The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place looks great Staff very friendly, rooms clean and new. Very nice hotel at a good price. Traveling with my kids, we asked for connecting rooms in original reservation, check-in gave us connecting rooms apparantly but when we went to the rooms they were not connecting. They were not even adjacent rooms. Also, keys cards deactivated very easily. Restaurant manager was fantastic. Set me up for extended family lunch poolside. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like a friend Friendly staff when arriving, friendly staff during the stay and friendly staff when leaving. Clean rooms, good restaurant and pretty close ti the beach, the harbour and downtown. Next stay in the Fort Lauderdale area means for us again staying at the Westin. We liked this place. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have come to know Starwoods Hotel's as a front runner in customer service. Typically, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure each guests is happy. This time the staff really let me down!!!! I was charged for parking on days when I took a cab. I was told I would be comped for a meal and then was charged for it. My AC leaked badly and made the room smell. I went into the gift shop and selected items, made the line and asked to charge the items to my room. I was told my account had a block to preventing charges to the room. EMBARRASSING--I did not bring my purse and had to put the items back and get out of line. I go to the front desk and they are not sure why the gift shop staff said that as there was no block preventing charges to the room! They smile and apologize but I found that no one was willing to be accountable or come up with a solution. Just a lot of apologies.... October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/ POOR Restaurant Schuler's Rest. had very poor wait service (unattentive and slow); and our food ( for 4) was either not cooked to temperature requested or had been precooked and left to dessicate!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more from Westin The lighting in the room was horrible. It was very dark and difficult to get ready in the morning. The clock was flashing at 12:00. When I check into a hotel room, I expect the clock to be set to the appropriate time. Apparently, I had inadvertently opted for no housekeeping service during my stay when making the reservation on-line. However, after the first night of calling and letting them know that I did in fact want housekeeping, I was surprised that I didn't get housekeeping the next day. I then called again, letting them know I did in fact want housekeeping. Alas, by the 3rd day of not getting housekeeping service, I was not surprised. They had successfully caused me to lower my expectations for customer service to the appropriate lowest level for this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness, ambiance and professionalism outstanding We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much indeed. At all times the staff was more than willing to be helpful. For example, the attention and hard working attitude of the pool attendants was more than exceptional. I have a walking problem and they kept watch in case I had any difficulties. Room service was fast and cheerfully carried out. We will always readily recommend the Westin Beach Resort and Spa to our friends and have already done so. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay truly memorable. Audrey and Harry Wells October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddie J Had another excellent time at my 4th Westin October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hallways Just an observation, on the hallways you can smell the food from the restaurant, it should have some odor block on the hallways, everything else was perfect. I was unable to use the spa no specials according to Joanna for couples, just regular price, it was our weeding anniversary . October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Guest services I work for the Industry and i was not only upgraded to a great suite but the WOW factor of making me feel so welcome, it was incredible, special thanks to Essa and Concierge great guest services... Great features in the room and your swimming pool with the crossbridge to the Beach is so convenient... September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - wonderful staff The staff at the hotel were very friendly and quick to respond to my needs. The biggest complaint I had was the room service. I did not like having to call to get the room cleaned. It was confusing. I am all for having the green philosophy but to get the trash emptied would have been nice. Love the hotel and loved the view! Thank you so much. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been excellent However, I checked in on a Sunday for a conference beginning Monday. The hotel was not nearly at capacity, with plenty of available rooms. Yet they placed me in a room with a beutiful view of a vacant building, and it was above a meeting room where amplified music was played until 2:45 AM one evening and 4:15 AM on another. This room should be the last room they assign a guest, not the first. Unsatisfactory. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been Better!!! We spent 2 days there 9/12-9/14, room service never came to make up our room or give us new towels, I had to take the dirty towels out to the hallway and get new towels and dump my bathroom trash out!! Towel attendant at pool was rude and condescending!!!! NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED FROM A 5 STAR HOTEL AND WE ARE SPG MEMBERS!! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... The service at Westin, Ft. Lauderdale was very disappointing, particularly in Shula's where you would expect professional and efficient wait staff. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed two nights once coming in before going to the keys and once before flying back out. A nice clean hotel with good fast service and everyone was polite. The room service was very prompt even late at night (11:30 ish). Nice access to the beech. This is not a huge mega resort or anything but it is a good place to stay. Very easy place to print airline tickets, quick valet service even when busy, and very accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service It appeared to me that the people at the front desk cared more about getting all the money tthey could from me than giving me good service. Or any service for that matter. The were very cold and unhelpful. If your looking for good service you might want to find another hotel. The worst westin i have ever stayed in. the valet personel were very helpful and considerate. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great Thought the entire staff were very accommodating and kind, would visit again. Originally had booked a suite but so glad that we ended up having to switch room because of maintenance issues in that building. We ended up in a Lanai Room that was perfectly located at the pool with a little cabana. These are the only rooms at the hotel that you can walk out the sliding glass doors and go right to the pool, bar or beach. It was perfect. It was more convenient because our friends had the other two rooms in the same spot. We went ate at Shulas for dinner and it was fantastic. A little expensive but well worth it! Shulas is the only place in the restaurant for breakfast as well if you don't want to go Starbucks which is also located in hotel. The outside bar, Wave, is open till 9 and serves great food and drinks. Bartenders were awesome. All food was top notch! All top shelf liquor and choice of delicious cocktails. Air conditioning didn't work great in the rooms. Hotel is close to ft Lauderdale airport maybe 15 min away as well as west palm beach airport- more like 40 min for this one. We went to south beach which was like 30 min away. Good times! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Life Have it all great hotel location. Clean and up to date accomidation. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed I wasn't impressed with my stay. It started from check-in when the desk attendant offered me a complimentary room upgrade which turned out to be a room overlooking the roof. Not very picturesque. I wonder what the room I upgraded from looked like. I chose the Westin largely because of the overpass that ostensibly provided direct access to the beach. Problem was, the elevator to the beach was not working properly. Speaking of elevators, I was temporarily stuck on the middle elevator which would not move from the 7th floor. The $12 drinks were bad as expected. No surprise there. Too much nickle and dime-ing. The beach chairs are free as long as you don't sit under an umbrella! C'mon! No free Internet in the room. C'mon! No full length mirrors in the room. Other than the women who got my drink at the pool, the maid and the attendant who checked me out, the staff, including the parking attendants and the pool staff seemed disingenuous. I didn't feel welcomed. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards This property had the most amazing staff, unfortunately the staff cannot make up for what the hotel is lacking. When we arrived on our floor after checking in the first thing that greeted us was dirty carpeting. Not something I ever experienced at a Westin resort. Out of curiosity during the stay I visited other floors and they are just as bad. There was nothing to do at the hotel in the evening, the only bar is the pool bar or Shula's restaurant. No organized activity around the pool, not the norm. The beach was disappointing as most days during our stay not enough chairs were available. The Westin hires the chair service out so nothing the hotel can do. The pictures on the Westin's website shows the lounges with beautiful pillow tops, not one to be found on the beach. Umbrella rentals $20.00 per day but you have to take the chairs in the back row, or so we were told. The same day we were told we could not move the umbrella near the water another group of people were able to do so, very odd. The outside of this property is dated and not appealing. The rooms were OK, big sliding windows, not doors, no patio to sit out on, view of the ocean was nice. Room design was very odd. I don't care who you travel with you would like some privacy when in the bathroom. Not sure who thought that a shutter window just off the bed and a sliding shutter door for the bathroom would be nice. Very uncomfortable with zero privacy while in the bathroom. I still like the Westin brand but will not come back to this property. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Great hotel right on the beach. Room was very comfortable and just as described. Most of the staff here was excellent and really made me feel like a valued guest (the only exception was the concierge Alin who I found to be cold and almost rude; suggest speaking to someone else if possible). Dining and bar options in the hotel are limited and fairly expensive, however. It would be great if the hotel added a full bar in the lobby. The hotel gym is fairly large and has a lot of sunlight/nice view outside. Having a Starbucks connected to the hotel is a real plus. I am a Preferred Plus member yet still had to pay for late checkout, maybe that was due to long weekend. Overall a good pick if you can get a room at the right price. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell of cat urine in room We asked for another room after smelling cat urine but there was no availability. They came and sprayed room and it helped for a little while but when you book a room for the money we paid we shouldn't have had to endure that. We paid the valet parking fee required and they lost or misplaced our car twice. The smoke alarm in our room went off twice on our stay and we had no idea why. Staff came to check and apologized but I had to get up and changed very quickly. Lastly the remote for the tv did not work right. Probably dead batteries. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The wait staff seemed extremely lazy from the moment I checked in - the front desk staff either didn't know what they were doing or were too tired to care. My room did not get cleaned one day and another day I needed to request shampoo/conditioner and towels. The pool staff are friendly but are overly protective of pool chairs and umbrellas. Overall, there was no true customer service at any moment during my 4-day stay and I would not recommend staying at this location for that reason. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location The location is right across the beach, near Las Olas, a great strip of restaurants and some fun shops. The mall is right around the corner as well if u want to do serious shopping. The staff were great, always extremely accommodating September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff This hotel is in a prime location and the staff was very attentive to anything we needed. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay feedback I checked out of your hotel yesterday after a week-long stay with my family. I spent many years working in the hospitality industry for a four-star brand, and must say that your hospitality and amenities were excellent. Factoring in your price-point, they were try exceptional. I am familiar with the Ft. Lauderdale area; having stayed at many hotels. My experience at your hotel was memorable (in a good way!). August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome pool ! Natasha at check in was one of the most pleasant, courteous and hospitable people I have ever come across at the Westin.Give her a raise or promotion. She deserves it ! Everyone else most attentive. I also liked the self parking option. The only disappointment is the size of the pastries for in room breakfast. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff saved the day! Hanly from the VIP team came to the rescue when I had difficulty scanning some documents in the business center. She went above and beyond to assist and find a solution for me. She also suggested trying the sushi at the hotel which was awesome! Super friendly staff, great accommodations. Suggestion to management,,,,staff the business center properly to prevent future issues as I went during published staffed hours and no one was available there. Also promote Hanly....she is awesome and I know as I travel 200 days a year! August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major renovations Good Day, From our 6 day stay it was not to our satisfaction. The cooridor air conditioning wasn't working the entire time, we needed to remind the concierge every day. The housekeeping didn't clean every part of the room. One day didn't clean the bathtub, another day the windows from the inside were not cleaned. The bed sheets were not cleaned every day. The corridor carpet was very dirty.The trash cans were not emptied during the day.We didn't see any hotel maintenance other than the rooms for most part of the day. The restaurant Shula's is very over priced for the quantity portion sizes. Overall we will not return nor recommend this hotel to our family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service was impeccable The room was clean and furnished nicely, the staff was very helpful, will be back next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale August 26, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:17:39.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_706
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>