The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Warm Welcome I have recently been back to traveling quite a bit and when I arrived at the Westin Charlotte after a long, busy day I was warmly greeted and quickly given my accommodations. When I got to my room and slipped into my bed it was the most comfortable bed I have been to in any hotel. I got a great night sleep and was on my way refreshed and ready. I will always make the Westin Charlotte my 1st choice whether on business or pleasure August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing room/, bed just OK, no free internet You guys need a new designer ... depressing room and drapery color, zero happiness ... lounge chair comfort, design, and quality was inexcusably awful, and that headboard!Thought I was at a run-down roadside motel. (I know what I'm talking about, I design 3-5 star hotels.) Heavenly bed standard have dropped ... linens are now cheap. also, what's up with $12.95 for internet for SPG members? You can do much better in Charlotte. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast and parking. The breakfast buffet was top notch including omelettes. Our only glitch was no one told us to keep a key after we checked out to get our car out of the parking garage. Luckily an employee ran to the parking garage and called in our room number and got us out. It turned out ok and we would definitely go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by whats that noise? two issues- first i was on the side facing the convention center- there was an audible hum 24/7 from outside - i presume it was the cooling system of the convention center. Not terrible but irritating- much more noise than i would expect from a major hotel. Second- and this is not a new concern- I don't understand why i can get free internet in a mid price hotel, but pay for it in high end locations- Its even free in airports. Internet has turned into an expected staple- charging for it is like charging a separate fee for towels- on the positive side- I love the 5 buck per night rebate if you will fro not having new towels daily. Also had a small incident with a cleaning person- was going to ask her about getting more coffee but she was unavailable to comment - stating she didn't know anything as she rushed by- not a major point but again not expected at a hotel of your caliber. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility Facility itself met all my needs. The exersize room was a plus. Be prepared to pay $4.00 for the water left in the room by the coffee maker, no notice that this charge would show up on you bill, even though the coffee supplies are complimentary. Mistakes by the hotel were make with the reservation requirements, and correcting the mistake with central registration frustrating, and the issue not addressed at check as requested. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience we've ever had!! This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time! This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it completely went above and beyond our expectations! We told the check in lady that it was our wedding anniversary, and that we were in town for a local event at Amos' Southend. She gave us walking directions (which is what we wanted) and was very friendly. When we came back to our room, we found that we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling white wine, and 6 humongous chocolate covered strawberries! They were delicious!! Although the event at Amos' was somewhat disappointing, the stay at the hotel made up for that. Plus we were able to have a late check out on Sunday, and that was very nice because we were not rushed!! I highly recommend this hotel, and want to reserve a weekend here for my birthday!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations, yet missed some detail Wonderful hotel and staff. The rooms were spacious and very elegant. Yet, knowing the clientele that stay at Westin, I'd expect more in simple things like ironing board. It literally has a cloth covering without a pad, leaving the shapes of the holes on your clothing as you ironed. Also, there was a microwave in the hallway for a day and I had to call to get removed. Again, very nice accommodations and staff, just details. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and Negatives There were many things I appreciated about your hotel but 3 things stand out. The first was the friendliness of the young man who checked me in. The second was the $5 daily voucher when I opted out of daily housekeeping and the 3rd was the offerint of renting work out clothes. The 2 negatives would inlcude the broken latte machine at the hotel Starbucks and kleenex and toilet paper that was not thick enough. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Westin should be!!! The Westin Charlotte is absolutely a poster child for what a great Westin should be, immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable beds, beautifully maintained, and a lobby bar with a killer outdoor patio (and martini's at killer prices, but oh well). MY Deluxe King overlooked the convention center roof but once in that fabulous bed, it didn't matter. Great service and a beautiful hotel....loved the Charlotte Westin. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The fitness center was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. I did miss a hot tub and out door pool. The indoor pool was clean and a nice place to do laps. It is located across the street from the conference center which was very convenient. If you need to get around you can get a town car very reasonable priced and they are right outside the door. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, clean, welcoming I was at the westin for a convention next door and couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. VERY friendly check in lady who gave me much information since i was in from out of town. Gorgeous, EXTRAORDINARILY CLEAN room with beatiful cityscape view. Later check out than most (12) Will return! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend get away My stay at the Westin was great and relaxing! The bed was excellent. The whole decor for the hotel was exquisite and modern. I did notice some small area of the sheetrock from the wall was chipped which I overlooked but it should addressed. Also there was a wall defect in the bathroom. I was in room 1211. Small issues but the service of the staff was great. I'll stay again when I return to the Charlotte area. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were unclean The facility as a whole was well located and clean in the lobby/gym area. The first room I checked into had mold growing across the top of the shower. I am very allergic to mold and promptly went to the front desk to ask to be moved to a different room. The service was indifferent to this display of uncleanness even after I provided a picture that I took of the mold. The second room I was moved into had the locking hasp on the door partially broken off from what appeared as someone trying to previously break into the room. I had to push it back up into place so I can lock my door from the interior. Lastly, your hotel provided a 'green service' which was great except that I left my tag out on my door for two nights and I did not receive the advertised benefit of the $5 voucher for services within the hotel. Overall, the experience was subpar of the Westin name and the rate paid. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok..... After staying at the Hilton in Charlotte last year, i was a little let down by the overall look and friendliness at this hotel. I was here for an event and overall it was just ok......The bathroom faucets leaked and seemed to run warm water out of both side. I could not get a rollaway even though i was an hour prior to check-in and had requested it. I do like the Westin weekend with late check-out that. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The Westin Charlotte has amenities needed, a helpful and very courteous stafff in a convenient location. I also appreciate thier efforts to be eco-friendly. When I travel to Charlotte for business I'm always very comfortable here. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Charlotte You have a lovely facility, room was comfortable, well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is to change the "green card" for housekeeping....we left a note that we did not need clean sheets but would like clean towels. Did not realize that this meant the trash was not emptied, no new coffee packets for the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in When we arrived, around 7:30 p.m., for the Women's Lutheran Convention, after riding on a bus all day, since 6 a.m., we had to wait about an hour for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us on Wed., the 23rd...that is my only negative comment - otherwise, everything about the hotel/service and accommodations was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are like mini-spas. The atmosphere is refreshing and relaxing from the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room. The rooms are very nicely equipped with crisp linens and the toiletries are a soothing, fresh white tea scent. The color scheme ties in nicely with a relaxing, welcoming feel. As a guest you most definitely feel pampered!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds were hard to sleep in I was in room 2307. The bed next to the window was broken down and my sleep was poor. After two nights I tried the other queen bed and it was a little better. I remember advertising which claimed the best mattresses for a heavenly sleep. Guess my room didn't come with that feature. It would be a good idea to change out those mattresses for future guests. Everything else was great. sincerely, Ron March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi and Shuttle Service This hotel needs to provide free wi-fi for using a smart phone. The amount of money required was way too much. Free shuttle from the airport should also be provided. It cost $25.00 for a 20 minute trip for a total of $50.00. This is nuts! All hotels I have stayed at for this Trienniel have always provided free shuttles. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading some of the posts I was nervous. But, our stay was terrific, room clean and comfortable. Great view of the city. Security swiftly came when we called to let us in our room, with keys inside. Just wish we had access to a free refrigerator to keep our food in. Didn't want to pay for the key to unlock the fridge. That to me sounds like "how do we get an extra buck?" But overall, wonderful. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs better menu selections Everything at this hotel is excellent but the menu at Bar10 is very limited and unexciting. The food was good, but there were no meatless meals and most items were pork based. But in all, this hotel is worth the cost and exceeds all expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! Comfortable and friendly. Felt like home. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Quality of other Westins The staff were not very helpful when presented with questions. They actually had our reservation as cancelled when we got there and acted like we somehow cancelled it. The luggage attendants were actually the nicest people there. They didn't even ask me if I was an SPG member (I am Gold) so I had to ask for either free internet or points. No one cleaned our room and 3 hours after my phone call to the front desk about this, they showed up with towels (we had just showered and not available to let them in to clean). The hotel room was generally clean when we got there but we only had access to less than 10 TV channels. Not only did we not receive ANY SPG recognition but my husband was being inducted as an ACC Legend that weekend. He wasn't even recognized by the staff. They acted like they had no idea who the Legends were at the hotel. Bottom line, didn't feel appreciated or very welcomed. December 9, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>