The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by a terrible experience Erroneous billing, noise level between rooms, size of workout rooms was small, pool was cold, hot tub was frothy January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Worth The Stay. Always pleased by the Westin Hotels and proud to be a loyal SPG Member. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel over any in Seattle. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay. Treated like VIP's by every staff member that we came in contact with. Perfect location, excellent food at the bistro great cocktail and bartender. Just perfection! Second visit will not be our last! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel Ideally located to walk to attractions, shopping. Staff very nice. Only complaint is that when sitting in lobby area, you need key to get into the restroom. I had checked out already and was having a drink at the bar but the bartender let me into the restroom. I found this to be inconvenient. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Insufficient amount of outlets in the room. Insufficient number of towels for occupants. No daily newspaper delivery. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Restless Sleep I want to start by saying that the staff was wonderful here. They were accommodating and professional. The room itself was nice as well, and exactly what I expected when I booked the Westin. However, one thing absolutely ruined my stay. My room creaked. It wasn't just a little creak, it was a continuous creak that persisted the entire time. I called down to front desk and apparently this was normal. I'm a light sleeper and wanted to rest before I went out, but managed to get absolutely no sleep. I think the creaking may have stopped for a few hours, but soon started again in the morning. I think I managed to sleep a total of 2 hours on my stay. I book hotels like the Westin for comfort and rest, and I received absolutely none of this. If i had known that the rooms in the hotel creaked this much, I would not have stayed here. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Walking distance to shops, museums, and restaurants. Nice lobby and meeting spaces. Lobby bar and restaurant had a large selection of craft beer (mostly local). January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Women & Wonderful WESTIN (girls weekend) Another memorable stay at the Westin Seattle. Everything was perfect for our girls weekend. Amanda at check-in was exceedingly friendly as always, having everything ready for us upon arrival including excellent upgrade. Hotel close to everything we wanted to visit, & staff graciously accommodated all our requests throughout the stay. . including providing both wine & champagne glasses for our stay. Thank you again for everything, we all can't wait to return for another girls getaway! January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing/Poor TV 1) This hotel has many room with connecting suites. I was able to hear conversations and the TVs in the adjacent rooms completely clearly, even at normal volumes. 2) I was on the 47th floor and it was so windy, that the wind noise woke me up multiple times, even though I had ear plugs in. The wind also conjured up strange pressure noises from the toilet and bathtub. I talked to another hotel guest on the same floor and she said the wind kept her up all night and she hadn't slept at all. 3) There are nice HD TVs in the room, but the TV channels were all analog and somewhat grainy. The On Demand had about 5 selections. 4) The fridge was packed full of drinks, and there was no room to keep any stuff I bought in the fridge. One positive; The bed was amazingly comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not even find my SPG membership When we arrived, the front desk could not find our membership with our membership number. It took them a while but he said he found it and all was good. But I still have not received credit for this room on my membership. We booked a room that we were told had a jetted tub and a nice view. We a higher amount for the jetted tub and view. But when we arrived at our room, it had a very small normal tub. We called the front desk and they said none of their rooms have jetted tubs. So we asked them to reduce our room fee since we paid more for a jetted tub. They couldn't do this but they said they would credit our SPG membership points in exchange for the inconvenience. We never received this either. I am guessing the front desk clerk really never did find out membership and was just trying to get rid of us. Nice hotel with very nice views. But was disappointed in their service to members. And we did not receive the experience we were hoping for to celebrate our anniversary. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location downtown Disappointed that free wifi was not available in our room. I would think in today's world, everyone is electronically connected. Only hotel I have stayed at recently that charged for wifi. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4 Diamond Hotel Its central location is excellent, but I'm surprised that it's considered a AAA 4 Diamond Hotel. Onsite restaurant-inadequate in terms of variety. In Room Amenities--No robe, Poor TV reception, Outdated clock radio. Banquet Facilities- had 2 breakfasts & 2 lunches--food quality was quite disappointing. Definitely need a new toaster that works! For a group of 100, 2 toasters may also be more appropriate. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higj Expectations Stayed for 2 nights after Christmas 2013 and was disappointed. After being told we could not self park and HAD TO pay the valet or park off property, we checked in and went to our room. The bathroom was still dirty from the last guest. The room was only stocked for one person in the towels, so we ordered more towels and it took 1 hour to get them. The hot tub was so filthy I wouldn't throw a dirty pig in it. After checking out we noticed a huge dent it out bumper on the car. I wrote an email of complaint and never heard back from them. Horrible customer service, will NEVER return and would never suggest staying. Positive is that the bed was really cozy. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We visit this hotel a couple of times a year. We are big Seahawk fans and come up from California for a game. And it is because we loved this hotel so much that we signed up for the Starwood Preferred Guest American Express card. We love the Heavenly Beds, the locality of the hotel, the warm greetings and the helpfulness of the staff. Little touches like apples in a bowl outside the elevator, robes in the room, great views. This visit was so different. We were asked when checking in if we wanted to be on a higher floor with a view. We were sent to the 23rd floor with a view of condos across the way. No apples. No robes. The towels were old and threadbare. I had to call and request The robes. We went down to the lobby bar which we love. They were understaffed and the help was not friendly at all. We were very disappointed. Please bring back your friendly staff, the apples, the robes in the room. We are Gold Starwood members and loyal. We should be treated as such. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Westin Absolutely fantastic service and location. Can't wait for my next visit! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and nice location booked an upper suite for New Year's Eve months in advance and were pleasantly surprised with a great view room. Staff was VERY helpful all over the hotel. My only disappointment was the lack of self parking upon check in. I had to use the valet parking which was REALLY expensive relative to other downtown locations I have used before. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Positives first: -Westin is well located, just 1-2 blocks from all downtown shopping. -Easy access off I5, easy access to parking ($43.00 per night tax included), surrounded by abundant cheaper parking. -Fast elevators, good restaurant called Relish in the lobby. -Great rain shower heads in the shower and cheerful check-in staff. Interesting $5.00 voucher in exchange for room cleaning per day, good to use for breakfast downstairs. -Very comfortable pillows and lots of them. Negatives: -One morning with no hot water and a couple of showers were warm but not hot enough to enjoy. -Was kept waiting in line at the Concierge while she listened to some bar owner telling her how good his bar was and that she should recommend it to her guests. When I brought this to her attention she didn't see anything wrong with keeping a paying customer waiting! -Reading chair in the room wasn't comfortable for reading. -Dirty tray of dishes and wine glasses from another room stayed on a table opposite the elevators on our floor (31) overnight. -Messy display of loose wires under the bedside table to power the clock/radio/lamp. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disappointing room We purchased a Grand View Deluxe room and there were stains that were encrusted on the mirror in the main room, dirty bathroom floors and peeling wallpaper on the walls. But the beds were perfect and very comfortable. I'm disappointed because on my last stay at this property I booked on Orbitz and assumed that the lower quality was just because of the discount booking agent. This time I ordered a deluxe grand because I wanted to feel a bit pampered on the holiday. I was so disappointed in the room. It felt like a three-star hotel. The staff was great on the main floor- but our luggage was put in the car with one of our bags torn and no mention of it or apology. I'd close this property and do a full remodel, gut the cleaning staff--and rework some of the valet staff so that the hotel had a little better feel. One last note; when a patron books a Deluxe view room- that just doesn't mean 37 floors up looking at a condo across the street, it would imply a view of the bay or space needle. I live on the 39th floor of my tower and I have an unobstructed view... that would be what a Deluxe View would be... unobstructed. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great during the holidays I treated my wife to a night downtown of shopping and relaxation. The Holiday package with the Pacific Place gift certificate was a great selling point. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Place to Explore Seattle for the First Time! I stayed at the Westin hotel the week before Christmas. The location is PERFECT- you are near tons of great restaurants, coffee shops, Pacific Place Mall, Macy's, Nordstrom, more shopping, the monorail, Westlake light rail station, and only a couple blocks from the Waterfront/Pike Place market. The hotel staff was amazing- really told me how to get to my tourism destinations. The ladies at checkin/checkout reviewed my bill with me, gave recommendations for dining, and the staff always provided a clean, well kept room. The views in this building are amazing- I felt like I was sleeping on top of the city. There is so much, endless places to walk to (movie theaters, target, whole foods, convention center, etc) so my convenience of staying here was worth the price. The retail center at my door step made my shopping in Seattle successful. Being my first time in Seattle, the hotel location is very safe. The south lake union street car is almost directly behind the building, and the downtown buses run routes through the city. A couple of things that can be improved - the gym (very small, hardly any weights, no windows) there were luckily some gyms nearby offering guest passes. The Westin workout marketing is really promoted so I guess I expected something spectacular. The restaurant downstairs is nice and the to-go bar is super convenient and healthy for the most part. I would like the restaurant/bar to offer more drinks (more beers) and better food options (besides just burgers). I will say that every person that waited on me the two times I went to the bistro were exceptional in service! I had a great stay and will stay at many Westins in the future. The Westin Seattle is high quality and the staff really cares. What a great way to explore Seattle, couldn't of asked for a better place for the price. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel in a great location! December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Seattle close to convention center Great location, kind of expensive however comparable to other hotels of similar caliber in the area. Can walk to many of the major sites and convention center in Seattle. Great views from my room of the city and bay. Recommend taking public transport from the airport- fast and you'll save yourself $40. Very convenient and a short walk from the hotel. They recognized my status and upgraded my room December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating, cleanliness not up to Westin's Standard This hotel is showing it's age. The cleanliness and general upkeep is not up to a typical Westin standard. Elevator's were all busy and thus took us 10 minutes on average to go from the 22nd floor to the lobby. Not impressed. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED I WAS EXPECTING A MUCH BETTER VIEW, AS ACCORDING TO YOUR DESCRIPTION ALL OF THE ROOMS HAVE WONDERFUL VIEWS ONLY TO FIND WHEN I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A ROOM HIGHER THAN THE 20TH FLOOR. THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW. I ALSO THINK A SHUTTLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS ALSO ADDED AN ADDITIONAL COST AND I DID NOT FEEL ABLE TO TAKE THE LIGHT RAIL SO HAD THE COST OF A TAXI CAB. WE HAD TO ASK FOR ENOUGH TOWELS, 3 TOWELS FOR 2 GUESTS IS NOT ENOUGH AS WE BOTH USE A SEPERATE BATH TOWEL WHEN WE WASH OUR HAIR. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging Weston The bathroom were not very clean. There was some red stains (?) on the floor and curly hairs on the toilet. I felt I had to clean the whole bathroom before I could use it. After that I just never felt very comfortable. The bed seemed tired. Pun intended. It was not the usual comfortable Weston mattress. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Many trips to Seattle for a weekend get away or a Pro game. Decided to stay in central downtown area to avoid driving. Best location for an easy walk to go shopping, site seeing, and restaurants. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views! I stayed two nights in the North Tower in a Deluxe room. I got a room with a Space Needle View and it was gorgeous. I have stayed at other hotels in Seattle and have never faced the Space Needle so it was a great Seattle experience. I really like the space in the room, it felt like a suite! The first downsides was that the doors to the room were thin, so you can hear people talking in the hallways and doors being opened and shut. The other downside was my neighbor or vent air smelled like cigarette smoke the whole weekend. The staff tried to help by spraying air freshner. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar The Westin in Maui is an excellent hotel/resort. The staff is freindly, courteous, knowledgeable, and effecient. Only minor setbacks are that pools are only 5 feet deep at the 'deep' end and that signage from room to lobby is nonexistent. Took a while to know where you are going. Would be nice to hae IPod capability in any room that has the Bose Stereo radio. Oh, another positive is that the beach is just a feet from the grounds. Do yourself a favor and visit this Westin!. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music weekend in Seattle Perfect location, one block from Seattle monorail & one block from Link train to airport. Located within short walking distance to Pike Place Market, the historic Paramount and Moore theaters and the downtown shopping district. Fantastic views of the city & Puget sound with only a $10 up-charge per night. Nice restaurant & lobby bar with plenty of local brews to drink. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place - needs heat! I know it is unseasonably cold there, but our room was quite chilly the whole time. The windows are great and a great view, but the HVAC should handle. Also, we only got 1/3 of our $5 vouchers for hanging the sign on the door and not getting housekeeping. BTW - your staff are awesome and it is a really nice hotel, these are minor complaints to the overall great experience! December 9, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T14:03:35.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 37 next>>