Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features First room 1347 had peanuts under the credenza, black mold in the toilet and was 65 degrees. They moved me to room 1349 which was clean and warmer. Thank you to the staff for being so accomodating. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best. This is one of the best managed hotels that I have stayed in and attended meetings. Every staff member displayed a team attitude to make my visit enjoyable. From the front desk to the bell staff and guest rooms to meeting rooms and the food at the convention lunches this establishment is a top flight organization. Congratulations and thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not great The hotel looked nice from the minute we walked in and our room seemed nice. Upon check-in we weren't advised about the cost of parking, breakfast hours, or other basic info about the amenities of the hotel. After we got to our room we realized that there were lots of things that weren't right. The bathroom door didn't shut or lock. The fan inside the bathroom didn't work, we only had one towel, one hand towel, and no washcloths. I had to call customer service to get the towels delivered (which they did in a timely manner). The best thing about this hotel was location. We were in KC for my birthday and wanted to visit Legoland and Sealife Aquarium. The staff inside the restaurants and shops inside Crowne Center were rude and very unfriendly. I guess it's true what they say, Location, location, location. Cause everything else was very mediocre. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel I stayed at this hotel for a 5 day conference along with several coworkers. The decor is very nice - modern and warm at the same time. Staff are the highlight of the hotel - everyone is extremely friendly and service-oriented. The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds. My one criticism is the inconsistency of the amenities/features. My room was fine; however, my coworkers had lights in their bathrooms that buzzed loudly and weren't cleaned regularly (upon investigation); some had a full compliment of coffee items, others did not; some bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned, others were not; there were interesting stains on the linens if you turned back the bedding in the light. There was this interesting flavored water option in the lobby - cucumbers one day, lemons another, for example - but it was often out of water; no one made sure it was always full. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would recommend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel in KC This is a classic Westin property with all of the facilities you would expect. Nice staff, great location for the national WW 1 museum and restored Union Station. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine, but wouldn't recommend There is nothing horrible about this hotel, but also nothing great. The fact that you have to pay extra for the gym and internet in the room is annoying. While on business (probably like most people staying in the hotel), I wanted to shoot off a few emails before I went to sleep. It was annoying it was going to cost me $20 to do that. I've also never been to a hotel that you had to pay for the gym. Don't you want to encourage guests to stay active? My initial room smelled horrible and I had to switch. Even in my new room, the hallway smelled like smoke. The plus side is that the staff was friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby renovation was spectacular The Westin Crown Center did a great job with their remodel. The lobby was absolutely outstanding and very functional. The hotel location is very convenient nearby Union Station and the Crown Center Mall and Hallmark. The staff at the Westin was equally as impressive. Lori at the front desk did a great job of accommodating my request to change rooms because my original room had towels with stains on it and the mattress was uncomfortable. The next day when I came down to check out, she remembered my name and asked how the room change met my expectations. I thought that was going above and beyond my expectations. Lori was very professional and showed great care in making sure that I was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay in Kansas City. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall experience I appreciated as a buisness traveler having facilities within an indoor walking distance. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My experience during this stay at the Westin was very diappointing. The bathroom tub was not clean, the tv remote control was broken, a blanket was ripped at the seam and stappled somewhat together, and we had to unplug the fridge because it was so loud. To top it off, when we picked up a cup for coffee, we found a half pack of cigarrettes in it. This is very upsetting as my 2 year old could have found them. Unacceptable!. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Quiet shower did not work right room# 824 elevator very slow need signs showing how to get to the parking and other things in the hotel September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I loved the hotel and the amenities were nice. I took advantage of the NB workout program and was delighted at the quality of the gear provided. I was however disappointed that there was a charge for the workout room. The facility was average, kind of small actually, and at the hotel rates I think it should be included. I also am disappointed when a hotel of this level charges for internet access in rooms. Seems like a basic feature and when a lower chain can offer it free, it makes you wonder why this hotel can't offer the same. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great meeting room accomodations! Recently attended a conference at the Kansas City Westin Crown Center location. Our group had wonderful room accomodations and the meeting rooms were outstanding. Great dining experience. Enjoyed the shopping and Union Station attraction a short walk away! The hotel and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful - thank you for a wonderful weekend! Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rooms, great location, and wonderful staff! We recently stayed at your hotel. Our experience with your hotel was wonderful and we plan to stay again soon! Thanks for helping to make our getaway stress free! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came for a Concert and will return So many things to say about the ENTIRE staff... but am going to sum it up in one sentence. THANK YOU ! YOU WERE AWESOME!! Ok 2 sentences :) September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations, great location. Hotel is in a great location for Crown Center events and attractions including shopping and the Sea Life/Lego land attraction for kids. Shopping was connected to hotel, Sea Life and Lego land are right across the street. Hotel pool was not ideal for kids but the special pricing and location was what we stayed there for. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! I chose this hotel because it was close to Childrens' Mercy where my daughter had an appointment the following morning, from the website and other reviews this seemed to be a fantastic place to stay, WRONG! When I got to my my room I noticed that the sheets on the bed were very wrinkly and rumpled! there was a HUGE STAIN on the comforter, the sheets all had stains, including the pillow covers. I was very disgusted! Housekeeping staff was very rude and not apologetic at all!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF THE ROOM AND STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING I REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION DURING MY STAY AND THE GENERAL MANAGER, STAFF AND SECURITY WERE OUTSTANDING IN THEIR RESPONSE TO MY NEEDS I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CARE I NEEDED AND RETURN AND ENJOY THE REST OF MY STAY THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Room was clean. Bathroom was mostly clean. Mold by the ledge of the tub. Staff was friendly. Comforters on the bed are too small for the beds. If you two people in the bed, you will need to request an extra. Pillows were very nice. Housekeeping was exceptionally slow. At 5:30pm our room was still not made up BUT I called and they quickly sent someone to make beds and change out the towels. Was our stay exceptional? No. Was it nice? Yes. Would I stay again? Yes. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a romantic and also family get away! My wife and I took a couple of nights for ourselves for an annual getaway and then had our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren join us on our last night and followed with a fun day in the city, all without leaving parking at the Westin. We will repeat this again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend! There was so much to do at the Crown Center and Union Station, wish we could have stayed longer! We had breakfast at the Brasserie Sunday morning. Kids were only $1! The restaurant was a little chaotic. I don't think they were prepared for the crowd, but our server was super pleasant nonetheless. Even though we used cash and points, we were still treated well and received a room with an excellent view. We've decided to make this an annual getaway! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had no conditioner when we went to shower. Housekeeping did not take dirty glasses and replace or replace used plastic cups. They also only left 1 coffee for the next day instead of 2. Handtowels and wash clothes were also not replaced for 2nd night. It is these little things that make a difference and become frustrating for a customer. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 5 star hotel Stayed at the KC Westin for the Irish festival. Dried spaghetti in the desk chair, lipstick on a pillow. Westin is an older hotel so expect the "noises and smells" that go with it Will choose a different hotel next time September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Our stay started off rough - fridge was not working, bathtub drain was plugged, no hair dryer. But we contacted the desk and all issues were resolved promptly. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided both comfort and convenience. The hotel had all amenities I was expecting plus the convenience warranted for spending time in downtown KC. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing services I was very excited to stay at this hotel. When I made reservations for my stay I was told I would be getting a double bed as I was rooming with another colleague. When I made the reservation, I stressed that I needed a room with two beds and was assured that is what I would be receiving. I received my confirmation email and although the name was incorrectly misspelled, it had the room specifications and they were correct. I walked in and the lobby was beautiful. I went to check in and the person checking me in was not friendly and did not smile. I showed her my reservation told her the name (and mentioned it was misspelled incorrectly) which there was no reply. She at first could not find my reservation and when she did, she mentioned it was for one king size bed. My colleague and I were very surprised and upset. We asked her why someone would assure me that I would get a room with a double bed and then confirm the room and not have it available when they check in. She did NOT apologize for any inconvenience and her reply was "we don't make the reservations here." How can someone make reservations without knowing which rooms are available? We felt dismissed and I don't think she should have "passed the buck" on to someone else. She asked us if we wanted to talk to the manager but we were already so disgusted and tired from travel, we took the room. Very unsatisfied with the service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting Place! Had a two day seminar here and it was put together nicely. The meeting rooms were close. There was a resturant and Bar in the hotel. There was shopping and exhibits near the hotel. Easy access for flights to and from KC at all hours, and located in the middle of the country where you don't have to travel through two time zones. Staff was great. