The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel needs to revisit customer needs & expectations The hotel room when we arrived was very nice. But the next morning, we found no cream/sugar for the coffee, and when we went to call room service about this, we found the phone had no dial tone. The shower floor was very white and gritty, and did not drain properly, holding a great deal of water when showering. Upon checkout, our credit card was given a $100 hold for "incidentals" - when I called 2 days later to see when it would be lifted I was told it would be between 5-7 days. When I asked why, I was told "I don't know" - Rule one of customer service - NEVER say "I don't know". I expected much more from a hotel of the caliber. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Excellent and very friendly service. Room was clean. Bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable. The Dining facility was excellent and the meals surprisingly affordable. Great location to Beale Street, Rock and Blues Museum, Gibson Guitar Factory and the FedEx Center. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First off the hotel is very beautiful. We stayed the night of 11/3. First off you can hear a pin drop outside your door and when a door slams in your hall your whole door shakes, which leads to our disaster night at the Westin. There was a fraternity party on our floor! They were very obnoxious and loud. Security was called and he told them to leave but later was talked out of it by the frat boys. Not 10 minutes later they were at it again and security was called again but just walked up and down the halls and did nothing! This did not end until around 4 am. Maybe next time if the hotel has a party like that then they can all be put on one floor?! I am very disappointed with the westin because i thought they were a high class hotel..... guess not. Will not stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff I've attended our annual conference at this hotel for a number of years and I find the staff to be very friendly and always there to answer any question you may have October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience this year. After more than 50 nights at Starwood properties this year, the service here was the worst, by far. Argumentative, rude front desk personnel. Poor platinum recognition. Funky suite (you call this a suite?). Room service was not delivered in 30 minutes as promised, so missed breakfast the day of my departure. No apologies. My bag clumsily loaded upside down in the car (who does that?), and contents spilled on the driveway. Rethinking my loyalty program. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and helpful. We asked the staff for information and directions regarding points of interest. Their response was excellent. Our expectations were met within the Starwood standard. Had a great time. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room quality We ran in to an issue with the elevator card readers not recognizing the cards, It was handled same day, so thank you. Being an SPG member and staying on the SPG floor, I thought the rooms would have been maintained a little better. Bathroom vent fan has not been cleaned in quite some time. In ddition, the counter mirror had rust marks. In addition, we were part of a conference. Every morning, the breakfast buffet was cold October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as other Westin properties I stay weekly at another hotel in the area until my company changed the policy that requires me to stay at the Westin in Memphis. I have stayed there twice recently. For the price of the room and parking, it in no way compares to other Westin resorts. During both of my stays there, maintenance had to be sent to my room due to the television not working and issues with the A/C. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Great fitness center, nice rooms and close to everything! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a hotel in Memphis. II had a wonderful stay! the hotel was right near Beale street as well as the basketball arena. The staff was courteous and friendly. I will be back in the future! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Hello, I recently stayed at your hotel and found all of your staff to be warm, helpful, and wonderful. I rated you a 9 out of 10 because there was 1 flaw, the 3am wake up call I requested (and reconfirmed with the front desk) never came. Thank goodness I woke up on my own and got to the airport on time. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but not helpful Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the hotel itself was very nice. The issue I had was that I requested a crib and mini fridge since I was traveling with my six month old and needed one. I had to call the hotel three times before arriving and then two more times once I arrive to have this taken care of. The cleaning service finally showed up at 4:30pm, which was to late. Staff was very nice and friendly, but not helpful. Could used some work, but the property was nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by With other choices, why choose this one? I'll start at pulling up to the hotel - they really wanted you to valet your car. I mean really. That was the only parking they had. No drop zone or anything. I expected to pay for parking. I have stayed in downtown Memphis many times. But I prefer to save $10 or so and park around the corner myself. Secondly, check-in was a nightmare. They had one person checking in the non-rewards members and one checking in the rewards member (singular). We waited in line for probably 20-30 minutes waiting to get checked in while the other staff member walked away after checking in the rewards member. I requested a refrigerator in my room the day before check-in, and they said that it would be in my room. It was not. I called about it, and they said it would be right up. It was not. They called me back to check if I had gotten it, which was nice, and I told them that I had not. They appologized and said it would be right up. I got a call about an hour later, and they said they had run out of refrigerators. They offered me the use of their staff refrigerator, which I guess is nice in a weird "walk through the restaurant kitchen to get to the bathroom" sort of way. I declined, and they said I could clear out the minibar fridge and use it. That was fine (though it had no freezer, which I needed), but then I got charged for items removed. I got the charges removed after telling the front desk clerk what happened and being asked if "I was sure I didn't eat or drink anything". Yes I am sure. And if I was lying, why would I fess up then? After 10 unnecessary minutes, I was on my way. The room was fine. Big orange stain in the middle of the floor and on the wall. But other than that, it was clean. There is a comperable hotel around the corner which is always clean and comfortable, so next time I'll stay there. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Original room we were put in was not clean. The staff immediately moved us to another room. The room was better but still not up to Westin standards. Both rooms had a heavy disinfectant smell. We were pleasantly surprised to get free internet access. When we went to the hotel restaraunt to eat dinner we discovered they had changed their menu. It was very different from the one provided in the room. We could not find anything appitizing to us so we embarassingly got up and left. The staff was very pleasant and tried to be accomidating. