The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Parigi,
  • 75001
  • Francia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking This hotel is lacking on many levels. The facilities are not great. One of the reasons to stay at a Westin is for consistency. The 'gym' was disappointing. The bar closed at midnight every night which is ok but they would kick you out if you just arrived to get one drink. You were not allowed to relax and some mornings they were open to get coffee and other mornings no workers to be found. The room service was the hardest. I was there for 2 weeks for work and often had to work very late, past the midnight curfew of the bar. The hotel states room service is available 24/7 but it is not. No real guidelines or published operating times (that were correct) and often left myself and others hungry. The concierge was helpful. He hated his job but he was able to help, which I was thankful. But when I asked if he had been to a restaurant I was interested in, his reply was, "I do not speak English when I am not at work." I have no idea what this has to do with the local restaurant or why he hates his job so much. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location Enjoyed my stay in Paris. Hotel location, room, and services were terrific. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy stay Nice staff. Friendly & helpful. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Paris Staff good, accomodation average especially given price: - lack of wardrobe space (small & impractical) - expensive Wifi - given room rates charging Euro 17 extra a day for Wifi for most guests is taking it too far, - temperamental aircon/heating in room February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-perfect location The hotel was amazing. The staff was very helpful and didn't mind that we did not speak much french. The staff was great from the checking, bellman, concierge, and restaurant staff. I can't say enough how beautiful the hotel was. It was in a great location. It was a quick walk to the Louvre. Also, it was a short cab ride or a 30 minute walk to Eiffel tower and other attractions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location!!!!! This hotel is great for those who love to shop!! Although it is centrally located to many of Paris' museums and tourist attractions, it is right around the corner from Paris' most exclusive shopping street, Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré! January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Tired and overworked this winter, I decided to spoil myself this weekend in Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower view, being bought by the pictures of this room at www.spg.com. Knowing other Westin hotels, I was expecting the best from Westin Paris Vendome. Well, I was wrong! First of all, there was no Eiffel Tower view I paid for! I mean, it was, but from the balcony, not from the suite itself (and I was there in mid-January with bad weather!). From all windows you only see the winter trees without the leaves in Tuileries garden, nothing else. One employee told me, that there is only one room in the whole hotel, from which you can see Eiffel Tower, while being in the room! I complained twice to hotel staff about this, but didn't receive any single follow-up apology, even being a Gold Starwood Member. The junior suite itself is outdated. Walls are scratched. Mattress is VERY uncomfortable. Shower head is fixed in that only position, which makes taking shower a torture. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Hair dryers belong to 19th century. Towels are obviously old. Above all, there are no coffee-tea facilities in the room, which should be the MUST in this type of hotel. I was given the welcome gift - a bottle of wine with 16.5% of alcohol! Such a heavy wine belongs to the very limited amount of meals, but should never be considered for drinking alone. Some Bordeaux, Burgogne or even Cahors would make a nice alternative! Overall, I was misled, neglected and do not want to stay in this hotel again. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short on service Non-street side rooms' bathrooms were ice cold, SPG desk assurances not met, food prices at restauarant and room service were astronomical, larger taxis for 5-6 ppl difficult to attain. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel Have enjoyed Westin Hotels across the globe but this one leaves a lot to be desired. Wonderful location near major attractions. Very disappointing front desk staff. Concierge could be described as surly at best. Our room was located right above the garbage area. We were awakened at 3:00 am every night by garbage trucks, workers yelling at each other and banging doors! Overall an unsatisfactory experience. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs remodelling. The hotel is old and needs remodelling very badly. The staff is excellent. The internet, wifi is awful. The prices are too high for the property. The first room I was given smelled and seemed like a dungeon. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Hotel very well situated A wonderful blend of classic French architecture with all the modern conveniences needed to make the stay both comfortable and enjoyable. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I stay here quite often, I honestly don't think I've ever been recognized as a SPG member. Not an issue, friendly staff, good location. I will keep coming back. The last room was by far the best I've had. Room 4050 January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations...Truly Lovely Warm, friendly and helpful staff...from doorman, to reception, concierge and waiters. I loved it. Lovely ,bustling well appointed lobby. Stylish restaurant & bar. Fantastic location. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great charm Excellent location, great staff, first class restaurant, breakfast for foodies, excellent room. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, beautiful place. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escapade great Hotel, perfect location and very friendly and professional staff January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Just a little beware when using the personal section of the bar fridge, I have put my coke bottle purchased outside in the personal section of the bar fridge. The next day, I have mini bar charge because of this coke. I have to go back twice at the reception. The 1st staff told me that the bar fridge have a sensor and it sense that I took out a drink from it. When I explained to him that I didn't took anything out but rather put my coke in it, he said he will look into it but no result. The next day, I talked to the reception again and got a young lady who was very attentive and said that she will definitely take a look into the situation and will reverse the charges. