The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location, but needs some attention to amenities Poor housekeeping service. something bite me in the beds. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR. HOTEL AND ROOM HAVE ALWAYS BEEN UP TO WESTIN STANDARDS AS FAR AS CLEAN. CONS: VALET COST IS ALOT HOWEVER THIS IS CHICAGO. DON'T EXPECT ANY UPGRADES COMPARED UPON CHECK IN. THERE IS NO SPG CLUB FLOOR AT THIS PROPERTY WHICH DOES SUPRISE ME. PROS: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION IS WHAT BRINGS ME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY IN CHICAGO. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake Michigan view Love this location for great food and shopping. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were pleasantly surpised by the location. Right across the street from the John Hancock building, with the observatory and Signature Lounge. Within walking distance of Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Chicago River. Shops and restaurants nearby. Great little place across the street for breakfast. Concierge available to answer questions. Used CTA from Midway with no difficulty. Bus service on the next block, but we walked most places. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of a major overhaul What a dump. I can't believe you have the Weston name attached to such a bad property. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant personnel Quality restaurant staff in the morning for breakfast. Our server was very courteous and personable. The following morning he greeted us by name and brought us coffee immediately upon seating us. Even remembered we took cream in our coffee. Always smiling and checking on our needs. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We had a roll away bed ordered for our daughter. We did not have it set up as we checked in. We were told it would be delivered in fifteen minutes. Then delivered at 7 We attended the wedding reception told it would be delivered at 11 finally delivered at 2:30 am. Totally unacceptable. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk and bellman staff! Jamille don't think I spelled the gentleman name correct but his passion is reading, he was great and made my check in process great! We stayed in 901 the room was great but not the bathroom the painting over the shower was chipping really bad and the sink drained really really slow. If we were staying longer would have asked to be moved. They didn't have any spg cards so I didn't bother eating there. The parking is outrageously expensive! And then you get taxed on parking will never park there again! And family was a little disappointed with no pool. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout Wish they would automatically email your bill to you. I assumed this was done at all Westin properties so I did not stop by the desk upon checkout. Since it was not emailed, I had to call back the next day, of course the accounting office was now closed. Frustrating to have to make 2 calls on this when they could have this preference stored in your profile or at least noted upon checkin. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud loud loud For how expensive this Chicago hotel is its needs some improvement. First of all I went to order room service and everything I ordered was denied. I had a menu that was out of service. The book that had all of the hotel information in it was wrong it said there was tv channels that were not on the TV. I was staying at your hotel for a training and checked out the last day. I asked the front desk to hold my bags. When I went to the concierges desk there was no one there. The receptionist just stared at me. I had to wait 30 min to retrieve my luggage which in turn made me almost miss my flight. I also called the concierge desk several times for dinner recomendations. THE voicemail picked up. I called two more times same thing the voice mail picked up on the 4th time some one answered. The last night I stayed the level of noise from 2:30 until 4:45 was horrible I could hear every door slam in the hallway. I also heard people through the walls fighting and yelling. The walls were paper thin. I travel a lot for buisness and would not stay here again. As far as the beds they were very comfortable and the food was delicious. The room was nice too. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice Hotel was clean. DIsappointed in staff and lack of attentiveness. Had to ask to be helped versus having someone greet or assist in taking bags, etc. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work My worst westin stay, I was told that this hotel which is the best location in Chicago was renovated, I found the renovations to be tired and my room to be very dirty. Not Westin caliber. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great employees My family and I traveled from Detroit, MI for a funeral, I originally booked one room, I was able to add another room for the one day stay. The service express team was great. As we the five of us checked in. We were greeted with smiles and the willingness to help. The front desk agents name was Jerrell, he helped our check in go smooth and gave us options on dining in the hotel and around the area. We really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge service in Chicago One of the best concierge service, great choices on restaurants, made our shopping experience enjoyable. Setup everything for sightseeing in the city, when back in town will always stay at the Westin, Douglas thanks for one of our favorite family vacations! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first visit to Chicago Got into the city around 8 AM on a Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to be able to check right in! Shannon at the front desk was wonderful. Made the process go quickly and answered our questions efficiently. Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to lake, Rush Street and shopping. Only thing lacking was paperwork at our door for express checkout and lack of newspaper delivered to our room or even the elevator area on each floor--we had to go to the lobby each day for the paper. Who wants to get dressed that early!! We did have some noise problem with guests with little children, but a knock on the wall did the trick! One morning an over-the-top grandmother made a bit too much of a fuss over her grandchildren right outside our door. What was she thinking!!! Concierge was very helpful with all activities we researched and planned. A great vacation. Will spread the word about The Westin. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yearly visit We love this hotel. It was our anniversary when we checked in. We received a bottle of wine and a superb view. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Chicago Upon my arrival I had already received a room cancelation email because my travel agent had booked the hotel for an additional night to ensure I could get into my room at 6am after my red-eye flight. I do this all the time, but I have never had the room cancelled on me. When I showed up I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After scaring the guests by entering their room as they were sleeping I was assigned a room that was available, but hadn't been setup with water, shampoo, etc. The following day my room was also not cleaned. Not the best Starwood experience unfortunately. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NON-Heavenly bed I'll start by saying the location of this Hotel is perfect for exploring Chicago and we loved it. The restaurant was also surprisingly good and really cool. Unfortunately the Beds and decor reminded me of a motel not a Westin. The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows lumpy, and the sheeting coarse. We complained at the front desk but were told that "it is what it is". I am SPG Gold and travel a lot for work and fun and have stayed at SPG all over the world. I was not impressed with this hotel and would look elsewhere when returning to Chicago. At a minimum they need to provide a Heavenly bed! August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience I was surprised to read on TripAdvisor how poorly this hotel was rated having stayed there frequently a few years ago. Having stayed there now I realize that the TripAdvisor rating is justified. This hotel has deteriorated markedly in service. Not sure where to begin. The SPG Platinum/VIP coordinator reached out to me in advance of my stay to ask what she could do to ensure a great stay. I said only a great room for me and my son. She said she would make it happen. Alas the front desk and this individual had a "breakdown in communication" and we ended up in a not very good room at all. We did not even make it on to an SPG-level floor! So much for the benefits of being a Platinum member... After a night and day of my requesting that they honor their commitment to me and my son they moved us. They did offer recompense but the whole affair put a real dent in our vacation. I also had to deal with some decidedly very rude and unhelpful staff along the way. Being woken up at early the next day - notwithstanding a "Do Not Disturb: sign on the door did not help! Again I got an apology from the hotel - and some points - but, really...what is unclear about DO NOT DISTURB! As an SPG Platinum member I am entitle to a "continental breakfast". What this particular hotel means by that is a piece of fruit or a danish (not both) and a mid-sized coffee (no refills). Just to be clear this is supposed to be the breakfast meal. No surprise that my son and I had to leave this "breakfast" every morning, cross the road, and pay for a second breakfast! Honestly, either offer a breakfast or don't - but what is offered is a joke. At every other SPG property I have ever stayed at, the "breakfast" Platinum amenity has either been a full breakfast or at least an expansive continental breakfast with enough food to sate the appetite for breakfast. They do not honor the SPG promise of a "continental breakfast." Then of course the charges on my bill for newspapers that I did not request (ultimately removed from my bill) and a gesture of points for being unable to check me in in a timely manner! But at least the overnight parking at $65/night is a steal... I shall not be hurrying back to this particular property! Not up to the Starwood or Westin level...not even close. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin MI Ave is average Needs a bit of an update. Also i made phone call using a toll free number (858) and the Westin charge $160 for greater than 15 minutes. Did not appreciate the repsonse of the manager who was unwilling to reduce this excessive fee. I will not be staying at this Westin again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto Parking The overnight parking rate of $65 per night is ridiculous. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement The front desk at this hotel is under staffed most of the time and when it is staffed sufficiently the staff is not proactive in serving guest. They let guest stand their waiting instead of offering to help them. If they are just standing there instead of offering to help the guest first has to approach them and ask for assistance. Additionally, the Valet service for vehicles is terrable. It is slow and when the vehicle is brought up you give them the receipt, they give you the keys and don't even offer to help with your bags, your are on your own for loading them. This is the worst Westin Hotel I have ever stayed in. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience We were celebrating our anniversary at your hotel. I contacted the hotel and informed them of it. We were told that there would be a bottle of Champagne which was not there. We were also told that we could order cake/cupcakes and they would have them in our room. Once the delivery was made, the cupcake place was told that there was no guest checking in with my last name. Very disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprsingly Bad I was shocked by how bad this hotel was for being a "high end" property brand. My room was run down with stains or fading on the glass tops. The ice machine on the fourth floor was in a dirty storage room next to trash cans, linen bags and room service trays. The bathroom also had plastic cups wrapped in plastic like you would get in a low end property. (I took pictures if Westin wants to see this lovely hotel.) Typically, I wouldn't write such a review, but I feel I got taken here. I attended a conference here, so I didn't shop, but certainly didn't expect a hotel this bad. Chicago is expensive, but at this price and Westin being a quality brand property, I didn't expect this. I think Westin should refund me part of my stay and if they care, work on fixing some of these things for future guests. On the plus side, the location was great. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room critque lamp in room was broken as well as clock radio. air conditioning did not cool the room satisfactorily August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate choice Not what one expects from a Westin stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel was awful We had made arrangements To check in early we even called to reconfirm the check in and when we got there they had no rooms for us my husband is on crutches and we had a wedding to get ready for in less than 30 mins and the employee told us to use the restrooms and come back at 3 to see if a room would open. After 20 mins and a request to speak to the manager we finally got a room that was available but blocked to reserve by anyone but the manager. So the hotel had a room all along and had us wait for nothing not to mention the manager never came out to greet us or apologize for any inconvenience. We will never stay at this hotel again and we will tell others of our bad experience.We selected this hotel due to a wedding that was taking place there so the room should have been blocked out for the wedding. We will share this negative feed back with the bride and groom. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheeseburger Ever!!! Room was great! Asked for an upgrade and late checkout and received both - No Problem whatsoever !! Ate in the Grill. Ordered Bacon Cheeseburger with Blue cheese and Carmelized onions. It was perfectly cooked and soo delicious! The coleslaw and onion rings that it was plated with were also outstanding!!! I will be back again just for that meal !! Yum, Yum,Yum !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family time in Chicago We recently stayed several days at this Westin, located right on Michigan Ave. Location, location, location sums it up. Staff were consistently helpful. Our two queen rooms was upgraded to a Lake View. Room was fine, just a bit small for two adults, two teens and a small dog. Great location....no pool...but the beach was close. No Club Floor-which was a surprise. Very high parking rates...I would recommend parking at other nearby options. Near breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The staff really stood out more than the building....very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:29:45.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_690, tr_690
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>