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Workers My husband and I and our two daughters stayed here and after driving 4 hrs all you want to do is check in and take a bathe and relax. Well that was not the case with this stay. We arrived at the hotel and I get out to go check in,this valet guy tells us in a rude way you need to move your car, we normally use the valet service but after him being rude we choose not to. There was no greeting or nothing. As I was walking to the front desk the same valet guy told the front desk person I sure hope she moved her car, then as he saw my husband his whole attitude changed. To say the less I was already not impressed with this hotel. I chose to cut our stay short. We only stayed for one night and left. The next morning my husband called down to the front to get information about their breakfast menu because there was not one in our room. The front desk told him you can just eat in the full restaurant that's downstairs. Well if that is the case we can walk to Starbucks and eat breakfast there. We wanted to eat in our room because the kids was still sleep and we knew by the time we ordered the food and it arrived our kids will be up and ready to eat. Well Starbucks got our money for breakfast. We choose this hotel because it was a central location for us and the things that we had planned for the weekend. The room was clean and beyond comfortable. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is definitely a great location for Beale Street -- one block and also within walking distance of many attractions in Memphis. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Patrick we like staying at your westin, it serves the needs while in Memphis,but your service has got to get better. The group that was staying there had multiple complaints from room servce 50 mins late to car service in the morning not having cars ready in time even calling 30 mins ahead. You offer no amenidities ( shaving cream, toothpaste to buy) your free samples of shaving cream are not good). When we think of Westin we think service and unfortunately you rank low compared to others. Just wanted to give you feedback in hopes for a better experience next time. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...fabulous staff Maybe it's just the "southern hospitality", but we couldn't have been treated more warmly by each and every member of the staff we encountered. Definitely a place to stay.....bear in mind you might ask for a room NOT facing Beale street if you're not a night owl. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work When I opened the door of our room upon check in, I startled a maintenance person watching TV. The room reeked of smoke, and he informed me, "You don't want this room.". I had to go back downstairs where I met our traveling partners who were changing rooms as their toilet didn't work. The carpets were filthy. The shower door in the new room was broken. The valet parking attendants watched as we pulled our own bags out of the trunk. I kept the tip in my hand. I would not stay here again. I was so dissatisfied. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis stay The stay was great w/ one exception. i sent a message to the GM via e-mail and he either did not recieve it or ignored it asking for room accomodation. Staff quickly took care of my need and the stay was wonderful there-after. My thanks go the front desk staff. One other item that is a suggestion--- the olyptical exercise equipment is broken and dirty/rusted. Should be replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beale street We loved the location! The bathroom was great. It was roomy. We were very pleased that we could not hear any noise from Beale street partying. The carpets could use a cleaning in the room that we had. Free wifi would also be nice based on the room cost. But overall we really enjoyed our stay September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk9 "This hotel don't have professor worker front desk September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only stayed at the Westin one night, but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The bed and bed linens were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom floor was not clean. For anyone interested in experiencing Beale Street, the location is ideal. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff are excellant arrived 8th aug 2012 for 2 weeks room excellant,view of beale street.beds oh so beautiful and soft,showers heavenly to say the least,towels changed every day if you wanted, coffee machine filled up every day if more wanted it was no trouble,would i stay again a definate YES and recomend it to see memphis.this hotel is ideally situated for all places to see. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big city, Big name hotel, mediocre service Stayed 3 days. 2nd and 3rd day - did not get fresh towels (yes, the dirty towels were left on the floor) or drinking cups. Restaurant forgets silverware, brings dry toast with butter or jelly. Slow on the rebound to fix these items. Have to pay for internet. Paid significant $$$ for mediocre service. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good if you can afford it. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin. It is so close to Beale Street and that is the reason we stayed here. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was clean and big and the bathroom was huge and cleanish.... The bed was very comfy. The only negative it that it is pretty expensive. On top of paying almost $200 a night, they charge $18 a day to park or $24 a day for valet. That adds almost $50 to your bill. Also, they have a mini bar in the room. Some people may find that handy, but they have a sensored tray right on top of the entertainment center. (BE CAREFUL if you are clumsy or have anything sitting on top that may fall on the tray!) If you remove something for rmore than 30 seconds it automatically charges that item to your room, and be careful because the prices are ridiculous! Luckily, I read the sign, because my husband almost bought a $10 can of jelly beans that maybe had 30 beans in it, just because he picked it up. I find that kind of tacky! They also do not have a pool which is diappointing when you pay $200 a night, but overall, it was nice. The best part was that is was close to Beale. If it wasn't, I would not stay there. Too little for too much money, and they charge extra for every little thing they can think of. The convenience of the location is the best part. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Including Small Dog Friendliness My wife and I chose this Westin due to their reputation, location to Beale and their small dog friendliness. ALL staff displayed excellent southern hospitality. One of a few that do not have per night dog fee...only a deposit. Their gift shop even had Heavenly dog beds for sale! Beds were great, rooms had closet with robes and safe, bathroom very large with ind. shower. Clean rooms/hotel. Self parking(pay @ check-in $18) next door saves a little $$ w/in & out priviledges. They even have beautiful Gibson guitars and amp to use free in rooms! Disappointed with Wi-Fi charge & room fridge stocked full of hotel drinks/snacks($$$). We would have preferred stocking it with our refreshments. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis treasure excellent service, quiet rooms, staff friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at the Westin Memphis and would recommend it to others. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Decided to stay downtown for a Saturday night event. Had dinner at Blue Friday and it was great. Staff was exceptional. Room was wonderful and staff was very friendly and helpful. August 29, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:47.902-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>