ウェスティン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10036
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great room in a great location The Westin is a great hotel with the heavenly beds and the Shula bar and restaurant. In addition its surrounded by great restaurants and the Broadway theaters all within about 3 blocks. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This pace needs a facelift My stay at the Westin Times Square started poorly and stayed that way. When I got to the hotel, there was a check in line that stretched to the escalators. It did not matter if you were SPG or not. I waited 20 minutes to check in. There were three clerks - clearly short handed. Meanwhile there were two people standing around at the Concierge desk doing nothing but web surfing and chatting. They share the same area as check in. When I finally got to check in, I was told my request for a single bed was sold out, but they would "upgrade" me to a higher room with 2 bed. Upgrade? There was only one elevator working for my tower and the screens that tell you what floor you were on, were missing! My room was tiny. The bathroom sink was a combination sink and counter made of stainless steel - a la prison issue. There were plastic cups for water. I spent over $400 for this poor experience. Only highlight was that there is a Shula's restaurant in the hotel. Meal was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Valet and Parking Services This property has too many problems 1. No Valet Person (Parking Cost $62) 2. Bell Boy 3. Cheap Towels and Bedsheets 4. Room Cleaning 5. Too many Plastic Cups instead of Glasses 6. Poor Customer services from the Operator 7. Poor Management & Leadership skills October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maggie the Concierge Maggie, the Concierge at the Westin was very helpful. Assisted us in getting tickets to "The Glass Menagerie" which had just opened and was a tough ticket! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I've stayed at this Westin at least three times. I find the front desk staff to be lacking in personal engagement with me on every occasion. This last time, I had a difficult time understanding a young woman trying to wait on me. I made it very clear I could not understand her questions. She was very dismissive of our exchange. I surely enjoy the rest of the staff. The bellmen are very helpful. I've stayed at many Westin's in the past. This one has the worst customer service on the front desk My brother asked me where to stay in New York next month, I did not recommend The Westin at Times Square. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing was very accomodating and helpfull Our overall stay at the Westin NY at Timesquare was wonderful. The staff really did cater to our request and was very much appreciated. The only thing was the toilet seat was a little dirty when we came in and the AC was very loud when it kicked in. I will gladly stay here again in the future. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non responsive As a platinum member, i expect a level up on hotel management onsideration. My daughter was to meet me in NY and i had contacted management for some special assistance or her arrival before I could get to new york. The manager was off for the week and her asst was helping me. She was unreachable most times, did not alert front desk of the situation for my kids arrival, which resulted in her being nervous and crying in lobby after being harshly dealt with and turned away. It just goes on and on. I plan to contact the manager when she is back to discuss the treatment. At ths point, I give it a big FAIL. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a nice stay After another stay at the Westin I still find their staff to be very welcoming and helpful. I always enjoy my stay. The updates to the rooms are wonderful. I only wish they would put a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable rooms Great location right near Times Square but still somewhat away from the chaos of it all. Our room was modernly designed and beds were very comfortable. Great sized TV. No major issues with this hotel, but would preferred a larger sized room (which we know is hard to come by in New York!) Good value for what you get considering. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we arrived it was busy and took over 10 minutes to check in even as an spg member. We did not get the type of room requested in advance. We were offered a rennovated room so we took that. When we got to the 'newly rennovated room' it did not look rennovated, smelt terrible and the toilet was broken. We then tried 3 times to call and request to look at a different room. We got the run around and staff were rude (heard talking about us in the background). We then had to go back down and line up again to discuss it. We were provided with another room which when we got there, was better but still unsatisfactory. It was old, things did not work well and the a/c leaked into the roof. Given our previous experience we could not be bothered reporting it. This hotel and its staff need a lot of work. We are unlikely to stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New York Gem! A magnificent property, with lovely rooms and fantastic staff that provide perfect customer service and attention. Miguel runs a stellar Reception team, and Luis and Hector are some of the most wonderful, warm and accommodating people I have ever had the pleasure of working with at any hotel. Their welcomes and terrific attention are legendary!!! A great experience always, with wonderful services and very, very comfortable bedding and bathrooms. Rooms are contemporary, a terrific design and with perfect appointments. Bravo and thanks!! It is obvious management truly cares about their clients at this very busy property. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is greatly located in general the hotel is good, I would like for the bathrooms to be a bit larger September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel to stay at inTimes Square This hotel is the perfect place to stay while in new york. This was our first time visiting , we came to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We could walk to any place we wanted to experience, trust us it is safer than riding in a taxi.:-) We had a lovely corner room that had wonderful views of the city and the Hudson river. Getting up early morning , with a cup of coffee, watching the sun rise over Manhatten, and listening to the city wake up, it was magical. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions. If we visit again this will be the hotel we stay at for sure. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied I am pleased with the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff-would not recommend Our main issue was that the staff were so rude. When we arrived at the hotel at 2:00pm we were told that our room was not ready, but that they would check us in, give us an upgraded room on a higher floor and give us a call when the room was ready. We left our luggage and explored the city. At 8:00pm we still had not received a call, and headed back to the hotel to see what the issue was. There they told us that we had not been checked in at all earlier, and we spent over 45min waiting for the person at the reception to check us in again. He disappeared into a back room for 15min, which was a bit unusual. There seemed to be a lot of issues with the process, and we kept getting asked what company we worked for. Room was nice. We had paid an extra $50 a night for a 3rd person in the room, but we had to call down for extra toiletries, and when we asked for more than one bottle of "complimentary water" we were told they would come up with one and never did. I asked for a late checkout on Sunday, as promised on the Westin website, but the person at the front desk was very rude and would not give it to me until I challenged her and told her I was an SPG member and had also read the offer on the website and that she would have to comply with this. Any interaction with staff was difficult. The room was clean, and the fixtures were new; but the room was noisy and we could hear the elevator "ping" all night. Would NOT recommend this hotel, primarily because of the staff working there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I reserved two rooms for my family, and I requested connecting rooms. The staff member at check in went out of her way to ensure I had connecting rooms. Thank you! The Heavenly Bed was extremely comfortable, the room was very well maintained and cleaned. Our breakfast at the hotel was excellent and reasonably priced--especially for New York. I will stay at this Westin next time in New York. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Wellness Easy Getting to the gym is 90% of the battle in staying healthy while on the road. The Westin has all new exercise bikes, treadmills, and ellipticals—with a feature that allow you to tour Paris while working —making it that much easier. The menu also offers a selection of fresh vegetables and fruits late at night (instead of just standard late night fare like hamburgers). September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best visit Took a long time to check in and no acknowledgement from them about the wait . Room was horrible but I was too tired to ask for a different room September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little effort went a long way! Recently I stayed at the Times Square Westin. As I got to my room, I noticed that I could not long on the internet as there was not enough wifi signal for my room. The hotel's front office really did a wonderful job fixing the problem and made me feel right at home. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Terrible experience at this New York hotel. Upon arrival, when checking in, the front desk woman was not in a great mood and acted rude. When we went to see our room, it was small and run down, definitely not worth what they were charging. Plus the room had weird odors. We then went downstairs to the front desk to tell them about our dissatisfaction, the front desk lady did not seem to care at all. So we then booked another room at another hotel. Upon checking out the next morning, we once again told the front desk we were checking out because the room sucked and service was unsatisfactory. Once again, the lady (a different one) did not seem to care. I am a business traveler and I travel very frequently and have never encountered service like this. Avoid this hotel at all costs! You can get a better hotel with better service for cheaper. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Customer Service Needs Improvement The room and amenities were great and i can recommend those but the staff needs improvement. When I arrived at the hotel the woman checking me in could not find the reservation I made thru Expedia. Instead of taking the time to write down the itinerary number and my last name, she asked me for my cell phone so that she could take it in the back and show her manager the confirmation email Expedia sent me. While it may have been easier for her to take my phone, I thought it was lazy and reflected poor service training. When she returned from speaking with her manager she told me that it would take the manager 15min to find my reservation and to please have a seat at the couches in front of her. After sitting where she asked me to for 20 minutes, I realized that neither her nor the manager were going to come to me to resolve the situation. So I got in line again to check in. When I reached the counter the woman who initially helped me, waved me on to someone else at the front desk, I thought her gesture was rude but I assumed the person she was waving me to talk with was the manager. I was wrong it was another clerk. He had no idea about my situation so I had to start from scratch with him. When neither he nor I could find my reservation we assumed it was not in the system and that Expedia must have not reserved a room for me so I paid the hotel directly for a room and spent the night in a great room. The next morning I received a cancellation email from Expedia with a confirmation number. As I was checking out of the hotel I asked the person checking me out to search for the confirmation number and they found a reservation with a different last name but my first and last name in the first name field. I asked if I could be refunded for either of the two payments and was told that I would receive a confirmation via email. I told he clerk that I would like a receipt of the refund before I left the hotel and was told that wouldn't be possible, that I would have to wait to hear from the manager via email. I still haven't heard from anyone. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW YORK GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT ROOM September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broadband internet not working upon check in at 1 am, I realized the broadband was not working and neither could get wifi in the room. I call service and since nobody was available at that time of the nite, the painter was send to assist. While he tried his best unfortunately was not able to make it work, I then requested to change room but the nite manager informed me that hotel was full and no rooms available. Since I needed to send an urgent file I went out to find a net café. Going out and returning, in both occasions several people were still checking in therefore rooms were available, I did not hear anymore from anyone at the hotel enquiring about the room change or fixing the internet. The next day, my local IT guy came to assist and fixed the wifi. It seems with such high demand in NYC, the service at this hotel seems to be forgotten and surely the last lime I visit this hotel. Olivier September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, dirty rooms Location is ideal for midtown and Times Square. Door staff are awesome. Rooms are nicely appointed. Check in staff was not friendly, bathroom was disgusting - floor not clean, smelled like an outhouse (had to keep the door closed). No face clothes, sheets had hole in them and were on upside down, no bath mat. No room service menu. Not good value. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular staff! I had an amazing stay at the Westin New York. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 6-year anniversary, and when I contacted Asya about whether or not I could do something special for the occasion, she really surprised us! Not only did Asya provide us with chocolate and champagne for our special occasion, but in addition she upgraded our room to a deluxe corner room. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back to The Westin. Thanks Asya for making it such a memorable and amazing experience! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and wonderful property As a Platinum Guest and a huge Starwood fan, I was not disappointed during a recent stay with my son. The guest services were outstanding and the rooms are wonderful. We will definitely stay at The Westin New York Times Square again and highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to times square I chose this hotel because of the location, and I have slept at a westin hotel before and had a great overall experience. However, the westin hotel NYC times square was a disappointment for the amount of money I paided. It is showing it's years, including the furniture. The tile on the floor was very worn, and horrible to look at. No counter space in the bathroom to put your basic beauty products. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay, but it could have been better. The hotel was nice. The Front desk took a bit of time to acknowledge us (over 15 minutes) as we stood there awaiting for service. They had 7 staff members behind the desk and all were either assisting the only other couple in the loby at the time or talking amonst themselves as we waited to be assisted & checked-in. The Concierge Desk was just as bad. Two staff members spent over 20 minutes with a single guest giving directions around the city for their sightseeing and answering question after question yet booked anything for them, and left us waiting in line making us late for our dinner reservations. We just needed to book a car service to the airport, and did not understand why 2 people were needed to assist one as we waited without being acknowledged or assisted. The room accomodations were quite nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were modern & clean. We were given a room with a great view of Times Square. We did have a small issue with being able to hear othe toilet flushing in ajoining rooms (upstairs & downstairs) all night long, waking us up more than several times until we were forced to adjust to it. Lastly, the room temperature never went below 72 degrees. We informed the front desk in person when leaving for for our nightly entertainment, and when we returned we found our room at the same temperature from when we left 6 hours before, and the thermostate though set to 65, never dipped below 71. We informed the desk again at check out, and were told they were sorry for that, and that at our next stay, let them know and thy will do something about it. Would have been nice for them to handle it the first stay to make it right. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my second time to stay at the Westin Hotel Times Square. One of my favorite hotels in New York. Great accommodations and perfect location for theater, dining, subway, everything you want to do in New York. September 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:42:48.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1166, tr_1166
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 40 next>>