The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post-Game Layover Our overnight stay was after a recent football game. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms. Just what was needed after a day out and about. Would definitely stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I received exceptional service from the front desk staff at this hotel. Without going into details, the staff was friendly, positive, helpful, professional and genuinely focused on providing an excellent customer experience. That alone sets this hotel head and shoulders above the rest. Add to that the beautiful, clean rooms (mine even had two windows and an excellent view), convenient location and welcoming common areas and you have a terrific hotel stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED!!!! Would only recommend for the bed. Love the bed. Attended a Conference and my room was given away because someone else had the same last name as I did. Went to the bar and the waitress literally ignored us for 45 minutes. Tried getting her attention and she ignored again. As soon as a couple walked in she literally went right over to them. Had to get manager involved in situation. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell In Room Our room had a smoke smell in it. My husband & I have allergies so we weren't happy. We told the front desk & they said, "someone probably is smoking in their room & it's coming through the vents" very causally. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foggy wihndow The window in our room was completely fogged up; not due to condensation. It appears this is due to a worn seal and therefore there is absolutely no way to see out the window...might as well not have one. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel seemed great. The lobby and restaurant looked great. The food was good. The fitness room was good. However the room had stained and frayed carpet. The floor was not vacuumed daily. There was a napkin dropped on Monday night by mistake. I noticed it the next day after the room was "cleaned." It was still there when I left. Also, one of the pillows from the bed was behind a chair, probably where it fell when the bed was made, and it was there two days later when I left. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite the Westin reputation Disappointing service this September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solo weekend Great hotel and location! Check-in was kinda confusing... September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is beautiful. I love the "smell". Too bad I couldn't find a cleaning attendant to get more shampoo and conditioner on the morning of my departure. (I was wanting extra to take home, no big deal) The gentleman working in the bar was very nice and attentive. I will brag about your beautiful hotel. I was here for a short time and did not get to experience downtown and all Charlotte has to offer. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel is beautiful, accommodating with professional and courteous staff. We stayed there because we went to a football game at the stadium. We were able to get valet parking, check into our room get a bite to eat and walk to the stadium which was only a few blocks away. I thought that was the neatest thing that everything was so convenient and that they are so close to the stadium. We did not have to worry about our vehicle or anything. It was a very good feeling. One of the staff members informed us that the bar area would be open late and we would be able to get food when we returned from the game. When we returned that is exactly what we did. We stopped in the bar area of the hotel get a snack, enjoyed the lovely atmosphere and finally went to our beautiful room and sleep on that heavenly bed. The room spelled so fresh and clean and it looked that way too. I truly enjoyed the comfort of our stay. We were able to get a late check out and you will need it because the bed is so comfortable you do not want to get out of it. My husband got up and went to the workout room and he was able to sit in the sauna for a while. We just had such a wonderful time; we will never stay anyplace else when we return to Charlotte. Thank you Westin of Charlotte for a fantastic stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price is over rated Price was to high for one night... I feel like I was done wrong on the price 300 for one night.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a great stay! I forgot to make my reservations for the room block and the hotel staff was great in honoring the block rate. Thanks! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad service I have been staying at this location for the past few months and I am overall impressed with this hotel. It is certainly the best hotel to stay at in Downtown Charlotte, as I have lived in almost all of them. However during my last stay the service was horrible. With staff taking their time and not even doing what was asked, with the simplest requests like bringing silverware to the room or picking up laundry. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moore's weekend getaway My husband & I were in town for a friends renewal vows & this hotel was recommended by the couple. It was very clean, very neat, the receptionist that checked us in was very pleasant. Upon my check in I requested a room upper floor & a view I got what I wanted on the spot for the same price. Our room was everything we expected. We had a beautiful view of the city & at night it was gorgeous.We were very pleased & will use this location for our next visit. It was close in walking distance to the EPIC CENTER & eateries. Instead of driving to surrounding areas we had the pleasure of walking & touring the cities night life. I do recommend this location. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Comfort I had an excellent stay at the Westin. Any issue I had was immediately amended (a leak in the bathroom sink was fixed immediately). Room service was cordial and front desk met any requests I made in a timely manner. Every staff member I spoke with was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was disappointing...small and not very clean. No hot tub. The gym was well equipped but not air conditioned...even offered gym clothes + shoes for very low cost if you forgot to pack yours. The locker rooms were beautiful...had separate steam rooms for men and women. The hotel restaurant was great...also had a separate bar located in the lobby. They were doing work on one side of the building and I'm sure this will enhance some areas that were plagued with evidence of work being done (plastic and platforms). The location was perfect! Saved a lot of money on gas because it was right downtown/uptown Charlotte. Was able to walk across the street to the art museum and various restaurants and a few blocks to the epicenter. **The hotel could have charged less for all day parking.** This would be my first choice for another stay in Charlotte. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I visit the Charlotte area frequently and have the opportunity to stay at all the SPG locations and The Westin Charlotte provides consistent and exceptional service. Pros - Excellent gym, sauna, pool, locker rooms, customer service, in room dining, beds, platinum recognition and upgrades. Minor Negative - On my last few stays, the hot/cold on the water doesn't seem to regulate. It's very difficult, almost impossible to control the water temperature in the sinks. Not sure why. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a nice hotel and average for the price range. Room was comfortable, relatively clean, but safe was locked when I got the room so I had to be there when security opened the safe. I didn't have much time in my room so that was inconvenient and seemed they were making their problem mine. General facilities were nice and functional. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked in on August 17 around 6pm and the hotel room they moved my guest and I too were NOT CLEAN at all, the bed linen wear on the floor and the bathroon was in total shambles. I went back down to advise the young women at check out about the unclean room is was in, she came back up with me and said she apologize and moved my guest and I to another room. When I entered the room it had appeared to be clean after I unpack my luggage I went into the bathroom too get into the shower I turned around and noticed a dirty wash rag still in the tub! I call the receptionist asking to speak with the manager (BARRON) she placed me on hold and the proceeded to tell me he was busy with another guest and could not come to the phone even after I explained the issue is was having. I had to get dress and walk downstairs to speak with him, he did come out and said he apologised and asked what could he do, I expalined to him that both rooms I was placed in were not clean throughly at all and I wanted a refund, He stated because I book the room at an advanced rate with was $137 he could not credit me which is absolutly ridiculus because the regular rate was $145 that same night. He did offer me a $100 credit for the bar but I would of rather recieve a refund. I will NEVER stay in the Westin in Charlotte ever again!!You need to fire your housekeeping supervisor and staff it is HORRIBLE to come into a room that is dirty this is exactly how people get BED BUGS and everything else. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, As Always, But Room Was Not Good I love staying at the Westin in Charlotte. The people are top-notch and the service is excellent. Because of a crowded hotel this past week, I had to stay in Room 933, which is not a preferred guest room. The room was smaller than most, adjacent to a stairwell which made it slightly noisier than usual, and I had intermittent wireless service. I am booked weekly at this hotel through the end of the year and hope I won't be put in a room like this on a regular basis. Thank you! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite enjoyed my stay Stayed here for 3 weeks on business, was pretty happy overall Quite a decent gym, room service, front desk service, and convenient black cabs outside the lobby, plus a starbucks in the lobby was a godsend Lobby /front desk wait got pretty busy at random times, and the room service menu was a bit uninspired compared to other SPG properties August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Very nice hotel. We stay their about once a year and love it. No complaints. Would like to suggest that there be a few choices of food in your hotel. The one Grill you have is quite expensive and a lot of people have to go out to find other means of food. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience at Westin in uptown Charlotte Excellent service from Melissa, Suzanne, and Cassandra. See you next week for another week of work and then rest at the Westin! August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy, slow, cold The bathroom was filthy. I brought it to the attention of the desk clerk – nothing happened. I called the operator to relay a message to housekeeping – nothing happened. I used a towel to sit on the toilet. You can figure it out from there. The restaurant breakfast was ice cold when delivered to the table. We got a coupon at gave it a second try. Mildly warm, but the eggs had congealed into a yellow mass. As slow as the service was, they likely sat in the kitchen for twenty minutes. NEVER NEVER again will I stay at this location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff This was such a nice hotel. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were so pleasant and helpful. Loved this hotel and I look forward to staying here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel exceptional location This was our second trip to the Westin in Charlotte and this experience was as great as the first.Upon our arrival we were met with warm smiles and an amazing fragrance that permeates the entire hotel.Our room was immaculate with a great view of the city. We had dinner at the hotel, the service and the food was top notch.The entire staff was very attentive to our every need.My only regret with my stay was it was only for one night. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room service is horrible Don't plan on ordering food at this 24x7 room service hotel after a game. They won't even answer the phone at room service or front desk. Then 2 hrs later when u r hungry u get to share 1 fork and napkin. Worst room service experience that I have ever had. If u know u r gonna be busy after the game then stagf youself accordingly. 2 hrs is along time for a cold Turkey sandwich. My fav hotel has falken to the bottom. And if u walk downstairs don't expect anyone to help u August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Staff was tremendous. Our rooms trash can was not emptied from previous guests, and I don't care for seeing someone else's used Q Tips. Shower had hair in it as well. Also, I have stayed at other Westins and found this one to be particulaly noisy. It seems like I could hear stuff going on in the rooms next door more than I have ever been able to. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel Staff and amenities are great. The beds are so comfortable, i can get a great nights sleep. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was horrible When requesting an item to be sent to the room, the staff agreed that it would be there immediately. One hour later, no one should up. We called again and they said that they decided not to send the item because it would have cost extra. They made this decision without informing us of the cost. This was very rude and unprofessional. At least give us the opportunity to decide whether or not the couple extra dollars was worth the convenience. August 10, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:32:48.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>