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve & Ang First visit to Paris - First time in Westin - Absolutely brilliant. Cant find a single thing to moan about - Staff, Room, Reception, Food - everything the best we have ever had, Thank you Westin from Steve & Ang Stoke on Trent - (we will be back) xx January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the top The hotel is right in the center of Paris. Most interesting museums and shopping are within comfortable walking distance. Including going to Versailles, where the train is just across the river. The service is excellent. Hotel staff really tries to help. We had wonderful time, even in the mid of winter. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, check price-quality The location of the hotel is excellent. Service is fine, rooms are ok although relatively small. If you pay full price, I would consider the experience on the low end of what you should expect. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and atention I've been staying at the Westin on and off for 3 months and I must stay that both the location and the staff make the difference. It couldn't be better placed and the kind way everyone treats you really makes this hotel stand out. Thank you to the whole team for the great service. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with minor glitches Room was a bit noisy and the price for a minibar Diet Coke was a bit crazy but overall a great experience. Small things and I will most definitely be coming back. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only good for business but great for family stays This was my first time in the Westin Vendôme for a non business trip just to enjoy the warmth of a sta with my young grandchildren: it was marvellous. Everything had been orchestrated by the professional SPG Team to make this experience unforgettable and feel home. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Water Showers We were supposedly upgraded to this room, which was hardly anything special. This would have been excusable had there been hot water. Every morning we had to let the water run until it finally got lukewarm, then dash in and be ready to jump out again when it turned freezing, still covered in soap and shampoo. We complained multiple times to the management who seemed uninterested in correcting this problem. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience I was very impressed with pretty much everything about this hotel. I used cash & points and for what I received I was more than satisfied. The workout facilities could use a little updating, but it was more than sufficient. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lifelong dream finally realized Having waited many years to visit Paris, I had very high expectations which I hoped would be fulfilled. When, at last, my husband and I booked our trip to this beautiful city and arrived on October 19, 2012 for an eight-night stay, we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived at the Westin Vendome we were treated to first class service. In particular, Messrs. Bruno, Frank, and Jean Christophe at the Concierge Desk were so charming and accommodating. Each task we requested was handled professionally (from dinner cruise to restaurant selections to detailed maps of shopping locations, etc.). In addition, they patiently endured my attempts to reprise my college French lessons and maintained a good sense of humor about the whole thing! In addition, we loved the Tuileries Bar -- service was excellent. Loved the French Onion soup and the infused tea aux chaud. The location is one of the prime features of the hotel. Half a block to the right lands you at the Tuileries Gardens gate by the carousel and a short walk to the Louvre. Three blocks to the left puts you at the original Chanel store. Some of the best museums are a stone's throw from the hotel's front doors. On a final note, the Six Senses Spa is amazing. Enjoyed a wonderful pedicure and then was able to obtain a hair appointment recommended by the Spa manager. She actually walked me to the salon half a block from the hotel lest I was unable to find it on my own. Now that's truly excellent service. In short, I loved Paris and its people. The hotel was the icing on the gateau! C'est magnifique December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and amenities The hotel is adjacent to the Tuileries and within easy walking of the Louvre, great shopping and fascinating Paris neighborhoods. The staff really made us feel at home. Our room was spacious and well-designed for our comfort. There was plenty of closet space and the bed was awesome. Our complimentary continental breakfast as our SPG perk was superb!! We look forward to our return trip to Paris and the Westin Paris- Vendome Hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff This is a perfect location for a trip to explore Paris. Walking distance to many sites and very close to subways. The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. As with every Starwood property we've ever been to, the room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant (Le First) was incredible! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perhaps a little too efficient... I expect efficiency when traveling in Europe. My expectations at Paris Vendome was no different. However, at a premium brand name such as Westin, I was slightly disappointed that they did not do the little things that leaves a lasting impression with guests. For example, it took forever for the tap water and the shower water to reach warm. The water temperature from the shower head never reached hot enough for me to enjoy a decent shower. Once I switched to the hand shower gear, it was somewhat tolerable. Guest rooms are supplied with 2 complimentary Evian water bottles. Problem is that they are so small that you can literally down it in 2 gulps. Extra water bottle from the bar then set me back 9 euros. Room is equipped with a small 28 or 32 inch TV. I could be wrong but I suspect it's an Internet-based TV because there was a serious annoying lag on every command. Pressing Up or Down channel buttons on the remote control was like waiting for my grandma to walk down the stairs. I never expect to receive the "best bang for the buck" when I stay at the Westin or the W properties. I understand that you are paying a premium for the designer decor, marble tiles, high-end furnishings, etc. Nevertheless, when all these "premium" settings do not function the way that they were designed to do.... you check out not only feeling that you overpaid but also borderline robbed. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris in a luxury nutshell In the center of Paris, among the palaces, the Westin Paris Vendôme stands as a comfortable, cosy place where the staff just ensure your wellbeing. Restaurant and bars are quiet, piecefull. These are great place to meet friends. Well, overall a great experience. December 23, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:26:24.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_638, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>