The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay at Westin This is my first time stay at Westin. Kind of expecting a little more from service and room deco. When I check in nobody ask me if I have a SPG number, are they not promoting it? Unfortunately my co-worker told me later to call the front desk to give my SPG number so i can get free internet, otherwise I will have to pay each day. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed here a number of times. This visit they had the room type wrong, didn't consider upgrading with our SPG Gold, took out the single robe in the room during housekeeping and didn't replace it, wouldn't give a 4PM checkout until I pushed them, and acted like I was a bother when I came down to tell someone about the stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time. It was our anniversary (30) and we had never stayed at this Westin. Was a great experience. Front desk staff very friendly. Valet, porters even maid staff very nice and welcoming. Great location on Mich. Ave. We had a room near the corner with a view down Michigan Avenue. It was a great stay and would recommend staying again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I'd recommend having a grab bar in the bathtub shower area for safety. As SPG member, I was told I'd get a morning newspaper-I did not. Food was good in The Grill-but service a bit spotty. Great location for shopping.Conference facilities and service was excellent.Also suggest having shoe mit included in bathroom accessories. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years. Each time I have stayed at the hotel I have found that the staff goes out of its way to accommodate the needs of its guests, whatever they may be. The staff is always pleasant, courteous and respectful, and the hotel itself is always clean and well-furnished. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it once was The lobby is clean and bright, but the hallways and rooms are old and dingy. The workout room had broken machines and was way too hot inside. The outlets in my bathroom didn't work. I can remember the Westin on Michigan Ave from 20 years ago that was much more special and luxurious. It definitely did not meet my expectations. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great We stayed here 4 nights and had a wonderful stay everyone was were friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction I have stayed at your hotel 2 times already and am certainly looking forward to the third. Your staff is very accommodating and courteous, even the trainees. Congratulations! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS WEEKEND ON MICHIGAN AVENUE The Michigan Avenue property is perfectly situated for a wonderful weekend of family entertainment and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Beena is wonderful and Leonard at the front desk never ceases to amaze me with the TLC he give our reservations. Room Service staff is great as is valet and bell hop service. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have stayed here before and it was great, this time the rooms disappointed me The staff and everyone at the hotel was great. I booked four rooms for our family to come down. In one of the rooms the TV didn't work, only the sound. In another room, it smelled like urine. I have never had this at an SPG hotel and I am sure it was a fluke as I love this hotel, but was disappointed this time around. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why bother staying here as SPG member The only good thing about this hotel is the perfect location for shopping, dining, and experiencing Mich Ave. Do not expect any recognition as a SPG member, absolutely no benefits received, informed about, or even greeted with upon check in during or my stay here. The rooms are dated with very limited amenities in them. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating My agent had incorrectly booked another hotel. I was very impressed and appreciative of the help I received to change my booking to the Westin at the last minute. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Raises the Bar in Chicago We just stayed three nights in the Westin Hotel on North Michigan Street. I've travelled to Chicago for over 30 years and have stayed at the Westin countless times. This was the best. The staff from curb to bed was just superb. They do anything needed to make your stay more comfortable. They deserve a 5 star rating. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Prices too high at THE GRILL and food wasn't that great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl package This was an incredible experience end to end. The girls had a wonderful time including beds for their dolls and American Girl Store is right across the street. This is definitely a 9 year old birthday that will always be remembered. Staff was excellent - room was great - exactly what you expect and love from the Westin! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff, Old & Dated facility Staff was friendly & helpful. Good location, older facility that showes it's age. I don't feel that facility is up to Starwood standards or Starwood guest expectations. I have stayed at several Starwood and Westin locations worldwide, but find this facility to be at the bottom of the list compaired to all other stays. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problems The hotel was loud from other guests in town for the outdoor hockey game. Main lobby restrooms were not cleaned and maintained. Gift cards for breakfast did not work well. They were out of stock on items and did not offer the same items each day. Overall we would come back, however this stay was disappointing. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are outdated This hotel needs some updating. The lobby is very nice but the rooms are very outdated.The bathroom is very small and the water pressure is weak for the shower. The WiFi connection is very weak and sporadic which is difficult for the business traveler where there is a need to stay in touch with the office and clients. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Location Every time I visit Chicago I stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave. It has a great location. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant on site are very good. The room was clean and comfortable. I will continue to stay at this property whenever I am in town. Thank you Westin staff for an amazing trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing We had no heat in our bathroom whatsoever. It was freezing in there. Also, we were close to the elevator and you could hear it all night long. After checking out, we were erroneously charged for the use of the stocked refrigerator. We have since been credited, however we did not need this additional aggravation. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to update I love the location of this hotel on N. Michigan Ave convenient to all the activities on the street with a great staff. BUT, it is overdue for refreshing. The hallway carpets are stained/soiled, lighting is substandard, and about 75% of the time one of the elevators is out of service making for some long waits. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! Great location with the staff being professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. Asked for extra pillows and the pillows were in the room when we arrived. Nice touch! The only small detail or down side would be the towels were rough BUT I would still recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service to requests. The upgraded room did have a nice view of the lake, the bed was comfortable. The shower was weak and not very modern. I told the staff we needed coffee creamer and they said it would be sent up, never arrived in the two days we stayed. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed Location on Michigan Ave. is impressive, but hotel itself-- not so much. Room was clean and simple. Bed and towels very comfortable. Wireless internet available for a fee in room. Very under-staffed lobby. Waited 10-15 minutes in line just to check in. At check in, hotel was missing some of the paperwork. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Chicago. The location is the best, rooms are very confortable. The only bad points were that the TV had a little of bad quality on some channels. The room space is perfect. The lobby is small for all the everyday movement and people. I think that there is not enought staff October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 7/14/2013 My granddaughter and I spent two nights here for our time in Chicago and she as we'll as myself had a wonderful stay. The staff was there to help in anyway we needed. If I had one problem it was that I would not cool the room as we wanted. But then again it was very hot out. We would stay again in a minute. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar room I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I am sure all hotels must have their unfortunate rooms but this is the first time I have had one at this hotel. It was just disappointing when you know how nice other rooms are. I booked it the way I always do but must have drawn the short stick this time. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Spot The hotel is located in one of the best spots in town, near all the stores and very close to the train station. Our room had a great view of the Magnificent Mile. Overall hotel staff was great, Ashley checked us in and was very nice and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Chicago. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>