The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 5 star hotel Stayed at the KC Westin for the Irish festival. Dried spaghetti in the desk chair, lipstick on a pillow. Westin is an older hotel so expect the "noises and smells" that go with it Will choose a different hotel next time September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Our stay started off rough - fridge was not working, bathtub drain was plugged, no hair dryer. But we contacted the desk and all issues were resolved promptly. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided both comfort and convenience. The hotel had all amenities I was expecting plus the convenience warranted for spending time in downtown KC. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing services I was very excited to stay at this hotel. When I made reservations for my stay I was told I would be getting a double bed as I was rooming with another colleague. When I made the reservation, I stressed that I needed a room with two beds and was assured that is what I would be receiving. I received my confirmation email and although the name was incorrectly misspelled, it had the room specifications and they were correct. I walked in and the lobby was beautiful. I went to check in and the person checking me in was not friendly and did not smile. I showed her my reservation told her the name (and mentioned it was misspelled incorrectly) which there was no reply. She at first could not find my reservation and when she did, she mentioned it was for one king size bed. My colleague and I were very surprised and upset. We asked her why someone would assure me that I would get a room with a double bed and then confirm the room and not have it available when they check in. She did NOT apologize for any inconvenience and her reply was "we don't make the reservations here." How can someone make reservations without knowing which rooms are available? We felt dismissed and I don't think she should have "passed the buck" on to someone else. She asked us if we wanted to talk to the manager but we were already so disgusted and tired from travel, we took the room. Very unsatisfied with the service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting Place! Had a two day seminar here and it was put together nicely. The meeting rooms were close. There was a resturant and Bar in the hotel. There was shopping and exhibits near the hotel. Easy access for flights to and from KC at all hours, and located in the middle of the country where you don't have to travel through two time zones. Staff was great. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sewer gas smell in hallways We were staying on the 13th floor and every time 'we got to the hallway it smelt like sewer gas problems . Sewer ventilation problems .Also smelt the same on the 18th floor . August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult stay We were so disappointed with our time here. First, our room was not cleaned by housekeeping from the last guest, as discovered when we arrived- it was an error at the desk. Because we traveled with small children, and had already unpacked our two tons of baby garb, we offered to just let our room be cleaned rather than move. We left the room for several hours. When we returned, we asked at the desk if our room was ready and they said it was.... but it was not. So, again, we went to tell them and just ended up moving rooms anyway. On top of that, the AC in the room wasn't working and wouldn't go below 75. We had an 11 month old and a 2 1/2 year old with us. The next day, left for the day and arrived back at 4:30, and the room had not been serviced again! I saw housekeeping in the hall and asked why our room did not have clean towels. Her remark was, "Oh, did that room need service?" I was so frustrated, I just asked her for some clean towels and told her to forget it. Also, Next to the hotel, the Union Station had some sort of event that was an outside block party with loud music that went until 10:30 at night. That was too late for our little ones and these worn out parents. The hotel tried to make it up to us by not charging us for ONE night's upgrade (I upgraded our room upon check-in-. However, we were charged full rate the other night. ) They offered free breakfast the next day, and did send up some snacks. However, it just wasn't worth the trouble. If I had been traveling alone, it wouldn't have been a big deal, but with little kids is just makes everything that much more inconvenient. We wanted to get away and enjoy our weekend, but instead, I just feel like the whole trip was awful. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second Stay Same Negative Experience. I decided to give this hotel a chance after staying here in February and having a subpar stay. After my stay this weekend, I can tell that my first negative experience at this hotel was not just fluke and that is clearly just the norm at the Westin Crowne Center. The biggest issue that I have with this hotel in general (aside from the poor customer service, which I will discuss later) is that other than the hotel lobby, which was just recently renovated, this hotel feels old and it feels like they have not done a good job keeping it up to date. For example, my room smelled like smoke, and not like somebody was smoking in the room recently (since the hotel is now non-smoking), but like a decade ago this room allowed smoking and they were never fully able to get rid of that gross smokey smell and so now there is this permanent unpleasant musky/smokey smell that you immediate smell when you walk into the room. Another major issue with my room was that