The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest The room was clean, the shower made you feel like you were in a spa. The staff was courteous, polite and very helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvinating experience while staying in Charlotte at the Westin. I have just returned from a week at the Westin in Charlotte. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and asked what my room preferance was; I chose one that was quiet, one that would allow me to relax at night and this is exactly what I got. I had a beautiful view of the city, which I took ample opportunity to explore; the suggestions provided by the lovely Concierge were right on target! Thank You Westin staff for making my stay so enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay but package disconnect We received an uptown view room and our parking was included in our Indulge Package. That was great. We appreciated that. The location was ideal and the staff was friendly and the breakfast tasted great. The only issues were the 40 minutes we spent waiting on Sat. night and Sunday morning as staff was trying to get familiar with the hotel packages we had and how to ensure our breakfast in bed option was paid in full. The package we had has fine print that apparently the staff isn't aware of, causing issues; but we were assured our breakfast would be paid in full. The Sat. night staff kept us posted, the Sunday morning girl disappeared for 15 minutes and came back with two bills, one was not ours. She did make an adjustment to pay our breakfast in full. On my way home I received an "updated" e-bill that didn't cover all of breakfast and also charged me an amount different than what I signed for. We are not the first to have package issues, so this seems to be an issue the hotel would likely want to work out ASAP because it's wastes valuable guest time and results in unauthorized charges which give the impression of shady operations. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with reservation I was told at the time of my reservation that my coworker and I would receive 2 beds. When we arrived we were told we had a king bed. I was not told at the time of the reservation that this could occur or I would have looked for another hotel. Thus, I felt we overpaid for a hotel that forced me to sleep on a cot. The room itself was very clean and nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements I said for 5 days and overall it was okay. They are doing renovations on the one side of the building and unfortunately right outside my window there was scaffolding. I felt very uncomfortable with this and keep my curtains closed the entire time. Why would the hotel choice to have this room in use during the renovations. If someone was standing on the scaffolding they would be the same height as me and be able to look right into the room. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotels’ only restaurant was at best mediocre. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay ever. Even the climate, air temperature and smell of the hotel was comfortable. The facility was beautiful and the help was exceptional. The only thing I could say that may be a bit much was the door service. It was way too exuberant for my taste. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome!! This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. We had a corner room with a great view and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only minus was that we found it a little difficult to get extra towels, but this was a minor issue that did not majorly change the quality of our stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin ever I as so excited to get to the Westin because they are always so nice. This one started off bad by my room not being ready at 3:00pm to the not so friendly guy behind the counter. However what I was most disappointed in was the room. Instead of a closet there was a wardrobe in the room that was just ugly. Then came the bathrooms with a small sink and mold on the floor by the shower and in the corners. Food was outrageously priced in the bar but it was very good. Outside area was not kept up, cigarette butts everywhere. Sorry to say I was completely disappointed! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Lobby bar leaves a lot to be desired, don't order room service unless you have an extra hour to kill....took way too long September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! A staff person who was extremely helpful was DeShona in the Reservation Office. I had a group of 34 persons with 17 rooms and she assisted me with our reservations and cancellations. I thank her. She deserves what I call in my office, an "at-a-girl". She worked patiently with many of the guests during the convention. Further the staff at the buffet breakfast was fast and efficient. Although it was a buffet, you felt their presence when you needed something. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress This hotel has a staff that helps overcome the current mayhem caused by construction. I'm sure the facility will be a jewel once work is finished. The brown water that came through the faucet in my bathroom sink was the only thing I found unacceptable. Sorry, but that's a deal killer for me. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference I knew when I chose this hotel that it was the host hotel for the conference I attended. I knew it would be busy and probably fully booked. When I confirmed my reservation, I requested a room with 2 beds. That was not available at that time, but I was assured I would be able to get a roll away bed. On check-in, all roll aways were taken. I was put on a waiting list. I knew that we would not get one before we checked out due to the conference. My 14 year old son slept in the chair and ottoman. We were provided with linens for the chair. On check-in, the lobby was extremely loud. I could not hear the check-in staff. I would recommend adding some sound control in the lobby bar. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a home away from home The staff at the hotel made us feel welcomed and provided excellent service - the hotel facilities were very clean and neat. Great location for accessing the downtown shops and convention center September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doors slamming guaranteed to wake you up! General I stay at Westin's for the comfort and quiet of the rooms. In this case, I was woken every time a nearby guest close the room door. They close so hard, the wall against my headboard actual shakes!! I asked the front desk staff for another room and they said they never heard this problem. I asked every guest in the conference I was attending, and everyone had the same complaint. Looks like a mismatch listening to the voice of the customer ! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff; signature scent overwhelming The hotel is very convenient, well staffed, and clean, with good amenities. The one challenge I had was the scent that they are pumping into the common areas. It was very strong and provoked an allergic reaction. Staff was apologetic but informed me that this is the Westin's signature scent. I can't imagine that I am the only person who has issues with this scent. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Had an enjoyable overnight stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. The bed and bedding were especially comfortable. All the staff were friendly and very accomodating. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Ember Grille. Would definitely stay here again. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Visited on a business trip. Front desk was very nice. Room was on a very low floor with construction outside the window. They could look right into the room. The construction was very loud during the day, so no resting between work events. Bathroom was gross with gray hair on the hand towels and soap dish. Visted the front desk on last day to let them know it was not a pleasant visit. They tried to give me SPG points to make up for the bad visit. They said a manager would have to approve and that they were all in a meeting and that one would call me back later in the day. That was over two weeks ago and I never heard from anyone at the hotel. Had someone called me and followed through with what I was told I would not have written this review. I do not find this hotel professional and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff were unfriendly and did not go out of way Upon arrival to hotel we were put in a deluxe room which is not what we reserved. It was a downgrade. After telling the staff that we reserved a superior room they advised us that we would have to wait until one was clean and available. After waiting we were put in a room that was on the backside of the hotel without a view up uptown. After complaining and asking for a room with a view we were told one was not available. Manager overheard and did put us in room with a view that was evidently "unavailable". We were told we would get a complimentary bottle of wine for our inconvenience, but never received it or heard from manager again to make sure everything was okay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very close to convention center, very modern, clean and nice September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always love Westin When you stay at a Westin you can always expect the best. It was clean and beautiful. In the heart of Charlotte. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our room on the 23rd floor had a large picture window and a breath taking view of the tall buildings around us. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Everyone was so courteous, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Westin. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post-Game Layover Our overnight stay was after a recent football game. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms. Just what was needed after a day out and about. Would definitely stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I received exceptional service from the front desk staff at this hotel. Without going into details, the staff was friendly, positive, helpful, professional and genuinely focused on providing an excellent customer experience. That alone sets this hotel head and shoulders above the rest. Add to that the beautiful, clean rooms (mine even had two windows and an excellent view), convenient location and welcoming common areas and you have a terrific hotel stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED!!!! Would only recommend for the bed. Love the bed. Attended a Conference and my room was given away because someone else had the same last name as I did. Went to the bar and the waitress literally ignored us for 45 minutes. Tried getting her attention and she ignored again. As soon as a couple walked in she literally went right over to them. Had to get manager involved in situation. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell In Room Our room had a smoke smell in it. My husband & I have allergies so we weren't happy. We told the front desk & they said, "someone probably is smoking in their room & it's coming through the vents" very causally. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foggy wihndow The window in our room was completely fogged up; not due to condensation. It appears this is due to a worn seal and therefore there is absolutely no way to see out the window...might as well not have one. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel seemed great. The lobby and restaurant looked great. The food was good. The fitness room was good. However the room had stained and frayed carpet. The floor was not vacuumed daily. There was a napkin dropped on Monday night by mistake. I noticed it the next day after the room was "cleaned." It was still there when I left. Also, one of the pillows from the bed was behind a chair, probably where it fell when the bed was made, and it was there two days later when I left. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite the Westin reputation Disappointing service this September 4, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:54:07.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_822, tr_822
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>