The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1042 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I love SPG hotels and use them frequently but for this visit the service was horrible. I arrived on Thursday morning at 11AM and was told that my room would not be available until 3pm and they would call me once it was ready. I walked around the city waiting for a call but never got one. Because I did not receive a call I did not return until 5pm where I was told that my room was ready as promised at 3 but I never received a call. So essentially I walked around for 2 additional hours after a long flight for nothing. A day later I called and requested a pair of scissors to cut a tag off of a garment and I was told someone would be bring up the scissors shortly. After an hour I called back and was told that I would have to come down to get the scissors since it would be against policy to have them delivered. Again, I was told something would be done and it wasn't. When we receive wrong information it affects how we plan, I waited for an hour when it wasn't necessary and I had tickets to a show. My third complaint was not receiving a copy of my bill under my door. I requested this as I always do at check-in and I never received the bill. I then called the front desk and requested it again but it was never delivered. What makes a hotel outstanding to me is recognizing the value of your customers time, being consistent and knowledgeable and recognizing I rely on the staff to make my stay more enjoyable and this did not happen on this visit. Everyone else, bellmen, housekeeping, etc. were wonderful but the in-room service was horrible. It appeared as if no one knew what they were doing. Not a good stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this hotel 1. In Feb winter 10 degrees, there was no heat in the entire hotel due to contsruction until ~10pm. However, no one informed us of this when checking in - found out after sitting in room over an hour with heat turned up blowing cold air. 2. They mistakenly gave another guest same room - how i don't know - but the guest entered his key and entered into my room - this is scary. 3. They didn't honor my corporate rate - even when i had collegeaus there at corporate rate My worst experience at an SPG hotel to date! February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping Fast in Times Square I have stayed at this hotel nulmerous times but the servie here is slipping. The room was not in proper repair, with a lamp not working, the internet cable broken, Neither item was repaired during my stay despite request. The front desk staff was not welcoming, and I observed the clerk next to mine acting downright surly. They have closed the Atrium Club, which was a nice oasis, so now there is nothing whatsoever to their reognition program. This property has a customer service focus that needs to be recaptured.. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Efficient The Westin Times Square is my hotel of choice in the New York area. I do business in Manhattan at least once a month and if I can find a reasonable rate the Westin is always my first choice. As a Gold SPG member I always get an upgrade with a room on a high floor with amazing views of the city. The front desk personnel are unfailingly courteous and efficient. The lobby, while a bit dark in lighting, is always spotless. I also love the Shula's Restaurant where breakfast service is amazingly efficient and pleasant. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location We visited New York and stayed at the lovely Westin Hotel for our honeymoon and unfortunately this collided with the arrival of Hurricane Sandy. The hotel were incredibly supportive and really swung into action keeping us well informed of what to do and how they would support us during the storm. The guest services manager Asya is worthy of a special mention as she was absolutely wonderful and a true credit to the hotel with her professionalism and focus on customer service. Would use this hotel in future visits. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall The check-in staff acknowledged my Gold status and placed me in a room on the SPG floor away from the elevators with a king-sized bed, all of which was great. The room however smelled of mildew, due to a mildewed shower curtain in the bathroom. Someone must have notice that smell, as it was apparent that the room had been doused in air freshener to cover the smell. As the windows open, I could air out the room, but the smell persisted. A few other things to note. The new fitness is an improvement over the old, being a bit bigger and having more equipment, although it could use a few more weight machines (e.g., biceps, triceps, rowing). The internet access was dependable if somewhat slow (even the premium was slow). And I appreciate the free in-room coffee and bottled water. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad check-in I am part of your loyalty program and have always gone to your speedy check in line. When I got to your staff person , they said I didn't have enough status to be in this line. They sent me to the end of the line for non-loyalty members the wait there was 15 minutes. This is not acceptable. You need more staff for check-in. The. Next morning another staff member was alternating serving both lines. Treat your loyalty members better. I always pick Westin time square when I go to ny. I expect more from you!!!!! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality has slipped I have stayed here every January for the last 7 or 8 years when in town for an industry event, and have always recommended the hotel to colleagues. My experience last week suggests the standards have slipped significantly. The bellman removed my luggage from the cab when I arrived, dumped it on the sidewalk, and left before I was even out of the cab. At check-in, there was no room available (fair enough, I was there at 1:30 PM) but was never called to be told my room was available...and the hotel was oversold. I did get a room. The room itself was very nice - as they always are at a good Westin. Clean, well made-up, etc. However, based on the service from those with whom you interact most frequently (front desk and bellmen) I would not return to this hotel again next year. January 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly I have stayed at the hotel a few times and I have liked it great location and nice rooms. On this trip we got a suite and the room and everything in it smelled of mildew and the mini bar was broken. When I complained to the front desk they looked at me and did nothing. When I wrote 4 emails to the hotel manager I was given a few points that did not cut it when I sent him a response I did not even get a reply after 3 attempts . The W is more expensive but a bette hotel. Hope the Westin changes there ways. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, hit and miss service. Friendly staff at the front desk and most certainly at Bar 10. Both older and renovated rooms are nice and modern. Slight issue surrounding the consistency of the housekeeping staff replenishing bottled water and toiletries. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The location IS perfect. The concierges were wonderful and the places they suggested for eating were outstanding. The front desk was responsive and very helpful to all requests. House keeping was good, but not consistent about details. The in-house restaurant Shula's was a big disappointment, but there are so many other places nearby, it was not a problem, after one experience there. The Bar 10 with its continental breakfast was a great option in the morning. All in all, we enjoyed the hotel enormously! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great service. Overall, this was a great experience. Prior to this 4 day stay, I spent 2 days at the W Hotel Times Square. The Westin was much better......a platinum upgrade, attentive staff, great room given NYC room sizes and easy access to the city. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; needs a few tweaks I love this hotel - the rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. A couple of things: 1. The spray of perfume/cologne by maids in the rooms is not good. I'm sorry I had to "opt out" of this. I would rather have had to opt in. It disturbed me on my first day in the room. 2. I asked the concierge three times for a toothpaste/toothbrush. She said she was working on it, over a two hour period. I finally gave up. It would have been fine if she could have just said she didn't have it. 3. WiFi was not great throughout the hotel - guest rooms and meeting rooms. It was very confusing. It mostly didn't work or was very slow. I thought I signed up, but it was very slow. It hampered my client meetings. I was not charged. But I would rather have been charged for excellent Wifi than not charged for poor wifi. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better service I had trouble getting my room cleaned every day. For a hotel of this quality, it should be done automatically every day without having to call down to the front desk. Don't stay on any floor below 10. I got stuck on the 9th floor which was noisy, especially early in the AM when people are setting things up. They have meeting/banquet rooms on the first 9 floors, not sure why you would have guest rooms on these floors. Otherwise, can't beat the location - close to the Port Authority and Times Square. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Business-class Option in Manhattan the Westin New York at Times Square is a good option to consider when doing business in midtown. The price is fair, considering it is New York. The staff is accommodating and friendly and the location is within walking distance to numerous offices and attractions. My only complaints were that the lighting in the rooms was very low, making them seem dark, and the fitness center was not staffed when I was there and thus a bit unkempt. But overall it is an attractive property and well worth the money January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in this hotel We arrived after midnight & almost blocking our checkin area (Starwood Preferred Guest) was a sobbing, rambling woman. A police officer and a manager were in attendance. I felt she should have been moved away from the front desk immediately. When we finally reached our room it was the smallest room we had ever stayed in and right down the hall from the sobbing woman! There was nothing special about the room or our stay. It was very disappointing as we have had many wonderful stays at this Westin. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service I felt like the Westin valued my business….and that doesn't always happen any more. We stay a week and everyone was so helpful. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I stayed at this hotel as I was always impressed by the Westin Brand. The staff did not seem to first care that I was a Platinum member and reminded me they have so many stay ,so they pick to give benefits to their regular customers. I was also reminded many times this was New York and not to expect so much as all hotels are full. Stay at this hotel for the location but don't expect a good service from the staff or management of this hotel. I will be staying on business often in NYC and this is close to my NYC office. , so if the service had been good I would have stayed here each visit to NYC. If your a Platinum Member dont stay here as you will not receive any recognition.You wont even be encouraged to take the new benefits like continental breakfast. I was misinformed when I checked in. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular staff! I had an amazing stay at the Westin New York. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 6-year anniversary, and when I contacted Asya about whether or not I could do something special for the occasion, she really surprised us! Not only did Asya provide us with chocolate and champagne for our special occasion, but in addition she upgraded our room to a deluxe corner room. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back to The Westin. Thanks Asya for making it such a memorable and amazing experience! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, but . . . Wonderful location - couldn't be better! Beautiful building, clean rooms - lovely. For the price of the room, I couldn't believe there was an added charge for wifi usage by guests - and it was more than $10!! The luggage checking staff was great - helpful, courteous, prompt. Key card system was abysmal! They didn't work at all - swapped them out for new - they worked only occasionally. If your key doesn't work, save a trip back to check-in by calling from the elevator lobby phone on your floor. