The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is conveniently located The staff always do a great job !!! My only question is the benefit of being an SPG member... I've only been upgraded once at your hotel, but at all the other Westin locations I'm automatically upgraded to the SPG floor.. specifically, Pittsburgh and Denver... August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My expectations were exceeded at every level. The front office staff were exceptional. The food and service in the restaurants and club level was also exceptional. I will be back and recommend this hotel to my colleagues when visiting Detroit. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice upgrade of an old hotel. Roast is an excellent restaurant, great food and service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel and great food provided during our 3 days meeting. 2 disappointments: I requested a king bed and got two doubles while my colleague requested doubles and got a king. I also didn't had heat in my bathroom. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay It doesn't matter how upscale the hotel is, how polite the staff are, good the food is, or comfortable the bed is,(they were all of the above) if the walls are paper thin and it's impossible to sleep due to the noise, it's not a place I will choose again. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic We stayed in a regular king bed room, the room was nice, but you could hear noise from the street, we stayed on the 17 floor, you would think that would have you above the noise. Cost for the room seemed expensive, $269.00 and we got a small discount. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful full service hotel in downtown Detroit We had dinner at Mark Symon's Roast in the Westin Book Cadillac. It's one of our favorite restaurants in the Detroit area. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and decided we should stay overnight at the last minute. Excellent room at a fair price March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Went Above & Beyond! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly! After long days at the Orion Music, Car & Bike Festival, it was great to return to a warm welcome and a great room! The Fitness Center was as good as you get in a hotel, and we made the most of it# June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel room we have EVER stayed in! My husband and I booked a room at the Westin Book Cadillac for after the Tigers night game. They had a special ball game package. We were thrilled with the Executive Suite and have never stayed in a nicer room.I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. The staff at this hotel was amazing. Everything was in order and top notch with exception of bedding. It would have rated much higher however the pillows were old and bedding was very rough. Was not my best night sleep due to bed comfort and noise. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The Westin Book Cadillac in Detroit is fantastic. The staff was extreamly friendly, the hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the bed was a dream!! For the ladies, plenty of mirrors and outlets for getting ready. We will definetly be returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evelyn at Motor Bar During my stay, I received excellent customer service from Evelyn at the Motor Bar off the lobby. She was amazing! Friendly, great service, always with a smile, and helpful in any way possible. Somebody needs to give Evelyn a promotion and a raise! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service! The staff was friendly and helpful, going beyond regular hotel service. The gentleman that checked us in gave directions to the Opera House and recommended a fabulous dinner place to fit our tastes. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice rooms, clean neat and well styled. Nice restaurants, nice fitness room and pool. Nicely located for Comerica Park and Ford Field. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. We had no problem checking in or out, they even let us check out late. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the city. I was totally comfortable. I will definatly stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were in town for a sporting event. The location of the hotel to Ford Field was a huge bonus in that is was walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and looked updated. We ate in grille24 for dinner and it was excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty nice We had a really nice stay. The room was very nice and large,very roomy. We did have an issue with the air in our room. Twice had to have it looked at. No room service until we called for it. but overall nice hotel great location in Detroit October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel was wonderful and decor was beautiful. My husband and I brought one of our favorite couples with us. We wanted them to experience the snow (ambiance) with us. It was exactly what we expected, just beautiful, staff friendly. We all had an amazing time. Have a Merry Christmas. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay The front desk staff were excellent and the check was quick and efficient. i always have an excellent stay and recommend this hotel to any business travellers who want to be treated like first class. Kudos to front desk staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is incredibly beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make up for the fact that our room wasn't ready on time, upgrading us, getting us drinks and letting us stay until 4 the next day. The breakfast in the room was amazing! Everything was high quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was very impressed with everything about my stay and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. And views of the city awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Detroit. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant The restaurant we ate breakfast at was "okay" at best. Service was terrible. Only two people working the floor and the food was cold, they forgot items ordered, and when brought to the table were cold. It certainly needs attention. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, great location This hotel was simply beautiful with old world charm. It was conveniently located between the center of town and the river, and close to the convention center. The room was spacious and the view of Canada was awesome. Excellent!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand old hotel reborn! The Westin Book Cadillac is a beautiful save! Elegant, classic, and with a very Customer Service oriented trained staff. It's an "oasis" in the sad environment of a declining major city...hopefully a seed for Detroit's survival. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel lounge I really enjoyed the small lounge and relaxation areaon the second floor. It was the perfect place for me and my friends to sit and enjoy a cocktail without the noisy atmosphere that a large bar would have. Enjoyed it immensely! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Kennel Club Show Weekend Room was beautiful, staff was great! The shuttle back/forth to the dog show was the BEST ever! Those drivers ROCKED! My only complaint was that the room was a bit warm. I couldn't find a thermostat to turn down the temperature. March 4, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>