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sewer gas smell in hallways We were staying on the 13th floor and every time 'we got to the hallway it smelt like sewer gas problems . Sewer ventilation problems .Also smelt the same on the 18th floor . August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult stay We were so disappointed with our time here. First, our room was not cleaned by housekeeping from the last guest, as discovered when we arrived- it was an error at the desk. Because we traveled with small children, and had already unpacked our two tons of baby garb, we offered to just let our room be cleaned rather than move. We left the room for several hours. When we returned, we asked at the desk if our room was ready and they said it was.... but it was not. So, again, we went to tell them and just ended up moving rooms anyway. On top of that, the AC in the room wasn't working and wouldn't go below 75. We had an 11 month old and a 2 1/2 year old with us. The next day, left for the day and arrived back at 4:30, and the room had not been serviced again! I saw housekeeping in the hall and asked why our room did not have clean towels. Her remark was, "Oh, did that room need service?" I was so frustrated, I just asked her for some clean towels and told her to forget it. Also, Next to the hotel, the Union Station had some sort of event that was an outside block party with loud music that went until 10:30 at night. That was too late for our little ones and these worn out parents. The hotel tried to make it up to us by not charging us for ONE night's upgrade (I upgraded our room upon check-in-. However, we were charged full rate the other night. ) They offered free breakfast the next day, and did send up some snacks. However, it just wasn't worth the trouble. If I had been traveling alone, it wouldn't have been a big deal, but with little kids is just makes everything that much more inconvenient. We wanted to get away and enjoy our weekend, but instead, I just feel like the whole trip was awful. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second Stay Same Negative Experience. I decided to give this hotel a chance after staying here in February and having a subpar stay. After my stay this weekend, I can tell that my first negative experience at this hotel was not just fluke and that is clearly just the norm at the Westin Crowne Center. The biggest issue that I have with this hotel in general (aside from the poor customer service, which I will discuss later) is that other than the hotel lobby, which was just recently renovated, this hotel feels old and it feels like they have not done a good job keeping it up to date. For example, my room smelled like smoke, and not like somebody was smoking in the room recently (since the hotel is now non-smoking), but like a decade ago this room allowed smoking and they were never fully able to get rid of that gross smokey smell and so now there is this permanent unpleasant musky/smokey smell that you immediate smell when you walk into the room. Another major issue with my room was that it seemed dirty; the most disgusting thing that I noticed on Sunday (after having slept in the bed for two nights) was that there was a stain on the top comforter. And now to the customer service: first, I would quickly like to mention here that because I am platinum, normally at other Westins I receive above and beyond service, with the staff going to great lengths to meet my accommodation requests. This is probably why I found the customer service at the Westin Crowne Center to be so lacking, but I do think that even if I were a guest with no status I still would have found the customer service to be below my expectations. My poor interactions with the hotel staff started at check in when I found the receptionist to be slow and unfriendly (again, normally at other Westins that I have stayed at the reception staff is extremely friendly, chatty and wanting to tell me all about the hotel and its amenities). My next negative experience with the staff was at breakfast the following morning. As a platinum member I get a free breakfast for me and my guest. So the minute that I handed the card to the waiter indicating that we were to receive a free breakfast, he immediately started to treat us differently. We saw how attentive and friendly that he was with other tables, so it became clear to me that he was treating us differently due to the fact that since I wasn’t actually paying for the meal that he didn’t expect me to tip and therefore he wasn’t going to waste his time on my table. I kept having to flag him down in order to get him to come to our table to do simple things like refill our water etc. And again, comparing this Westin to others that I have stayed at, typically when I am eating a complimentary breakfast the wait staff is still extremely friendly and accommodating despite the fact that I am eating a free meal. The service was so bad at breakfast that we chose to eat at another place the following morning and forego the free breakfast. As you can see, I am typically a very loyal spg member that stays at many starwood properties, however, this hotel is one that I will certainly not be staying at in the future. I will even go as far as to say that this is the worst Westin that I have ever stayed at. August 19, 2013
  • 2016-05-04 T09:06:07.830-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>