ウェスティン・カンザスシティークラウンセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 64108
  • ミズーリ,
  • カンザスシティー
  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel for past five years for the Silpada Conference and this year is the second time I've had issues with my bill and the first time I was totally disappointed in the housekeeping. Beds, not made up, dirty glasses left with no new ones to replenish, no new coffee cups, no replenishment of shampoo or lotion and trash not always emptied. Our team usually loves this hotel but may look elsewhere next year. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Westin much better than Sheraten; rooms, elevators, food, staff. Everything in general. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience The overall experience is one that I will remember. There were 2 difference conventions going on and the Hotel and Staff kept the place running smoothly. We were greeted and treated with respect and the Valet staff was phenomenal. I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit to Kansas City. Thank you all! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing start to finish room temp never got below 76(48 hours later) we were VERY uncomfortable better than 82... we left! phone didnt work, elevators were slow as slow could be... someone needs to enforce the pool rules i was smacked in the face by those ball you get drenched and throw? just missed my 2 yr old grandaughters face then i was threatened by kids father cos i took the ball August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best beds The Westin had the best beds and comforters I have ever experienced! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WiFi Access I was disapointed that there was no free WiFi in the rooms August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements The lobby was lovey. The rooms were okay - there was a large, stain in the carpet, the mirror was chipped around the bottom edge, the towel were old and rough and it was very dusty. One night at the bar in the lobby, there were cockroaches on the floor and the staff just said 'I know' when told. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Grand lobby and comfortable bed and linens. Need to pay attention to details, ex., fridge not working, dresser drawer handle came off in my hand, bedside phone not functional, HVAC filters dirty. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is our third trip to this hotel within 90 days. Each visit we have not been part of a group, just my wife and I. Each visit has gotten better and better. They do an excellent job taking care of individual guests, even when not part of a large group. Every aspect of our visit was wonderful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is gorgeous, shopping is great, the Heavenly Bed was awesome, as was the shower....loved it. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the Power and Light District and our driver was so incredibly friendly, offering up information about places to eat and entertainment choices. The pool is very nice, and we were lucky enough to hit a day that the pool bar was open!! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent features of the hotel are very good. maximum comfort was made available. services by staff are also very good and encouraging. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk is awesome!!!! The staff at the front desk was exceptional. I have stayed at over 500 hotels throughout the world and this crew stands out. Thank you for making my time in KC awesome! Todd July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel and Staff This hotel is everything you would expect from a Westin, but in particular, the staff was amazing. From the minute you step on the premises you are treated like you are the only guests in sight. The valet attendants, bell hop, front desk personnel, housekeeping and management were not only friendly, but genuine. They sought out the needs of each guest and then went out of their way to meet them. In addition, the hotel had a modern and classy, yet very comfortable feel. It is very conveniently located near Power and Light, Country Club Plaza and is attached to Crown Center and Union Station. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. Except...for a Westin the carpet in the room could be a little newer, the TV at least a 42"er and the bedding (sheets, pillows) be just a bit more plush. Otherwise everything else was just fine. One other thing, lunch at the Brassier restaurant (if it is a Westin-owned eatery) at 1:00pm on a Sunday is not very well managed and service was lacking. Even my 11 year old said the service was bad (and he's a fast food restaurant goer). The food was good but the whole experience in that type of setting was...upsetting. So you see, nothing really to complain about the hotel. Book with confidence. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average The pros: Good location, decent view, the room was adequate. The cons: Upon arrival, the front desk acted indifferent and took their time acknowledging us. That set the tone for the remainder of our stay. Our room was not cool when we arrived and we could not get the air conditioning to get much cooler. Fortunately, the next day it was cooler so it was at least more comfortable. The plumbing in our bathroom could use an update. The white PVC pipe had dark black residue near the wall and was visible when one took a bath. At the very least, a curtain could be attached around the edge of the sink to hide it. There was also noticeable black build up around the back of the toilet between the tile and floor (very noticeable while taking a bath). The plumbing was very unsightly and made the bathroom feel dingy and dirty. It made the room feel very cheap and dated. Finally, the room we were in was very noisy. We could hear doors slamming into the wee hours, people talking very loudly, and running through the corridors. The walls must be fairly thin and