The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 779 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is in a fantastic location with great staff,very friendly and helpfull. The only problem was with getting bell man to take down luggage, he said he would be right up but never showed up at all had to take all luggage down ourself very dissappointed when rest of stay was wonderfull. Shall return again with smiles like all the staff. Could use a bar service in pool area too also room service was fantastic too December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recongnition I've stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle, and as an SPG member, I would always be given rooms on the "SPG Floor". Upon checking in via SPG line, I was given a room on the 15th floor. I asked why I was given a floor on the SPG floor, I was told there wasn't such a thing as all of the room are the same. I said "I was here 1 month ago and was given a room on the 33rd floor where there is a SPG Floor plaque clearly on the wall of the floor. I than went to the 33rd floor and there was the plaque staring right at me. As an SPG member and being lied to is not acceptable. I had thoughts of going back to concierge and making an issue of it but choose not to bother because after being lied to it would have served no purpose to say anything and at that time of night being "bumped" up to a room that I should have been entitled to in the 1st place would be a waste of time and effort. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westen Habour It took a very long time to check in. The staff were very friendly & helpful. When I reserved my room on line, I requested not to be too high up & was roomed on the 32nd floor near the elevators, which I could hear all night,. The rooms were..just okay, not special. I had someone's old food in my fridge & my 5 yr old found someone's old dirty sock on the floor. Not up to my standards, especially for the price!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My husband and I truly needed a getaway and this was definitely the place to do it. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They were efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent for anything downtown - the Roger's & ACC are so close for walking distance, and lots of restaurant & coffee shops close by. Can't say enough about the Valet either. The buffet breakfast was awesome! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I spent two nights at Westin and it was one of the best hotels I have ever seen. Clean room, nice lake view, great air conditioner, high quality shampoo and soap! The only issue I had was the check out time that is at 12:00 noon. Usually hotels let their guests to have their lunch before they leave the hotel. Anyway, I highly recomand it to anyone who needs a great hotel and price is not a concern for him/her. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Fast friendly check-in and terrific concierge. Very very convenient for theatre and restaurants. Loved walking to waterfront park areas just outside the doors. The few negatives included expensive parking (issue anywhere in Toronto!), 15 bucks for 1 day internet (all 5 star hotels do this to you which is very irritating) and pool area hot tub broken....again! September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill and Reservation Issues Was at this Westin in March and had problems with very noisy people in room next door that warranted calling security at 1;30 AM. Hotel was kind to extend a comp night for a return visit. We said OK and added an additional night. The bill as of today is still wrong and a correction to my credit card has not been transacted. I called before we got there since we were given 2 confirmation numbers for the same weekend. The room charge for one night was wrong and i brought it to their attention. I did this before I got there. I did it when I checked in and was told it would be taken care of/adjusted. I even had the e-mail where an employee of the hotel quoted the price as proof of what the charge should have been. The adjustment was not and has not been. Very frustrating. Nice property, staff does not have their act together. Will look at other places to stay next time in Toronto. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Below Clean Standards Room was not cleaned properly from previous guests in drawers, closet, carpet, bathroom with hair, dust and other dirt particles. Shower pressure was unacceptable, even though shower head had an engraving about paradise. Inadequate shower amenities. Kept asking for shower gel and staff kept sending only one small bottle. Room was very worn and stained in areas, with short internet cable raedy to fall apart. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I didn't use any of the other facilities such as the fitness centre, pool, or spa. It was just an overnight stay, but I would recommend staying at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto. The staff I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I didn't eat in-house, this time, I went out.. Maybe next time. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost They tell you a price and you get charged way more than they tell you and when they go to fix it they charge you instead of reimbursing you, also if you self park they say you valet parked and charge you valet parking. I spent 1 hour at the front desk the day I left they said it would be credited on my visa and still nothing has changed its been almost 1 week. This Stay was more stressful than relaxing!! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a little rude When I first arrived they couldn't find my reservation for 25 minutes. When they finally found it they gave me the wrong room, so I had to go back down to change it. I stayed for three nights and ordered room service six times, but they forgot something every time. Also, a woman at the front desk insulted me. The only reason I would recommend it is because the manager gave me a discount for my troubles. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view This time, I got an excellent room on 32nd floor with a view. Receptionist, Mr. Eugene, was very helpful and offered excellent, personalized service. For luggage assistance, Mr. Ricardo was very helpful and offered an outstanding service experience. Unfortunately, there are gym swimming classes in the pool, so use of the pool area is limited to one lane temporarily. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property Overall good stay. Staff, room, restaurents, quietness all good. Two issues I have are slow check in process. Have been up to 30 min from time I stepped into the hotel until I'm in my room....15 min is very common...appears to be insufficient front desk staff. Other issue is the inability to obtain a comfortable room temp(this time too hot) and the vet fans in many of the rooms are exceedingly loud. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was exactly what was needed for a weekend getaway. Close enough to downtown Toronto to see the sights during the day and to visit the theatre at night. The entire staff from the front desk to the restaurants and lounge were very attentive to ones needs Always very polite and charming. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away for some relaxation and sightseeing. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. I got in late and I really appreciate that check-in was very fast. I l was able to order breakfast before I went to bed and it was delivered right on time. The event I came for was catered for beautifully and though there were hundreds of guests, I never felt crushed, the hotel staff were very helpful and they always had a smile on their faces. I will definitely be back next year. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining/Lounge Service needs urgent attention The dining/lounge area service at this hotel needs urgent improvement. It is not on par with a top hotel and is not consistent with the Westin experience. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the lake and airport The service was friendly and quick to assist us with our needs. Loved the room. We really enjoyed the view of the lake and watching the planes land at the island airport. The bed and linens provided a very comfortable sleep. We will likely purchase the entire bed/linens kit when we're ready to replace our own bed. One downfall, the fridge didn't seem to be running properly. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay I would like to preempt my review of the hotel by saying that it was a very busy weekend for the location so with that in mind the overall stay was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine, but did require a bit more cleaning, it was as though it was done in a hurry. The fridge did not work very well. We did request additional towels that never arrived. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This hotel gets a lot of conference business, and as a result, has grown complacent. Check in couldn't have been more impersonal, the service in the lounge was beyond slow, and $6 for a cold cup of decaf coffee is an insult. They give you a $5 voucher if you don't want your room cleaned, but don't tell you it's not applicable on your day of departure. You can do better. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the Mark Having stayed at this hotel before, I assumed this stay would be as good. But when I went to bed @11:30pm I found that the bed was completely broken. I informed the front desk the next morning and they gave me star points from my uncomfortable night. A good start, however, as a Starwood Gold Member I think the least they could do was offer a free night. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay During our stay in Toronto, the Westin Harbour Castle was excellent and close to all amenities for our needs. This was my husbands 50th bithday present to also see the Leafs play the Montreal Canadians game. The Air Canada center was within walking distance, superb!. Our only distraction was the noise from the room next door, but following one phone call this was taken care off. Thankyou. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Granola Ever The house-made granola at the Westin Harbour Castle is superb. This may seem a minor point, but I find that breakfast is the hardest meal to "do healthy" when traveling because most of the offerings are loaded with high-glycemic carbs &/or saturated fats. But, this granola seemed to be low in added fat and sugar, and I didn't tire of eating it morning after morning. Thank you, Toronto! October 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location to all major Toronto attractions and convenient valet parking. The room unfortunately was not up to par. It had considerable dust and opened shampoo bottles in the bathroom. The noise levels in the room next door were also unacceptable. I would have hoped to have been on a Starwood preferred guest floor but unfortunately that did not happen this time. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servers I wanted to let you know that I did not appreciate the server staff in the bar area that waited on us. Each time I ordered something i was told the server was leaving and had to pay the bill immediatly. This was not true as the server would be there for hours! This was very embarrassing in front of my customer. i have been to your facility many times and have never encountered this. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great March Break stayover My Family and I were very impressed with the professionalism of the Westin Harbour Castle. The valet was great, the bellboy service was wonderful and the room was excellent with a great view of the lake. We felt like we were pampered without the expensive cost. We will definitely stay here again the next time we stay in Toronto overnight. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed in The Westin Harbour, Toronto for one night and we were pleased with the check-in staff who gave us two lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. We mentioned that it was our sons 18th birthday and when we returned to his room, the hotel had sent up some gorg chocolates and complimentary water with a birthday card!!!! How thoughtful is that?? Thank you for a lovely stay July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We sure expected a cleaner room unfortunately we where disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The carpets in the lobby where stained and dirty-beer cans sat in the front lobby for the 2 days we where there no one cleaned them up-the front doors at lobby entrance very dirty and also the room was not very clean especially the phone, bathroom, lamps and under the air conditioner was a lot of mold. September 3, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>