The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements are needed!! Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we would be called when it was. We were never called and checked back in over 2 hours later. We were told we would get breakfast vouchers for our troubles; but never received them. We had to call to get our room serviced and to get coffee packets. The rooms are DIRTY! The meeting rooms are FREEZING!! October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service After spending 5 nights in two different Westins in two different countries, I was hoping for friendly service and the usual Westin high quality. My towels had strong malodor like they were washed in a mildewed washing machine. All of the towels. I mentioned it to the desk clerk who barely aknowledged it, made no effort to record it/rectify it nor offered anything for the poor stay, expecially for the rate being charged for very average accomodations., October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location Lovely hotel, GREAT location. Only problem was we were in a room with another room to the right at the end of the hall, and the people seemed to not know how to open the door! Also, the ice machine was on the wall behind the room, so every time someone got ice, it was a bit loud, but at least that was only a few times a night. LOVE the location, though!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in New York in October for an NHL and NFL game and chose to stay The Westin Times Square to be in the heart of Manhattan. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were professional and efficient. At check-in, we were offered an upgraded room in light of being Starwood members. The hotel is very modern and the higher rooms offer amazing views of the New York skyline. We had booked one night via points and the remainder of our trip was paid out of pocket. The only downfall to this was that after night one, we got locked out of our room as this hotel treated this type of booking as two separate bookings. This was fixed by going down to the lobby and speaking with a staff member; however, the points booking process could be a bit more efficient. Besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a stay in Manhattan. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely courteous and the room was very spacious. I thought the room would be small. But room 3029 was perfect. I've found a Westin in N.Y. to add as a favorite hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There were bloodstains on my bed sheets After arriving at midnight, I went up to my room to get ready for bed. As I turned down the sheets to get into bed, I saw, to my disgust, large bloodstains on the bottom sheet. It was obvious that the sheets had not been changed before I arrived. I called the front desk; about 20 minutes later (now 1 AM) they sent up two gentlemen to change the sheets. No explanation or apology for this disgusting oversight was offered. I will not stay in this hotel again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff gave me bad directions The staff on the ground level gave me wrong directions. I asked where St. Patrick's Cathedral was and they said 51st and 9th. I clarified that I thought it was East of 7th and they said NO it was West of 7th and go to 9th and walk North from the West to 51 and you will find it. This is obviously wrong. So, as I tried to catch 7am mass before work, I walked up to 51st and 9th and sure enough no Cathedral. I had to pay for a cab to get me to 50th and 5th which is where St. Patrick's Cathedral is at and made it there late. If the Westin staff gave me the right directions, I would have been there with plenty of time. Please let them know they gave the wrong directions. The staff that gave me the directions were the ones working at 6:30am on Oct. 9 on the ground level which is the time and date I asked them. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was substandard The hotel itself was at the Westin Standard, i.e. nice lobby, professional staff, quality restaurant, but the room was substandard. The room smelled of "cat spray". I think it must be one of the cleaning products used because our first room was unbearable, and the second was better, but still smelled. The room was small, and the bathroom very outdated. The water pressure was low and the toilet was extremely loud when flushed. The food and bar prices were prohibitively expensive. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Clean, great restaurant on site and close to everything. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very nice hotel and the location is great. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can this be a Westin? Very disappointed with my stay in Westin in Time Square, NYC. 1. Arrived at 6:30PM or there after, and the room they gave me was not made up. Had to go downstair to get a different room, causing me to be late for my dinner appointment. 2. The room had a damp, moldy smell. 3. When I returned at night, I was challenged to show my room key every night before I was allowed to enter. I did not see them doing the same thing to male guests... I am over 55 years old. Maybe I should be flattered? In other Westin properties, often the staff knows the guests by name. Can't believe this is happening in a high-end hotel. 4. I visited NYC because I had a business school reunion. A classmate of mine also mentioned his friend had a terrible experience at this particular property. Conclusion: avoid this property if you visit NYC. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Very consistent! Always can count on the service at Westin NY times square. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The rooms are attractive and large. The staff is especially friendly and helpful. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services and staff A++, Rooms Average Stayed at this Hotel on business but brought along the family to see NY. The staff was attentive. Lobby and common areas are beautiful and well maintained. The room was very small and outdated. Carpet seams were torn, bathroom ceiling and wall paint was peeling, paint was missing from older metal door frames. For the cost, I was disappointed with the room condition. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great room in a great location The Westin is a great hotel with the heavenly beds and the Shula bar and restaurant. In addition its surrounded by great restaurants and the Broadway theaters all within about 3 blocks. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This pace needs a facelift My stay at the Westin Times Square started poorly and stayed that way. When I got to the hotel, there was a check in line that stretched to the escalators. It did not matter if you were SPG or not. I waited 20 minutes to check in. There were three clerks - clearly short handed. Meanwhile there were two people standing around at the Concierge desk doing nothing but web surfing and chatting. They share the same area as check in. When I finally got to check in, I was told my request for a single bed was sold out, but they would "upgrade" me to a higher room with 2 bed. Upgrade? There was only one elevator working for my tower and the screens that tell you what floor you were on, were missing! My room was tiny. The bathroom sink was a combination sink and counter made of stainless steel - a la prison issue. There were plastic cups for water. I spent over $400 for this poor experience. Only highlight was that there is a Shula's restaurant in the hotel. Meal was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Valet and Parking Services This property has too many problems 1. No Valet Person (Parking Cost $62) 2. Bell Boy 3. Cheap Towels and Bedsheets 4. Room Cleaning 5. Too many Plastic Cups instead of Glasses 6. Poor Customer services from the Operator 7. Poor Management & Leadership skills October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maggie the Concierge Maggie, the Concierge at the Westin was very helpful. Assisted us in getting tickets to "The Glass Menagerie" which had just opened and was a tough ticket! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I've stayed at this Westin at least three times. I find the front desk staff to be lacking in personal engagement with me on every occasion. This last time, I had a difficult time understanding a young woman trying to wait on me. I made it very clear I could not understand her questions. She was very dismissive of our exchange. I surely enjoy the rest of the staff. The bellmen are very helpful. I've stayed at many Westin's in the past. This one has the worst customer service on the front desk My brother asked me where to stay in New York next month, I did not recommend The Westin at Times Square. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing was very accomodating and helpfull Our overall stay at the Westin NY at Timesquare was wonderful. The staff really did cater to our request and was very much appreciated. The only thing was the toilet seat was a little dirty when we came in and the AC was very loud when it kicked in. I will gladly stay here again in the future. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non responsive As a platinum member, i expect a level up on hotel management onsideration. My daughter was to meet me in NY and i had contacted management for some special assistance or her arrival before I could get to new york. The manager was off for the week and her asst was helping me. She was unreachable most times, did not alert front desk of the situation for my kids arrival, which resulted in her being nervous and crying in lobby after being harshly dealt with and turned away. It just goes on and on. I plan to contact the manager when she is back to discuss the treatment. At ths point, I give it a big FAIL. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a nice stay After another stay at the Westin I still find their staff to be very welcoming and helpful. I always enjoy my stay. The updates to the rooms are wonderful. I only wish they would put a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable rooms Great location right near Times Square but still somewhat away from the chaos of it all. Our room was modernly designed and beds were very comfortable. Great sized TV. No major issues with this hotel, but would preferred a larger sized room (which we know is hard to come by in New York!) Good value for what you get considering. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we arrived it was busy and took over 10 minutes to check in even as an spg member. We did not get the type of room requested in advance. We were offered a rennovated room so we took that. When we got to the 'newly rennovated room' it did not look rennovated, smelt terrible and the toilet was broken. We then tried 3 times to call and request to look at a different room. We got the run around and staff were rude (heard talking about us in the background). We then had to go back down and line up again to discuss it. We were provided with another room which when we got there, was better but still unsatisfactory. It was old, things did not work well and the a/c leaked into the roof. Given our previous experience we could not be bothered reporting it. This hotel and its staff need a lot of work. We are unlikely to stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New York Gem! A magnificent property, with lovely rooms and fantastic staff that provide perfect customer service and attention. Miguel runs a stellar Reception team, and Luis and Hector are some of the most wonderful, warm and accommodating people I have ever had the pleasure of working with at any hotel. Their welcomes and terrific attention are legendary!!! A great experience always, with wonderful services and very, very comfortable bedding and bathrooms. Rooms are contemporary, a terrific design and with perfect appointments. Bravo and thanks!! It is obvious management truly cares about their clients at this very busy property. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is greatly located in general the hotel is good, I would like for the bathrooms to be a bit larger September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel to stay at inTimes Square This hotel is the perfect place to stay while in new york. This was our first time visiting , we came to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We could walk to any place we wanted to experience, trust us it is safer than riding in a taxi.:-) We had a lovely corner room that had wonderful views of the city and the Hudson river. Getting up early morning , with a cup of coffee, watching the sun rise over Manhatten, and listening to the city wake up, it was magical. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions. If we visit again this will be the hotel we stay at for sure. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied I am pleased with the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff-would not recommend Our main issue was that the staff were so rude. When we arrived at the hotel at 2:00pm we were told that our room was not ready, but that they would check us in, give us an upgraded room on a higher floor and give us a call when the room was ready. We left our luggage and explored the city. At 8:00pm we still had not received a call, and headed back to the hotel to see what the issue was. There they told us that we had not been checked in at all earlier, and we spent over 45min waiting for the person at the reception to check us in again. He disappeared into a back room for 15min, which was a bit unusual. There seemed to be a lot of issues with the process, and we kept getting asked what company we worked for. Room was nice. We had paid an extra $50 a night for a 3rd person in the room, but we had to call down for extra toiletries, and when we asked for more than one bottle of "complimentary water" we were told they would come up with one and never did. I asked for a late checkout on Sunday, as promised on the Westin website, but the person at the front desk was very rude and would not give it to me until I challenged her and told her I was an SPG member and had also read the offer on the website and that she would have to comply with this. Any interaction with staff was difficult. The room was clean, and the fixtures were new; but the room was noisy and we could hear the elevator "ping" all night. Would NOT recommend this hotel, primarily because of the staff working there. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:07.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1181, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 41 next>>