the room doors took a great deal of force to close. After a long day of driving, we had a very difficult time unwinding in a warm, noisy room. Fortunately, the second night of our stay was not as noisy. Unfortunately, the bed was very hard and I woke up with a sore back both nights. We received the same treatment at check out that we had received at check in. The desk clerk ignored us while she completed paperwork. I noticed the guest behind us was promptly attended to by a third staff member (perhaps after seeing the frustration on my husband's face). The front desk did not want to provide a hard copy of our receipt upon check out either. We found that odd since it is standard procedure at every other hotel we use. We stayed at another hotel at an international location several years ago and were treated very courteously. We expected the same level of service at this location (since I was under the impression they are part of the same hotel chain) but were disappointed to find that customer service here is less than stellar. At this price point, it seems ridiculous that one has to pay an additional fee for in-room internet access, another fee to use the fitness center, plus another fee for using the parking garage. There were not many mid-priced restaurants close by. The Italian restaurant in the Crown Center was nice and the food was good but it was very expensive. Overall, we enjoyed the convenience of being in the Crown Center and the access to downtown but were disappointed in what we received for the price we paid. The room was average overall (noisy hallways, beds too hard, a/c not cool enough, ). For the price we paid, I am not sure we would stay again. If we did, we will need to bring a sound machine to drown out the noise. The plumbing and a/c could use some attention. The front desk staff could be more courteous and attentive. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff needs a little work There were a pair of shorts on the floor when I checked into my room. There was no regular coffee replaced one day. Soap on the sink was taken one day and not replaced. These are just little things that are not expected in a hotel such as the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I had four teenagers and myself. We upgraded to a suite and it was fabulous. Plenty of towels and beds to accommodate us all. The hotel was very nice and the girls loved it. I would definitely recommend again and the hotel is worth the price which was very reasonable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My only thing we didn't like is they have no food other than room service after 10:00 pm and they have no vending machines for pop or snacks July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health club fees I was very surprised that I was charged for running on the treadmill for 1 hr. It is not so much the fee that bothered me but the fact I was not forewarned. Why is that not posted somewhere? I was asked to sign in but was not told why. To me that appears deceitful. The hot tub was disgustingly dirty, full of foam. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed, Housekeeping is awful..My top comforter was left on the floor, garbage left sitting around, left 1 hand towel, dusty. Did not start cleaning our room until around 4:15 and we had to leave again to come back to a mess. Not sure what the shuttle bus is for but was told we had to call a cab. No vending machines to get a drink and everything closes at 10. Only met 1 nice person and that was the bell hop who took our luggage to the bus. Probably will never stay in a westin again..Beautiful place, but that's not what makes your stay comfortable. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is non existant Unbelievable! Worst guest service. From check-ins not being ready until after 8:30 PM to trying to verify charges on my folio. Have you listened to the outgoing message of the accounting dept? Its PAINFULL!! I called 3 times and never was given to someone that answered their phone. Transfered without even a "yes' Or "one moment" just a click and I was off to someone else. Very poor guest service. This was way below a Westin property. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. The group I came with was very disappointed with our stay at your hotel. We had to wait for an exaggerated amount of time, 3 hours, even though we were checking in after 6:00 pm. One of the guests in our group didn't even get her room she registered for in March! Restaurant service was very slow all three meals we ate there, breakfast and dinner, because of understaffing. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by we enjoyed our stay in this hotel We really enjoyed that we did not have to go outside to enjoy all the shopping eating and most of the entertainment. We also thought a very cool feature was that the hotel was connected to the train station with a temprature controlled walk way. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious Staff and Management Apathy My partner and I were in town for a wedding for very good friends. Being as we came in two days early and was going to stay a day later, I considered it a vacation and was desiring a non stressful and enjoyable stay. I was very disappointed at my experience for the following reasons: Check-in: As an SPG Platinum I went to the dedicated check in line and waited to be checked in. Two agents were checking in at other desks and one of them looked over at me, made eye contact, and then completely ignored me by inviting the next person in line to her podium for service. Eventually an agent from the back office came up to the SPG premium lane and proceeded to check me in. I was completely in a good mood and said hi and stated my name and immediately handed over my credit card and id. The agent was not in a friendly mood. There was no recognition of my platinum status and a thank you for being a member, but rather I was asked "do you want breakfast or points?" I responded