The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience we've ever had!! This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time! This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it completely went above and beyond our expectations! We told the check in lady that it was our wedding anniversary, and that we were in town for a local event at Amos' Southend. She gave us walking directions (which is what we wanted) and was very friendly. When we came back to our room, we found that we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling white wine, and 6 humongous chocolate covered strawberries! They were delicious!! Although the event at Amos' was somewhat disappointing, the stay at the hotel made up for that. Plus we were able to have a late check out on Sunday, and that was very nice because we were not rushed!! I highly recommend this hotel, and want to reserve a weekend here for my birthday!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations, yet missed some detail Wonderful hotel and staff. The rooms were spacious and very elegant. Yet, knowing the clientele that stay at Westin, I'd expect more in simple things like ironing board. It literally has a cloth covering without a pad, leaving the shapes of the holes on your clothing as you ironed. Also, there was a microwave in the hallway for a day and I had to call to get removed. Again, very nice accommodations and staff, just details. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located near the Charlotte Convention Center My annual mother's conference was held at the Charlotte Convention Center and mother members were able to stay at the Westin. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I always love staying at this Westin, which is why I continue to come back every year when the convention is in town. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always so clean and well cared for. The only criticism I have is that room service took longer to deliver on both occasions, but I'll chalk that up to packed hotel during a busy convention. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-In delay Experienced a big delay in getting checked in on Sunday afternoon for a conference of 11,500 women. Appeared that all maid staff was not in place to take care of rooms in a timely manner. All other areas of the hotel experience was tops. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Great location - easy to get to and from most places in Charlotte. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Self-parking was convenient once you learned about it but you need to ask. There should be more information about self-parking on the website. Food was good but expensive. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Clearly identified criteria to describe room and type of accommodations would be helpful. If a customer requests two double beds months in advance of arrival, notification that the request cannot be honored should be timely and clearly delineated. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room. The mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable. The carpet was fraying in the room and several places throughout the hotel. This Westin was moderate at best. Definitely not worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The fitness center was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. I did miss a hot tub and out door pool. The indoor pool was clean and a nice place to do laps. It is located across the street from the conference center which was very convenient. If you need to get around you can get a town car very reasonable priced and they are right outside the door. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Westin should be!!! The Westin Charlotte is absolutely a poster child for what a great Westin should be, immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable beds, beautifully maintained, and a lobby bar with a killer outdoor patio (and martini's at killer prices, but oh well). MY Deluxe King overlooked the convention center roof but once in that fabulous bed, it didn't matter. Great service and a beautiful hotel....loved the Charlotte Westin. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place! Lucked out with a corner room! Very quiet and restful. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok..... After staying at the Hilton in Charlotte last year, i was a little let down by the overall look and friendliness at this hotel. I was here for an event and overall it was just ok......The bathroom faucets leaked and seemed to run warm water out of both side. I could not get a rollaway even though i was an hour prior to check-in and had requested it. I do like the Westin weekend with late check-out that. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were unclean The facility as a whole was well located and clean in the lobby/gym area. The first room I checked into had mold growing across the top of the shower. I am very allergic to mold and promptly went to the front desk to ask to be moved to a different room. The service was indifferent to this display of uncleanness even after I provided a picture that I took of the mold. The second room I was moved into had the locking hasp on the door partially broken off from what appeared as someone trying to previously break into the room. I had to push it back up into place so I can lock my door from the interior. Lastly, your hotel provided a 'green service' which was great except that I left my tag out on my door for two nights and I did not receive the advertised benefit of the $5 voucher for services within the hotel. Overall, the experience was subpar of the Westin name and the rate paid. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin values Rooms were okay but nothing special. The person who checked me in was exceptional and very pleasant but after that each encounter with staff was less than pleasant and less than accomodating. Example: the airline lost my luggage, when they located same they delivered my luggage to the hotel. I alerted the hotel staff about the planned delivery and the time it was to arrive. I asked that the delivery of my baggage be expidited. I was assured that they would delivery my bags upon their arrival. I was notified by text of their arrival and after 2 hours they had not yet been delivered. i called the desk and they checked and validated that my luggage had arrived and varified the time of the arrival . They promised that they would get my bags delivered asap. It took over an hour from that time to recieve my bags. I had other encounters which were frustrating and did not mieet my expectations of the Westin brand. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large events Staff was polite but overwhelmed with the large number of guest. it was an average of an hour wait in check out . I had a package delivered and never received a notification call. Room was very comfortable with no issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around!!! Excellence is the Word! The accommodations,the courteous staff and the check in and check out procedures are excellent!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend get away My stay at the Westin was great and relaxing! The bed was excellent. The whole decor for the hotel was exquisite and modern. I did notice some small area of the sheetrock from the wall was chipped which I overlooked but it should addressed. Also there was a wall defect in the bathroom. I was in room 1211. Small issues but the service of the staff was great. I'll stay again when I return to the Charlotte area. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds were hard to sleep in I was in room 2307. The bed next to the window was broken down and my sleep was poor. After two nights I tried the other queen bed and it was a little better. I remember advertising which claimed the best mattresses for a heavenly sleep. Guess my room didn't come with that feature. It would be a good idea to change out those mattresses for future guests. Everything else was great. sincerely, Ron March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The room was awesome, very clean, nicely laid out, peaceful night sleep. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was extremely noisy. There was plenty of noice on both nights from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was woken up several times in the night because of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay I attended a week long conference and found the hotel room spacious, the meeting rooms conducive for work, and the food delicious. Hotel staff members did an excellent job accommodating hundreds of conference participants. I enjoyed my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading some of the posts I was nervous. But, our stay was terrific, room clean and comfortable. Great view of the city. Security swiftly came when we called to let us in our room, with keys inside. Just wish we had access to a free refrigerator to keep our food in. Didn't want to pay for the key to unlock the fridge. That to me sounds like "how do we get an extra buck?" But overall, wonderful. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never a bad stay My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I arrived although I called that morning and was promised that it would be. Check in time was at 2pm however, I didn't get keys until 9pm. July 21, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>