was very pungent!! :( September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff 3 of us enjoyed our recent stay at the Westin Times Square. We found the staff extremely helpful especially when asking about tourist attractions and the subway. The location of the hotel was great and the room was perfect. We were pleased to find it ready when we had arrived on Sunday morning after traveling most of the night and we needed a couple of hours sleep. We have stayed at a number of hotels in Canada and the US and this was the first time we saw a hotel offering umbrellas to their guests. I know the next time we come to NYC we will be staying at the Westin Times Square. We have also told family and friends about our great experience and hopefully they will also stay there on their next trip(s). August 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:24:22.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1134, tr_1134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 39 next>>