The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review the hotel fas a freat location and the whole staff is friendly and accomodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great stay at this resort. The staff was wonderful - bellhop, check-in, pool staff. Everyone was very accomodating and made us feel right at home. The location is fantastic and the view from our room was best in class. The only thing that needed improvement was the maid knocking on our door at 8:30am to clean it. I should have put the Do Not Disturb on, but I thought 8:30 was a little early. W March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at this Hotel give it their best! The exceptional part about our stay was the quality of your staff. They exceeded our expectations time after time. Robert M and Jennifer M, in particular, went out of their way to accommodate the needs of my kids while I was away at meetings on Friday the 21st. We greatly appreciate their efforts. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Beach Had an Ocean view room, floor to ceiling glass full width of the room looking out at the beach and ocean. Sliding door for a nice breeze, fabulous. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and disappointing, but the room and facilities far outweigh that. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Best for Families We stayed here for a night. We usually stay at the Diplomat as it's my favorite in South Florida. It wasn't available, so we gave the Sheraton a try. Our suite was gorgeous and had great beach decor. Room service was fast and the food was delicious. The beach is nice but loud. We don't have kids and were definitely in the minority. Recommended for families first, but it's good for couples as well. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid but not stellar Generally, upper end of average. The best aspect was out of the main tourist area but still convenient. No one really goes out of their way to help you but they are nice. Onsite Starbucks is a plus. Don't expect a pool chair unless you go down early. Shula's service for price very spotty. Portions HUGE - plan to share, even desserts can serve 2-3 people. Good conference facilities and service. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Birthday Stay After spending the last two weekends out of town, I decided on a simple "staycation" for my lovely wife. It was money well spent, room was beautiful and updated. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and I also opted for the "comfort package" that included breakfast at Shula's. As an expert in good food breakfast was amazing. It is a true plus to have an excellent restaurant on the property. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Trip! My husband and I wanted a peaceful travel experience with comfort and amenities. The Westin proved to be an excellent choice. We had a lovely time and the staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and our room attendant brought us in a new mini fridge because the one in the room was not getting cold! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach, Great Service I stayed at the Westin for an energy medicine training, and it really supported our work, with the warm helpful staff and stunning beach location. I left an important article of clothing behind, and they found it and are mailing it to me, service beyond my expectations. (Cesar in Lost and Found deserves special thanks for his patience and thoroughness.) I would certainly stay here again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! From the moment you walk in the Westin and take a deep breath you know you made a good choice! The staff, service, food and amenities were all exceptional! I forgot some toiletries and they brought them to my room quickly and had everything I forgot! I love the Starbucks coffee in my room...and when I ran out they brought more! The bed and shower were amazing! What a great vacation!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel concerns The hotel is great however for the rate and type of hotel i think they nickel and dime you on misc fee's. For example at $399+ a night why don't we get free wi fi? or when i needed to use the hotel computer a fee applied at $7.50 for 10min of checking emails. What ever happened to free work internet as a hotel guest? Plus the fee for parking each night. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of the house is excellent, restaurant staff needs a little help My family and I had the pleasure of staying pre and post cruise at the Westin. We requested a handicapped room and must say the rooms exceeded our expectations! Thank you to the front desk for your help in also granting an early check in. We did have lunch at Shula's on our pre night and Breakfast the following day. The staff did not seem as enthusiastic , especially at breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable We had an outstanding time the staff was all very friendly. The day we checked in a gentleman named Brandon was a great help to my wife and I for that I can't thank him enough. Looking forward to a return visit. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay once again we returned to the Westin and thoroughly enjoyed our visit once again. We had some troubles with the internet access and may have been double charged on some occasions, the invoice will hopefully be resolved. Pool staff are amazing and very attentive. Great location. Fitness facility is clean and bright. My husband found the spa services exceptional and highly recommends Cindy. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location and Friendly Staff My stay in this hotel was fantastic. I was upgraded to a suite when I checked in and had a beautiful view of the ocean. I arrived late and the front desk helped me find a few different restaurants that were open and would deliver. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and will likely return to this property when I return to Ft Lauderdale. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but Long Check-in Wait This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff, extremely comfortable bedding and nice amenities. My only area of concern was the very long wait time for check-in. My party was required to wait 2 hours after the original check in time of 3pm. Outside of this wait the stay was very good. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale The Westin had very comfortable rooms with all amenities provided by a kind and friendly staff. The pool was great, the beach better, and the workout facility up to speed. I wish I could have used the spa- it looked great. We had a conference here, and there were no complaints - pleasant temperature, all materials ready to use, helpful staff, and easy to use spaces. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service It appeared to me that the people at the front desk cared more about getting all the money tthey could from me than giving me good service. Or any service for that matter. The were very cold and unhelpful. If your looking for good service you might want to find another hotel. The worst westin i have ever stayed in. the valet personel were very helpful and considerate. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Differene I spoke with Jennifer at the front desk a week before arriving letting her know I would be an early arrival and would appreciate an early check in if available. When I arrived they were extremely busy and very full with a meeting. Omar, the front desk manager, quickly accommodated me as he knew I was very tired. He placed me in immediate and exceptional accommodations. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Westins and Sheratons and this one is below average. The rooms are good but the service is useless and unfriendly. They only play Rap, Hip-Hop and Reggie music in the pool area and the gym. The facilities need to be properly maintained. It is a shame because the property has great restaurants and a good location but needs to be properly managed. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Spent 7 memorable days at the resort and truly enjoyed every minute. Location on the beach can't be beat. Was ideal for my family and I. Will definitely return. Staff was truly first class. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply relaxing was a great stay except for the delay in getting my room on time March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Start our family's summer vacation season Enjoyed the Westin greatly. The Laini room was perfect for my 10 and 13 year olds who love to swim. The french toast was the best! The front desk and bell boys took the time to learn my name and needs. The maintenance team quickly fixed a off the track bathroom door. Good location and beach area. Pool was a bit cold for mine liking but the kids didn't seem to mind. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, beautiful location We very much enjoyed our vacation at this hotel and would stay here again. The pool staff was attentive, although I think there could have been a few more attendants given the capacity of the hotel at the time. We enjoyed room service several times while we were there, and for the most part it was good. We didn't care for a couple of the dishes, and once, we were shorted an order of soup, we called to request it, and it never came. I didn't pursue it, because it was just late and I didn't want to bother. The valet service was very good, but was a little expensive. But, I think it's expected for the area. We liked the room and the floor we were on. It was quiet and the housekeeping service was good. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was very close and easy to get to the beach. There is a walkway across the street and even an elevator, which came in handy when we were hauling our stuff to and from the beach. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, bad poolside service I was there 5 days. I was approached once by poolside waitress. And that was the day after I complained to the Hotel Manager. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to work by the pool This hotel has an amazing view from many rooms and the pool. It was really nice to be able to sit by the pool while working and see the beach. It wasn't realistic for me to take my laptop to the beach, where the sand and salt could damage my laptop. Sitting by the pool, with servers bringing food and drinks, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of work! November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Staff greeted us immediately and provided an ocean view room upon request of availability. Large, gorgeous room; but the full size bed was soft, very uncomfortable for sleeping, pillows were really bulky. Sleeping on the floor provided more support for your back. The bathroom door did not provide complete privacy. Pool attendant was very personable and helpful. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by T his is a good hotel in a very good location We enjoyed out stay. There was one very unpleasant, unresponsive and rude desk person in the lobby, morning shift. Otherwise, very helpful staff, although as check-in we were not informed of the valet car service charge or the green option for maid service. The TV and remote did not work well, esp. the latter. For this price, all of this should be excellent. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We ended a very crowded cruise at this restful location. The view was great; the staff the best I've encountered March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Good Location Service was excellent. Checked in around midnight and the front desk person was extremely friendly. When the check-in process took slightly longer than expected (more than 2-3 minutes), as he was searching for an upgrade for me, he offered to send up a cheeecake and drink to the room. Very nice touch! Location on the beach very convenient for relaxation. December 17, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>