Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1035 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was an excellent choice of venue for a recent company conference. It has everything needed to make an event great and for attendees to have a relaxing stay at the same time. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We won't be back. It started at check in... we arrived approx 11pm with 2 kids in tow. I went to check in and was informed they had our reservation at the dolphin not the swan. The bell man had already unpacked our car so we packed everything back up and drove over to the dolphin. I proceeded to the check out desk. Obviously there was some issue as the front desk person had to make several phone calls before she had a room number for me. Meanwhile I checked my confirmation email which WAS from the Swan (not the dolphin) confirming my reservation for a 2 queen bed room w/ resort view, etc. Then the front desk person proceeded to tell me we were in a 2 double bed room which is where I stopped her (I knew there was a reason I picked the swan over the dolphin--swan is kings and queens and dolphin is kings and doubles). This lead to several more phone calls and ultimately we were told there was no room at the swan that night (even though I had made the reservations in June of 2013 and we were checking in Feb of 2014) but they would discount our room rate and transfer us to the swan the next day. Our room package also included breakfast in the am and when I asked about that the front desk person had to again disappear to the back room. She was unable to find the vouchers for the whole stay but gave us one for the next morning and we were told to ask for the remainder of the vouchers the next day. We were told the hotel would take care of moving our luggage the next day and they would call me on my cell when our room was ready. The next day we left early for the parks and called to let the front desk know we were out of the room and the luggage could be moved anytime. After a full day at the park we came back to change for dinner around 4:30 (I hadn't received a call but was after general check time) and were told there were no rooms yet at the swan. At this point my husband asked to talk to a manager who ultimately got us the room we should have had the first night. We had to ask again for the breakfast vouchers which we did ultimately get. Then when we went to check on our luggage at the bell stand they had no idea where our bags were. They did finally find them and send them up to the room--10 min before our dinner reservation. Interestingly there was another gentleman at the checkin desk at the same time who had checked in less than 30 min earlier and came to the front desk to check out. He stated he was disappointed with the process, room, and frustrated with the $18 resort fee (to cover 2 dasani waters, internet, and health club usage they say). He checked out and left. Now for our trouble, the manager did provide us with 4 dinner vouchers for use at the hotel which was nice, however the voucher excluded Shula's, BlueZoo, and Il Mulano---the 3 nice restaurants in the hotel---quick service was included. Another night my husband asked the bellman to get a bag from our rental car and put it in the room while we were at dinner--he even wrote all the info down. Not surprisingly, when we returned from dinner there was no bag and when we called down to the bell stand they had no idea what we were talking about. I really don't have a lot good to say about our experience. The pool was nice but they close the slide at 4pm (which is what our kids were excited about). The location is great--easy walk to epcot or hollywood studios and bus to every where else. Restaurants were great. Decor is outdated and overall just average. Rooms are adequate but nothing special and certainly not worth $350/night. I have stayed on Disney property greater than 20 times and have never had an experience like this. I know these hotels are not managed by Disney and it shows....Disney is know for top notch serve and quality and this hotel definitely didn't meet Disney standards. The only thing Disney about this hotel is its location. Pick a real Disney property---you will be much happier. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to "exceeding my expectations" like the Disney tag line promises I was extremely disappointed by my stay at Disney on several levels :(. 1.) Service was terrible! - I was with a conference group and went to the Italian restaurant for happy hour. While waiting for a table we ordered a drink at the bar. When we got our table we ordered another round from the waitress. When she heard we had orderedd our first round at the bar - she slammed down one of the empty beers on the table and told us she wouldn't help us and walked away. This was shocking! I have never had such poor wait service. I have a whole table of witnesses that couldn't believe how rude and terrible this was. - On our first night we walked all along the Boardwalk looking for a place to eat with availability before 9:45 pm and were out of luck. We learned our lesson and made reservations for the next two nights of our stay. On the Friday of our reservation we went to Big River at our reservation time (8:00) and were told that they stopped