The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The rooms were nice, roomy and well-appointed. I opted for the green cleaning option but was not able to make use of the coupons. That seemed to be an issue for several others who were part of our group. It would have been nice to have someone check in with me once or twice during my stay to see if I needed more soap or lotion, etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel Front desk friendly and helpful, conference catering excellent, elevators quick, beautiful views from the room, serene and sophisticated decor, big shower and bath, wonderful bed. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was the best experience my husband and I have has from a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, and clean, and comfortable! Thank you so much for the accommodations and I'm hoping we can come down and stay in a suite(if I can save some money) for a tigers game soon! Thank you again April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience here.... I stayed at this Hotel just this past weekend. It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel was overall nice, but the staff was a joke. #1 reason being is that they have a park ramp, but the people that give you your parking ticket forget to tell you that you cant park on certain levels on the ramp. Therefore I got my vehicle towed which resulted in me paying $280 plus a cab ride in Detroit to locate my vehicle. It was completely unacceptable, signs were not visible stating that parking wasn't allowed. I was beyond frustrated, then when I spoke to the staff they weren't helpful whatsoever. I just couldn't believe it. Stranded in Detroit, due to parking in the Hotels ramp that they directed me toward. It was just a ridiculous experience, very expensive, frustrating, unacceptable, unprofessional, and overall disappointing. It basically ruined my weekend. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CADILLAC BOOK WESTIN THIS WESTIN WAS AWESOME. HAD BAD SERVICE AT THE 24HR GRILLE. POOR ATTITUDE OF THE MANAGER AND GREETER. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel lounge I really enjoyed the small lounge and relaxation areaon the second floor. It was the perfect place for me and my friends to sit and enjoy a cocktail without the noisy atmosphere that a large bar would have. Enjoyed it immensely! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for comfort and relaxation I loved the spacious bathroom and the spa-like shower head. The entire design and layout of the hotel - spa, restaurants, registration area and room, invites a person to relax, slow down and breathe in the environment. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is really dispointing Could someone tell the management of Westin Book Cadillac that: a shower without body wash on first night is not practical; a shower without body wash on the second night is a proof of bad management; a continental breakfast without orange juice is not nice; a swimming pool witout changing room is not easy, especially when you have to cross the lobby in swimsuit; a spa that is always closed is not relaxing; a club lounge that is also closed is disppointing; a closed minibar with a key that you have to receive from the lobby bar is just something that makes noise during the night; a turndown service on request without chocolate is not a service; a concierge desk without concierge during three days is just decorative.... This is a full price reduced service hotel March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I would strongly recomend this hotel to all . The feel of the old and new was done really well. I enjoyed my stay March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful full service hotel in downtown Detroit We had dinner at Mark Symon's Roast in the Westin Book Cadillac. It's one of our favorite restaurants in the Detroit area. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and decided we should stay overnight at the last minute. Excellent room at a fair price March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice visit and meeting. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay, staff was friendly and nice. Only thing is they need more New Balance work out gear March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel and great food provided during our 3 days meeting. 2 disappointments: I requested a king bed and got two doubles while my colleague requested doubles and got a king. I also didn't had heat in my bathroom. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff, from the valet, check-in, and especially those answering the service express line, made me feel like I was royalty. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice while staying in Detroit. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Cadillac is Best Hotel in Detroit I was pleasantly surprised how nice my room was and the hotel staff were outstanding. We had an event with over 300 people, many meeting rooms, meals etc and they were always attentive and met our needs no matter the request. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful A wonderful stay. Very well maintained hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room, nice view you have some great staff, and you have some that need a little more training in customer service but overall we loved the hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotels employees were all excellent. Every person that we had some kind of business with was personable and went way beyond to help us have a perfect experience. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service food horrible and vastly overpriced Food was served quickly, but perhaps too quickly for the product to be above adequate. Frozen burger patties for $18. +.? Would never order room service food again or recommend it to other travelers. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF HAD A WONDERFUL STAY @ HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION WITH STAFF THAT CATERED TO THE CUSTOMER. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms, restaurant, and health club This is one of the best business hotels that I have been to in the U.S. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 201 The check in staff was not to interested in service. The air vent in the bathroom was very dirty. The Bathroom sink was pluged, it took the water from shaving 5 minutes to drain, I forgot to mention the bathroom items at checkout, sorry. Overall the stay was fine as always. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013 Beautiful Hotel with breath taking view of the city. The only thing I had issues with was the Valet Service. When you leave your car they promise to have your car ready when you call in advance...not true. On both occasions when I needed my car the wait was over 45 minutes! Totally not acceptable, it caused me to be late for a meeting! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised Ws very surprised that I had unknowingly been given the Green housekeeping choice, which I have no problem, but I would assume that is the towels and face cloths, nit that they do not come in and empty the garbage cans and make the bed, very surprising. Second, the Roast bar was very busy, but it is surprising that it took almost an hour to try and get someone to fix the drink that was mixed incorrectly, they did make it up to me... March 5, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:19.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>