The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Serene We truly enjoyed our repeat stay at this beautiful property. The staff wasn't as friendly or as helpful as our first stay. We asked to have our bags picked up but no one showed up. I had to go to the lobby to get someone! But overall a very nice hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel provided outstanding service. We stayed at the location for eight days and felt at home by the staff every moment we were there. Westin has always been a wonderful place for us to stay but the Napa Hotel staff helped make our stay perfect. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, room very comfortable My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return. We found our suite amazingly comfortable and loved that we could walk to restaurants. The the guys that parked our car are very nice and helpful as if your staff at the bar and front desk. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great amenities The property itself was beautiful and well maintained. They offered some additional services that put it over the top, such as daily wine tasting and free messages in the lobby. Additionally it was in a great location, just a short walk downtown. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful facility, inconsistent service, $2.79 coffee? Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, except for outside valet area. Noisy! Free coffee only for gold and platinum? $20/day fee for exactly what? Not everyone parks a car, and for that, one would expect a better gym or at least another elliptical. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great features My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our pooch for our anniversary. The staff were so friendly and provided excellent service, even for our pooch! Matt parked our car, promptly took our luggage to our room and provided us with great suggestions on where to eat. He made us feel so welcome. We love the food at the BANK restaurant near the lobby. The gentleman who checked-in our stay was also wonderful. Minor changes we would hope to see on our next stay: To lessen the wait at the check-in/out counter A tad more acknowledgement of service at the BANK bar. Do not charge for the bottle of water in the room and offer free coffee. It really does not make any sense. We drank the water thinking it was complementary. With the price staying at this establishment we feel a free bottle of water would be a nice welcome gesture. Any snacks and beverages the hotel would like to charge the guests should be placed in the room frigerator. Just a suggestion. Otherwise, we like this hotel very much and do look forward to staying at the Westin again soon. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was hassle free. One unexpected nice touch was the comp water in the room each day. Most hotels drop a bottle at the begining of the stay and forget about you the rest of your stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms and friendly staff My wife and I went to Napa Valley for medical reasons. Since we are SPG members we stayed at the nearest Starwoods hotel which was the Westin. We enjoyed our stay with them so much that we would return to the Westin Verasa for a vacation. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff Jessica at your front desk, who unfortunately checked us in, was rude, rude, sloppy and just plain nasty.. She needs to work far away from the public. She was so rude my wife wanted to cancel our reservations and move to another property. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For calm and relaxing stay This is our second end-of-year and new-year celebration at the Westin Verasa. The hotel is convenient for family reunion and relaxation. You don't want to miss dining at La Toque! January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service sucks room service is expensive and poor. Service is slow--so hot food arrives cold. Details (like the pecan's to go with the oatmeal) are forgotten. The menu entry for"sweet bread" is delivered as white bread. Avoid room service if you can. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Napa stay I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was fabulous. Best beds ever! Clean, nicely decorated. Great shower, robes, towels. The gym was clean and had great equipment. I used it every day that I was there. I highly recommend this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you would expect from a Westin This hotel is large and well located at the southern end of the Napa Valley (which makes it an easy drive from SF) We ate at Bank upon arrival which was excellent although were poorly advised by our waiter regarding winery visits... August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin So Far! This is probably the best Westin I have stayed in as of yet...room was great...friendly staff...great location. While other friends were staying in the Napa boutique hotels there was no doubt this was the better if not best choice! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa Stay and Visit Excellent hotel experience and very friendly staff. We extended our stay because we were so comfortable (total of 4 nights - our longest hotel stay). My wife, 2 year old and I had a great stay and great first visit to Napa. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Napa Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. The room was beauitful and bed was as comfortable as my home bed. The staff was very attentive and always very chearful. The only problem was the weak wi-fi and Internet connection. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close the pool early The current hours of the pool are till 11pm. I was awoken @ 10pm with drunks yelling the "F" word over and over. Again at !0:45 pm two drunk women were yelling at each other. Close the pool at 9pm or police the pool area. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but could become great Beautiful and well done hotel, but food service really poor and kind of ruined the experience. Also, some kind of automatic control on room air conditioning did not allow the room to get coller than 75 degrees. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff This hotel is in a great location close to downtown Napa. The rooms are spacious and clean; furthermore, the Heavenly beds and pillows are wonderful. The staff and concierge were extremely helpful and friendly. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very central and modern Napa property Stayed at the Westin Napa - got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite courtesy my ambassador, great helpful staff, gym and very central to downtown Napa. Really liked it and we will be back - highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best location in wine country We love this hotel, great bed, great shower..great space, especially in the 1 bedroom, 2 bath suite! The breakfast menu needs work..and the lobby is too cold and too loud, some soft surfaces please! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for SPG members staying in the area. The facility has some level of local flaire. For SPG members it is a good option for Napa. The service was reasonable and the facilities were good as well. Nothing outstanding, but nothing bad either. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa stay Had a wonderful stay. Within walking distance to market and downtown area. Great car service (maybe extend hours to 11pm). A little noisy on street side. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking IN Check in was a nightmare. Locked out of our rooms too frequently. Overstressed front desk staff. Not too friendly. Valets were great and helpful. There are more friendly places to stay in Napa. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding for hide bed Bedding for hide a bed needs to be reviewed. The comforter given was not in very good condition and thank goodness my son brought his own blanket. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Good food...good caring staff...poor business center...upgraded room not worth the walk from elevator...but very quiet....not good value...much too expensive for midweek room out of season. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Only stayed 1 night. But it is a very nice hotel and staff was great. will definitely stay again. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bloody Massage Mishap I have always enjoyed my stay at Starwood hotels. One of my most memorable customer service experiences and only other time I wrote a letter to a hotel was when I stayed at Starwood's Wild Horse Resort in Phoenix. The letter to the management at Wild Horse was regarding an exceptionally positive experience. This experience was not quite so pleasant. The property itself was nice and generally the staff were friendly. I have no other real complaints other than what follows. Our first evening we went down to the lobby for the wine tasting. We signed up for the free massage in the lobby offered by the hotel. We ordered some wine at the bar then had our massage when it was our turn. I got up and the masseuse said she "got some of her nail on me." My wife looked at my back and it was not some nails but a substantial amount of blood all over my shirt. She must have torn her nail and bled on my back. I walked over to the concierge and explained to the concierge what had happened. He was apologetic and he went and told the supervisor, Miguel, what had happened. Miguel told the concierge to have me bring down my shirt and he would have it dry cleaned. To my disappointment Miguel did not take the time to come out of his office and address me in person. This was not a small issue. I just had a representative of the hotel bleed all over my back. I took the shirt down and it was returned to me the next day. I thought it was odd that again I had no call or follow-up from Miguel or anyone. Maybe an hour later I get a call. It was Miguel. I think to myself. Excellent! Some follow-up. But he doesn't apologize for the incident. He doesn't even mention it. He asks me if I got someone else's item with my dry cleaning. Previously I thought perhaps he was too busy to handle customer service issues but now I know they are only the insignificant issues such as who got what dry cleaning. I told him there were still spots on the shirt and that I would be down shortly. He came out this time because I asked for him. He offered to comp me 2 days of the resort fee and "maybe $20 off our stay." Not much but a nice gesture. I emailed the General Manager and never got a response. Not the customer service I am used to with Starwood Hotels. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying in Napa We have stayed at this hotel for the last two years (our Anniversary) and it gone above and beyond meeting our expectations. Beautiful hotel, with good service, and an excellent staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious suite-room for family The suite is spacious and well arranged. The two-bedroom suite has three full baths, which is truly a luxury. A comfortable place to wind down in Napa Valley with family and friends. February 18, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>