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN TIMES SQUARE The room was satisfying. The bathroom sink area in polished stainless steel is somewhat limiting. There's not a lot of counter space to put stuff on. The lobby is a little cumbersome in that you have to go up the escalator to check in. If you perfer to carry your own luggage, it needs to be brought up the escalator (or, there is an elevator, I think). The facility is nice and the elevators are fast. One day we were in the room most of the day so the towels were not changed and the bed not made. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many things went wrong Awoke twice to carbon monoxide alarms going off. Desk didn't even answer...rang 50+ times. Finally got someone in security and they dismissed this as something not important. I had to demand to switch rooms at 1:00 am after second time alarm went off. New room had yukky yellow dripping stain on duvet cover. They said they'd thoroughly clean room next day. Came back that next night...soiled duvet still there. Gave me points and free food to try and compensate. But, room service dinner was lousy. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay I travel to NY a lot for work- we have about 40 personal that travel every month for market week and my first time staying here was not as pleasant as I had hoped. Mainly due to my room smelling of some kind of wet mold. The smell was coming from the bathroom and it was very hard to sleep. I arrived rather late from my flight from LA and just wanted to sleep. I waited about 10 minutes just to check in then and was exhausted by the time I got to my room. The smell should Deffinitly be looked at August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Daughter's First NYC Trip! This was my 12 year old daughter's first time in NYC so I wanted something in Times Square & close to the action. The Westin has larger rooms than most other nearby properties, we were able to fit a rollaway into the room with no problem. Very clean and a nice, relaxed ambiance that is great after the chaos of Times Square. Rooms are decorated well, clean, great beds. Really love that I can keep the fan on high all night - built in sound machine! Water pressure was only so-so (on 16th floor). August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved King Westin bed" - got a Murphy- fold up bed I reserved a room with a King bed weeks in advance. Westin is well known for its "great" beds. I called 10 days in advance to confirm room and late arrival. When I checked in at 1am, the front desk rep told me I had been "upgraded to a great suite". When I arrived in the suite, the only bed....was a double bed and it was a lumpy fold up bed...literally folds into the wall. Terrible bait and switch! Called front desk. All they could offer was a double on a lower floor....in noisy Manhattan. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and city view very quiet even it's located in the center of the city the room is pretty, tidy and surprisingly large as a hotel in Manhattan. its heavenly bed is amazingly comfy. but compared to the other Westins, unfortunately it had some disappointing points found the towels and linens stained and a little worn-out. There was only one bathrobe prepared even though we were two. disposable slippers weren't prepared. all things considered, would come back for the next visit. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Poor Quality I am a Platinum member and a frequent traveler to NYC. I've stayed at the Westin Times Square numerous times over the years. My last visit was 2 days ago and it was extremely disappointing. When I showed up, the Starwood Platinum line had two ladies working on one computer, one of them not appearing to do anything. I waited for 25 minutes to get checked in. When I finally got to my room, trash from the previous occupant was still there. In the morning, I discovered I had no shower curtain and it took 20 minutes to get one. When I checked out, I called Service Express to get my vehicle. The first try was fruitless and after waiting 30 minutes found that my vehicle had never been retrieved. This room cost me over $400. I have a high expectation for the dollars I spend. This was a disappointment. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIke the Location... Service Hit or Miss The locaton fits my needs as it's central and I usually like to see a show when I visit Manhattan. The front desk service is fine as long as you don't hit a time when there's a big group. The staff is very friendly and efficient. On this visit it seems like the common areas need more attention... clearing trays and other garbage from hallways and the lobby area. This stay was ok but I've seen the hotel operate more efficiently in the past. RECOMMENDED January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed at Westin Time Square for 4 nights Feb 14-18. Jessie K. assisted in making reservations and was absolutely wonderful to work with. It was our anniversary so Jessie arranged an excellent corner room on the 39th floor overlooking the Hudson River and 8th Avenue. The room was huge (especially for New York!) with wonderful furnishings and a fantastic bathroom. To top it off, room service delivered champagne and a cheese and fruit plate with a nice card wishing us happy anniversary! What a great start to our stay! You can’t beat the location on 43rd & 8th Ave. – close to everything. We had lunch and breakfast at Shula’s in the hotel during our stay which was excellent, and drinks in the hotel lobby bar. Only wish the lobby bar was open later than midnight! We will definitely stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again A few issues: - Both rooms had a musty smell coming from the carpet (i switched rooms once, wasnt going to bother switching again) - Walking into a room at night, it was pitch black. Nearly tripped over a stool trying to find my way to the light. - No sound proofing; could hear people on either side of my room (and in the halls) - Apparently the hotel staff doesnt feel the need to turn off any preset alarms before the next guest i arrived. i had a lovely 5am wake up after a late night out January 19, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 36 next>>