The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by About the room The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping at hotels when I travel but I have not such problems here. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location especially for shopaholics Great service from all levels of hotel staff. Loved the location which is right across the beautiful Pavilion. Buffet breakfast is especially delightful for those with a sweet tooth ! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with the best location in KL stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for the 2nd time. Its excellent because its fairly new, across the street from pavillion mall (KL's best mall). And the executive lounge is superib. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bittersweet We booked a 2 night stay at the one bedroom executive residence. It was frustrating when our check in was delayed by almost 2hrs when we arrive. After a long day, we were hoping to rest in before dinner, but the day was wasted. On top of that, when we finally received our room key, our bags and roll away bed had not arrived and we had issues logging into the internet. We finally managed to leave for dinner at 7pm (unrefreshed). Not what one would expect from a 5 Star hotel. Nevertheless, the Manager on duty that day showed his sincere apologies by offering us complimentary access& breakfast to the executive lounge. As for room comfort, the living set is rather small and uncomfortable. Did not even bother spending my time in the living. It was not worth my money. Thank goodness though, the bed saved the day. I am not sure if I would return. I felt that there was a lack of manpower, another example was during the breakfast buffet. It took 20mins for my coffee to arrive and that was after which I reminded the attendant. For a person who was on a tight schedule, I would not recommend it unfortunately. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The overall stay at the hotel was excellent but I had AC problem which was not solved which could of dealt with by the hotel in different way by changing the room but was not done. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids enjoy this hotel Westin KL is just across from Pavillion shopping center, my wife loves that; and the Living Room has a great breakfast spread, my kids love that. When they are happy, I am happy. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special experience This is a superb hotel with superb staff. We stayed on the Executive floor which we have done previously. Improvements to the Executive lounge made this visit even more special. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location Very much enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It is very well located in KL. They immediately upgraded me after I reported something was broken in the room. Great in room spa offers. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Experience The Westin hotel is located in a great area on Bukit Bintang and in easy reach of the LCC and Petronas Towers. I was granted an early check in at 10.00am, which I much appreciated. Yet the room was in a sad state, the wallpaper peeling off at the sides, the shower looking worn and tired. As I had an Executive Club room I had free wifi included in the room rate, disappointingly the internet only worked with a cable on the first evening after calling the IT department numerous times. This was time consuming and annoying plus I could only work sitting at the desk and nowhere else in the room. Apparently bathrobes do not automatically get washed after a guest leaves, as I found two condoms from the previous guest in in "my" bathrobe. That is absolutely unacceptable!!! Service in the Executive Lounge was very slow to non existent and staff could not answer any questions. The internet completely broke down on the next day and was only working in the business centre. My business trip was more than flawed and it was very hard for me to catch up with my emails. A very disappointing experience and not Westin standard. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better Room smelled of cigarette smoke. No follow up to my complaint on check in or concern on check out Room service - cold food and warm beer. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed the bed was fantastic! i used the bar facility - the staff was unobtrusive yet attentive. the conferencing staff were great. they give restaurant-like service. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location The hotel location is great, it's right across the road to the Pavillion shopping centre. The staff are excellent. Only con is the pool isn't heated so it was rather cold. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Comfort hotel Convenient and nice hotel. Good location, lot of shopping, pubs, bars and also restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Easy access to KLCC. Recommend place. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great services from staff Received warm welcome and assitance from hotel staff at lobby up to club lounge during arrival. My room was well prepared and arranged per the need/request. Good job !!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Services Superb new lounge at 3rd floor. It's fabulous and it will be great if you could provide 4 seating table (excluding the sofa). Westin KL never fail to impress. Keep it up. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommened Hotel i had a wonderful stay at the westin. The room was great and The bathroom was updated and spacious . The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. The staff were helpful. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I have stayed many of the SPG properties and this is one of the best so far. The hotel and waitstaff were exceptional and the food was some of the best I've had. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise level and service very noisy, could not have any rest at night. there were doors being slammed every single nights. at breakfast, you do need to remind them about coffee dozens of time. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback on recent SPG stay Much needed improvement needed in training staff as I believe a hotel of this standard and rating would educate the staff in respecting the privacy of hotel guests. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location! Located conveniently across Pavilion and up street from many malls. Easy access to food and shopping. Rooms were clean and comfortable but shows signs of ageing. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In KL for business On my recent business trip to KL my company booked my room at the Westin and I have to say it was a really relaxing hotel with nice rooms and attentive staff! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and nice comfortable rooms Excellent service n check in provided by the staff as we arrived earlier than expected on check in day!! Polite n helpful with knowledgeable staff at conceirge! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Apart from the great features, this hotel is also centrally located, has great views of the city and is a walking distance to great malls, pub and restaurants. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip The hotel and the staff are impeccable ! As a starwood member you feel recongnised, and overall, i keep staying there almost every 2 weeks for these reasons. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Excellent from the moment the front doors were opened on our arrival to the time the doorman closed the taxi doors on our departure. A memorable experience. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel cleaning condition may need more improvement I found room carpet is sticky, and dust can be seen on the phone, and drawing hang on the wall. (maybe no body using the phone for sometimes?) January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to access to many places in KL city... pavilion, bukit bintang, sungei wang, etc safe carpark friendly staff Very clean room and spacious August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything else was superb, except for the burned pizza... For this trip, i've booked a 4 nights stay in one of the premium room (if anyone was wondering yes it is basically same room layout with the normal deluxe/exec level room) due to non availability of deluxe room. Check in process was very quick, since i've stayed here 3 times in the duration of 1 month so they've recognized my face..lol. I've requested for SPG floor & it was quickly granted. I love it when i finally feel comfortable & safe, the familiarity, the scent, the service are still excellent...and the loyalty for returning definitely pays! On 29/4 i've invited my colleagues staying at nearby hotel to have our dinner at Prego restaurant. I was glad they accepted the offer & ensure them that the pasta/pizza is still top notch, even though some of them have dined in here long time ago. Our pastas are good as usual, except for the salami pizza. the bottom part was burned and tasted bitter. we don't bother to ask for replacement though because everyone was full from their pastas...only informed the waiter that served us throughout our meal. One of my Muslim colleague who used to frequently stayed here raised her concern about lacking of hand bidet in the room toilet, and she's not a fan of very dark public restrooms. That's why she didn't checked in here with me & stayed elsewhere in KL Sentral. Nevertheless she missed the large room & large bathroom setup, and of course THAT heavenly bed. Perhaps the management could consider upgrading the room toilet to install hand bidet in near future. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Services breakfast a lot of variety , especially the pastry but why the jams are using the big bottles not use the small packet , may be save cost what I think of . September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel is centrally located at the shopping belt. March 24, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>