The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay My wife and I were treated very well from check in to check out. My Platinum status was honored and I received room upgrade and access to club lounge, as well as free internet. I must say though that if I were paying for the internet I would have been disappointed. The wi-fi was extremely difficult to get on to and slow when available. Apart from that my stay was very enjoyable. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, TV wouldn't work First when I checked IN I was given a room right across from the ice machine in my floor, and someone was getting ice. I realized how noisy I was and even before unpacking I called the lobby to request a room change. I was made to wait over 30 mins even after calling 3 times before a bellhop brought the keys to an alternative room. And then I go to the new room, order some room service and try to turn on the TV....which much to my chagrin would not even turn ON! Fixing this issue was another phone call and another 20 minute wait.... I am beginning to think the "heavenly bed" isn't really worth putting up with all the rest of the inconveniences of this basically OLD property September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location,room and service. What a great hotel stay. Great Location, great service from valet, to front desk to housekeeping. Great Value .The rooms were well appointed, good internet connection. Only slight negative is a slow elevator. Workout area and pool are very nice. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very modern and comfortable. I was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome and made my stay perfect. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place with colleagues. Nice parking garage and great breakfast. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and accomodating All the business amenities were available.. I was able to conduct business in a relaxing and refreshing environment August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled molded I stayed in many Westin and this one was the worst ever. The rooms where out dated. Wall paper in the bathroom that was falling off. Mold all around the sink. Even the gym had a moldy smell. I am happy that I paid a reduce price with AARP. One thing I can not deny Is that the bed was comfortable and Westin standard. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... This hotel was really great. However, the garage needed a good cleaning. It had an old, bad smell that could be removed by a regular high powered water cleaning. So, after you got out of the garage and into the hotel all was great. I got a great rate on Expedia and it included free internet, free parking and breakfast for $100/night. I loved it...except that smelly garage. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not your usual westin Westin Hotels are usually my go to hotels. However, this one more than disappointed. While the staff was very lovely when we arrived, they were not so accommodating when I tried to change my reservation. The people that I was traveling with for work from the same company had a different corporate rate booked and access to the club floor. It should have been a no brainer to give me the identical rate and access coming from the same company (not to mention being an SPG). However, the man behind the counter made this extremely difficult. My hotel room had a very old musty smell and I found a small hair on the bathroom floor. To say the least, this did not live up the typical Westin standards I'm used to. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Unfortunately, I had requested a double room, but got a king room instead. When I called the front desk, they informed me they would have to do "some research" to see if they had a double room available and would call me back. They never did. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The only problem we experienced was with our room upgrade. I had requested a room with a pullout sofa because we had a child that came with us unexpectedly. We did get an upgraded room but no pullout sofa. Without hesitation a short time after I spoke with the front desk we had a rollaway bed delivered to our room at no charge. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This Westin is a mixed bag; it was fine for me for attending a nearby conference. First the positives: the Westin Heavenly bed was fabulous, and the customer service was great. The hotel bar and lobby restaurant staff were all very kind and went above and beyond my every request. The hotel has ample parking, which I greatly appreciated. The main drawback for me was the rooms desperately need updating and could have used some small touches to make for a more relaxing stay. The bedside lamps did not have plugs; the A/C did not seem to reflect the actual temperature in the room and never seemed to cool the room down enough for my husband. And I wish the alarm clock had a dock for an iPhone in case you'd like to listen to your own music (or sound machine app), rather than the dial tuner model à la 1995 in my room. Overall, I would say this Westin is okay for travel and would recommend with some reservation. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced It is obvious that this hotel is meant for people who do not care about wasting their money. On top of the expensive room rate there are additional charges for all other amenities that most hotel chains provide for free: $12/ night for parking, $10/ day for internet, $20/person for breakfast. The room was decent but we've had nicer and more updated rooms at less expensive hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The air conditioning throughout the hotel did not seem adequate. In the room, especially, I never could cool the room to a comfortable temperture. I slept on top of the sheets most of the night. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel... My room was very average for what I expect a 4 o 5* hotel to look like. My faucets in the room were loose so when you went to turn on the water the handles and faucet would move with you. I just think this is the last time I will stay Westin. I'm going to try a different Starwood hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Park Central Staff and facilities were great. Location of hotel was great too. Only thing that was slighlty dissapointed the club level is closed on the weekends. But they made it up with a great breakfast buffet every morning. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great loacation, excellent reception, poor management Great location, customer-focused reception, poorly managed Aside from the great location, a beautiful lobby and a customer-focused reception and restaurant staff, a good fitness center the facility is not representative of a Westin Hotel. I have recently stayed there for 17 nights and experienced no towels, no soap, no shampoo 3 times. Long black hair in both tub and on floor and hallways with leftover food on trays and trash on floors for many hours. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place needs massive improvment The hotel was rundown for a resort hotel. The Bathroom had mold in the shower and rust on all the chrome. The staff did not replace the the towels and tolietries daily when you are not using the stay green option. The room took to long to cool and the bathroom hada foul odor. This was in the second room i was given becuase the first room was to noisy. you could clearly hear your the guests in the next room talking. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean Nice stay....very clean. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again soon. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not deserve to be part of SPG Got over charged. GM sends an automated email, but does not receive feedback. Reply to email gets an automated response indicating that the email cannot be addressed! Called hotel and left messages to address an additional unwarranted charge. No response from hotel staff after repeated messages. June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff issues Arrived in my room to find feces in the toilet when I checked the room. Took 25mins to get me into another room and the staff treated me like I was being impatient. I paid for a 5star hotel and I expect nothing but the best when I pay for it. I was moved to a club floor but I had the same type of room, no big deal. When I checked out of the hotel they tried to charge me for the club floor rate! I was pretty upset that I was charged in the first place but let alone be charge for a room I was moved to because of your uncleanliness. NEVER AGAIN WESTIN, Never Again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed and pampered! Not only was the hotel beautiful, clean, comfortably, and conveniently located, but the staff was wonderful! Nice hotels are fairly easy to find, particularly with Starwood properties, but the staff made my stay exceptional. Upon checking in, the front desk staff (Diana) was incredibly welcoming, striking up conversation in addition to the usual check-in routine. I mentioned that I was in Dallas to celebrate my birthday, not thinking anything of it, but by the time we reached our room, the management had strawberries and champagne waiting for us. What a surprise! We felt so pampered. I WILL stay here again, and highly recommend it. Each staff member I encountered was more than just polite - they were truly friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is great. Comfy beds, clean bathroom… everything you would expect from a Westin. I left very impressed. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous! The front desk staff was so rude and discourteous as to over-shadow any other events of the weekend. Be sure and take the Customer Service number if you stay here -- it will be the only way to get anything done. Front desk staff is very under-trained and unprofessional. I will never stay here again and recommend you not either. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in Starwood whether paying with cash or points We spent the night in Dallas on our way to San Antonio for a weeks vacation. My experience was everything I love about Starwood. I was paying with points (only 3000) for a free night and the lady at the front desk was nice as could be. She gave me an upgrade to a deluxe suite without me asking and then inquired what free gift I would like for my gold status. I chose the free internet. The perfect starwood checkin. Our suite was perfect and while other people have left reviews about the hotel being old it is obvious that it has been updated,,you could never tell the age of it based on our room,,it was as nice as any we have ever stayed it. We will be back often,,thanks Starwood, we love you! May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition & Food The rooms are nice but it was lacking in food choices and entertainment. Nothing for entertainment or food is close and the in house food was limited and too pricey. The big issue was not being awarded my stay points and having to fax my bill to get credit. I think I will stop at this; it was not a great stay but member able. May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Status not recognized During my stay, my Platinum status was more or less unnoticed. My key was not updated to provide me access to the Club lounge. I indicated that I wanted to participate in the Go Green program but this was not acknowledged. March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent, but couldn't use facilities It was a family trip. Kids wanted to swim, I wanted to excercise at the gym. Couldn't use neither one. I wish I was told at the time of reservation. I could have chosen another hotel. Nothing was served at the SPG lounge. Staff was great though. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been my favorite in Dallas The Westin Park Central has been my favorite in Dallas for many years, and while this stay didn't completely change my mind, I was disappointed. I did not have a room service menu so I called Service Express and was told one would be sent right up. 30 minutes later, still no menu so I called again. They were very apologetic and did get me one within just a few minutes, and offered a comp glass of wine or beer. My SPG membership was never mentioned at check in or check out. Not sure if I received an upgrade or not. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but Tired Old and tired facility. Staff is very helpful, but cannot make up for the fact the hotel is in desperate need of a multi-million dollar renovation. On the positive side, was upgraded to a full suite; on the negative side, much of the furniture needed to be replaced. Okay overall, but nothing to which to look forward. March 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Westin Experience Do not stay in this hotel! When we arrived and started the check-in process four bell boys nonchalantly came to our car and then just stood around talking to each other. One of them asked my wife, "Do you want this suitcase out?" She is five months pregnant and was unloading the car by herself while I was checking in (I left her thinking she would be in good hands). She had to tell the young men every little thing to do. Upon arriving to our room, we immediately detected a horrible smell, like smoke to be exact. This was on the 14th floor as we are Starwood Preferred Guests. Upon complaining, we were told that a maid could come "spray something" to "freshen" the room. I explained that I did not want chemicals sprayed around the room with my pregnant wife and two year old son present and that I didn't believe covering up a smoky smell with chemicals would work. We were moved to another room on a non-preferred guest floor. I explained that we were in a hurry to make an appointment and to send a bellman with a cart. The young man who came up to move us didn't bring a cart and very slowly walked down to retrieve one. He took his time moving us and we were very late to our dinner. When we arrived in the new room we noticed it was hot and that the hall light was broken. It was also not a floor for Starwood Preferred Guests and no amenities were provided to us that should have been present given our status (otherwise, why should we bother with brand loyalty?). No gestures to assuage our disappointment were made at this point either. We also had to call several times to request a refridgerator and pillows which were needed for medical reasons. The next day I called to complain about the heat as we had not slept well at all. I was literally chastised by the front desk for not calling earlier the prior day. I explained that we came home exhausted, needed to go to bed, had not been in the room long enough to know if the air would cool down and furthermore felt it wasn't his place to question hotel guests in that way. I do not recall the man's name. A man named Todd came to fix the AC as we were leaving at 12PM. At that time we also requested maid service. When we came back three hours later the room was just as hot and we did not receive maid service. The hall light had been repaired properly however. My wife and son were very tired and needed a nap. Mr. Lacabe moved us to a suite on the Executive floor. By now it was 3PM and I needed to get my family in bed. I had to call Mr. Lacabe three times for foam pillows because they were never brought (all within a 30 minutes time frame). I called one more time and they were finally delivered--but we only received three of them. We left the hotel that evening for dinner. The new room keys didn't open the garage lever to let us out. When we returned later that evening, Xavier replaced them. But when we got up to our room, he had made the situation worse because now the keys didn't open either of the doors to our suite (no, the keys had not come near a cell phone)! My wife and son stood out in the hall for 20 minutes waiting for us to get keys to our room. How hard is it to get things right? The room was cooler that the other room but it was still very hot. We also found dried urine on toilet seat. I have enclosed a picture for you to see the disgusting and unhealthy accommodations we had to endure. The young bellboy that came to bring our belongings down to the car was extremely unhelpful and impolite. He did not greet me when I answered the door, he did not ask how I was or how he could be of service. He just stood at the door and looked at me. I had to direct his every step. I am a businessman and my wife and I always dress in business clothes. He went to put the dress clothes on the cart first and I instructed him to put them on last so as not to wrinkle them. He disregarded my instructions and wrinkled our clothing. February 13, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:57:13.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>