The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual Westin comfort I slept well; elevators were fast ... even for a busy conference. Friendly staff. Great location on Michigan Avenue, if one should want to do some shopping. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Worn Down While this hotel is in a great location and has lots of charm, the room are in serious need of an update. Fraying carpet, exposed electrical wires in the wall (not safe for kids!), mis-matched furniture etc... I am not picky but this is one of the weakest Westin's in the lot. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is the perfect location if you are a tourist in Chicago. We ate at four excellent restaurants within one block of the hotel. There are tons more within walking distance as well as shopping galore. The staff was helpful and efficient. You can't go wrong here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference with Daughter Exceptional Service, Close to everything. Beds were very comfortable; just like home. Cons: The nozzle to turn on the shower was broken off completely, we had to use a washcloth to grip the end of a screw and pull it out to get the shower on. The water pressure wasn't very strong. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you'd expect, and more The usual great experience when staying at a Westin. Along with some fantastic customer service - I needed a spoon, didn't want to walk down Michigan ave at 10pm and with a quick call one was at my door 10 minutes later. Great location, on the main strip, but slightly tucked away. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff Stay here mostly for the location as it is the best. I stayed for business and there are so many great restaurants, shopping and attractions all within walking distance. THe hotel is in need of a renovation, especially the hallways but overall the value is great for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Chicago The Westin on Michigan Avenue 909, is the only hotel I stay at when visiting Chicago. It is a friendly, clean and accomodating hotel. I have never had a bad experience as of yet. Anytime someone asks me about staying in Chicago, I would only recommend The Westin on Michigan Ave. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin MI Ave is average Needs a bit of an update. Also i made phone call using a toll free number (858) and the Westin charge $160 for greater than 15 minutes. Did not appreciate the repsonse of the manager who was unwilling to reduce this excessive fee. I will not be staying at this Westin again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff and comfortable beds. When in Chicago for business or pleasure, The Westin, Michigan Ave. is always my hotel of choice. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is always wonderful. The location can't be beat; walking distance to so many wonderful shops, restaurants and beautiful Lake Michigan. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service From check-in to housekeeping, the staff at the Westin N. Mchigan in Chicago were courteous and helpful throughout our week stay. My special thanks to the housekeeping staff who were very respectful and flexible of us sleeping in our getting a late start on our day. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel had the perfect location! The staff was super friendly and knowledgable. The only thing I didn't like about my stay is that the hotel wasn't as nice as other Westins I've stayed at. It was nice, but it wasn't any thing special. It will be out of date in 1 year. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a good location... Overall, the hotel was fine but it needs a makeover. I am a gold but did not get upgraded - which was fine. The room we had was a good size but the bathroom was so very small. There was one sink and it was too small and low to the ground. The toilet was way too old! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty dissappointing We stay at Westin's for a reason - they are usually very clean and the rooms are nice & up-to-date. We were pretty dissappointed in the Westin Chicago - it could really use a room renovation. The location & staff are great, but the building itself needs improvement. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are extremely relaxing Our room was great for relaxing with clean, comfortable beds; a beautiful bathroom and great TV. An on-site pool and free continental breakfast would have made our stay perfect. The only food we had on site was breakfast via room service - delicious but expensive. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service Hotel is in a nice location but overall customer service is terrible. No one was in the front to greet or help me with my luggage. The same when I departed...had to take care of everything myself including open the door while the staff just stood there and looked. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and overall comfortable Location of hotel is very short walk to Cheesecake Factory and American Girl Cafe. Consieure service was excellent. The room was clean though quite warm; even when the outside temp hovered near 10 degrees. Restaurant on site had very good food though a bit pricey. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Dining We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Chicago and have always had a good experience. The best feature is the excellent location, being right on the Magnificent Mile. It is also a very short walk to the many restaurants and night life around Rush Street. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the management has done a good job in keeping things well maintained and addressing the needs of contemporary travelers (Internet, Workout room, etc.). As a heads up for arrival, the check-in always seems to be very busy at this property. Also, I prefer either a lake or Michigan Ave view if available. We were disappointed on our last stay to find out that since we had booked the hotel through American Airlines Vacations, our stay was not eligible to accrue SPG rewards credits. We do enjoy the Grill on the Alley, particularly the bar area. It has a warm and cozy feel to it and is a great place to catch a football game. Overall this hotel provides a great location for those visiting Chicago to shop, dine and enjoy nightlife. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for the price This hotel's location is great.... very close to all the shopping in downtown Chicago. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. In my opinion the rooms could use a little freshening up. Our mattress was very soft and the bed squeaked every time somebody moved. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Chicago! I stay here once a month...because it is the best hotel in chicago...and almost anywhere! Location, staff, facilities...home away form home! Alonzo, Tommy and Keith at the door, Pat and Jose valets, Kristin and Nurpur in guest services-best anywhere! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, pleasant service Comfortable, clean room with nice amenities, esp. nice shower and good bed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only significant complaint: in this day and age, wifi access really ought to be included in the room price - not an extra $13/day. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge service in Chicago One of the best concierge service, great choices on restaurants, made our shopping experience enjoyable. Setup everything for sightseeing in the city, when back in town will always stay at the Westin, Douglas thanks for one of our favorite family vacations! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff. The parking was very pricey. The bed was less than comfortable, but the hotel was clean and in a great location. I had such a great view of the lake, I'd go back. Just wish the bed was not like a cardboard box. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice Room Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Our only complaint was the valet parking. VERY expensive and not efficient. When in Chicago again (which is often) I would stay at this hotel, but not have a car. My ratings reflect the Valet experience not the hotel staff April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Generic Hotel This is a typical business hotel almost entirely devoid of personality. It is perfectly adequate- the rooms clean, the beds comfortable. There is lack of adequate dining facilities in the hotel. The one restaurant is very good but very expensive. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great Location. Wonderful staff...from front desk to housekeeper. The parking cost, 63.00.00 per day, was very expensive. Room was clean. For the price of the room, a refrigerator without a key and a microwave would be nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vice President Sales Rooms and halls leading to sleeping rooms outdated. Halls were dirty and bathrooms poorly cleaned. Hotel needs painting and updating. I will not use this hotel again until major changes are made. Will not bring another meeting to this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges Check your bill! I was charged $17.78 for "refreshment center," which I did not use. The desk removed the charge at check out. When I got home I got an e-folio with my bill, with a new "refreshment center" charge (posted after my departure) for $8.90! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location! It was so nice to walk out the door and be able to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Concierge made wonderful suggestions for dinners for our family, and was very helpful getting us tickets for the museum. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the Westin standards It is very obvious as you enter this hotel that it is not of the standard of a Westin hotel. Well below expectations, run-down, not a great atmosphere. Great location though, but will not stay there again under the existing conditions of the hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our list No drawers in bathroom, desk, night tables. Locked refrigerator . Extra pillows delivered without pillow cases. Coffee not replaced after use and pot not cleaned. No luggage rack in room-asked for two after 3 hours got 1. Room showing age. July 4, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>