The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's busy here This a great family place ---one bad thing the resort fee is for nothing and to add insult to injury they charge to sit on the beach That is absurd the pool area is terrific and satisfies March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLD WATER POOLS I loved my stay at The Westin, but my VERY LARGE DISAPPOINTMENT was that I could not swim in the pools. I tried but it was toooo cold for me because the pools were a BIG reason for choosing the Westin and I was VERY disappointed when I discovered how cold it was. Some children and a few brave men did swim but it was a topic of conversation out at the pool. Lots of people were very upset about it. The room was old but the view was spectacular. I would love to stay in that same building but in a renovated room next time. Loved spending time at the Spa, FABULOUS !! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are worn. Balcony floor, Room Ceilings, Paint, etc... Room Check in Was a total nightmare. We had to wait over an hour past 3pm to get into our rooms and then another 1.5 hours to get our bags from the bellman. Didn't feel settled until well after 6pm on a 3pm check in. This hotel doesn't know how to treat Platinum Guests. Was supposed to get a VIP key for discounts but no one really knew about it. The Pool Staff is outsourced and the Towel Check in/out service is a hassle. View was good and there are a few old timer Bar Tenders that did a great job. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Maui Weston We had a great vacation. I took my 3 grand children on this trip to see and experience Maui. They had a geart time. The room was great but a little small for all the luguage for 4 people and two of which were young ladies who needed a lot of stuff. The room service was great and it was so nice coming into a clean room every evening. The only thing I felt was an overcharge was the required $25 per day charge for internet, 2 bottle of water and pool side towells. For the 6 days we were there, I felt the final charge was too much! Other than that, all was great! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outdoor/pool area The exterior areas were nice, but not as kept as some other resorts in the area. Most of the staff was very nice and efficient, but the "Bell staff" needs improvement. It took over an hour to get our bags to our room, and that was after we called and went downstairs to the bell desk. It took 30 minutes when we were trying to leave to catch a ferry. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui will make for a wonderful relaxation vacation Upon arriving to the open lobby with live pink flamingoes, koi fish, white swans and one black swan, I knew that this was going to be a special place. The staff are welcoming and make you feel quite at home. The concierge staff were helpful for securing reservations for the luau (my first "authentic" luau and it was a great experience!) as well as recommended an exciting whale watching excursion (definitely come during the season when the whales are off the coast of Lahaina.) If you want to get away from the bustle of your busy life come prepared to relax in (or on a lounge chair next to) one of the five pools on the property and the Ka'anapali beach just steps away from the pools. The disappointing part of my stay in Maui, was having to say "Aloha!" (Good-bye.) March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! I will be honest, I reserved a King bed months in advance and for some reason someone switched my room to two doubles. I was not happy about this and they couldn't give me a reason but the next night they put me in a room on the top floor with an incredible view and the king bed I wanted. Other than that one set back the Resort was great from food, pools, cleanliness and the overall attitude of staff! I only gave staff 3 stars because of my initial setback or else I would have given 5 stars all around. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Maui! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Hotel stafff was very friendly and willing to help with all things. Room was a little outdated and other than some modern decor, was a bit disappointed. Worst part of the experience was your inability to manage the chair situation at the pool. Last full day, I arrived at the adult pool at 7:00am to try to get two chairs with an umbrella. They were all gone. Had people been using them I might not have been as unhappy. The fact that there were 7 chairs in a row not being used (towels on them) underneath or near one umbrella for 4 hours really disappointed us. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui's Best! The Westin Maui continues to be our favorite hotel. We first stayed there 7 years ago. We were so impressed with this hotel, that we purchased several villa ownerships. We`always stay at the Westin Maui the night before we go to the Villa. The breakfast buffet and the Tropica Restaurant are a must during our 2 trips to Maui each year. We can't wait to see the new renevations when we return in March. I just became certified as a travel agent and may be bringing a group to Maui in July. The Westin Maui is truly one of Starwood's gems! Keep up the great work!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful stay, this was the second time staying and everything was perfect. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No added value for the extra money. Meh. It's a hotel. For $550 a night (which, thankfully, was paid by the company), we got a room with two beds and a shower, overlooking the parking lot, decorated with awfully ugly faux wood paneling and furnished with cheapo faux wood furniture. No microwave, and a teeny bar fridge that won't even fit restaurant leftovers. The room was clean, I'll give them that, but I expect more from a high-end hotel. Our room was indistinguishable from airport motel accommodations. The pool had a surprising deficit of shade. A few sparsely placed umbrellas were all taken by 9am, and the pool itself had no shady spots to hang around in. If you wanted to be in the water, you absolutely had to subject yourself to direct sunlight. To the credit of hotel designers, the pool area itself was very pretty -- but because of all the "charming" winding and turning of the waterline, it was very difficult to keep visual contact with my child. So good luck getting a quiet minute of sitting in the shade while your child plays in the pool -- nope, you must be constantly on your feet if you want to see them... I was never as exhausted by the end of the day as I was during my stay there. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING in this hotel costs extra. Be prepared to shell out $30 for beach umbrellas and chairs (cause the beach has no shade either). Be prepared to pay $100 per person per day for food. Be prepared to buy dollar-store quality beach toys for your kids for $10-20. If your child is over 5, be prepared to pay $80 per kid per day for daycare. (No luck if you have a toddler, you're on your own!) It was like living inside a shopping mall. An expensive shopping mall. We will not be coming back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You expect more in paradise Remember, it's location, location, location. For some reason it seems Starwood employees (incl. Westin, Sheraton et al) all enjoy their respective occupations. Without fail we've been treated like valued customers. It would appear that even to the engineering group all properties are in fine shape ready for a "pickey" public. We can even smell that definite Westin smell. This property is obviously undergoing some ( needed ) room refreshing. I do wish guests would treat furnishings with more care (as if it belonged to them) oh well, it's a tough business. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Maui hotel The Westin Maui has always been our favorite resort hotel on the island. The staff is the best! We were greeted at our rental car and greeted again inside the hotel before we checked in. Ronzi delivered our luggage to our room and was so kind and actually spent time playing the ukelele with us. The bartending staff at the Ono Bar is the best on the island! Not only do they mix the best drinks but they provide fun interactions and even remember names of repeat customers. Year after year we continue to include the Westin Maui as part of our vacation stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features tried to give us a much less of a room than we had paid for in the old part of the building we paid extra for the view of the pools and ocean and they told us the mountain view was an upgrade. unsat M. Yerkan May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, amenities & staff It's been 25 years since I've been to the Westin and I can tell you that the resort never disappoints. The property has completed some really nice renovations. The accommodations, amenties & staff continue to exceed expectations. The location is ideal, as most everything is accessible via walking or shuttle. Thank you for another incredible experience! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAUI!!!! what else can you say The hotel although appears older construction , the inside is very nice the atmosphere is exciting and you can't help yourself from stopping and looking at your surroundings. it was a wonderful stay, like always I love the Westin!! the only draw back its the restaurants, they are alot more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, I would think Westin could retain their guess in the restaurants more if they decrease the cost about 25% and I say this because the restaurants are part of the attraction to the Hotel one does not go without the other March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved! My kids and I were at the Westin for Spring Break. What a wonderful hotel - from the location, to the rooms, to the grounds and also the staff. The remodeled rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. The front desk/check in staff incredible, concierge an enormous help, housekeeping wrote nice thank you notes. Best vacation! Will definitely stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pools bring out the best in you From the moment I stepped foot on the property, the service level was outstanding. Born under a lucky star, I was booked for the first stay in the newly renovated ocean front beach tower. The contemporary, fresh, uncluttered room and beautifully tiled shower were a worthy setting for that signature Heavenly Bed. I had three spa services. A Heavenly Lei Pedicure was the best. Heather was a perfectionist. I had a 7th Heaven Facial from Jamie, the product line and technique were very nice The Lomi Lomi Massage by Paris was outstanding. The pools will bring out the best in you. Connected by slides and waterfalls that were a blast for adults of all ages. Private pool for adults only if you just want to chill. The staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Place on Earth!!! Back again to this wonderful place and will re-iterate what I wrote just recently on my last stay: This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 5 times. I also met a new therapist by the name of Ann who was also wonderful (Carrie was not in that day). Carrie is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times. Will be back soon! Mahalo and Aloha September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were aloof, lazy and arrogant The food was FANTASTIC The slide was FANTASTIC The setting, location and proximity to Whalers Village was FANTASTIC The rooms were spacious and our ocean view was AMAZING. However, the service was extremely disappointing. We found most of the staff seemed either unhappy, aloof, arrogant, lazy and not presented well at all. That uniform/Hawaiian shirt needs an upgrade! The staff overall did not go the extra mile for us and did not even seem like they cared. I have very specific examples which I can detailfor you when I can type it on a computer June 24, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>