The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto no check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1111 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly I have stayed at the hotel a few times and I have liked it great location and nice rooms. On this trip we got a suite and the room and everything in it smelled of mildew and the mini bar was broken. When I complained to the front desk they looked at me and did nothing. When I wrote 4 emails to the hotel manager I was given a few points that did not cut it when I sent him a response I did not even get a reply after 3 attempts . The W is more expensive but a bette hotel. Hope the Westin changes there ways. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The location IS perfect. The concierges were wonderful and the places they suggested for eating were outstanding. The front desk was responsive and very helpful to all requests. House keeping was good, but not consistent about details. The in-house restaurant Shula's was a big disappointment, but there are so many other places nearby, it was not a problem, after one experience there. The Bar 10 with its continental breakfast was a great option in the morning. All in all, we enjoyed the hotel enormously! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel in a great location Hotel was in a great location and the staff were all very nice. Room was very clean and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Views were amazing- our room was on the 20th floor. Had to give it 4 stars though instead of 5 because the walls were so thin that I could hear every single word the people staying next to us were saying. It woke me up at 3:00 am. The staff quickly brought ear plugs to my room which helped. Eugene from engineering gave us a little tour of the hotel and he was super friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; needs a few tweaks I love this hotel - the rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. A couple of things: 1. The spray of perfume/cologne by maids in the rooms is not good. I'm sorry I had to "opt out" of this. I would rather have had to opt in. It disturbed me on my first day in the room. 2. I asked the concierge three times for a toothpaste/toothbrush. She said she was working on it, over a two hour period. I finally gave up. It would have been fine if she could have just said she didn't have it. 3. WiFi was not great throughout the hotel - guest rooms and meeting rooms. It was very confusing. It mostly didn't work or was very slow. I thought I signed up, but it was very slow. It hampered my client meetings. I was not charged. But I would rather have been charged for excellent Wifi than not charged for poor wifi. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better service I had trouble getting my room cleaned every day. For a hotel of this quality, it should be done automatically every day without having to call down to the front desk. Don't stay on any floor below 10. I got stuck on the 9th floor which was noisy, especially early in the AM when people are setting things up. They have meeting/banquet rooms on the first 9 floors, not sure why you would have guest rooms on these floors. Otherwise, can't beat the location - close to the Port Authority and Times Square. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Business-class Option in Manhattan the Westin New York at Times Square is a good option to consider when doing business in midtown. The price is fair, considering it is New York. The staff is accommodating and friendly and the location is within walking distance to numerous offices and attractions. My only complaints were that the lighting in the rooms was very low, making them seem dark, and the fitness center was not staffed when I was there and thus a bit unkempt. But overall it is an attractive property and well worth the money January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in this hotel We arrived after midnight & almost blocking our checkin area (Starwood Preferred Guest) was a sobbing, rambling woman. A police officer and a manager were in attendance. I felt she should have been moved away from the front desk immediately. When we finally reached our room it was the smallest room we had ever stayed in and right down the hall from the sobbing woman! There was nothing special about the room or our stay. It was very disappointing as we have had many wonderful stays at this Westin. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I stayed at this hotel as I was always impressed by the Westin Brand. The staff did not seem to first care that I was a Platinum member and reminded me they have so many stay ,so they pick to give benefits to their regular customers. I was also reminded many times this was New York and not to expect so much as all hotels are full. Stay at this hotel for the location but don't expect a good service from the staff or management of this hotel. I will be staying on business often in NYC and this is close to my NYC office. , so if the service had been good I would have stayed here each visit to NYC. If your a Platinum Member dont stay here as you will not receive any recognition.You wont even be encouraged to take the new benefits like continental breakfast. I was misinformed when I checked in. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many things went wrong Awoke twice to carbon monoxide alarms going off. Desk didn't even answer...rang 50+ times. Finally got someone in security and they dismissed this as something not important. I had to demand to switch rooms at 1:00 am after second time alarm went off. New room had yukky yellow dripping stain on duvet cover. They said they'd thoroughly clean room next day. Came back that next night...soiled duvet still there. Gave me points and free food to try and compensate. But, room service dinner was lousy. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN TIMES SQUARE The room was satisfying. The bathroom sink area in polished stainless steel is somewhat limiting. There's not a lot of counter space to put stuff on. The lobby is a little cumbersome in that you have to go up the escalator to check in. If you perfer to carry your own luggage, it needs to be brought up the escalator (or, there is an elevator, I think). The facility is nice and the elevators are fast. One day we were in the room most of the day so the towels were not changed and the bed not made. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, but . . . Wonderful location - couldn't be better! Beautiful building, clean rooms - lovely. For the price of the room, I couldn't believe there was an added charge for wifi usage by guests - and it was more than $10!! The luggage checking staff was great - helpful, courteous, prompt. Key card system was abysmal! They didn't work at all - swapped them out for new - they worked only occasionally. If your key doesn't work, save a trip back to check-in by calling from the elevator lobby phone on your floor. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular staff! I had an amazing stay at the Westin New York. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 6-year anniversary, and when I contacted Asya about whether or not I could do something special for the occasion, she really surprised us! Not only did Asya provide us with chocolate and champagne for our special occasion, but in addition she upgraded our room to a deluxe corner room. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back to The Westin. Thanks Asya for making it such a memorable and amazing experience! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay I travel to NY a lot for work- we have about 40 personal that travel every month for market week and my first time staying here was not as pleasant as I had hoped. Mainly due to my room smelling of some kind of wet mold. The smell was coming from the bathroom and it was very hard to sleep. I arrived rather late from my flight from LA and just wanted to sleep. I waited about 10 minutes just to check in then and was exhausted by the time I got to my room. The smell should Deffinitly be looked at August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Daughter's First NYC Trip! This was my 12 year old daughter's first time in NYC so I wanted something in Times Square & close to the action. The Westin has larger rooms than most other nearby properties, we were able to fit a rollaway into the room with no problem. Very clean and a nice, relaxed ambiance that is great after the chaos of Times Square. Rooms are decorated well, clean, great beds. Really love that I can keep the fan on high all night - built in sound machine! Water pressure was only so-so (on 16th floor). August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved King Westin bed" - got a Murphy- fold up bed I reserved a room with a King bed weeks in advance. Westin is well known for its "great" beds. I called 10 days in advance to confirm room and late arrival. When I checked in at 1am, the front desk rep told me I had been "upgraded to a great suite". When I arrived in the suite, the only bed....was a double bed and it was a lumpy fold up bed...literally folds into the wall. Terrible bait and switch! Called front desk. All they could offer was a double on a lower floor....in noisy Manhattan. January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel even has great facilities but the service is terrible I paid for upgrade fee when checking in after noticed by front desk to experience higher and better view room as well as free premium internet costing $20 per night. But the room was not prepared, the phone was not working, no tissue in the toilet. I called them with my own phone to verify these but the lady was rude and hung out the phone while talking. Dealing with these things even delayed my Broadway schedule. So frustrated about whole things. If I know these in advance, I would like not to pay any upgrade fee for this hotel. And then, the hotel didn't reply to my complaints. Moreover, the hotel even charged me the room fee again even though I paid for that in advance. I hope this is a mistake but no one respond this issue so far. I was so upset not only with their phone service but also the manner this hotel stealing extra room fee from my pocket. It absolutely can't earn my loyalty. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Poor Quality I am a Platinum member and a frequent traveler to NYC. I've stayed at the Westin Times Square numerous times over the years. My last visit was 2 days ago and it was extremely disappointing. When I showed up, the Starwood Platinum line had two ladies working on one computer, one of them not appearing to do anything. I waited for 25 minutes to get checked in. When I finally got to my room, trash from the previous occupant was still there. In the morning, I discovered I had no shower curtain and it took 20 minutes to get one. When I checked out, I called Service Express to get my vehicle. The first try was fruitless and after waiting 30 minutes found that my vehicle had never been retrieved. This room cost me over $400. I have a high expectation for the dollars I spend. This was a disappointment. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and city view very quiet even it's located in the center of the city the room is pretty, tidy and surprisingly large as a hotel in Manhattan. its heavenly bed is amazingly comfy. but compared to the other Westins, unfortunately it had some disappointing points found the towels and linens stained and a little worn-out. There was only one bathrobe prepared even though we were two. disposable slippers weren't prepared. all things considered, would come back for the next visit. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed at Westin Time Square for 4 nights Feb 14-18. Jessie K. assisted in making reservations and was absolutely wonderful to work with. It was our anniversary so Jessie arranged an excellent corner room on the 39th floor overlooking the Hudson River and 8th Avenue. The room was huge (especially for New York!) with wonderful furnishings and a fantastic bathroom. To top it off, room service delivered champagne and a cheese and fruit plate with a nice card wishing us happy anniversary! What a great start to our stay! You can’t beat the location on 43rd & 8th Ave. – close to everything. We had lunch and breakfast at Shula’s in the hotel during our stay which was excellent, and drinks in the hotel lobby bar. Only wish the lobby bar was open later than midnight! We will definitely stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again A few issues: - Both rooms had a musty smell coming from the carpet (i switched rooms once, wasnt going to bother switching again) - Walking into a room at night, it was pitch black. Nearly tripped over a stool trying to find my way to the light. - No sound proofing; could hear people on either side of my room (and in the halls) - Apparently the hotel staff doesnt feel the need to turn off any preset alarms before the next guest i arrived. i had a lovely 5am wake up after a late night out January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep Disappointing. Bar's last call was at 11:10 in the city that doesn't sleep! Bad restaurant, no coffee/breakfast. Best I can say is the room was clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located and nice facilities, poor staff Well located, rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The room I received was right next to the elevator so pretty noisy. The hotel closed the Platinum member lounge, which was my favorite lounge in the Starwood family of hotels I stayed in. There is a luck of attention to detail when cleaning, and the staff is not responsive to the guest needs, until you get the General Manager involved. I will return to the facility. The issues found are correctable and hopefully will be attended to. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for New York Stay Enjoyed my quick stay at the hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Sheets and towels are poor quality, there are no glasses but plastic glasses, shampoo was scarce. It did not feel luxurious but average. It does its job bu it is not a treat to stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4, 2014 When we arrived we had 2 rooms and we asked for adjoining rooms which they said they would do. Rooms were not ready so they said they would call. Came back at 4:30 only 1 room was ready. they said they would have 2nd room in about an hour. Came back at 6 still not ready. Finally came back at 6:30 and it was ready but not adjoining. Went back to front desk but was told they had no more rooms. Disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NY Our third visit to the Westin. A perfect location for the theatre minded. Hotel logistics are great - checking in, out, the speed of the elevators. We stayed in a remodeled room, very nice. The bed is always the best, which is why we stay in Sheraton properties. We like the breakfast at Shula's. We will come again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is a Wait! We arrived prior to Check in time and after a 20 minute wait in the Starwood preferred line we were informed that our rooms were not ready. We expected that. We did all the check in paperwork. The clerk took my cell # telling us he would call when the rooms were ready. By 4:30 I still had not been called. We returned to the hotel and waited in line another 20 minutes We finally got our key cards and went to the bell stand to retrieve our luggage. No one was there we waited another 20 minutes finally someone appeared. We collected our bags and went to our rooms. We then found that the key cards did not work! Back to the desk asked the Consierge to get us new keys she said we wold have to get in line at Reception for another wait. Our room was very nice when we finally got in. Overall a frustrating stay. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Visit to NYC My partner and I took our parents to NYC for a tourist weekend in the city. We had a very nice stay at the Westin Times Square. This is my third time staying at the property and we keep coming back. The staff is very helpful and professional. The facilities are welcoming and clean. The location is right in the middle of everything you could want. I appreciate the recognition we received as SPG Gold members. We were able to receive an upgrade, check in early and have a late checkout. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff gave me bad directions The staff on the ground level gave me wrong directions. I asked where St. Patrick's Cathedral was and they said 51st and 9th. I clarified that I thought it was East of 7th and they said NO it was West of 7th and go to 9th and walk North from the West to 51 and you will find it. This is obviously wrong. So, as I tried to catch 7am mass before work, I walked up to 51st and 9th and sure enough no Cathedral. I had to pay for a cab to get me to 50th and 5th which is where St. Patrick's Cathedral is at and made it there late. If the Westin staff gave me the right directions, I would have been there with plenty of time. Please let them know they gave the wrong directions. The staff that gave me the directions were the ones working at 6:30am on Oct. 9 on the ground level which is the time and date I asked them. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but don't park here Nice hotel and comfortable beds. Everyone was very nice. We didn't have reservations at Shula's, but they let us right in because we were guests at the hotel. The only problem was the parking. We called down to get our car before we checked out. They told us it would take a half hour. It took 1 hour and 20 minutes. There is a parking garage across the street that is a better choice. Costs $50 a night instead of $62 a night. There's a great place for breakfast across the street too! February 19, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 38 next>>