The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Lounge? But great staff I booked a junior suite for a few weekend nights in December. The location is fantastic. The junior suite is a weird set up and nothing special but we had an incredible view and by contacting the hotel directly we got a better rate than published- so for the money the room was decent. I took this hotel down a lot in rating because it has no platinum lounge and the mediocre breakfast. We took the free breakfast option over the 500 platinum points. The breakfast was okay but the "free breakfast" was only for continental so we had to pay a $7 upcharge each. Better to not offer the breakfast option because it's annoying to get nickel and dimed like that. The staff, however, was excellent. They were friendly and very efficient. Our check-in was great, the breakfast omelet cook was talented and friendly, and the pleasant host who grabbed me a paper. Just a very high quality staff without being patronizing. One last note, we ate at Turner Seafood attached to the hotel. SPG members get 20% off and we had an excellent meal there. $1 oysters the night we were there. Good staff as well. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service When I checked in Dan made sure that I had a great room. In fact, he was able to get me the same room I had stayed in the last time I was there. Dan was very professional and is a real asset to the Starwood family of hotels. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Westin Copley while attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. It is a 5 minute walk either outside or if bad weather, through the attached shops and mall. Boston is an incredible city, I spent many, many days there for both business and pleasure. The Westin Copley is a shining star in the city. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. I could both get work done and rest. It is smack in the middle of a great Back Bay area. Shops, food, nightlife, and fun are all within walking distance. The Harpoon Brewery and their world class Beer Hall is only a short T ride away (it took me 20 minutes). The staff was excellent and eager to help when I needed it. I plan on making the Westin Copley my goto place to stay, when in Boston. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The junior suite was just as a regular room The junior suite was just as a regular room, not worth an upgrade I have used for it, no club lounge in the hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Micro fiber robes...just awful The only negative in an otherwise great stay was the new micro-fiber robes. Please go back to the old style all cotton robes! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel locates at the center of Copley Square. The room is clean and comfortable but a bit of small. The sound insulation is poor. The noise at the hallway echoers especially the loud bang from door closing. It seemed to have a door banging contest through the night. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Great stay except you have to pay for internet access. No free wifi. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit Being a SPG, I have stayed at several Westin Hotels and Resorts. The Boston Westin ranked at the very top! Thank you for an enjoyable visit. My husband and I will be back! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WeddingTrip We stayed at the Westin because of a wedding at the Boston Public Library. It was very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Location is great with an ability to walk into and thru the mall. Only real negative is that the parking is very expensive in my opinion. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The staff went out of the way to ensure my wife, my 6 month old, and I all head a perfect stay. Not only did they provide a crib for our daughter, but they also upgraded us so that she was able to have a quiet space all to herself for all naps and the night. It made a HUGE difference to us...thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Functional hotel The Westin Copley Place is a large hotel but stripped down of many must have facilities for Westin Brand. There is no executive lounge or spa at the hotel. Thus it is a well located functional hotel with no luxury elements. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, perfect location Great hotel, great location, amazing views from room, terrific breakfast, warm and welcoming staff, Wonderful bartender named Nikki in Bar 10. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great shopping & dining nearby - easy to get to public transportation - love their toiletries November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so thrilled but still quiet as always, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. However I had three issues. One, behind the curtains I found two soda bottles, dirty. Wake up calls came a half hour early...VERY ANNOYING. And I ordered a side of strawberries with dinner and I got One strawberry cut in half, one black berry and two raspberries. Annoying. I am allergic to blackberries and raspberries which is why i asked for strawberries. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Our flight at Logan was cancelled so we decided to stay in the city and went over to the Westin Copley. Daniel R. at the front desk heard our saga and could not have been nicer. We are SPG members and he gave us an incredible room on the 35th floor with sweeping city views. It totally changed our mood and we had a great nite at the Westin and dinner in the city. Thank you Dan and the Westin for turning our lemons into lemonade. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Copley in Baahston (Boston) Lovely hotel. Comfortable, clean, good food, nice ambiance. I was a guest on business and found time for some rest and relaxation as well. The hotel was a great "home base" during my stay. I would return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Love the hotel but your bathroom is really dark and could use more light. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff We were here with family for our daughter's wedding recently, and the service we received was outstanding. We had positive feedback from all of our wedding guests, especially those who were overnight guests. All rooms were ready early and many were able to get late checkouts so they could attend the wedding brunch leisurely. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay.. Room was fine. I asked for my receipt and was told that it would be emailed. However, I received this review request but never my receipt as promised... November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel of comfort and convenience Our room was beautifully and VERY comfortably furnished. The beds are outstanding! The staff were attentive to our requests for extra coffee accompaniments. The fitness facility was well equipped and organized. Everything, with one exception (the tile around the bath tub), was very clean. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything touristy and for business/shopping - very convenient. Recommend it highly! November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hardware, poor software the hotel bedding, interior, and facilities were great. the selection of free newspaper was a good idea too. however staff needs a lot more training. when i arrived early, i was advised that the room was not ready, and was told that it should be ready in less than 2 hrs and that i would be contacted once room was available. however it was well over 2hrs and no one ever called. i spent 2hrs aimlessly walking around close to the hotel awaiting my check-in, when i could have traveled further. when i went back to the hotel and asked if the room was ready yet,, another staff (way more cheerful and helpful) apologised for the latenessand finally checked us in. no additional upgrade for the broken promise of "less than 2hr" wait. when i got in my room, instead of 2 bathrobes, i only had one. slippers were also not available. the concierge on my first day was also terrible - he used an extremely condescending tone when explaining train schedules in and out of Boston. repeated 3 times what inbound vs outbound meant with such an awful tone, almost as if he thought we were people that didn't speak English (but we do). worst was on my last day, when i called service express to try and have someone heat up my soup. instead of picking up within 3 rings, the phone rang for more than a minute, and when someone finally picked up, i was told that there is no microwave or heating service available for my campbell soup. i was advised to either BUY or RENT a microwave. not sure why i want to BUY a microwave when i am traveling. not sure why i need to RENT a microwave either, because for sure the hotel has a kitchen and the kitchen must be able to heat my soup for me. to be told that it is company policy to not microwave things for customer is just absurd. not really sure what difference it makes for me to be a SPG platinum guest or what great privileges a SPG platinum has. when i went to other westin hotels in US before, they lugged us the entire microwave to our room for usage. i'd recommend the place merely for its location and facilities, but if you are in for a 'great service' - this is definitely not the place to go November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been a guest at this hotel many times over the years and had few or no complaints but my recent stay was a little disappointing. There was a lot of dust on the bedside lamps; some of the bathroom towels were threadbare; bathroom lighting was inadequate; the water pressure in the sink was very weak; there were exposed wires on the broken mini-bar; and there was only one robe for me and my wife. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always choosing Westin This hotel has has great location, very convenient for tourists and business. Very professional staff and very good quality of rooms November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great team! We have stayed in the Westin Copley Place several times this year. Location, undoubtedly, is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, museums and transportation lines all easy walking distances. Although the physical aspects are noticeably ageing, maintenance is good What makes this hotel special is its people. Lincoln at Service Express attends to your requests effectively and always courteous and professional. An asset to the Westin team. Shun Tao, also from Service Express, is efficient, hardworking and an exemplary member of the team. Tania from Front Desk is another member of the team who is alert, intelligent and uses her empowerment to please guests. Congratulations on a great team! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Extremely friendly and professional check-in staff; extraordinary location and views; wonderful work-out facility--we will definitely be back. We hated to leave. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in this hotel overall. The front desk staff was very friendly when I checked in but as soon as I entered my room there were little things that just kept adding up. There was orange and black mold in the tub, white toothpaste residue around the sink, the stir sticks for the coffee had old dried coffee on them, and half of the tv channels weren't working. I would have called to change rooms but honestly I was so tired from traveling I really just wanted to rest. The next morning when I ordered room service, the staff member who took my order was extremely unfriendly and took it upon himself to correct me when I guess I ordered an omelet the wrong way. The staff member who delivered the food though was very nice and made the experience a bit better. This was the same service I received each morning when I ordered breakfast. I can't imagine taking someone's breakfast order is that difficult or stressful, the staff could have at least been courteous and not sarcastic when taking my orders. Each morning as well, I noticed that the cleaning staff would continuously not refill my coffee/tea area and leave little things around the room so that I could tell they did just a quick run through. Considering I found toothpaste residue around the sink when I first arrived, I'm not surprised that the room was looked after so poorly. I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel considering the Westin brand is well known and held in high esteem for its comfort. After this experience however, I know that this will be my last time at a Westin. For almost $400 per night, this hotel was definitely not worth it. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay....with one exception My overall stay at the Westin Copley Place was a positive experience - The reception staff were efficient and the hotel is well situated and comfortable. In fact had I not had to deal with the concierge this review would have ended on that note. My dealings with the concierge however hung a negative cloud over my stay. This hotel is serviced by a regular airport shuttle which arrives every 30 mins. I approached the concierge requesting some indication of which shuttle would be best to take in order that I reach the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Unfortunately the concierge I spoke to absolutely refused to give me this information, was unpleasant to deal with, and eventually flatly told me that she would never take a shuttle and would take a taxi. I finally gave up and had to contact the shuttle service by myself to get this information which was an unnecessary waste of my time. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in a wonderful location I loved the location of the hotel and how well maintained the rooms were. The staff were extremely helpful and I enjoyed staying at this place. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is lovely a The Hotel was extremely accommodating and the staff very friendly. November 5, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:57:43.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_729, tr_729
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>