The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Great comfort and the staff was very, very accommodating . August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to update I love the location of this hotel on N. Michigan Ave convenient to all the activities on the street with a great staff. BUT, it is overdue for refreshing. The hallway carpets are stained/soiled, lighting is substandard, and about 75% of the time one of the elevators is out of service making for some long waits. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Chicago. The location is the best, rooms are very confortable. The only bad points were that the TV had a little of bad quality on some channels. The room space is perfect. The lobby is small for all the everyday movement and people. I think that there is not enought staff October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 7/14/2013 My granddaughter and I spent two nights here for our time in Chicago and she as we'll as myself had a wonderful stay. The staff was there to help in anyway we needed. If I had one problem it was that I would not cool the room as we wanted. But then again it was very hot out. We would stay again in a minute. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed Location on Michigan Ave. is impressive, but hotel itself-- not so much. Room was clean and simple. Bed and towels very comfortable. Wireless internet available for a fee in room. Very under-staffed lobby. Waited 10-15 minutes in line just to check in. At check in, hotel was missing some of the paperwork. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The folks at the Westin's are awesome and more than willing to help out. I was a little disappointed on how long it took to get my car from valet. We waited approx. 20 -25 minutes to get our car. Otherwise the hotel was great. Great location.... June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar room I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I am sure all hotels must have their unfortunate rooms but this is the first time I have had one at this hotel. It was just disappointing when you know how nice other rooms are. I booked it the way I always do but must have drawn the short stick this time. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Spot The hotel is located in one of the best spots in town, near all the stores and very close to the train station. Our room had a great view of the Magnificent Mile. Overall hotel staff was great, Ashley checked us in and was very nice and friendly. Will definitely stay there again when I return to Chicago. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more customer service staff Front desk and at-your-service numbers rang over 10x before pick up. Asked for receipt to be emailed since check out line was too long to wait. Haven't received a receipt yet. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price Quotes Deceptive We were told that our stay would be $129 per night. Now I can understand the extra $20 in taxes per night but NO ONE told us it would cost $60 per night to park there. So our $129 a night ended up being over $200 a night and we were NOT happy about it. Truth in price quotes would have been appreciated. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL Valet Parking My experience at the Westin on Mischigan avenue was ruined by my valet parking experience. The staff was completely disrespectful, and kept me waiting almost one hour to park my car. The hotel is nice, and the servic e at the desk was exceptional, but it was ruined before i even got there by the valet. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! Great location with the staff being professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. Asked for extra pillows and the pillows were in the room when we arrived. Nice touch! The only small detail or down side would be the towels were rough BUT I would still recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upkeep Celing should never be spot painted. it gives the room a bad appearance. it makes it appear as if management does not care. The closet had a bad odor. I noticed this after we came back to change for the evening. I didi not mention this to the front desk as I did not feel like playing "room shuffle". September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfort and great location August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff Exceptional courtesy from the staff at this hotel. The check-in went smoothly including help with getting Starwood points. The restaurant staff really made me, a single female diner, feel totally welcome. Much appreciated June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help I had mistakenly made my reservation at another Westin in Chicago and did not realize it until I arrived at the hotel to check in. The woman that was checking me in quickly called the other hotel and transferred my reservation with no issues or additional charges. Actually recieved a better rate! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well cared for My stay was fantastic! From the very beginning of being greeted on the sidewalk by the doorman to incredibly courteous staff to having the doorman help me flag down the shuttle van driver and helping me with my suitcase. It was a terrific experience. Amazing food, hospitality and accomodations. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the wonderfully friendly welcome of Yvonne at check-in to checkout (including the waiter staff at the Grill) the staff were especially friendly and helpful during my stay. This was even before being identified as a Starwood Member ...upon identification as an SPG member it got even better. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms We were in a "traditional" room and found its layout, closet size and furniture facilities to be lacking. We do not believe that we received appropriate value for our rate and should not have to pay a premium to get a "descent" room.. Your standard room ought be to at a higher quality and size. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special The hotel was convenient but pretty much a cookie cutter hotel. Only one bar/restaurant for a very large hotel so there was always a wait for breakfast, drinks, etc. The location on Michigan Avenue was the only positive June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was exemplary and dining was very enjoyable. The only problem with my stay was slamming doors late into the night. I realize this is nothing you can control however, disrespectful guest being loud was very disruptive. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit with granddaughters My friend and I decided to take our granddaughters to Chicago to visit and have lunch at the American Girl Place. Your hotel was recommended as having an American Girl Package. C.N.- Business Travel Sales Manager, helped me make this a dream come true for the girls, the grandmothers, and even the dolls. C.N. not only coordinated the package for us, but also recommended different things to do. We couldn't have asked for a nicer and more cooperative contact at the hotel. The girls loved their American Girls doll beds, the ice cream sundaes, the discount coupons for meals, and the American Girl in-room movie. My friend and I were very happy with the way the entire staff worked to make the girls' experience the trip of a lifetime, from the concierge who made sure the doll beds were in our room on time, to the lady at room service who made a beautiful tray for the girls' ice cream sundaes. We highly recommend this package for any family visits to Chicago which include visiting the American Girl Place. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Beautiful hotel but the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in - all night long noise from inside the hotel - not sure if it was the elevator or what but like I said I've never experienced that before from inside. We attended a wedding there and it was beautiful and the food was excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We had a roll away bed ordered for our daughter. We did not have it set up as we checked in. We were told it would be delivered in fifteen minutes. Then delivered at 7 We attended the wedding reception told it would be delivered at 11 finally delivered at 2:30 am. Totally unacceptable. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Location of this hotel is Excellent The location of this hotel is excellent-go right you have the parks and shopping...you go left out the main entrance you have the shops and tons of eating location....the playhouse is also only a block or so away-you can walk or take a short cab ride everywhere in downtown Chicago~ November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant personnel Quality restaurant staff in the morning for breakfast. Our server was very courteous and personable. The following morning he greeted us by name and brought us coffee immediately upon seating us. Even remembered we took cream in our coffee. Always smiling and checking on our needs. September 2, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>