Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 944 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney's Swan and Dolphin A great place to stay for your Disney experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, Awesome service My family recently celebrated the marriage of our son, Matt, to his wonderful new bride, Sarah at the Swan. The hotel administrators and staff could not have been more accommodating in their effort to provide us with a five star experience for all in attendance. From the outdoor venue to the dinnerware on the tables, the wedding exceeded our every expectation. In particular, hats off to both Lindsay & Jennifer. Before watching them in action, it was foggy as to exactly what wedding planners do...thanks much to both! Most guests stayed at the Swan and all involved offered rave revues extolling the quality of their stay during the wedding. Again, a heartfelt thank-you to all involved in moving our New York wedding to the Swan & Dolphin...it truly was a 10 on a 1 to 10 scale. We highly recommend this hotel as a family choice, no matter the occasion. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff Overall the staff were amazing. A special thank you to Adam (college student from UCF and lived in Coral Springs) from Cabana's Restuarant and Polly from the Sushi restuarant. Both provided excellent service and were very personable. Truly enjoyed them and the service they provided. The only reason I gave the hotel rooms a 3 star is the bathrooms seemed out dated but were still very nice and clean. My trip and experience was outstanding! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adults hotel I love the Swan and have stayed here a few times over the past couple years. This past stay I had the family with me and got a new perspective versus my business visits previously. The staff was excellent. Very friendly, professional, and their attention to detail is very good. This goes for the valet attendants to bellhops, to front desk and even pool attendants. The rooms are a bit small though if you have kids so keep this in mind and generally the guests here are either very well behaved older children or couples. The location is excellent and taking the Disney boats is a treat for all ages. Overall, one of the better properties on disney and a pretty good bargain considering what you get for the money. Five star service at three star prices. Also, the spa is very good and it's adjacent to the Boardwalk which makes taking a nightime walk great. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin & Swan Special Staff Thank you to Taylor at the Front Desk at the Dolphin, Bianca at the Swan Front Desk and Myrtle in the Lamonts Gift shop. The personal attention, courteous approach and genuine interest in the well -being of the guests make the Walt Disney Dolphin and Swan hotels places I hope to return to soon. Thank you to Miss Minnie in guest services for her patience and kindness in helping me acknowledge the above people. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time - Very nice We spent 2 nights here, first time staying here. Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Bed was very comfortable though the pillows were not - the kind where you lie on one spot and all of the stuffing pushes to the other end. Concierge was terrific and helped me get our cooler ice packs frozen overnight for our drive home. Very convenient to be able to walk into Epcot and to the surrounding hotels. Main pool is rather far from the hotel. $15/day to park plus $17/day resort fee needs to be figured into your price - not quite a affordable as it initially sounds. Had an issue with our AC. Maintenance came but didn't speak English and we were unable to get it resolved though I didn't pursue it beyond that so it's partially on me. Need more family-friendly, budget-friendly casual dining options. A nice food court or even grab and go cases would be great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Swan But, I think I would stay at the Dolphin next time. The reason is the grotto pool is more accessible from the dolphin and the Fountain and Fresh mediteranean market are the best restaurants for our family. We have children and enjoyed the more laid back, casual atmosphere of the fountain and Fresh. If those 2 things are not a big deal to you then I highly recommend the Swan. The room and staff were awesome!!! 2 thumbs up. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The Swan was comfortable, clean and the staff was great. The rooms though, need some updating. Fans in the bathroom would be nice and the sheer curtains need to be replaced. Also the pillows on the bed need updating. The hotel food while good, but way overpriced. One person's breakfast can run $18 + daily. The breakfast buffet had really good food but at $22.95/day, it's out of reach for most families. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan Experience Hotel offered excellent service during my stay for a recent conference. Restaurants and other attractions such as Disneys Board Walk were within walking distance. Shuttle transportation to other Disney attractions and resorts were available at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faults Hi! We did enjoy our room and stay. I must say there were a couple of staff members that were not very friendly but most were. I would have liked to have more tv channels that were family-friendly. I was also disappointed that there was no complimentary lobby coffee or "treats" as in many, many nice hotels. The prices in the restaurants were just enormous also! Overall, we were pleased and would recommend the Swan! Thank you so much. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Disney World Location We just finished a week-long stay at the Swan. Our room was very recently renovated and updated which was a pleasant surprise because I read other reviews which stated the rooms were "dated." We chose to stay at the Swan over the Dolphin because the Swan has Queen-size Westin Heavenly beds. My complaint dealt with the cleanliness of the common areas up on the 10th floor, where we stayed. At check-in there was a bowl with leftover fruit on the floor outside a room door. This stayed there for the first two nights of our stay. Then someone dropped a slice of red pepper and crackers in the elevator lobby area on our floor. This stayed on the floor, got stepped on repeatedly, and became more messy, for the next 24 hours. The next disappointment was that several pieces of unfinished wood, empty boxes, a toilet plunger and assorted bits of construction debris continued to stack up in the corner of the area with the ice machine. Unsightly, immediately visible as you exit the elevators, and not appealing! This was not just temporary holding while workers were working, this was present at check-in and continued to accumulate over the next two nights. At this point I spoke to the manager as there is no way housekeeping and room service could not have noticed both of these issues. Finally, another day later, these concerns were remedied and for the remainder of our stay the common areas were as clean as our room. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room. Fully restocked and thoroughly cleaned each day, it was a joy to return to a freshly cleaned room after an exhausting day at the parks. Housekeeping was also very flexible and, when requested, would service our room early when we knew we would be back to the room earlier that day. As for dining options, we enjoyed a delicious, adults only, dinner for six at Il Mulino, service was attentive and food was great. I enjoyed it so much that my husband and I brought our kids back the next evening and again had great service and delicious food. When we needed a quick bite to eat we had sandwiches, salads and ice cream at The Fountain. Convenient and well-prepared with prompt service. One area where I feel that this resort drops the ball came in level of service at the pools. We visited the lap pool one afternoon and there appeared to be one server for the entire pool area. This server would occasionally walk around the pool and ask if we were "good here?" while continuing to walk past. He did not seem to be interested in selling drinks, did not offer to bring menus, and did not suggest any drinks. We ended up walking over to the pool bar ourselves to purchase cocktails. While seated near the pool I observed a woman with two children arrive at the pool and ask this server about pool towels, this server, who did not appear to be busy at all, pointed across the pool and said "they are over there" then walked away from her. No offer to get towels and certainly not setting up towels for her. Maybe that is not a service offered at this pool but is definitely a service that I enjoy at other resorts. We tried the grotto pool another afternoon and found service to be similarly lacking. Maybe the pools are not a big draw for this hotel but it would be nice to see more attentive service pool-side. We were hot and thirsty and ready to drink but ended up not staying too long and only brought one round of drinks. A missed income opportunity for the hotel as there were eight of us and we usually run up a pretty big tab pool-side. If pool-side relaxing is what you are looking for in a vacation I'd have to recommend you stay elsewhere. But if visiting the parks is what you plan to do then this hotel will work out nicely. The location makes the Swan our first choice when visiting Disney World, we are able to walk to both Epcot and Disney Hollywood Studios. Perfect if you just miss the boat and/or do not feel like waiting for the boat. The hotel is also close to the Boardwalk area which provides additional dining and entertainment options. Overall I would stay here again and, considering the difference in price, I would recommend this over other Dinseyworld hotels. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer 2O12 The resort is BEAUTIFUL! The are 4 swimming pools between Swan and Dolphin, a private beach and two outdoor pools! The resort is next to the Boardwalk (which has excellent nightlife). There are several fancy restaurants there (Shula's Steakhouse) that are on-site and having amazing food and service. There is also a "daycare" to keep your children while the adults have a quiet evening together! If you have a room with a balcony you have a good chance to see the nightly fireworks from the parks. Also be prepared to pay 15.00 for self parking and 14.00 for Internet service per day; which I will say was pretty reliable. The only issue is with housekeeping. I was not pleased with the service because it was incomplete most days...not enough towels, no wash clothes, trash not removed, ect. Other than that my family had a great time! I will stay there again!!! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Recommend To any UK Travellers This hotel is amazing and me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay massively. The staff are so helpful and will go out of your way to help you regarding any subject. So close to Disney Parks and places within easy reach for you to buy food/meals. Would definitely stay here again, time to save the english pennies (cents). Thank you guys and if there are ever any spare rooms going for free just contact me and we will book flights ;) haha July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I expected more from the hotel room, especially the bathroom. The shower head barely worked, so I ended up taking a bath each day. The tile condition looks poor, many areas were missing grout, and the fixtures looked very worn. I was there for a convention, so besides sleeping in the bed, the bathroom was also where I spent a lot of time, and I was not impressed. Also, the closet was poorly arranged, the only area that was long enough to hang my clothes also had the ironing board and iron, which crowded the space. It was very close to the Disney parks I attended. However, as a note for the conference at the Dolphin, you need more bathrooms and more strategically located amongst the meeting rooms. As a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I love the Green option where I can choose whether my linens and towels are changed every day. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good room MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE MAID SERVICE DAILY SO I RECEIVED COUPONS WHICH COULD BE USED ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. IT PAID FOR DINNER ONE NIGHT. I THOUGHT THE PRICE OF FOOD WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE LUNCHES THAT WERE SERVED AS PART OF THE CONFERENCE I ATTENDED WERE VERY GOOD. MAYBE GOOD FOOD COSTS A LOT., August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel rooms. Swan has the most comfortable beds and rooms of any hotel I have visited. My only complaint after a week of conferences at the Swan was that the conference area is kept way too cold. We all needed a coat. The staff at the Swan was very responsive and always polite, from the maids and servers up to the management. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always be careful We liked the spaciousness of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...the cleaning staff were always very friendly and helpful. We would have given a better review if it had not been for the fact that someone searched our luggage before we left for the airport. Our luggage was left with the hotel staff while we ate breakfast and then loaded into the taxi by a hotel staff member. After arriving at the airport, we noticed open zippers on the outside compartments of the luggage. After a quick examination, we noticed that things were not were they had originally been placed when packing, but nothing was missing, either. Whether it was a hotel staff member or someone else who gained access to our luggage while it was in the care of the hotel staff, we do not know, but it made us feel uneasy. We hope the hotel takes better precautions in the future. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Better From the outside the Swan resort looks impressive. The swimming pools, restaurants, and other facilities are nice. The cast members were helpful, prompt, and courteous. The only thing that didn't meet my expectations was the room itself. It felt old, tired, and cheap. I had to call down to the desk as soon as I arrived because the bathroom light kept flickering on / off. For what I paid for the accomodations, I expected better. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The helpfulness of the staff A family member became very ill and had to be transported by ambulance to a local hospital. The staff was very helpful in getting the ambulance, covered the expense of a return taxi from the hopsital for me and gave me a discount on a rental car for hospital visits. They even called the room after a couple of days to check on the well being of my family. I was extremely pleased with how everyone handled our stressful situation! December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvemrnts Just left there with my wife and 4 kids and the Rooms are dated.Cleaned our own room and chased people around for towels.finally had enough after 3 days of my wife and kids cleaning an emptying garbage and spoke to management who then cleaned the room.I have been coming to Disney properties with my kids for 10 of there 14 years and by far this was the worst ever.I also heard from others at the Dolphin Resort it was no better . October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We came to celebrate our 13yr Wedding Anniversary and it was a Wonderful experience. From check in to check out was superb. I want to thank front desk agents Rebecca & Michelle for a balcony upgrade. You girls rock. Ms. Kathy in conceirge, I must say you kept a straight face and surprised us with champagne after a great dinner at Blue Zoo. Cudos to the guy who carved my dancing fillet (sorry i forget name) but you were awesome August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by aium attendee One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Last year the Yacht Club was lovely. Your hotel has grumpy, unhelpful staff. My heat didn't work. There was no hot water. The wifi, which I had to pay for, rarely worked. None of the staff cared. The room service guy was nice. When the AIUM staff said we would be going back to the Yacht Club everyone cheered. The Disney staff have always been lovely at other hotels. No so this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Resort Our stay was again very nice. Each time we have visited makes us want to return again! The room service manager (forgot his name, sorry) was wonderful and came to meet our needs each time we needed him. Nothing was too much and we appreciated the great service! On our last day, a different room service supervisor once again helped us--good service ALL the time! Thank you so much for another amazing stay, "see ya real soon!" June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay Being Platinum here at Swan was a pleasure. The beds on the spg preferred floor were super comfortable and the amenities and treatment by the senior staff were much appreciated. We stay at Swan more than 6 times per year on business and love the easy access to the roads and to the ability to walk the property at night for exercise and to see the fireworks display each night at 9pm and the easy access to all the restaurants. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 17 resort fee The hotel is old and dusty. I stayed in this hotel years back but was very disaapointed with this trip. I was charged $17 a day for two bottles of water and WiFi that dropped connection constantly really. We stayed in 480 w. Go look at the door that was an immediate turnoff which told me I would be disapoointed and it held true. Will never take thevgirls back to Disney. It is overrated. Disappointed I chose thid iver USVI. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perhaps Best Bet in WDW We have stayed at the Swan several times. The rooms have always been in great condition with plenty of towels. Il Mulino and the breakfast restaurant have good food at fair prices. The staff is friendly and helpful. On every visit, service has been perfect except the last one where the maid hadn't cleaned the room on the second day by 2:30 p.m. when we returned from the parks. She did come by about 6 p.m. with new towels. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I were engaged at Disney so it made perfect sense to celebrate our 5 year anniversary on property. The hotel has a great layout with fun activities and wonderful restaurant options. We ate an amazing meal at Shula's and we're able to hit magic hours at Epcot afterwards to walk it off. :) We closed down the karaoke bar in Kimonos the next night and didn't want to leave come check out. We will stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff top notch, Great room after years of going to Disney with children, my wife and I are empty nesters. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and her 50th B day this month. She wanted to go to see the X Mas lights at Disney. We had never been this time of the year, and we had never been without kids. We wanted a nice hotel on the premises that was family oriented,but had ammenities for adults, but reasonable for the resort. This was perfect. Maria at the front desk was top notch. When she found out it was a special occassion for us, she took very good care of us. The staff was great from printing off our boarding passes, to valet service to the restaurants (which are all excellent). If you have not been to Disney to see the X Mas lights then put it on your bucket list. It is a must see for a child or adult. If you want to make your stay perfect, then stay here. It has it ALL. December 12, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 33 next>>