The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated The Lobby is beautiful, however, the rooms need some updating. the hotel is in a great location and this score reflect that. However, the manager at front desk had to credit back my prefered room charge, as they were out of those rooms. The only problem was I had to bring it to there attention and I could have easily missed that in the rush to get checked in. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in coordination of my room Upon arrival, the front desk had me checking out on Tuesday vs. Wednesday. I explained I should be there til Wednesday and they told me that would not be a problem. Then on Tuesday evening around 6 PM someone came to my room saying they had me checking out on Tuesday and that I would have to come to the frontdesk and change rooms. This was quite inconvenient. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath tub Only complaint was the tub was not clean you could feel ring around edge inside tub. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a good time and nice stay in Kansas City Mo. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Link was a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Only 2 problems 1st the window did not seal well. sounded like traffic and people were in our room did not sleep well due to that fact. 2nd no free wifi which is standard in most hotels. Other than that very comfortable staff was excellent. Breath taking views from room was a good time. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Union Station This hotel is across the street from Union Station. I liked the sky walk that connected to the hotel. This was very convenient. I also liked that the mall was also connected to the hotel. It made things easy if I wanted something quick. Hotel breakfast buffet was good, but seemed just okay for the price. The hotel room were updated, clean & comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions The room was spaceous, clean. Every staff member made it a personal objective to ensure that my and our group needs were addressed and handle in a perfessional way. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location....could use improvement. Hotel could use improvement. Shower head in our room was not functioning properly. Light bulbs needed replaced. The biggest problem was outside noise. We were over a rooftop patio area that had music playing pretty much all day and night... or people testing sound systems. There was a live band and singing at 7am for an event....not overly impressed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service This hotel gets a 5 star rating for service. It was superb. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. Loved the outdoor pool! The location was great, so many things to do, we especially enjoyed the aquarium and Titanic exhibit which were within walking distance. Great shops and restaurants were affordable for family dining. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was very comfortable Nice facilityin convenient location March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We were in Ohio for family funeral and drove from Colorado. On the drive back home we stayed at the Westin. Our corner room was dated, old and furniture, etc., was scuffed. Felt dirty. The smell in room was horrible..chemical cleaning product maybe but I got an instant headache. I asked front desk abut it but they apeared disinterested, no solution. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spa and fitness center I would be pleased if the Y I use had all the facilities the Westin at Crown Center offers in such a compact space. I enjoyed using the gym. I was a little surprised at the $5 fee for use of equipment. I thought it should be waved for Starwood members. I also was surprised I had to pay a fee to receive a normal Fed Ex package. Overall, a great stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations! My family and I were traveling from TX to MI- a long trip. We needed a nice hotel along with the way. The Westin in Kansas City exceeded all of our expectations! The staff was wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable. We as adults were welcomed, so were our kids... and even our 2 little dogs were given a dog bed for the night. Thank you Westin!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wknd Stay- Parking I had purchased a "prepaid" package for the weekend. I did not know the parking was included, and when checking in was not told that either... so we chose to park in the mall parking and had to walk back to our room each night.. when I received the invoice - then realized I had already paid for parking.. was disappointed at checki-in not told that. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend to kick off the Xmas season This is the 4th year we have stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's great because everything is within the hotel and/or walking distance. We saw the lighting of the Mayor's Xmas tree, shopped at the Crown Center stores, took the walkway over to Union Station and also went to the Sea Life Aquarium and not once did we have to get in our car! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best. This is one of the best managed hotels that I have stayed in and attended meetings. Every staff member displayed a team attitude to make my visit enjoyable. From the front desk to the bell staff and guest rooms to meeting rooms and the food at the convention lunches this establishment is a top flight organization. Congratulations and thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extras are too expensive Hotel was good. Extras are WAY too expensive. I find it inexcusable that hotels are still charging for internet. I can MAYBE understand $5 a night. But this hotel charges $10 for "basic" internet and $20 for "web 2.0" (who calls it 2.0 anymore?). Those prices are RIDICULOUS. If I'm paying $200 a night to stay, the internet should be complimentary. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting Place! Had a two day seminar here and it was put together nicely. The meeting rooms were close. There was a resturant and Bar in the hotel. There was shopping and exhibits near the hotel. Easy access for flights to and from KC at all hours, and located in the middle of the country where you don't have to travel through two time zones. Staff was great. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Had a great stay. Friendly, attentive staff. Everything was really wonderful. Great that they have kept the property looking good over all these years. Only slight negative was that it was difficult to monitor the temp in our room. We turned the thermostat way down, but still were hot in the middle of the night with the thick-down comforter. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had no conditioner when we went to shower. Housekeeping did not take dirty glasses and replace or replace used plastic cups. They also only left 1 coffee for the next day instead of 2. Handtowels and wash clothes were also not replaced for 2nd night. It is these little things that make a difference and become frustrating for a customer. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay here but some problems Stayed here for 5 nights on business. PROS: good size room (standard); no upgrade offered for SPG (not sure if that is even possible - automatic upgrades available with other loyalty programs); good size bathroom with good lighting - VERY nice wall mounted, magnified "make-up" mirror. CONS: heat did not work (room was 66 degrees when we arrived) - we notified front desk and they sent someone from engineering who fixed it - but when we wnt to change the temperature (following directions as posted) the next day, it stopped working again. We again told the front desk (as we were on our way out) and no one ever came. We also told front desk that the TV remote did not work and nothing ever done about that (you had to depress the buttons SEVERAL times before the channel would change - maybe battery was low??). So, I'd give them a low grade for "responsiveness". The front desk did offer to give us another room but that's a real hassle if you're already unpacked with all your stuff put away, hung up, toiletries in the bathroom, etc. Also, the towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall - when I went to simply hang a hand towel on it. It just fell. I never reported it because I figured no one would do anything anyway. I just put it back in the bracket holder. The food in the Brasserie is quite good and moderately priced for a Westin. The service in the restaurant/bar was very friendly although they seemed short-staffed. It took awhile to be approached by waitstaff after we were seated. Once the waitstaff approached us, they were very attentive. Hotel is adjacent to a "mall" (Crown Center) - so several dining opportunities there (pizza, BBQ, Italian, burgers, candy, coffee, a small general store that has packaged food and drink. Refrigerators in the rooms are great - but a microwave would be nice - maybe one for each floor in the Ice Machine area? Last "problem": on our second day there a LARGE group of teenage girls arrived for some type of sports event. They were EXTREMELY loud and noisy - especially in the lobby/restaurant area - and apparently NO ONE from management asked them (or their chaperones - where WERE the chaperones anyway??) to be quiet. It made eating a quiet meal in the restaurant impossible. So, a mixed review - mostly a good experience and we would stay there again. But perhaps could be better at following up on problems. And, a more proactive management in stepping in to insure the rights of those of us who did not want to listen to screaming teenagers. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Things started badly when the deadbolt was somehow engaged and I could not get into my room. After two attempts I phoned for assistance. Once settled into the room I discovered the sink in the bathroom drained incredibly slowly. That made shaving and brushing my teeth a start and stop process. Very annoying. I expect better from a Westin. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin at Crown Center is a fantastic place to stay in Kansas City! Shopping, dining, relaxation, and entertainment are at your fingertips when you stay here. The WW I Memorial, Union Station, and Crown Center Shopping are all located in this area. If you are looking for a place to stay in Kansas City stay at the Westin! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is always kind and welcoming It is the staff at this hotel that keeps me coming back. They are always kind, friendly and quick to recognize and take care of SPG members. Steve at the front desk on the day I arrived was extremely accommodating and kind. Though the rooms furniture is somewhat tired, the rooms themselves are always very clean. The new lobby looks great! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love, love, love staying at the Westin Crown Center, Kansas City. I love the atmosphere, the peace and quiet, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The illusion of grandeur. When looked at from afar this hotel seems quite nice. Tall ceilings, ornate decoration, sheer size. When looked at up close its easy to see that age and cost-cutting have taken their toll. Its quality is comparable to that of a nice budget motel. The cost cutting is more sad than detrimental. Finally, bring your own toilet paper. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Rosemary Arviso Green The room was warm and despite the changing the temperature it didint help. Also initally i had a problem with my bill (didnt see corporate card on file) which caused a HUGE issue but Alex the evening manager took care of the problem right away and went above and beyond to get it fix for me. Special Kudos to him for helping me out. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning staff especially very helpful i had to leave for the airport at 5:30am. The smiling, friendly valet had my car ready, with heater on. I had not made coffee and no place was open yet but the front desk/concierge offered to hurry to the restaraunt and get some to go for me. They happily accommodated even my request for skim milk! VERY pleasant start to the morning!! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything about our stay here was perfect! When we walked in to the rooms we were met with a stunning sunset view of the city. The rooms were very comfortable for my family and the pool and fitness center went beyond all expectations. Every staff member was so helpful and friendly. We are aeger to spend some more time at this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tad noisy I stayed in one of the city facing rooms and while I had an amazing view....the street traffic was a bit noisy. I also had an issue with paying an extra charge for the workout facilities, I have never paid at any other hotel I have stayed at. But the rooms were comfortable, the bedding amazing and the staff were extremely nice. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a let down We have always stayed at the Westin when in K.C. Great location. The hotel is quiet and the size of the rooms are excellent. We are sad to report the windows were very dirty (on the INSIDE) and the floor was not clean. The bathroom was a bit dirty too! Hoping they will read this and we can stay in a cleaner Westin next time... May 20, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>