The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin "not so heavenly" Was expecting a lot more for the price we paid to stay at this hotel. The beds were just OK, the worst part was there was no hot water for the showers turned all the way up it was barely luke warm, and no water pressure to boot. If I could have fit in the sink to take a bath it would have been hot so I know they have the water just don't supply it to the showers. I would not recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin values Rooms were okay but nothing special. The person who checked me in was exceptional and very pleasant but after that each encounter with staff was less than pleasant and less than accomodating. Example: the airline lost my luggage, when they located same they delivered my luggage to the hotel. I alerted the hotel staff about the planned delivery and the time it was to arrive. I asked that the delivery of my baggage be expidited. I was assured that they would delivery my bags upon their arrival. I was notified by text of their arrival and after 2 hours they had not yet been delivered. i called the desk and they checked and validated that my luggage had arrived and varified the time of the arrival . They promised that they would get my bags delivered asap. It took over an hour from that time to recieve my bags. I had other encounters which were frustrating and did not mieet my expectations of the Westin brand. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The location was great! You can walk to lots of restaurants and pubs! The bar at the Westin is very overpriced. Also a 5 star hotel does not make you pay for internet. I found that ridiculous! I refused to pay and simply walked to the Panera. Also I was very disappointed that the cleaners dump the recycling and trash all together. When I asked about this she said someone goes through it-I bet! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant and front desk need to get its act together The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, the people friendly, but the restaurant was not very good and the front desk could not figure out how to make sure that the breakfast free package was communicated to the restaurant, even after I specifically asked them to make sure that I wouldn't be charged, a huge charge still showed up on my bill. They clearly did not know what they were doing. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Are you reading my survey responses? I'll comment again, as I have before, but I have no idea if you're receiving this feedback. I don't get responses so who knows. But, here goes. Again, brushed my teeth with warm water. Why can't you get your water regulated at this hotel so that the cold tap produces cold water?? This happens every time I'm there, regardless of the room. There was no SPG recognition. Papers no longer delivered to my door in the morning? No free water in my room? I even left a message for management regarding this and got no response. It seems that all the housekeeping service does is make the bed each day. I just felt like a regular guest and if there is no SPG recognition or extra perks, there are a lot of other hotels in Charlotte I could stay at. Each time I return to your hotel (which is pretty regular) my satisfaction is less and less. I hope you hear this and that you're paying attention to your customers. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I always love staying at this Westin, which is why I continue to come back every year when the convention is in town. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always so clean and well cared for. The only criticism I have is that room service took longer to deliver on both occasions, but I'll chalk that up to packed hotel during a busy convention. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great location The partking fees were outrageous I did not sleep a wink because fI was over the roof area and those generators kept me up all night. The bed was hard as rocks, I have a backache as we speak, and I had to call maintenance to fix the heat, cold air was coming into the room and had to wear a blanket for an hour until the heat was fixed. COULD NOT GO SWIMMING, THE ROOM WAS FREEZING.... February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The hotel met my needs, there are other more expensive options downtown, but I cannot justify the additional expense. The staff was friendly and helpful, but basic room maintenance could have been better; the faucet was leaking, some towels were stained, the bathtub was not "sparkling". The gym is great, much better than those hotels were all the equipment is just crammed in there. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED!!!! Would only recommend for the bed. Love the bed. Attended a Conference and my room was given away because someone else had the same last name as I did. Went to the bar and the waitress literally ignored us for 45 minutes. Tried getting her attention and she ignored again. As soon as a couple walked in she literally went right over to them. Had to get manager involved in situation. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never had shampoo! I really really wanted to LOVE my experience, but it was the little things that keep me at a "meh". Pillow cases were left off, shampoo was never replaced. There were two of us in the room, so we needed it! I really enjoyed the lobby lounge and the waitstaff in the restaurant was great! Why won't I recommend? I only recommend when I know that the experience will be outstanding. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Westin experience Water pressure was low, and temperature did not get very hot in the room. Ordered room service, after over an hour I called and was told it would be another hour at least (told 45 mins originally). At least they canceled it for us. Cable tv did not function (cut in and out and was fuzzy). Not exactly worth nearly 300 a night.. All staff were very courteous and professional. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good but could have been great I booked this hotel based on my last visit. This visit started out bad with a large bus blocking the driveway and after driving for 12 hours my wife and I wanted to get to our room. The room was ok but not for the price. The carpet looked like it needed replaced a while back. The bed was comfortable, the bottled water was a nice touch, the bath was clean and functional. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our 4 night stay at the Westin was very pleasant and we would certainly consider staying there again. Parking at check-in was a little challenging, but the staff intervened and took care of us. The amenities were quite nice and all the staff were cordial and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious and it was great to unwind in the lounge at the end of the day. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hall Noise The room was very comfortable. Noise from the hall carried into the room, however. I was awakened three different times during the night by noisy guests. As a result, I was not at all rested the next day. The rooms need to be sound proofed from hall noises. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too pleased I was so unhappy with the front desk and the customer service from this hotel. The room service department was totally incompetent and the food was disgusting. Even though they took the charge off the bill, that was not the point. I expect great service and great food, especially at the amount they charge. I would never go back to this hotel. Not a good experience AT ALL!! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel seemed great. The lobby and restaurant looked great. The food was good. The fitness room was good. However the room had stained and frayed carpet. The floor was not vacuumed daily. There was a napkin dropped on Monday night by mistake. I noticed it the next day after the room was "cleaned." It was still there when I left. Also, one of the pillows from the bed was behind a chair, probably where it fell when the bed was made, and it was there two days later when I left. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was satisfactory Most of the needs where met. The major problem I had was when I ordered room service. I made it perfectly clear that I did not want tomatoes on my sandwich and had the person on the phone confirm that it was not to be on the sandwich and when I got the sandwich it had tomatoes on it. It was a simple request that was confirmed and was not met. Bad Service in my opinion. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Mishap Reserved room for 3 people. Received a room with one Kingsize bed. When asked for at least a rollaway, all were taken because others had experienced the same problem. This hotel is not equipped for large volumes of people on a convention level. The elevator situation was also a disaster. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay In town for a conference at the hotel. Staff was great, food was good, and room was clean and quiet. Stayed 5 nights total and was impressed with the responsiveness of each employee. Found a wonderful place close to the hotel to eat true southern cuisine, Lola's is a must if you stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a trying family time. The facility is nice, rooms comfortable and clean, and the staff simply outstanding. The staff could not do enough to accomodate me. I would not however recommend the onsite restaruant for breakfast. The buffett food was just OK. From my perspective the value was just not there at $25 per person (19.99 ++). January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and comfortable This Westin is mostly brand new (i'll discount scratches on doors and bath tubs) and has great amenities (Starbucks coffee in rooms, comfortable beds, brand new shower accessories). The Westin workout room/gym is also nice and big! Only negative is the location - its a little far (7/8 blocks from the heart of uptown) but the Westin has shuttles to take care of that. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff; signature scent overwhelming The hotel is very convenient, well staffed, and clean, with good amenities. The one challenge I had was the scent that they are pumping into the common areas. It was very strong and provoked an allergic reaction. Staff was apologetic but informed me that this is the Westin's signature scent. I can't imagine that I am the only person who has issues with this scent. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marathon stay. Convenient but not great experience We were in town for the thunder road marathon and chose this hotel for the proximity to the start and finish lines. It was very convenient, but not worth the price even with the group rate. There were several events going on at the same time and there were high school kids everywhere. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes to check in. No rooms with two beds and no cots, so two of us had to sleep on the floor on a bed made out of towels and blankets. Beer bottles under beds and in closet. Internet was not free in room, although you can go to the lobby and share the free area with dozens of teens. Most disappointing was the lukewarm shower. Would have loved a hot shower after the race. We were only there for one night. Didnt eat in the restaurant, use the fitness ceter, or even turn on the tv. Perhaps this hotel would be better suited for someone staying several nights in need of more than just a place to sleep and shower. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great - minor hiccup Overall this Westin is like all others in that the rooms are nice, the bed heavenly, and the staff nice. There was one minor annoyance that prevents me from giving them a perfect score. I went to the business office to print a boarding pass. Had to sign on and pay a couple bucks in computer time to simply print a boarding pass! Come on, that's a bit over the top. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room on 4th floor Leo, this was my worst stay ever - not well rested at all because of noise outside my windows that appeared to be from your ventilation system. When I first checked into my room 424 I noticed the loud buzz immediately. However, I neglected to ask for another room assuming it would become 'white noise' to me and I would be able to ignore it. Boy, was I wrong. March 14, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>