The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to have looked over the other not so happy reviews... As the title says I am sooo happy I decided to stay at the Westin Ft. Lauderdale Resort. The staff was courteous and friendly. The female conciers gave my dogs a treat as we were checking in that was soooo thoughtful :). The room was clean and beautiful so were all the features the hotels have to offer....I would love to stay at the Westin Ft. Lauderdale again. The beach is BEAUTIFUL!!! clear blue waters. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel One of the best hotels to stay at. The employees are very friendly and eager to help. My favorite hotel to stay at and you can not beet the location. Best views of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Wake up with a great sunrise and great food. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good first experience. As the Hotel was nice inside. The experience was a little stressful. I reserved the room a couple months in advance and I said I need the Hotel at the Beach. When I arrived I was informed that Central booking put us at the wrong hotel. The girl of course fixed the problem and I was able to update one of my room for an extra fee of course. I asked about parking and of course they only had valet no other choice at all for $28.00 per night ! I told them we were going to the concert on the beach and would we be able to leave the vehicles on sunday and was told that would be fine but if left overnight it would be a charge. I told them we would pick them up on Sunday. The bathroom door was broke so we could not close the bathroom off. on Saturday night we had water dripping in our room after midnight, the maintenance guy came and had to vacuum water out of the ceiling at around 1 am. upon check out on Sunday I told them of the leak and the hotel had no knowledge of it. So it was not even recorded!! I have a photo of the guy in our room.. The bell hop was excellent the best in the whole hotel!! Stoney and Robert... The girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful unfortunately she was not there upon check out.. I checked out and was told it was fine to leave cars for few hours to attend the concert on the beach. when my other room checked out behind me everything was changed, my daughter was told they would charge for not taking vehicle right away she called me I talked to the gentlemen at desk was not accommodating told ,me there is no log of maintenance and that they are not in charge of the valet parking and have no control over it!! which I explained what I was told and all he said was sorry he has no control... so there for we were charged another 28.00 x 3 to leave our vehicles .... the inconsistency of what the staff tells is crazy!! was a stressful weekend ... would have been nice not to worry!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great stay at this resort. The staff was wonderful - bellhop, check-in, pool staff. Everyone was very accomodating and made us feel right at home. The location is fantastic and the view from our room was best in class. The only thing that needed improvement was the maid knocking on our door at 8:30am to clean it. I should have put the Do Not Disturb on, but I thought 8:30 was a little early. W March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with everything The team on deck at the Westin are the best. The host at check in, Anaais at the pool bar and others will make you feel like a special guest. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Best for Families We stayed here for a night. We usually stay at the Diplomat as it's my favorite in South Florida. It wasn't available, so we gave the Sheraton a try. Our suite was gorgeous and had great beach decor. Room service was fast and the food was delicious. The beach is nice but loud. We don't have kids and were definitely in the minority. Recommended for families first, but it's good for couples as well. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Westin Very disappointed in the room quality. It was old, unkempt including visible mold in the shower. While I took the $5 instead of room cleaning daily, when I asked for more towels, I did receive ,but left used ones on the floor after I specifically ask to remove them as well. I would never book another reservation here February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid but not stellar Generally, upper end of average. The best aspect was out of the main tourist area but still convenient. No one really goes out of their way to help you but they are nice. Onsite Starbucks is a plus. Don't expect a pool chair unless you go down early. Shula's service for price very spotty. Portions HUGE - plan to share, even desserts can serve 2-3 people. Good conference facilities and service. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Birthday Stay After spending the last two weekends out of town, I decided on a simple "staycation" for my lovely wife. It was money well spent, room was beautiful and updated. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and I also opted for the "comfort package" that included breakfast at Shula's. As an expert in good food breakfast was amazing. It is a true plus to have an excellent restaurant on the property. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Trip! My husband and I wanted a peaceful travel experience with comfort and amenities. The Westin proved to be an excellent choice. We had a lovely time and the staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and our room attendant brought us in a new mini fridge because the one in the room was not getting cold! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My husband and I recently stayed at the Westin Beach Resort the day before a cruise and we returned for two days after as well. The location is great. It is a short taxi ride to both the port and the airport. This resort also has an awesome pool on the roof with lounge-side service for drinks and food. Since the resort is actually across the street from the ocean, they have a connector over the road. Starbucks and Shula's are on the premises, and a short walk gives many options for restaurants, bars, and stores. On our second stay, we were given an upgrade to a room with a view of the intracoastal. Overall it was a good experience, however, our room was never cleaned. If this is the hotel policy, to not clean the room when someone stays two nights, it should have been explained at check in. I have never stayed anywhere that didn't at least make the bed, replace the dirty towels, and make sure we had what we needed. This was a big disappointment in a place that obviously strives for good customer service. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach, Great Service I stayed at the Westin for an energy medicine training, and it really supported our work, with the warm helpful staff and stunning beach location. I left an important article of clothing behind, and they found it and are mailing it to me, service beyond my expectations. (Cesar in Lost and Found deserves special thanks for his patience and thoroughness.) I would certainly stay here again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at this Hotel give it their best! The exceptional part about our stay was the quality of your staff. They exceeded our expectations time after time. Robert M and Jennifer M, in particular, went out of their way to accommodate the needs of my kids while I was away at meetings on Friday the 21st. We greatly appreciate their efforts. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! From the moment you walk in the Westin and take a deep breath you know you made a good choice! The staff, service, food and amenities were all exceptional! I forgot some toiletries and they brought them to my room quickly and had everything I forgot! I love the Starbucks coffee in my room...and when I ran out they brought more! The bed and shower were amazing! What a great vacation!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of the house is excellent, restaurant staff needs a little help My family and I had the pleasure of staying pre and post cruise at the Westin. We requested a handicapped room and must say the rooms exceeded our expectations! Thank you to the front desk for your help in also granting an early check in. We did have lunch at Shula's on our pre night and Breakfast the following day. The staff did not seem as enthusiastic , especially at breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel concerns The hotel is great however for the rate and type of hotel i think they nickel and dime you on misc fee's. For example at $399+ a night why don't we get free wi fi? or when i needed to use the hotel computer a fee applied at $7.50 for 10min of checking emails. What ever happened to free work internet as a hotel guest? Plus the fee for parking each night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Beach Had an Ocean view room, floor to ceiling glass full width of the room looking out at the beach and ocean. Sliding door for a nice breeze, fabulous. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and disappointing, but the room and facilities far outweigh that. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay once again we returned to the Westin and thoroughly enjoyed our visit once again. We had some troubles with the internet access and may have been double charged on some occasions, the invoice will hopefully be resolved. Pool staff are amazing and very attentive. Great location. Fitness facility is clean and bright. My husband found the spa services exceptional and highly recommends Cindy. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed/pillows Pool needs updating, a hot tub would be nice March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location and Friendly Staff My stay in this hotel was fantastic. I was upgraded to a suite when I checked in and had a beautiful view of the ocean. I arrived late and the front desk helped me find a few different restaurants that were open and would deliver. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and will likely return to this property when I return to Ft Lauderdale. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale The Westin had very comfortable rooms with all amenities provided by a kind and friendly staff. The pool was great, the beach better, and the workout facility up to speed. I wish I could have used the spa- it looked great. We had a conference here, and there were no complaints - pleasant temperature, all materials ready to use, helpful staff, and easy to use spaces. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review the hotel fas a freat location and the whole staff is friendly and accomodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service It appeared to me that the people at the front desk cared more about getting all the money tthey could from me than giving me good service. Or any service for that matter. The were very cold and unhelpful. If your looking for good service you might want to find another hotel. The worst westin i have ever stayed in. the valet personel were very helpful and considerate. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Differene I spoke with Jennifer at the front desk a week before arriving letting her know I would be an early arrival and would appreciate an early check in if available. When I arrived they were extremely busy and very full with a meeting. Omar, the front desk manager, quickly accommodated me as he knew I was very tired. He placed me in immediate and exceptional accommodations. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Westins and Sheratons and this one is below average. The rooms are good but the service is useless and unfriendly. They only play Rap, Hip-Hop and Reggie music in the pool area and the gym. The facilities need to be properly maintained. It is a shame because the property has great restaurants and a good location but needs to be properly managed. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Start our family's summer vacation season Enjoyed the Westin greatly. The Laini room was perfect for my 10 and 13 year olds who love to swim. The french toast was the best! The front desk and bell boys took the time to learn my name and needs. The maintenance team quickly fixed a off the track bathroom door. Good location and beach area. Pool was a bit cold for mine liking but the kids didn't seem to mind. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, beautiful location We very much enjoyed our vacation at this hotel and would stay here again. The pool staff was attentive, although I think there could have been a few more attendants given the capacity of the hotel at the time. We enjoyed room service several times while we were there, and for the most part it was good. We didn't care for a couple of the dishes, and once, we were shorted an order of soup, we called to request it, and it never came. I didn't pursue it, because it was just late and I didn't want to bother. The valet service was very good, but was a little expensive. But, I think it's expected for the area. We liked the room and the floor we were on. It was quiet and the housekeeping service was good. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was very close and easy to get to the beach. There is a walkway across the street and even an elevator, which came in handy when we were hauling our stuff to and from the beach. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but Long Check-in Wait This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff, extremely comfortable bedding and nice amenities. My only area of concern was the very long wait time for check-in. My party was required to wait 2 hours after the original check in time of 3pm. Outside of this wait the stay was very good. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Staff greeted us immediately and provided an ocean view room upon request of availability. Large, gorgeous room; but the full size bed was soft, very uncomfortable for sleeping, pillows were really bulky. Sleeping on the floor provided more support for your back. The bathroom door did not provide complete privacy. Pool attendant was very personable and helpful. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to work by the pool This hotel has an amazing view from many rooms and the pool. It was really nice to be able to sit by the pool while working and see the beach. It wasn't realistic for me to take my laptop to the beach, where the sand and salt could damage my laptop. Sitting by the pool, with servers bringing food and drinks, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of work! November 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>