The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Westin for 5 days a few weeks ago. Storme the doorman was the first treat to a wonderful long weekend. He catered to our every need and couldn't have been nicer to our little daughter. He is a treasure and the hotel is wonderful. Updated, clean and our room was fabulous with the most comfortable bed ever! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service It appeared to me that the people at the front desk cared more about getting all the money tthey could from me than giving me good service. Or any service for that matter. The were very cold and unhelpful. If your looking for good service you might want to find another hotel. The worst westin i have ever stayed in. the valet personel were very helpful and considerate. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Differene I spoke with Jennifer at the front desk a week before arriving letting her know I would be an early arrival and would appreciate an early check in if available. When I arrived they were extremely busy and very full with a meeting. Omar, the front desk manager, quickly accommodated me as he knew I was very tired. He placed me in immediate and exceptional accommodations. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to work by the pool This hotel has an amazing view from many rooms and the pool. It was really nice to be able to sit by the pool while working and see the beach. It wasn't realistic for me to take my laptop to the beach, where the sand and salt could damage my laptop. Sitting by the pool, with servers bringing food and drinks, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of work! November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Westins and Sheratons and this one is below average. The rooms are good but the service is useless and unfriendly. They only play Rap, Hip-Hop and Reggie music in the pool area and the gym. The facilities need to be properly maintained. It is a shame because the property has great restaurants and a good location but needs to be properly managed. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, beautiful location We very much enjoyed our vacation at this hotel and would stay here again. The pool staff was attentive, although I think there could have been a few more attendants given the capacity of the hotel at the time. We enjoyed room service several times while we were there, and for the most part it was good. We didn't care for a couple of the dishes, and once, we were shorted an order of soup, we called to request it, and it never came. I didn't pursue it, because it was just late and I didn't want to bother. The valet service was very good, but was a little expensive. But, I think it's expected for the area. We liked the room and the floor we were on. It was quiet and the housekeeping service was good. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was very close and easy to get to the beach. There is a walkway across the street and even an elevator, which came in handy when we were hauling our stuff to and from the beach. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Start our family's summer vacation season Enjoyed the Westin greatly. The Laini room was perfect for my 10 and 13 year olds who love to swim. The french toast was the best! The front desk and bell boys took the time to learn my name and needs. The maintenance team quickly fixed a off the track bathroom door. Good location and beach area. Pool was a bit cold for mine liking but the kids didn't seem to mind. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Staff greeted us immediately and provided an ocean view room upon request of availability. Large, gorgeous room; but the full size bed was soft, very uncomfortable for sleeping, pillows were really bulky. Sleeping on the floor provided more support for your back. The bathroom door did not provide complete privacy. Pool attendant was very personable and helpful. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by T his is a good hotel in a very good location We enjoyed out stay. There was one very unpleasant, unresponsive and rude desk person in the lobby, morning shift. Otherwise, very helpful staff, although as check-in we were not informed of the valet car service charge or the green option for maid service. The TV and remote did not work well, esp. the latter. For this price, all of this should be excellent. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service I was so impressed by the staff and facilities at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin. The building appears modest from the outside, but the atmosphere and service are anything but. I was greeted at every juncture by staff members. They were constantly seeking ways to improve the experience. Kudos to Kevin at the pool who remembered everyone's name! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Good Location Service was excellent. Checked in around midnight and the front desk person was extremely friendly. When the check-in process took slightly longer than expected (more than 2-3 minutes), as he was searching for an upgrade for me, he offered to send up a cheeecake and drink to the room. Very nice touch! Location on the beach very convenient for relaxation. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best VIP Service Courtney Kukulski was amazing in getting in contact with me ahead of time to set up a special treat for me and my wife on our vacation. We stayed at the Westin 2 nights before and 2 nights after our cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. We loved our room and the view and the staff was excellent. I would recommend going to anyone who asked. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Service! I was staying at the hotel for business reasons and was necessary to enjoy peace and quiet as well wanted an ocean view while working in the morning ! The staff worked to make my stay comfortable and accommodate my in room dining preferences - all with a SMILE! The accommodations are very average but fabulous ocean view and exemplary customer service ! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - wonderful staff The staff at the hotel were very friendly and quick to respond to my needs. The biggest complaint I had was the room service. I did not like having to call to get the room cleaned. It was confusing. I am all for having the green philosophy but to get the trash emptied would have been nice. Love the hotel and loved the view! Thank you so much. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below WESTIN expectations Worse WESTIN experience; no water pressure. Was without hot water one night. Took (4) attempts to get "green choice" credit correct. Via phone and e-mail confirmation there was self-park - did not exist - only valet. Failed to remove internet from bill as a gold amenity. Sent note to front desk mgr - never got a reply. Hallway carpets are filthy. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Spent the weekend celebrating our daughters wedding. The entire weekend was perfect. View was gorgeous. Only 2 issues, the valet parking of $28. A day is excessive, and the alcohol prices are a little high. They were adding to the pool area which was inconvient with all the wedding guest and other events, made it pool bar very tight. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features the hotel is beautiful, excellent attention, but the only negative thing to say is, the parking should be included in the rate because they cost extra and very expensive $25 per day plus taxes,and how annoying is that it will not report for at least one to know and make a decision my opinion or they put the parking free or included in the rate August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service My wife had surgery the previous day, and Stanley, valet attendant was quick to provide a wheel chair and assistance, as well as concern through out our stay. Thomas at the front desk upgraded us to an oceanfront accessible room, which was needed and appreciated. Breakfast at Shula's restaurant was excellent both in terms of food and service. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy Staff Staff was concerned about getting people in and out. I did not see the normal customer service that I expect from Westin SPG... Ask to speak with the general manager at one point and was told he was not available to speak with guests. Shocked by this comment. Front desk staff member actually hung up on me once while I was asking a question. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice relaxation on the beach Clean, bright room. Had a double oceanfront. Wish the bathroom had been updated to include a walk in shower vs. the shower/tub combo. Air conditioner unit leaked, even after maintenance showed up to fix it. Staff asked if we wanted a new room, but we declined because it was a hassle to repack. Would have loved a balcony, but none to be had. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Decent hotel, Thought that the business center should have been open. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms some service problems I had a couple of issues with my room - first the A/C leaked and had to be repaired the first night, which was fine except I had to call the front desk numerous times before they sent someone up. A few nights later, my room had not been serviced all day and again I had to call several times before they sent someone up. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bla Great location, but expected better. The staff was nice, bed was comfortable. The room needs to have a more private bathroom and the walls need to have a paint touch-ups. The room was hot and the a/c was set to 63. So obviously it was broken. The motor ran very loud. Sounded like being on an airplane. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed I wasn't impressed with my stay. It started from check-in when the desk attendant offered me a complimentary room upgrade which turned out to be a room overlooking the roof. Not very picturesque. I wonder what the room I upgraded from looked like. I chose the Westin largely because of the overpass that ostensibly provided direct access to the beach. Problem was, the elevator to the beach was not working properly. Speaking of elevators, I was temporarily stuck on the middle elevator which would not move from the 7th floor. The $12 drinks were bad as expected. No surprise there. Too much nickle and dime-ing. The beach chairs are free as long as you don't sit under an umbrella! C'mon! No free Internet in the room. C'mon! No full length mirrors in the room. Other than the women who got my drink at the pool, the maid and the attendant who checked me out, the staff, including the parking attendants and the pool staff seemed disingenuous. I didn't feel welcomed. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK stay to Good....... Bell staff were very professional:) Was given an upgrade according to the front desk however the view was terrible overlooking the conference room roof the the intracoastal view not being so great. Would of been better off with the side city view and somewhat of an ocean view and the hotel was not crowded.. The room was dusty and needed daily vacuuming and was not done. Bed were made and fresh towels delivered daily and upon request. That was good, I just didn't care to complain and ruin my time being negative. The heavy set pool boy in poor taste told me that they did not have chair towels and when they came he told me that they were for the following day. If he gave me one then others would want one too. So..............???? It was 2PM! Of course others would want them. I don't care if they were for the following day or not it was still the day in full swing. He didn't care to have to fold anymore so was simply saving them for the next day. Not good!!:( August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professionally / Friendly staff I was particular impressed wit the Front Desk- Duty Manager - Omar. We had request a room change at a time which the hotel was almost 100% occupied. I was so impressed in the the way the front desk handed this situation, which have been an ordeal at other hotel. Hats off here. I felt that I was truly an elite member of starwood. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been Better!!! We spent 2 days there 9/12-9/14, room service never came to make up our room or give us new towels, I had to take the dirty towels out to the hallway and get new towels and dump my bathroom trash out!! Towel attendant at pool was rude and condescending!!!! NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED FROM A 5 STAR HOTEL AND WE ARE SPG MEMBERS!! September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel Rooms are very tired and in need of improvement, rugs are old and need to be replaced February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! Very impressed with this hotel. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. The staff was friendly and polite every time we talked to someone. We stayed over a busy holiday weekend but they were always pleasant and eager to assist. Tim was awesome to talk to and gave us great referrals for dinner and things to do. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! Spent one night in an oceanfront room -- It had tremendous views! Great meal at Shula's on the Beach. Staff at the Westin, especially the valets, bell staff and pool crew were great! Would love to return to this hotel again and for a much-longer stay. Loved walking into the lobby and being greeted by that heavenly aroma! November 6, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>