Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend 3 Day weekend. Best part is the Sunday late checkout. We did not fully take advantage of it, but if was nice not to be hurried. This is are second stay and is always a great experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the property! Location was excellent...enjoyed the walk to Epcot through the Boardwalk. Every staff member gave superior service. Todd English's Blue Zoo restaurant (at the Dolphin) was one of the best meals EVER!! Loved that the hotel gave us 500 SPG points a night for "Going Green". Only negative would be that The Golf Channel was not an available channel on the TV (they are based out of Orlando too) Would highly recommend hotel and will definitely return! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fugitive Does a good job for he volume. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be staying again This could be a great place to stay with some work. There is a lot of delayed maintaince. One out of 3 whirlpools worked somewhat, one jet worked. I was charged $40. for 2 cups of coffee and a bagel at the Java Bar. Early check-in means 2 PM? My room rate was ok but I was charged another $65. per night in fees and taxes. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great Disney or SPG experience The wait to be acknowledged by the front desk staff was unacceptable especially given that a number of staff members walked by while we were waiting in the Gold/Platinum line. The bell man would not deliver luggage to our room while we were at the park which was requested since our room was not ready when we checked in so we had to wait for the bell man when we returned from the park which was not ideal and not superior service. The Murphy bed in the parlor which was a SPG upgrade was not made when we got into the room so we could not use. At the pool there was only one server at noon on a Sunday and it took him 2 hours to make it around to us since he was so busy. Overall very disappointing for a SPG property so close to Disney - I was expecting to be taken care of and wow'd. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in mind where you are OK, I get that this hotel is mainly for tourists and non frequent travelers because of it's location to Disney. Rooms were fine. Facilities are immaculate. Most of the staff is friendly and smiling. Front Desk is UNORGANIZED and slow. Need to have more staff as only 3 team members up front to help a line of 15. SPG line unmarked and in a bad location. Oh and forget a late check-out, even for us Platinum Members. Did not offer any options, just a no. Will come here again only because my children loved Disney. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Parking vs Valet Parking I was disappointed to know that in spite of the fact that parking costs $16/daily it left so much to be desired. Still had to deal with major puddles when it rained and if not prepared for the rain, getting drenched is something to 'look forward to'. I thought it was kind of trying to force you to valet park. The valets were mostly polite, but when I (a woman) was leaving it seemed that because I did the self-parking I also had to do the self lifting of luggage to my vehicle. I was quite prepared to tip too. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel choice We stayed at the Swan on the recommendation of Son and Daugter-in-law. It was a great location for Disneyworld. Transportation to the park is great. (especially with a big stoller). We were treated well, and accomodated in every request. We had adjoining rooms which worked well. Only surprise was that drinks (soda, coffee) were not included in the dinner buffet. (In the park it is at the buffets). Meal was better than those we ate in the park, but surprised at extra cost.. Would definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't hit the mark We stay at the hotel regularly, and are typically very satisfied. With that said, this visit let us down. The housekeeping staff totally missed our room on day 2 of our 3 day stay, and we were given incorrect information about the extra-magic hours at the park. We also were to receive an upgraded room to a Resort view. Being that we were on the 4th floor, our "resort view" was of the trees outside the hotel. We booked as part of the "trick or great" promotion, and certainly felt more tricked than treated. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable alternative with all the perks Recently came back from a stay at the Swan Hotel. We had a party of 9, 5 adults 4 kids. I was a little worried being that the Swan was not a "Disney owned" hotel, but it was all for naught. The Swan had all the major amenities as "Disney owned" hotel. We had ferry service to Hollywood Studios and bus service to all the other major parks. The longest we had to wait for transportation was about 40 minutes and that was only because it was a mass exodus at park close. All in all, a good stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Wonderful Experience For a home-away-from-home stay, The Swan made our time at Disney wonderful. Best service was the Pantry Program. Plenty of bottled water & snacks at a great price. The Todd English BlueZoo was amazing so we ate there twice! The only thing I missed was flavored creamer for my coffee. I searched high and low and only found regular liquid creamer at Peek-a-boo. Hotel was quiet, pools were nice & transportation to & from parks were great. Kids loved the boat taxi best! I wish I could go back next week! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by aium attendee One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Last year the Yacht Club was lovely. Your hotel has grumpy, unhelpful staff. My heat didn't work. There was no hot water. The wifi, which I had to pay for, rarely worked. None of the staff cared. The room service guy was nice. When the AIUM staff said we would be going back to the Yacht Club everyone cheered. The Disney staff have always been lovely at other hotels. No so this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay We recently stayed at the Swan using SPG points. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay. Our only issue was with housekeeping. I called the day before check-in and requested that a rollaway be delivered to our room before check-in because we would be getting in very late and had to be up early the next morning. The guest service rep on the phone stated that he would get it set up. At check-in we discovered it had not been put in the room but it was requested while I was checking and and told it would be there soon. 2 hours after checking in (12:30am) we still had no rollaway. I have 2 small children that had been up early that day and would be getting up early the next day. They really needed to get to bed. After several calls to the front desk I went down to the check in desk and expalined the issue. The front desk clerk was quick to act and within 10 minutes we had the rollaway. It as explained there had been some backups in housekeeping. Other that this our stay was perfect. Did not get to use the pools or much of the hotel ammenities but the grounds were well kept and rooms were great. There was no mention of the fact we were SPD members though. Front desk check in staff were great (Matt and Craig I think ) April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons The location of this hotel was excellent - quick access to all parks, Epcot in particular. An easy stroll to the Boardwalk and lots of opportunities for recreation on the property itself. This hotel, however, did not rise to the level we have come to expect from a Starwood property. Although the resort fee was comped because of our membership, the in-room wifi did not work and the IT help desk told us the signal was too weak for IPads -- if I crouched by the front door of the room - we could get one bar. However, crouching on the floor was not a good idea because the carpet was in need of a deep cleaning -- it should not feel sticky or wet. The rest of the room was very clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator. Overall, because of the location, we would recommend the hotel to others. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel quality for 5 star hotel rate We had a room in Swan and only one positive was a little balcony with the resort view. Carpet in the room was wet and I guess because of that room was very humid and had a nasty smell throughout our stay. We could not sleep because of that smell and was happy to leave as soon as we can. Will never stay there again because of the quality of the rooms and extra resort fee which includes nothing but gym use, bottle of water and Internet, all that is normally included in the rate of other hotels. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Loved everything--just wished the pools and hot tubs were open later--after park closings.. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Swan is in one of the best locations for seeing Disney World. You can walk to two parks and to the Boardwalk area. It is beautiful, clean, and luxurious. The staff was helpful and kind. Really no complaints other than the tiniest - there was a sign offering evening only Epcot entrance for a discounted price. When I tried to purchase it I was told it was just for people on a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing I don't know what changed but I like it and thank you. This stay was so much better than the last time we stayed at the Swam. Check in was wonderful. I did not get the gentlemens name but he was wonderful. We did the Green Stay and the maid left me more coffee for the next morning without asking and check out was so easy and the young lady was very nice. I want to come go back in October. Loved it. The FL resident rates were also great, please keep those coming and we will keep coming back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Swan/Dolphin This was our first time at the Swan. We usually stay at the Dolphin. Again, what a wonderful stay. Can't find anything negative to say. Loved the extra sink in the bathroom. We were treated like royalty, as usual. Would highly recommend both hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below my expectations This is the second time I have stayed on Disney property. I am very dissapointed with the price and quality of the rooms. Our room was small and smelled of old musty building. The toilet was dirty as someone had not cleaned it before us checking in. I requested that housekeeping not clean the room while we were there I even hung the sign on door. They came in while we were gone. I was not advised that we had to pay for parking. I could hear right through the walls. Our neighbors next door were so loud and woke us up early. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8.00 am the day we were checking out. I felt like I was being kicked out of my room. Was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. I could have gotten a nicer, bigger room off property for the price I paid for this hotel. I will never stay on disney property again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Disney Swan Hotel Another Great Stay at Swan Hotel, The attention to detail is amazing, the location is unbeatable, the staff is top notch especially the front desk (Especially Michelle), valet (especially Joe), the bellmen (especially Tim). We are starwood gold members, and are always reconigized and given that extra special attention and treatment, which always makes this a home away home hotel for my family. We travel with 2 small children and have a great time, and the love coming to this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved Our Stay At The Swan Everything about The Swan made our Disney World vacation special. Our Starwood card resulted in a room upgrade from basic to resort with a balcony! The view was beautiful. We were very happy with the queen sized Heavenly Beds, internet in our room, and water bottles delivered every day. Room Service was always prompt and the food was kept in a little portable warmer on its way to our room. Check in and check out was easy. Our only disappointment was the awful music played at the pool. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay We love this property and keep coming back. Our last most recent stay was an extended one - to celebrate our kids' fourth birthdays. Again, we found the location, facilities and service to be perfect for our needs. We pretty well walked every where we wanted to go, except for buses to MK and AK. Great onsite restaurants, and all our dealings with the property were smooth and very well handled. All in all, another great stay, and we are looking forward to coming back again in the fall. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Revamp needed Housekeeping did fine but room needs updates big time! Bathroom is so small that door barely clears toilet when opens. They put towels storage in the shower so half the time the towels got sprayed by the shower before they were even unfolded. Strange place for towels! The only sink was in this mini bathroom so only one person could get ready in the mornings until the other had completed anything they needed to do...shower,brush teeth, use toilet, and bath fan didn't work... November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to SPGs normal high standards. When I stay at an SPG hotel, especially a Westin, I expect a certain level of quality. This hotel is in need of renovation. My room smelled funny when I entered it and the bath tub did not drain properly. I did eat in two of the restaurants and the food and wait staff in the restaurants were great. With so many great hotels on Disney property that you have to bring your A game every day. The only reason I will stay here in the future, is if there is a conference I have to attend. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor housekeeping The night I checked in I opened up the pull out couch and there was no bedding on it. I called down to get some bedding and it took 2-1/2 hours to get bedding up to the room. The next day we left the hotel at 7:30am and returned at 5:30 pm and our room hadn't been touched. We went to dinner at 6:30 and I asked at the front desk to have the room cleaned. We returned at 9:00pm and still the room hadn't been touched. I have never stayed at a Starwood and had such terrible service! July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was lovely and convenient to EPCOT. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying at the Swan on another visit. Our complaints were few, but we had room issues with inoperable lamps, outlets, broken towel ring--all admittedly minor. Despite making the staff aware of the issues, nothing was repaired while we were in house. We did make a point to mention the disrepair on our departure day. The only other complaint would be the WiFi--it was practically nonexistent. Periodically we would receive a connection while in the room or near the Java bar, but otherwise it was ineffective and IT was of no help. On the bright side, housekeeping was terrific and johnny on the spot when we returned one evening to no towels and wash cloths. Further, the room was nicely cleaned and items replenished. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful landscaping The layout and overall appearance of the hotel is very useful and attractive. I LOVE the fact the elevators have a sensor and "appear" when you show up!! The grounds are so well kept and beautiful. My only grudge was the lack of affordable & varied food options. The Garden Grove was a wonderful place for breakfast & lunch ( I do NOT do buffets), but at night there was no affordable eating spots or any with a light, refreshing menu. Everything was heavy in price, butter & fat! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly rooms the grounds were beautiful, the staff were wonderful, however, when we opened the door to our room...UGH the smell! the smell of moldy, wet and dirty room was so overpowering we felt sick to our stomachs. As I was telling the front desk about the smell the person next to me told me that all of the rooms smelled like that. Very disappointing. You pay a lot of money and are so disappointed by a stinky smell. It is such a shame, the lobby and the rest of the hotel was AMAZING! October 11, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>