The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by consistent inconsistency We have been to the Westin many times and I can say they are consistent. Their customer service is good and the rooms are clean. Complimentary soap replenished each day is consistently inconsistent. In addition, each time we requested complimentary robes it always came with one belt for two robes. We never saw an extra belt when we called. We found this humorous. Not sure why they would be consistent with this.  The level of customer service has been consistent and raising the bar will not happen anytime soon. Because, this is a conference/business hotel and most customers are looking for a place to sleep and eat and are not concerned with level of service unless it drops below the sweet spot of averages. We on the other hand are vacation travelers and expect a higher level of consistency from a Westin hotel. If they did not have the Daily Grill we would stay at one of the competitors.   They consistently provide continental breakfast and evening bites for SPG members. (or included with the room reservation) Platinum members will never see the inside of a suite.  Do not expect any extras or recognition, if you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary, this has been consistent for years.  The valet service was consistently great, They do not hesitate to bring your car around. Your car will be in front and ready, if you call before you leave the room. This is a great service. Giving a TIP can be perplexing since they charge $35 for valet and $25 for self parking.  The Daily Grill is a great place to eat. Service is great for the most part. I would recommend happy hours at the bar. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A GREAT airport property with 3rd World Internet It pains me to write this review because, truth is, I REALLY like this property and have stayed here dozens and dozens of times over the past 10 years. However, I noted that beginning with my last visit a month or so ago, and again this past Monday, the in room Internet service was entirely unacceptable and essentially non-functional. I was able to log on (painfully) with a terribly slow connection that booted me off time and again, and one of my other devices could not connect AT ALL. This is really quite a shame as otherwise this is a wonderful property, replete with a great restaurant, comfortable rooms and a very spacious and comfortable, inviting lobby. I'll return, but only once I confirm with management that they have resolved what I understand to be a "work in progress" relating to building out a better network for their guests . June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I arrived on a Saturday morning at 630AM after a four and a half flight from Maui, Hawaii. The hotel was convenient, clean and the baggage staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not check in right away and was told to we had to wait eight hours until the check in time of 3PM. We would appreciated even the slightest attempt to help with the check in, but none was made. Other than that, it was nice place to finally stay.. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisy I was given a room facing the main thorough fare. Very noisy. non stop traffic. On top of that, there a group across from my room which has lots of kids screaming, running in the middle of the night!! And the water power is weak. Not cool June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most Comfortable Beds Very nice and convenient to the Airport, shuttle was on time , the restaurant had a very nice selection and was tasty The best part is was not that much more expensive than the others at the airport and it was so much better Thanks to SPG Thanks Theresa and Peter May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything you need Starting with the helpful check-in staff to the great restaurant on-site, to exceptional rooms and excellent amenities...near LAX I would not stay anywhere else! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations We stayed on one the top floors. Before booking this hotel, the wife and I had two concerns: bedbugs, and plane noise. Neither were a problem. One disappointment was that we had to pay $25 per day for parking. This was not disclosed to us when booking through a third party agency and came to a surprise. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant needs Improvement I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I have ALWAYS found the restaurant very deficient in service and in the quality of the food. One day a Buffet Breakfast was offered and the scrambled eggs (two choices) were dry and insipid. I found the scrambled eggs offered in the Executive Floor to be excellent. The Daily Grill selection of entrees is not appealing, poor quality and pricy. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improper Billing I was at your hotel attending a convention. AAEONMS. from 5/23/13 thru 5/26/13. I was suppose to receive the convention room rate, instead I was billed 138.30 per night. Could you you please review and make the propper adjustments. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am glad to be leaving your hotel! First off, I was told there was a contential breakfast and then come to find out there's not. Also, I was never informed I would have to pay 30 dollars a day for parking and then once I paid the parking, you guys also charged my account... Next off, when I first arrived, your hotel charged me 454 dollars (which was the whole amount for my stay) and then I was charged every day that I stayed there. I get that the money will be released however I came on vacation with half the money I intended on having!! I will NeVEr refer this hotel to anyone! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay My experience here was for the most part very well. However, having booked this room quite far in advance, I didn't understand why I had to settle for a room with 2 double beds instead of the King that I requested. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, Next time will find another place to park. Nice hotel close to Airport. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It smells like mold and cigarete in the rooms The hotel is very old and needs remodeling. The rooms are 2-3 stars. The biggest problem is the smell in the rooms. You can see the mold from the air vents and the smell is so strong that I left the hotel 3 hours before I was suppose to leave. It was unbearable. I will never stay there again and have already informed my company's travel agents to avoid this hotel for any employees traveling to LA. It should not be a Westin and should not be part of the Starwood brands. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud!! Beware... There is a dog kennel next door. I woke up to dogs barking, went to bed to dogs barking and sat through my conference all day to...you guessed it...dogs barking. The manager was nice enough to give me a small discount, which was appreciated, but I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this hotel to anyone. What a shame! Since it's a beautiful hotel, loved!!! the restaurant (get the meatloaf) and super comfy bed. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I pass through Los Angeles in regard to my travels I choose to stay at Westin Los Angeles Airport. However, this last stay was disappointing. The telephone didn't work so I was unable to call the front desk. I called with my cell phone and requested a wake-up call that never occurred. I also informed them the telephone wasn't working as well as the t.v.. The t.v. seemed to freeze when I requested a feature. I turned off the t.v. and after it was turned on it seemed to work just fine. When I parked the rental car out front so I could check-in an individual seemed a little pushy in regard to wanting my keys. I felt his presentation was poor but maybe I'm just a little sensitive. The individual who requested to have my keys asked if we wanted our bags taken to the room. I stated, "yes." However, no one every came to help with the bags so my family and myself got our own cart and loaded our bags. As we entered the hotel a staff person indicated he would take it from there and he was very friendly and informative. Basically, I'm stating that usually I have a good stay at this location but this time I was disappointed! May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor pickup at LAX I waited for over an hour for the courtesy shuttle to pick me up at LAX, finally abandoning it for a taxi. After a cross-country flight, landing at 10:30 PM PDT, it was not appreciated (especially since every other LAX airport had multiple shuttle stops while I was waiting for the hour). May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't meet my expection We stayed in Westin for 4 nights. On average, I don't recognize it as a 4 star hotel. Two impressive but negative things during my stay there: The front desk is not friendly when I checked in. The staff who processed my check-in was so rude. He kept inputing the incorrect info and asked my ID and credit card for 5 times without any apology. The second shock was house keeping. When I returned back in the evening, the house keeping staff didn't clean the trash box so I have to call them again and again. Definitely will not recommend this hotel any more. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT restaurant in Hotel Above average for a WELL trafficked Airport Hotel Super high volume & although an older property, they maintain it very well. Steak etc restaurant in Hotel saves you from going out anywhere else ....Quality & Service as good as anywhere May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed It's the second time I stay at the hotel this month. My first experience last week was not great, but I tend to not judge on first impressions, so I decided to give it a second chance. PROS: The hotel is nice, the rooms are clean, nice towels, fridge stocked, and the staff is helpful. CONS: the hotel charges an additional $25 for parking (YES, $25!). If you decide not to pay the $25, then you'd have to pay parking any time you drive out of the lot. Regular unpaid TV channels did not work (first or second visit) unless you pay for what you want to watch. I called room service and there was no answer; had to call several times until someone finally answered. Last week, we asked for a knife, and it was delivered to us after three calls and 1 hour. They charge for Internet; they basically charge for anything in the room outside a complimentary coffee and tea. Additionally, I forgot my sandals in the room when we checking out. A couple of hours later, I called to ask about the sandals, and they said the sandals were not found in the room. Just a little disappointed to hear that. I expected a little more from a name like Westin. I don't think I will be visiting them a 3rd time. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a Shakeup When we decided on Westin it was because we thought it to be a cut above the normal stopover, transient hotel. All was good until we entered the room. First problem was the dust on the credenza. It was so heavy, you could write your name in it. A call to "express service" dispatched a housekeeper in 1/2 hour - hardly express. She came with dust rag and spray and proceeded to dust - but only dusted around items on the credenza such as telephone, snack tray, informational papers, etc. didn't bother to move them. After she left we noticed the top of the floor lamp was thick with dust and after further examination we noticed the table lamps also suffered the same neglect. When I went to plug a charger into an outlet strip behind a night table I noticed that area had not seen a vacuum or dust rag for quite some time either. Bathroom was generally clean except there was noticible black stuff in crevices of the caulking around the sink and tub. The faucet spout on the sink was loose and there was what appeared to be dried soap and dust between the sink spout and faucet handles. All in all housekeeping did a pretty poor job on this room and apparently inspections an follow ups are non existent. One last annoyance - the charge for Internet access. In my travels it has been quite some time since I have seen a hotel charge for this. I cannot recommend this hotel under these conditions at this time. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms need some updating. Not quite a Westin in my book. Lobby is nice but rooms are dated. Bathroom needs to be re-done May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great features I'm a loyal Starwood member and generally like Westin's the best of all the SPG properties. This one is a staff out. Happy hour in the lively bar was a great place to tab a meal and glass of wine. The lobby is spacious and beautiful and the staff were fabulous. I generally do not expect much from airport hotels - even the nicer chains - but this property exceeded my expectations. Will stay here again and again. . May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Its an acceptable place if you want to stay very close to the airport. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff The hotel was a great location for our conference and the hotel has great and very friendly staff May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. Front desk staff was very accomdating. Searched for rooms for early check in. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin avca The staff made sure everything ran smoothly at the Westin LAX. They were very friendly, professional and helpful! The workout room could be better but everything else was great. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 One Shortcoming I almost always stay at the Westin LAX. I love this hotel as it feels like a home away from home. Each time I am there for more than one night, I sign up for the "Green Program" I have done this since the program was started. However, I have only seen one credit for having signed up. I don't know how the credits are applied, however, even asking the staff, I have not been able to get any correction of the earned points applied. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but no free Wifee Great hotel. Nice room and facilities, but to have to pay for internet access was frustrating. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service! Really great experience. Clean & Professional! May 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:34:18.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>