The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Канзас-Сити,
  • Миссури
  • 64108
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids weekend Our grandkids and family gathering experience was outstanding. The special rates offered made it so affordable. The corner king room had a magnificent view and the adjoining rooms full of my grandchildren made for a weekend full of family love and fun. Having restaurants, shops, pools, etc under one roof gave us a safe and enjoyable environment. We will definitely do this again, and I will encourage our friends to do the same thing. The reservation staff and front desk personnel were especially friendly and responsive to my needs. They made my family comfort feel important to them. Great job Westin Crown Center! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice alert friendly staff. One of the things which really impressed me was that when i checked in, when I told the desk reception clerk that I was an SPG member, he told me that he had already looked me up and knew that. Also, we didn't agonize over how to spell my name which always creates difficulty in finding me in the computer. I was really impressed by just about everything in this particular hotel. While this stay was not for business, I travel for a living and stay in many hotels. As a result, I Christmas shop starting in January. I usually check out the hotel store as this is where I do a lot of shopping. Very nice store. My title sums of my feelings about this hotel: Nice alert friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever in KC -- stay here The hotel is in a good location, has very nice features, an awesome exercise facility, and good staff. I highly recommend staying here. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner King Incredible The title sums it up. The view with expansive windows must be one of the best in KC. The rooms show their age though. A lot of nicks, dings, and wear and tear. The shower started collecting water the second I had it on. I will come back for the view because it's that nice but it does not feel like the lap of luxury. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff is rude First room was to small so we upgraded to a suite next day at 5pm. no help moving. Had to call down twice First time no one new what was going on. Maintenance came to my room to bolt the patio door shut . T his is at 10pm my wife and kids where asleep. just a bad Stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud private parties allowed in suites until 2 am We stayed in a room on the 18th floor for three nights. The people in the Liberty Suite, which was directly across the hall, had parties with more than 100 guests each of those nights. They left their door open and people were eating, drinking alcohol, and talking and laughing in the hallway (some leaning on our door) until two in the morning. The first two nights I contacted the employee at the front desk and was told that, since it was a private party, they could/would not do anything about it (despite the fact that the parties appeared to be catered by the hotel-hotel employees delivered food trays on rolling tables). The third night, I contacted the employee at the front desk at approximately 10 pm. He said that it wasn't acceptable and would be stopped; however, it continued well past 11:30 pm. If you want to relax and/or to go to sleep before 2:00 am, DON"T STAY AT THE WESTIN IN KANSAS CITY!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel for past five years for the Silpada Conference and this year is the second time I've had issues with my bill and the first time I was totally disappointed in the housekeeping. Beds, not made up, dirty glasses left with no new ones to replenish, no new coffee cups, no replenishment of shampoo or lotion and trash not always emptied. Our team usually loves this hotel but may look elsewhere next year. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Westin much better than Sheraten; rooms, elevators, food, staff. Everything in general. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience The overall experience is one that I will remember. There were 2 difference conventions going on and the Hotel and Staff kept the place running smoothly. We were greeted and treated with respect and the Valet staff was phenomenal. I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit to Kansas City. Thank you all! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disapointing start to finish room temp never got below 76(48 hours later) we were VERY uncomfortable better than 82... we left! phone didnt work, elevators were slow as slow could be... someone needs to enforce the pool rules i was smacked in the face by those ball you get drenched and throw? just missed my 2 yr old grandaughters face then i was threatened by kids father cos i took the ball August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best beds The Westin had the best beds and comforters I have ever experienced! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WiFi Access I was disapointed that there was no free WiFi in the rooms August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements The lobby was lovey. The rooms were okay - there was a large, stain in the carpet, the mirror was chipped around the bottom edge, the towel were old and rough and it was very dusty. One night at the bar in the lobby, there were cockroaches on the floor and the staff just said 'I know' when told. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Grand lobby and comfortable bed and linens. Need to pay attention to details, ex., fridge not working, dresser drawer handle came off in my hand, bedside phone not functional, HVAC filters dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is our third trip to this hotel within 90 days. Each visit we have not been part of a group, just my wife and I. Each visit has gotten better and better. They do an excellent job taking care of individual guests, even when not part of a large group. Every aspect of our visit was wonderful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is gorgeous, shopping is great, the Heavenly Bed was awesome, as was the shower....loved it. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the Power and Light District and our driver was so incredibly friendly, offering up information about places to eat and entertainment choices. The pool is very nice, and we were lucky enough to hit a day that the pool bar was open!! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent features of the hotel are very good. maximum comfort was made available. services by staff are also very good and encouraging. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk is awesome!!!! The staff at the front desk was exceptional. I have stayed at over 500 hotels throughout the world and this crew stands out. Thank you for making my time in KC awesome! Todd July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel and Staff This hotel is everything you would expect from a Westin, but in particular, the staff was amazing. From the minute you step on the premises you are treated like you are the only guests in sight. The valet attendants, bell hop, front desk personnel, housekeeping and management were not only friendly, but genuine. They sought out the needs of each guest and then went out of their way to meet them. In addition, the hotel had a modern and classy, yet very comfortable feel. It is very conveniently located near Power and Light, Country Club Plaza and is attached to Crown Center and Union Station. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. Except...for a Westin the carpet in the room could be a little newer, the TV at least a 42"er and the bedding (sheets, pillows) be just a bit more plush. Otherwise everything else was just fine. One other thing, lunch at the Brassier restaurant (if it is a Westin-owned eatery) at 1:00pm on a Sunday is not very well managed and service was lacking. Even my 11 year old said the service was bad (and he's a fast food restaurant goer). The food was good but the whole experience in that type of setting was...upsetting. So you see, nothing really to complain about the hotel. Book with confidence. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average The pros: Good location, decent view, the room was adequate. The cons: Upon arrival, the front desk acted indifferent and took their time acknowledging us. That set the tone for the remainder of our stay. Our room was not cool when we arrived and we could not get the air conditioning to get much cooler. Fortunately, the next day it was cooler so it was at least more comfortable. The plumbing in our bathroom could use an update. The white PVC pipe had dark black residue near the wall and was visible when one took a bath. At the very least, a curtain could be attached around the edge of the sink to hide it. There was also noticeable black build up around the back of the toilet between the tile and floor (very noticeable while taking a bath). The plumbing was very unsightly and made the bathroom feel dingy and dirty. It made the room feel very cheap and dated. Finally, the room we were in was very noisy. We could hear doors slamming into the wee hours, people talking very loudly, and running through the corridors. The walls must be fairly thin and the room doors took a great deal of force to close. After a long day of driving, we had a very difficult time unwinding in a warm, noisy room. Fortunately, the second night of our stay was not as noisy. Unfortunately, the bed was very hard and I woke up with a sore back both nights. We received the same treatment at check out that we had received at check in. The desk clerk ignored us while she completed paperwork. I noticed the guest behind us was promptly attended to by a third staff member (perhaps after seeing the frustration on my husband's face). The front desk did not want to provide a hard copy of our receipt upon check out either. We found that odd since it is standard procedure at every other hotel we use. We stayed at another hotel at an international location several years ago and were treated very courteously. We expected the same level of service at this location (since I was under the impression they are part of the same hotel chain) but were disappointed to find that customer service here is less than stellar. At this price point, it seems ridiculous that one has to pay an additional fee for in-room internet access, another fee to use the fitness center, plus another fee for using the parking garage. There were not many mid-priced restaurants close by. The Italian restaurant in the Crown Center was nice and the food was good but it was very expensive. Overall, we enjoyed the convenience of being in the Crown Center and the access to downtown but were disappointed in what we received for the price we paid. The room was average overall (noisy hallways, beds too hard, a/c not cool enough, ). For the price we paid, I am not sure we would stay again. If we did, we will need to bring a sound machine to drown out the noise. The plumbing and a/c could use some attention. The front desk staff could be more courteous and attentive. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff needs a little work There were a pair of shorts on the floor when I checked into my room. There was no regular coffee replaced one day. Soap on the sink was taken one day and not replaced. These are just little things that are not expected in a hotel such as the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I had four teenagers and myself. We upgraded to a suite and it was fabulous. Plenty of towels and beds to accommodate us all. The hotel was very nice and the girls loved it. I would definitely recommend again and the hotel is worth the price which was very reasonable. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My only thing we didn't like is they have no food other than room service after 10:00 pm and they have no vending machines for pop or snacks July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health club fees I was very surprised that I was charged for running on the treadmill for 1 hr. It is not so much the fee that bothered me but the fact I was not forewarned. Why is that not posted somewhere? I was asked to sign in but was not told why. To me that appears deceitful. The hot tub was disgustingly dirty, full of foam. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed, Housekeeping is awful..My top comforter was left on the floor, garbage left sitting around, left 1 hand towel, dusty. Did not start cleaning our room until around 4:15 and we had to leave again to come back to a mess. Not sure what the shuttle bus is for but was told we had to call a cab. No vending machines to get a drink and everything closes at 10. Only met 1 nice person and that was the bell hop who took our luggage to the bus. Probably will never stay in a westin again..Beautiful place, but that's not what makes your stay comfortable. July 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:50:44.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>