serving dinner at 5:30. We were obviously confused and said we had a reservation. The hostess than said that the they had a fire so couldn't seat for dinner. There was no "I am sorry" from the staff - and they had done nothing to get in touch with us or to try and get us into another restaurant. We were once again out of luck for dinner and the Disney staff took no care. I DECIDED TO COME HOME AND WRITE THIS WHILE I WAS ON HOLD WITH ROOM SERVICE FOR 10 MINUTES WAITING TO ORDER DINNER AND LISTENED TO THE "AT DISNEY WE EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS LINE OVER AND OVER AGAIN" - WHAT A JOKE! You didn't even meet expectations - yet alone exceed them. - On the night before I left I made arrangements for a cab for the airport. I talked with the valet that dinner time would be busy for a cab so we agreed on a good pick-up time at 4:30 pm. At 4:30 AM I got a call from the taxi saying it was waiting. WHAT?! 12 hours early :( I later adjusted my pick-up time to leave earlier than 4:30 pm - telling the valet that I already had a reservation but was moving it up an hour. They obviously didn't adjust my reservation - just gave me a new one. I got a message from another angry driver at 4:30 pm saying he was there waiting - even though I had already left the hotel. - I arranged for a late check-out the night before I left. At 8:00 am I was woken up (remember that 4:30 am taxi call) by housekeeping saying that they were there to clean since I was checking out. WHY IS THERE NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE STAFF? 2.) Room - the outlet used for the coffee maker was dangerous. When I unplugged the hairdryer the prongs were very hot and almost burned me. - every time the bed was made it unplugged the bedside lamp and clock due to poor outlet placement. I had to move the wrestle with the bed and plug things back in every day. - the door handle was sprung and looked like it didn't close all the way. Ugh. I will not ever stay at Disney again and I am passing along all of my problems to the conference organizers. We all spent a lot of money while at the resort and got bad service and a poor room in return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Conveient hotel The staff at the SWAN Hotel in Orlando Florida was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable, Not Outstanding This hotel appears to have all of the things I've come to expect from a Westin property. But at this property, when a problem occurs, it seems the employees are not empowered to do anything about it. We thought we booked a King room, but when we arrived we had a Double. We were fine with that but requested a nice room. We were placed in a room overlooking the conference center where you could not open the doors to the patio due to generator noise (or other exhaust system?). I was expecting a UPS package. When I went to pick it up, I was told I had to go to another property to retrieve (or stay in my room until it was delivered). I went to the other property only to find my package had been accidentally sent to my hotel. I was sent to my hotel to retrieve, but when I got to the business center, no one was there. No major problems, but for the cost of the property, extremely frustrating. And everyone smiled beautifully and asked if they could help, but no one could actually do anything. The housekeeping staff kept the room sparkling and clean. The location was excellent if you were in town to visit the Disney properties. The restaurants were outstanding. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Good, Some not so good The facilities outside of the room were fantastic, pools, outdoor areas, landscaping. Room was just average, when you ran water in sink, toilet bubbled, drapes were torn, and windows filthy. Evening order breakfast card not picked up 1 of 3 nights, a free breakfast voucher was later provided. Restaurants struggled to keep up with demand and this was not peak season. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service are great!! We have stayed at the Swan at least 4 times. All being wonderful. Our favorite experience was in 2011! The service at this hotel is amazing. At check in we were upgraded to an alcove room which had fireworks views nightly. The restaurants are fantastic, we go to il mulino every visit! The location to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios is unbeatable. Looking to relax, lounge by one of the beautiful pools. On our final night, my now husband proposed on the beach at the swan. Upon returning to our room, we enjoyed the fireworks at Epcot and then Magic Kingdom. What a way to end our vacation! Thank you Swan for adding to our magical vacation. See you soon (May 2014)! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely time, disappointed w hot tubs We had a lovely time. We were disappointed that only 1 hot tub had jets working and that hot tub was extremely low on water. I shared this concern with the concierge but no improvements were made. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed stay enjoyed stay at Swan except had to go constantly to Dolphin for food,. need to keep somekind of restaurant open 24-7 for patrons. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent location for Disney World access We were celebrating my grandson's 4th birthday and Generra from the Swan Front Desk went out of her way to accommodate our request to have all our rooms near each other and on the same floor. She made my grandson's wish to be with Mickey and the characters for his birthday a most memorable occasion. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first visit, we will be back We stayed here on SPG points for 5 nights. This was our first stay at the Swan as a base resort for visiting WDW. OVERALL The service was excellent and the rooms pleasant. THE GOOD The service stood out most. Staff at check-in were really helpful at all times and any other staff we spoke with were helpful and courteous. In advance we requested a room with a balcony which we got. We stayed in room 409 which looked out directly across to the Dolphin and were the boats to the parks docked. We opted for the Platinimum ammenity of the Cold Buffet which was typically US, being heavy on breads and pastries but did have a good selection of fruit and health items. The internet is included for Platinum and the resort fee is waived as it was a points booking. Parking is $15/day not included in the booking. Breakfast is served in the Garden Grove which is a really nice venue and has Disney characters at the weekend. It was a great place to have breakfast. We didn't eat at any of the other hotel restaurants . For the second part of our stay we are at the Dolphin so it will be interesting to compare. At check out we were given extended hours to allow for our room at the Dolphin to be ready. Extended checkout could not be confirmed until that morning and I got the impression that it very much depends on occupancy and is not so easy to get here as in other hotels. The location as part fof the EPCOT resorts area is great and does give a feeling of being on Disney property. I was also impressed that the Swan an Dolphin do try and act as one location. It is really just a matter of where your room is. THE COULD BE BETTER Overall the hotel is great and we will stay again so these are minor points. The mattress did not feel as good as other Westins we have stayed in. The decor is nice but not exceptional. The bathrooms are small - very small. This is a convention hotel and in subtle ways does make a difference to it being a pure vacation resort. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Celebration My sister and I just returned from an amazing week at The Swan! We couldn't have asked for better birthdays. The excellence started at check in with Bianca. She was cheerful and smiley and helpful in any way possible. She provided my sister and I with Birthday drink cards and made check in easier than ever imagined. The girls at Java ( Madeleine, Naza, and Maria ) recognized me every morning and were a delight to interact with while waiting for my morning coffee. Rhonda and James at Blue Zoo had an impeccable attention to detail while relaxed and efficient. Blue Zoo was elegant without being stuffy. Rhonda recognized our birthdays, provided us with a Happy Birthday dessert, and took several pictures of the occasion. The Mandara Spa is a must. Denise, Cecilia, and Carl helped out our aching legs after running a 5k that morning. The spa has beautiful decor and a great place for relaxation. The decor of the hotel was upscale yet still relaxed. Loved the bed!!! Housekeeping was always friendly and pleasant and paid close attention to our needs. My family will definitely return....hopefully soon! Thank you again for an amazing week! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We have been vacationing at the Swan every year since it opened, along with frequent stays at its fraternal twin across the pond, The Dolphin. I am sitting in the breakfast room now, looking across the lake to the Dolphin, and the view is terrific. The facilities are extensive as other reviewers have discussed in depth. I just wanted to provide some balance to a few reviews I just read that I thought deserved some counterpoint. First, the staff. Terrific people, without exception. Everyone is courteous,friendly, and go out of there way to be helpful. The parking lot is perhaps the most beautiful hotel parking lot in the world. Carefully landscaped, pathways surround it, under palm trees , and bounded by a stream. The dining options are varied and extensive. The breakfast buffet in the Swan features a wide range of fresh fruits, and several different kinds of berries. Like a european spa, the breakfast includes a variety of flax and other seeds, and several different nuts. Absolutely delicious and healthy. I hope the kitchen pays attention to the current front page nutrition news around the country about too much sugar in our diets, and removes the sugar from the otherwise terrific oatmeal. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Swan is in one of the best locations for seeing Disney World. You can walk to two parks and to the Boardwalk area. It is beautiful, clean, and luxurious. The staff was helpful and kind. Really no complaints other than the tiniest - there was a sign offering evening only Epcot entrance for a discounted price. When I tried to purchase it I was told it was just for people on a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay We've been staying at the Swan/Dolphin for years. We loved staying here. However, the last 4 to 5 stays have not been satisfactory at all. I will focus on this most recent stay: The room was not clean at all. The toilet had urine stays, the bathtub was clogged and the bathroom light was not working. Had to call maintenance for them to come take care of this. The maid dumped water on the carpet while making room in the a.m. and didn't bother drying it. We had to call front desk again for them to come dry carpet. They never came. We complained. We were told to speak to manager; we were on hold forever. Never got to speak to manager. The coffee maker was not functioning properly. The furniture in the room was sticky. And the list goes on. This is not the first time, like I said, in the countless of times that we have stayed at this property, that we have problems of this sort, but by far, it's been our worst stay. I am a Starwood member and was put into a 3rd floor room overlooking the roof. Not pleasant at all. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by swan stunk both evening we came to the elevator and only one was operating. took us over an hour to get to our room. amazing that you would allow that to happen. also, late in to our first evening people were on the balcony and they were loud and didn't stop until 130 am. this will be our last stay at your hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan very much. We found the staff to be very polite and professional and always took care of our needs. I have very specific dietary issues and when we stopped into one of the restaurants for a late lunch and found nothing on the menu I could eat, the manager insisted on getting the chef from the restaurant next door (which had just closed until dinner). This chef couldn't be more helpful and he prepared for me an amazing meal that I will never forget. We had an amazing stay. Our room was very clean, slight musty smell, but then so did all of Disney this time. Never really bothered us and I am very sensative to smells. When the cleaning crew neglected to leave bottled water for us we called the front desk and 4 bottles were sent right up, no waiting. There is really nothing negative to report. I would stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close proximity to Epcot Very nice hotel with excellent service. We chose this hotel mainly because it is within walking distance to Epcot and things to do on the Boardwalk. Nice restaurants and a lovely pool with lounge at the Dolphin next door. Some areas are showing wear and age, but overall very comfortable and clean. Met our needs perfectly. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs some work We have stayed here several times in the past. It is a beautiful property, but the rooms are in need of renovating. There is need for more outlets to charge things, especially near the beds. The bathrooms are dated given the newer sheik bathrooms in many SPG properties. Sticking a nice shower head in an old tub just doesn't do the trick. Staff was courteous and friendly. Pool is great. My big complaint is the "resort" fee which is a joke, especially for Gold and Platinum members and those staying on a "free" or "points" stay. To charge $20 or even $14 a night for an elite member or for someone staying on a free stay for water that costs almost nothing, wi-fi access that is given free to gold and platinum members in any other hotel, use of the gym which only benefits a select few and should be included for anyone staying in the hotel, after all it is a small workout room, hardly a big fitness center, and best of all the "free local calls" which benefits maybe 1% of customers since everyone has mobile phones now. This is just a slick way to gouge people out of more money and to do this to your gold and platinum members, even at a discounted rate, or to do this for those staying on points that they have earned by paying to stay in Starwood properties is really absurd and should stop. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Outside and lobby looks nice. The room for the cost did not meet expectations. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. Pillows didn't have much stuffing either. What a disappointment! Restaurants at the hotel was too expensive for the food they served. If we ever came back to Disney World we would not stay there. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We have been coming every year for 10years and have stayed at swan and dolphin 7of the 10 the location is great. Walking distance to boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios. The mini golf is wonderful when you need a break from the parks. The fountain cafe is great for quick bite. The pool is beautiful, nothing bad to mention. We are Starwood gold members, would be nice to have an exclusive floor with views and balconies. This was my 2nd time I had to go back to front desk to change my room because I didn't get what I requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We stayed at both the Dolphin and the Swan, and enjoyed both hotels, however, we found the Swan much quieter and laid back! Will definitely stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:24:02.035-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1035, tr_1035
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 36 next>>