Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs a training review Hi, Im a huge SPG fan so was excited for my first stay at the Westin in FLL. I was disappointed in two things, one major and one minor. First, the concierge was not knowledgeable in the area. I wanted to take a nice walk and head to a cafe and when I asked him for a recommendation he was only able to recommend the onsite Starbucks. When I told him again that I wanted to leave the hotel and go somewhere, he had no suggestions of where I should go. Pretty disappointing for a concierge. Secondly, I called the front desk for a wake up call the night before I left. Two wake up calls actually at 8 and 815. No wake up calls ever came in the morning. I was awakened by room service with my breakfast at 830am, only to feel rushed and anxious as I had to to leave to catch a flight. I believe I spoke to a Robert (or a Steve) on night shift. When I went to the lobby they informed that my wake up calls were never recorded in "the book". This is highly unacceptable. I had to rush out, not eat my room service ordered breakfast (which I asked to be taken off the bill), but I left this hotel with a bad taste in my mouth of SPG. Not being responsible enough to record a wake up call is pretty major as guests rely on that to leave and catch flights. Please ensure your staff is properly trained - they seem quite amateur at that location. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing on the beach Courtney made me and my guests feel like VIP's, I am looking forward to returning to this facility. I Cruise often, this is the perfect place to unwind after a transatlantic cruise. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This should have been a great vacation, but was not because of the hotel. We had so much difficulty with the bill and those issues have still not been resolved. In addition, we were promised a $5 credit if we selected the green option, but this was not given and our room was cleaned only when we called the front desk and then they were snotty about it. We even ran out of toilet paper and I had to steal some from the downstairs restroom! Not a good experience at all. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I might shop around next time For the price, nearly $200/night, the room is average. It was comfortable and has everything you need, but it wasn't spectacular. Stay during the week for a better rate. I'd consider paying the upgrade for an ocean view; the cinder block wall 4 feet from my window was not very attractive. The workout facility is awesome - a large facility with more than you'll ever need. You can stay for a week and get a great workout every day. I was a little disappointed when I called down twice for my car, and no one answered....then called the front desk twice, and no one answered. Maybe everyone was on their mandatory union break? The wait wasn't too long after I went to the valet station, though. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG disappointment I felt like I was staying at a budget motel. Service, hospitality, friendliness, etc. etc. was to be desired. Just getting chairs at the pool was a struggle. They don't even alot towels and chairs for the size of your party!! Very sad, because I've stayed here before and did not have this same experience. A heads up on the construction at the pool would have been nice too. Wasn't thrilled about hearing drililng and banging all day. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms some service problems I had a couple of issues with my room - first the A/C leaked and had to be repaired the first night, which was fine except I had to call the front desk numerous times before they sent someone up. A few nights later, my room had not been serviced all day and again I had to call several times before they sent someone up. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head valet Everything about this hotel was fabulous! The head valet was beyond super! He kept his employees hustling, and was kind, professional, and just excellent with clients! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Stay! We were fortunate to stay at the Westin for our annual educational conference. Everyone and everything was outstanding! We have never had so many helpful and happy staff members at a hotel. Thanks so much! (And the pool guys - Ray, Joe, and Kevin - did a fabulous job. What big smiles!) November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely views Breathtaking views. I didn't like the "openness" of the bathroom, and the check-out experience was not accurate at all. The clerk didn't seem to know how to handle two people sharing a room and paying separately, even though we were told when we checked in that this would be handled. Also, look out for bell-people who offer to take your luggage while you check out and procure you a cab. We didn't know he flagged down a cab who was charging us for the time we were spending checking out! I wonder how much of a cut he got.... Other than that, nice rooms, beautiful views, location is good if you want easy access to the beach and there are free trolleys, but it's a few blocks to any restaurants other than the ones in the hotel (the Waves Bar is good and reasonable, but the other restaurants can be a bit pricey when they are the only options). November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel personnel are incredibly incompetent and rude Front desk staff are not trained well and are incredibly incompetent and rude. I had multiple occasions to interact with them and it took 3 days and 6 different staff before they finally understood my concern (bad room, no windows, cockroaches, loud noise from mechanical rooms). I asked to speak with a manager and was told no. Also, don't expect to be treated well by the bellboys, valet staff, etc...and they are unable to get and keep taxis coming to hotel. On 4 different occasions it took over 20 minutes for them to locate a taxi. During checkout on a Saturday, there were at least 15 different people needing 15 different taxis. I have stayed in Westin's across the US and this is by far the worst service I have ever received. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite there You can tell the hotel focused much more on upgrading the lobby (and soon to be the pool) than truly focusing on customer service in a way that would befit a resort hotel (Category 4) on the beach. The walls are paper thin, so if your neighbors are loud, forget about falling asleep. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale The Westin had very comfortable rooms with all amenities provided by a kind and friendly staff. The pool was great, the beach better, and the workout facility up to speed. I wish I could have used the spa- it looked great. We had a conference here, and there were no complaints - pleasant temperature, all materials ready to use, helpful staff, and easy to use spaces. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to work by the pool This hotel has an amazing view from many rooms and the pool. It was really nice to be able to sit by the pool while working and see the beach. It wasn't realistic for me to take my laptop to the beach, where the sand and salt could damage my laptop. Sitting by the pool, with servers bringing food and drinks, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of work! November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst service ever. The worst. From the valet (I had to take out my own bags) to the concierge (rude), to the pool staff (ironically where I am sitting while I write this review.). Really??? I've been sitting here 45 minutes with NO service. I asked for a cocktail menu. Why? BECAUSE I WANT A COCKTAIL. You've helped everyone around the pool BUT ME!! I am so annoyed at the complete utter lack of service. And I tipped you to walk me to a freaking chair holding a towel. So so so irritated. If I weren't leaving tomorrow, I would so change hotels. THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I've never felt so UNWELCOME IN MY LIFE!!