The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is lacking The rooms in this hotel are nice, ours had a great view of the river and the pool area was nice also. However, the staff here was not up to par. The maid staff left trash in our room and left parts of our 8 hour old breakfast from the morning sitting on the desk. They didn't provide clean drinking glasses or wine glasses even though they had clearly been used. The room was dusty even when we got there. We had to call and ask them to come back and actually clean the room. The front desk staff was unhelpful when we needed items and was downright rude when we asked for a late check out. The pool staff was unattentive, the original staff member that took our order disappeared inside and never came back. It took us 20 minutes to get someone else's attention. The rooms with the river view are nice but the pool is on that side of the hotel and it is very loud and is open long hours. Even with the door shut and all the way up on the 12th floor we could hear music, people talking, and kids playing. Double check the events going on at the convention center next door and don't stay here if there's a large event going on. We were there during the craft beer festival and we aren't huge into craft beer so we didn't plan to attend, but those folks were using the same ferries to get across the river as we were so it resulted in long lines of loud drunk people and overly crowded boats that weren't running on time. Very annoying when we just wanted to hop quickly across the river for dinner or sight seeing. I'm a starwood preferred member and usually have great experiences at starwood hotels but I will not be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of great services Very nice stay- beds very comfortable as advertised- staff attentive and friendly- terrific eating facilities. One suggestion: provide coffee in the lobby/lounge area so guests do not have to wait in he Starbucks Cafe line just to get a cup of coffee. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort -bad crowd My family stayed at this Westin Resort over Labor Day weekend -nice hotel and location BUT -they did not seem able to cope with mob of drunks attending a beer fest next door. Trying to access the only ferry across the river to downtown was an ugly nightmare. The hotel had no contingency plan, and seemed unable to call upon enough cabs to accommodate the guests. My suggestion to use the airport shuttle was ignored. We felt stranded among the rowdy drunks. I would not take a family back to this resort if you want to avoid a scrum with beer-swilling, profanity wielding lager louts. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option in Savannah Second stay. The rooms are a bit worn, but clean and tidy. Got a great spg platinum upgrade, but will aim for a balcony room or suite the next time. Plumming noises from above was very notable, so was doors slamming from the hallway. Pool area was okay, I would have liked an adult pool though. Lots of kids made it kind of noisy. And the music blasting from 11 am was not to my liking. Location is good for me – I like getting away from the hustle and bustle of savannah downtown. I usually enjoy the ferry ride from the hotel to river street, but this time it was a beer festival in the concention center. Needless to say the lines and the drunk people getting onboard in the evening was less enjoyable. The hotel guests should have priority embarking, in my opinion. Okay breakfast buffet. Great service from Shamika! Very attentive! She is a keeper! Pet-friendly hotel. Not my cup of tea. Hated that they let pets stay on all floors. A small dog was barking from 8am and for almost an hour (their folks at breakfast?) on at Sat morning on 13th floor. Please keep those dogs on designated floors! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Guest Service!!! Stayed here for a Girls' Weekend and had a phenomenal time. Great guest service from Tatiana at the pool, Miguel at the bourbon bar, and Tyler and Simon the valets! Can't wait to come back!!! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More I was told upon check in I would receive a card to allow me to get 50% off food and drinks at the hotel, and I had to go back and ask for it. The bathroom sink was badly clogged and drained very slow which was both annoying and unsanitary .And to beat all I was charged a whopping 32% gratuity at dinner after receiving very fair service Also Wi -fi stopped working and had to contact the front desk other than that my stay was fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything in Savannah but still a retreat from the hustle and bustle! Service was outstanding! The hotel was well maintained. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to make sure that we were having a great time and had everything we needed. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....August can be a challenge! Observations: The hotel is nice and located in a good spot to visit downtown Savannah. The ferry is very convenient. The pool is a little small and it would be great if they used some of the extra space to create an adult pool. The rooms were OK, but needed updating. We had 'golf course' view balcony. Unfortunately, it really only overlooked the parking lot and air units. Although we knew August would be hot, we did not anticipate the mosquitos. They were very bad. The bugs at the pool were tolerable, but annoying. The golf course was terrible even with bug spray. I don't know how they can charge a full round rate in those conditions and not make people aware of the situation. That was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very diverse in its amenities love, love the balcony viewing the Savannah River and a view of the City. Just an excellent place to relax!!! Our third visit. Can't wait to go back. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Charm with a Starwood Twist This property had everything that I have come to love about Starwood properties, but with a Southern twist. The staff was extra courteous. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay My wife and I had such a great time here. Everything was perfect. All the amenities were awesome.. Special thanks to the bartenders who were so friendly. The water taxi made it so convenient we didn't need to drive. We are looking forward to our next stay here. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I always enjoy staying at the Westin!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again in Savannah, GA! The room it self had nothing special about it. The bed was not at all comfortable as it should had been. I don't recommend anyone ordering room service at all! I order a sandwich after midnight. Not only did I have to put my sandwich together, the bread itself wasn't fresh. On top of that they charge a 21% fee along with a $3 delivery fee to bring it to you. So I paid $20 for an unassembled sandwich with chips and a glass of tap water to boot. When I decided, I wanted to go for a swim I couldn't do that either, the pool water was green! That was really disgusting. The sight of other people swimming in it made my stomach turn, especially when they don't know any better. The amount of money I paid for the 2 days I was there was not worth it at all. I was so disappointed with this facility. Durning check out the receptionist didn't ask how our stay was, she simply took my payment and sent me on way. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You chose not to help me. The Savannah Harbor was a disappointment! It's a nice property, in a great location -just poorly run. I had the bad fortune to have a room next to someone who brought a dog into their room. There is an actual hotel for dogs. It's called a kennel. To let a large dog stay in one of the hotel rooms is bad operational judgment. The guest left the dog in the room all day and while I was trying to work in my room, the dog barked and barked and barked and barked. Also scratched the door incessantly. Not wanting to be "that guy" I put up with it for a while but when I was on a conference call and someone onj the call accused me of being at home because they could hear a dog, I had had enough. I cal the desk explained the situation and asked them to do something about it. "The reply I got was "we'll check into it." Don't know if they did or if they didn't but the barking didn't stop. I endured it for another hour and a half and called the desk again. I let them know this was my second call and the again said "we'll check into it." Didn't offer to move me to another room. Another hour later I had had enough. I packed up and went to front desk and explained that I was checking out. "why are you leaving early Mr Olson?" Because there is a barking dog in the room next to me, I'm trying to work, and you won't do anything about it. "Would you like to change rooms?" That's a question you should have asked three hours ago. I was so frustrated at this point I went to another hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Prior to booking our stay, I reviewed the hotel on TripAdviser. Many people stated that the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I found the exact opposite. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. Both the Midnight Sun (bar) and Aqua Star (restaurant) were terrific; great service and yummy food. I will be visiting this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed or embarassed There is so much that went from starting and check in and ending at check out. I hope someone contacts me for full details. We were not given adequate information upon check-in as we has listened to couples receive before us, the long wait for bags to be brought up. Breakfast and the treatment in the dining room was horrible and for checkout, we wound up bring the bags down ourselves. I can't believe how we were treated and the level of service we expected from having stayed at many Westin Hotels before, how different this was. This was supposed to be so special as it was my birthday celebration trip and ruined by the staff. It was an awful experience to say the least and that's saying a lot in itself. I wish there had been some staff person that actually cared working over this weekend and could have corrected some if not all of the wrong that happened. My wife and I both were truly disappointed and I can Google enough words to truly describe the horror. Everyone should take and be required to pass a customer service experience class before another day passes and I normally don't leave reviews as such but this deserve this and so much more. Then there was the inconsistency with the dining experience. Our Saturday am server was awful, explain absolutely nothing to us as we know everyone uses their own protocol in each hotel but she was deplorable and rude to us. I know it could have been worse but it also could have been much better as it should have been . I do not understand why it would take over 30 minutes to get my bags to my room and the same before I just brought them down myself to leave, not sure why I was not on a speedy check out as requested and told I would be as the CC was on file and we incurred no room charges for anything. I also requested 2 robes that were not in stock and not offer to mail to us, I know I can order online but I have had enough troubles already, why not offer to assist and make things better since you were out of the item to begin. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is sloooow.... The room was nice, but customer service was poor and slow. It was not to standard for the amount of the rate that was charged. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was suprised it was not a better quality Some of the amenities in the room were old and did not work well, certainly not what one would expect from a hotel of this quality. I was unable to decline housekeeping (for sustainability purposes) without hanging a "Do not disturb" hanger, which prevented me from getting refills of coffee, etc. And this hotel only offers Starbucks medium blend coffee for in room service, of which I believe is too strong and tasted very poor. I had to cycle the pre-measured coffee filter twice in order to reach a drinkable cup. It seems the pre-measured is way too much for a single cup. The staff was nice but did not go out of there way to help. I had one attendee stand by and watch while I unloaded my car onto the luggage cart! My check in was delayed by 45 minutes - this is after the 4 pm check in time - even though I arrived at 3:45 pm. Overall - I expected more from this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Staff was very accommodating. Alison was great! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on my package delivery I was eagerly awaiting my package delivery with supplies I needed for my stay at the hotel, but apparently there was miscommunication between the Savannah Post Office and the Westin Hotel package pick up because it took one week for a Priority Mail 2 day delivery package to be picked up at the post office and brought to the hotel for me to pick up. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing stay room not ready for 4 hours after arrival August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHECK - IN I dfidn't get a room until 20:30. The room was great 15th floor with a balcony. I heard some receive vouchers for lunch and an apolygy. I received a sorry card. I was my worst experience since resting at the Westin for the CJIS Symposium. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Meet my needs. On site restaurant was great. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Check in was a bit delayed from rooms not being available on time, however, the overall stay was very pleasant. Accomodations were made to make up for the delay and service was great. Location and availabilty of transporation made exploring the riverfront and downtown area very easy and convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway My husband and I loved our anniversary "staycation" at the Westin Savannah. Never had to leave the property except to head across the street for massage and facial. The staff was top notch, found out about our anniversary and was attentive to details. We LOVED the stay and realize we need to do this more often!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always My First Choice Westin continues to be my first hotel choice, whether traveling for pleasure or business. In my opinion, Westin continues to set the precedent in comfort, quality, and now green initiatives. The quality of the Westin Brand just keeps getting better. I can count on knowing that my stay at a Westin will be everything I want and need the next time I travel. Thank you!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low power on the boat dock We rented two rooms and dockage for our boat for 3 nights just last week. The rooms were exactly as expected however the boat dockage was a total disappointment. The dock power should serve 120/240V service however the first tower we attempted to use only provided 100/200V power. That is not enough to run systems and as such we were forced to run our generators for power. The engineers on staff were of no help. I did actually locate two 50 amp stations on the main power box on the dock and they did serve the correct 120/240V power. That however was on the last day. Bottom line, the power issue is not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel & Resorts facility and cost us approximately $600 in fuel. Will not be returning with the boat! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all stay was good Our stay overall was good. Our only concern is the beds. Queen size would have been better. The double beds were comfortable, but small for the for of us. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff and very comfortable rooms with beautiful scenery We went down for a couples getaway and had a fantastic time. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return to this location and will recommend to our friends. August 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:30:36.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_773, tr_773
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>