it seemed dirty; the most disgusting thing that I noticed on Sunday (after having slept in the bed for two nights) was that there was a stain on the top comforter. And now to the customer service: first, I would quickly like to mention here that because I am platinum, normally at other Westins I receive above and beyond service, with the staff going to great lengths to meet my accommodation requests. This is probably why I found the customer service at the Westin Crowne Center to be so lacking, but I do think that even if I were a guest with no status I still would have found the customer service to be below my expectations. My poor interactions with the hotel staff started at check in when I found the receptionist to be slow and unfriendly (again, normally at other Westins that I have stayed at the reception staff is extremely friendly, chatty and wanting to tell me all about the hotel and its amenities). My next negative experience with the staff was at breakfast the following morning. As a platinum member I get a free breakfast for me and my guest. So the minute that I handed the card to the waiter indicating that we were to receive a free breakfast, he immediately started to treat us differently. We saw how attentive and friendly that he was with other tables, so it became clear to me that he was treating us differently due to the fact that since I wasn’t actually paying for the meal that he didn’t expect me to tip and therefore he wasn’t going to waste his time on my table. I kept having to flag him down in order to get him to come to our table to do simple things like refill our water etc. And again, comparing this Westin to others that I have stayed at, typically when I am eating a complimentary breakfast the wait staff is still extremely friendly and accommodating despite the fact that I am eating a free meal. The service was so bad at breakfast that we chose to eat at another place the following morning and forego the free breakfast. As you can see, I am typically a very loyal spg member that stays at many starwood properties, however, this hotel is one that I will certainly not be staying at in the future. I will even go as far as to say that this is the worst Westin that I have ever stayed at. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WEEKEND HAD A GREAT TIME THIS WEEKEND THANKS TO THE STAFF AT THE WESTIN CROWN CENTER August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suited our purposes Grandchild had heart surgery at Children' s Mercy & we were there for support and child care with his siblings - quite convenient with the shuttle and nearby amenities August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stately yet Homey I felt like royalty in my room at the top of the hotel overlooking the beautiful Kansas City Skyline. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent and the experience left no room for complaints. Very nice! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations! My family and I were traveling from TX to MI- a long trip. We needed a nice hotel along with the way. The Westin in Kansas City exceeded all of our expectations! The staff was wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable. We as adults were welcomed, so were our kids... and even our 2 little dogs were given a dog bed for the night. Thank you Westin!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by online reservation and check-in messed up My reservation for two rooms for three nights was mishandled. Only one of the rooms ended up being reserved. Clerk searched and searched to find us a second room. My request for rooms on the same floor was not met. My request through the 800 number for a handicapped room was ignored. The front desk clerks seem perplexed and definitely need more training. Manager seemed surprised we were staying a third night and said our key would no longer work. At that time, clerk said we would be charge $239 as a "walk-in". This made me very upset considering we had a prepaid reservation. I told him I was not going to pay anymore since I already received the bill (over $800) on my credit card statement. My confirmation number in the hotel computer only showed one room reserved. Fortunately, my son had a copy of the reservation on his phone and the staff backed off. The Crown Center certainly isn't what it used to be. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and beautiful facility I live in Kansas and I felt like I was staying in Beverly Hills. I only stayed there for a ballroom competition because I had to dance real early in the morning. I felt like I escaped like I was on an exotic vacation in the tropics. I only wished I had brought my swim suit as the upper level pool was so beautiful and looked like it was in FL. The landscaping and all the views were breathtaking. They even had tennis courts. The service was outstanding and they brought everything to my room that I needed for an emergency like needle and thread. The food was excellent. The only thing is it was a bit pricey for room service but they had a lot of unique healthy organic options. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner Room upgrades Not too pleased with the upgrade to a corner room. Doors wouldn't even open on to the little balcony area. I was under the impression the doors could be opened but they didn't. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Top quality accommodations. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic for "hotel" food. Beautiful facility - front desk on top of any question and very accommodating. The only negative was a $5 per visit cost to the fitness room. For the price of the room - the fitness room should have been included - or at least only at a single $5 charge for the duration of the stay. Otherwise - wonderful way to be introduced to Kansas City! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Koman Hotel is lovely - Elevators are very slow with a lot of wait time - biggest disappointment was the Hot Tub that was closed after a lot of people staying at the hotel had just completed a walk run. The people in the spa pool area were not very helpful or friendly when we asked about the hot tubl. It also was shocking that in addition to the room rate the exercise facility and parking are additional charges. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great place, family friendly, staff super! The only negatives (and they're small) are: fee for workout room, internet. Otherwise, beautiful place. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds and staff! I had a very long wait for our room to be ready, didn't get key until 2030 but they were full and super busy. Staff was incredibly nice and provided us our evening meal. I appreciated everything they did and how patient everyone was and had a wonderful 5K event the following morning. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Spacious Westin hotels have long been my favorite and this one was certainly no exception. The room was spacious, everything was immaculate, and the service/amenties were wonderful! The added aesthetic features like the beautiful waterfall/fauna on the mezzanine/ballroom levels and the wonderful fitness facilities/pool were added bonuses. Once again, the Westin has exceeded my expectations and made my stay away from home wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids weekend Our grandkids and family gathering experience was outstanding. The special rates offered made it so affordable. The corner king room had a magnificent view and the adjoining rooms full of my grandchildren made for a weekend full of family love and fun. Having restaurants, shops, pools, etc under one roof gave us a safe and enjoyable environment. We will definitely do this again, and I will encourage our friends to do the same thing. The reservation staff and front desk personnel were especially friendly and responsive to my needs. They made my family comfort feel important to them. Great job Westin Crown Center! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice alert friendly staff. One of the things which really impressed me was that when i checked in, when I told the desk reception clerk that I was an SPG member, he told me that he had already looked me up and knew that. Also, we didn't agonize over how to spell my name which always creates difficulty in finding me in the computer. I was really impressed by just about everything in this particular hotel. While this stay was not for business, I travel for a living and stay in many hotels. As a result, I Christmas shop starting in January. I usually check out the hotel store as this is where I do a lot of shopping. Very nice store. My title sums of my feelings about this hotel: Nice alert friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever in KC -- stay here The hotel is in a good location, has very nice features, an awesome exercise facility, and good staff. I highly recommend staying here. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner King Incredible The title sums it up. The view with expansive windows must be one of the best in KC. The rooms show their age though. A lot of nicks, dings, and wear and tear. The shower started collecting water the second I had it on. I will come back for the view because it's that nice but it does not feel like the lap of luxury. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff is rude First room was to small so we upgraded to a suite next day at 5pm. no help moving. Had to call down twice First time no one new what was going on. Maintenance came to my room to bolt the patio door shut . T his is at 10pm my wife and kids where asleep. just a bad Stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud private parties allowed in suites until 2 am We stayed in a room on the 18th floor for three nights. The people in the Liberty Suite, which was directly across the hall, had parties with more than 100 guests each of those nights. They left their door open and people were eating, drinking alcohol, and talking and laughing in the hallway (some leaning on our door) until two in the morning. The first two nights I contacted the employee at the front desk and was told that, since it was a private party, they could/would not do anything about it (despite the fact that the parties appeared to be catered by the hotel-hotel employees delivered food trays on rolling tables). The third night, I contacted the employee at the front desk at approximately 10 pm. He said that it wasn't acceptable and would be stopped; however, it continued well past 11:30 pm. If you want to relax and/or to go to sleep before 2:00 am, DON"T STAY AT THE WESTIN IN KANSAS CITY!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel for past five years for the Silpada Conference and this year is the second time I've had issues with my bill and the first time I was totally disappointed in the housekeeping. Beds, not made up, dirty glasses left with no new ones to replenish, no new coffee cups, no replenishment of shampoo or lotion and trash not always emptied. Our team usually loves this hotel but may look elsewhere next year. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T05:48:03.048-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_816, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>