that I'd prefer points. Then the agent shortly asked "what kind of room do you want?" Knowing that the hotel had as early as 5 days ago tried to sell me an upgrade to a Park Corner room via email, I was anticipating some sort of upgrade owing to my status. I joked to the agent saying "I'd love an upgrade to the Presidential Suite!!! Just kidding, but I'd like an upgrade please!" The agent didn't act amused at all and then simply said "I'll give you a room facing the city." I received my keys and proceeded to the top floor. Room: I was completely unhappy with my room. Yes I was on the top floor and was facing the city, but this is no better than a standard room. I must state that top floors are not considered upgrades in my opinion - especially when there were several people who I saw entering the floor with standard SPG key jackets - so the floor is not truly a premium floor. My room was standard at best - the view was OK, but unfortunately the noise from the train yard across the park was annoying and could only be muted by closing the curtains, which ruins the prospect of a view. Determined to make the best of the situation and the slight from the staff at the hotel, my partner and I proceeded down to the pool to enjoy the weather. Pool: We had brought a cooler with beverages in it to enjoy not knowing that the hotel had a pool bar. When we reached the pool two female agents who were staffing the desk in the fitness center where you get your pool towels immediately admonished us for bringing the cooler and told us that because of the bar we were not allowed to have the cooler and if we proceeded to take it out to the pool deck, we would have been thrown out of the hotel. Wow! Ok the rules are the rules - we hiked it back upstairs and returned the cooler and then proceeded back down to the pool level where again, we were rudely treated by the two women by receiving suspicious glances as if we were trying to sneak the cooler back down. Upon reaching the pool it was completely overcrowded. Not enough seats or pool furniture as the hotel allows non-guests to pay a 10 dollar fee for access to the pool. Glad to know that! We had to sit on the ground until after an hour someone graciously offered us their chairs as they were leaving. During this time I also noticed that 3 other groups of people had coolers and were drinking alcoholic beverages out of them!!! It should be noted that they weren't hiding their activity and the coolers were out in the open where any staff member could see. I was very taken aback. My partner and I don't have the "beautiful people" look or body, while all those who had coolers did, which leads me to believe that we were purposely singled out by the staff for selective rule enforcement because we don't fit the "beautiful" profile. When realizing this I immediately decided to voice my displeasure on twitter to the @SPG and @Westin account. The Westin account responded and asked me to direct message my stay details to them, which I did. They responded saying that the Hotel Manager would be in contact with me to discuss the situation regarding my non-upgrade and the pool experience. This leads to the final complaint: Management Follow Through: When we left the pool, I was expecting a note in my room or a phone message from the manager - but there wasn't one. As we were rushing to proceed to dinner and figuring that the manager was busy, I decided to give him/her more time to reach out to me. When we arrived back in - still no attempt at contact. The next morning went by and still no attempt. I direct messaged the Westin twitter account stating that the manager had not cared to contact me. The respondent was very surprised and indicated that they called the hotel and that "Anthony the manager on duty would be reaching out to me via my room phone." After spending the afternoon at the pool I returned to the room to find that no message was left and no attempt at contact had been made. To say the least I was very unpleased and dissatisfied with the situation. I was so surprised that I wanted to see how long it would take the management to contact me. Eventually the stay ended and the management never made one attempt to get details or try to make my stay better. A blatant and rude statement to me saying: "I don't have the time to deal with you, and your SPG Status means nothing!" I guess if an SPG Platinum is treated like this a non-member is treated like dirt! My stay here made me feel that the hotel and Starwood in general respects money more than loyalty. I am on my about to qualify for my second year of SPG Platinum, and this is my third year of higher than standard status. I stay at Starwood properties a lot throughout the year, I expect to be treated a little better than this. I guess if I had decided to spend the money for the paid upgrade I would have been treated better. A sad sad situation. I made a formal complaint directly to SPG and Starwood, but was only given a points placation...I feel that the management at this hotel should be disciplined as they have lost control of how guests are to be treated and how to follow through with a complaining guest. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful SPG Property The Lobby is beautiful and the staff is always accommodating. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestions of the door mechanism during this visit we stayed on the 7th floor. During the evening and early morning there was a lot of door slamming noise and running up and down the corridor. It was enough that it took a while for us to get to sleep. The doors are particularly heavy and noisy, I don't know if something as simple as oiling the mechanism might help or some type of jamb silencers might do the trick. It needs some attention. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveler This is a nice hotel. it is in an excellent location. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:12:48.149Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>