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Stayed three days at this facility for a conference. The housekeeping and front desk staff were efficient and courteous. The room was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The location of this resort is excellent! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I loved it! I stayed on the 12th floor of the South Tower with an Ocean View and it was a beautiful room and a beautiful view! I was very pleasantly surprised by the Wave's Bar & Grill! The fresh sushi bar right next to it is great too! Very fresh and well prepared sushi! You must try the Wave's house made guacamole and fish tacos!!! Shula's downstairs is excellent as you would expect. The pool area is getting a fresh remodel and it has a convenient walkway over to the beach! I want to personally thank Violina K. from Wave's; she is an excellent bartender with a correct poor and her mixed drinks are perfect! She has the perfect level of attentiveness and intuitive service as well! I also have to mention Joe at the pool who made everyone at the pool feel like he was there for their every need and was very polite and personable at all times, remembering almost everyone's name who walked up to him from day to day! Cleaning staff was polite, never in the way, always managed to come in and out without us ever really noticing them at all! Excellent spa as well! Thanks!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service I was so impressed by the staff and facilities at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin. The building appears modest from the outside, but the atmosphere and service are anything but. I was greeted at every juncture by staff members. They were constantly seeking ways to improve the experience. Kudos to Kevin at the pool who remembered everyone's name! November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit disappointed Can't believe in this day and age this hotel charges for WiFi internet and telephone calls. Seems every time you turn around there are hidden charges i.e. room service delivery fee??? Automatic gratuity for room service??? The pizza ordered through room service was terrible, barely edible. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Rooms Stayed there for the Boat Show. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Especially the valet service. Very professional. Room was wonderful, clean, view was spectacular. Had a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving each stay This hotel is getting better each visit, the welcome from the valet and reception staff is much improved from our stay in June 2013. Customer focus is clear. Although the pool was under renovation, Ray ensured all of our needs were met. He is the real star of this Westin, polite and so focussed on customer care. We stayed in the south tower on the 12th floor, the housekeeping team were excellent. Our only slight disappoint was Shulas, staff are pleasant but we had so many errors when trying to use the breakfast package. Although after 7 mornings they did appear to get it right. That said a fantastic vacation thanks to the Westin Team. looking forward to our next visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Spent the weekend celebrating our daughters wedding. The entire weekend was perfect. View was gorgeous. Only 2 issues, the valet parking of $28. A day is excessive, and the alcohol prices are a little high. They were adding to the pool area which was inconvient with all the wedding guest and other events, made it pool bar very tight. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by alexander wedding Great hotel! ?Your staff is excellent! Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Special thanks to Storm and Robert. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Relations Everyone was extremely nice and helpful at this hotel, From the front desk to the bus boy to the parking attendants. everyone was very attentive and helpful. great place to vacation October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The room was to die for. The staff and the facilities were absolutely exceptional. The location was great compared to the beach, clubs and restaurants. This is definitely my place of choice when in the area! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway We stayed at the hotel for two nights, and it was great! We were here for a wedding, and the food at the hotel was better than expected. The staff was very friendly, and the view from the hotel was AMAZING! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place looks great Staff very friendly, rooms clean and new. Very nice hotel at a good price. Traveling with my kids, we asked for connecting rooms in original reservation, check-in gave us connecting rooms apparantly but when we went to the rooms they were not connecting. They were not even adjacent rooms. Also, keys cards deactivated very easily. Restaurant manager was fantastic. Set me up for extended family lunch poolside. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like a friend Friendly staff when arriving, friendly staff during the stay and friendly staff when leaving. Clean rooms, good restaurant and pretty close ti the beach, the harbour and downtown. Next stay in the Fort Lauderdale area means for us again staying at the Westin. We liked this place. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have come to know Starwoods Hotel's as a front runner in customer service. Typically, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure each guests is happy. This time the staff really let me down!!!! I was charged for parking on days when I took a cab. I was told I would be comped for a meal and then was charged for it. My AC leaked badly and made the room smell. I went into the gift shop and selected items, made the line and asked to charge the items to my room. I was told my account had a block to preventing charges to the room. EMBARRASSING--I did not bring my purse and had to put the items back and get out of line. I go to the front desk and they are not sure why the gift shop staff said that as there was no block preventing charges to the room! They smile and apologize but I found that no one was willing to be accountable or come up with a solution. Just a lot of apologies.... October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/ POOR Restaurant Schuler's Rest. had very poor wait service (unattentive and slow); and our food ( for 4) was either not cooked to temperature requested or had been precooked and left to dessicate!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more from Westin The lighting in the room was horrible. It was very dark and difficult to get ready in the morning. The clock was flashing at 12:00. When I check into a hotel room, I expect the clock to be set to the appropriate time. Apparently, I had inadvertently opted for no housekeeping service during my stay when making the reservation on-line. However, after the first night of calling and letting them know that I did in fact want housekeeping, I was surprised that I didn't get housekeeping the next day. I then called again, letting them know I did in fact want housekeeping. Alas, by the 3rd day of not getting housekeeping service, I was not surprised. They had successfully caused me to lower my expectations for customer service to the appropriate lowest level for this hotel. October 6, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T09:56:26.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_731, tr_731
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>