The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities, but short on ammenities The hotel was nice and clean and in a great location. It was also a great value for using SPG points. The garage is a nice amenity and a relatively fair price at $20 for 24 hour parking with in and out privileges. My only two complaints are that in the evening when the pool is open for some reason all of the towels are removed and everyone must either go out to the front desk in the next building to get some or have to bring them down from their rooms. Makes no sense. Also, the bathroom doors that slide shut on pulleys are both loud (for during the night trips) and not very easy to open and close, at least not in our room. If you plan to go out to Latitudes on Sunset Key for dinner make the reservations in advance as we couldn’t get one. Overall a nice place but felt the amenities were lacking on site. The pool bar closes at like 7:00 and the nice space for the sunset bar closed shortly thereafter. Also, a warning to those buying "ocean view", your view will be of a cruise ship most of the day. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charming and helpful valet ... thanks Blake ! we had a room on the ocean which was beautiful until the cruise ship came ... from 8am until about 5pm. we still saw the sunset and people watching was great . The staff at the front desk and concierge were less than friendly. Valet and cleaning ladies were helpful, friendly and charming. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in old town This hotel has a great location in old town and is well maintained, but some of the staff seem to operate on island time - especially in the restaurant. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great location and wonderful service HI; we stayed overnight on Thanksgiving. We had great service. Our room was right outside the pool. We ate at the Westin restaurant for dinner. Thanksgiving buffet, it was fabulous! Service was great, heavenly bed was heavenly, I would definitely stay here again. The westin is a great hotel chain. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a fun city This was the 4th time we've stayed at the Westin in Key West and each time we loved both the Westin and Key West. The hotel rooms are great, the hotel itself is really quiet (no kids in the halls, no noisy parties in other guest rooms, etc.). Our only wish is for a better (high quality) restaurant. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Westin Key West A wonderful location, great staff, and a fun place. Doesn't seem like just a hotel but a location to enjoy life in Key West. The upper deck is great place to watch the sunset if you want to get away from the hectic scene on Mallory Square, but close enough if you want to do both. Staff is great. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, as usual I had another great stay at the Westin Key West. The room was spotless. The bed is the best. I wish I could sleep this well at home. I normally avoid hotel restaurants. With waiters like Carl, who always ensure your meal is perfect, it is one of the best places to eat high end meals in Key West. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great resort Stayed 4 nights in February. Had a wonderful time. We were made to feel real comfortable. The staff was real helpful and accommodating. The pool was nice. The meals were very good. We can't wait to return. The resort is located in the middle of everything. I highly recommend the westin. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location saves this hotel The location is the only advantage of this hotel. You can walk to Duval st, seaport, and other places. Other than that, the hotel itself does need improvement. Parking, check-in counter, and the guestrooms are all different buildings, so it's hard to move around if you have lots of luggage. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what is described Oceanfront room description should have a little astrisk next to it saying it's oceanfront, but there's a giant cruise ship in the way. Carpet needed cleaning and was sticky, yuck. The cable tv didn't work very well. When I spoke to the front desk about the issues, no apology was given. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and quiet yet near absolutely everything Came to Key West on business and couldnt have been more pleased with our comfortable accomodations. We also really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to all attractions. Of special note was the nightly sunset celebration which took place right out our doors on the waterfront boardwalk. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location Went to this location with my daughter as a holiday present. Was greeted warmly and taken good care of by the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is within walking distance of all the things we wanted to do in Key West. Fitness Center well maintained. Housekeeping good. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pets?? there were 2 large dogs at the pool, and a large dog in the room next door. i was not aware this was a pet friendly hotel. i would be very unhappy to know that a pet had stayed in my room before i arrived. the staff was very noisy in the am when they arrived at work and work us up. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pool We were very disappointed in the pool. Could not believe how small the pool was for a building so huge. people were on top of people in and out of the pool. The hall ways smelled like urine. Not enough signage to explain how to get to the next building. I personally wont come back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is awesome The staff made celebrating my husbands 70th birthday a real treat. Al at check in was terrific. Diane got us our favorite room and sent our favorite wine. The cleaning staff delivered a room full of balloons and birthday cake. It does not get any better. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best for families with young children We enjoyed our stay, but would have preferred to have a beach nearby. Also, the sheets and pillow cases were clean, but none of the other bedding was. I expected more for the price, honestly. On the plus side, the location is great if you are looking for shopping or boating. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place We were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations you provided for us. We were 2 couples and enjoyed the suite. We each had our own bathrooms but were able to socialize in the living room. I was a little disappointed in the very small sinks in the baths. I would return here though April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellandt Hotel The service, food and amenities were excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENT ONE WORD; EXCELENT I HAVE TO COME BACK AGAIN. MR. AL DUNCAN ; EXCELENT. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Wonderful location, staff and amenities. From check-in to check-out (restaurant, pool service, bars) we were treating great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very accessible to restaurants, shopping,and night life. Beautiful setting and quite comfortable rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect location in Key West! You cannot beat the location - the sunset view from our room was unbelievable. We also enjoyed a couple of breakfasts which were better than on Duval st. We could walk to the beach, to harborwalk, to Duval - it was great! The pool was beautiful. It could not have been better! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy 1. AC unit was broken and noisey- reported to staff, they said they would fix it- nothing happened. 2. Area in general was very noisey, I know Spring Break was going on, but a lot of it seemed to be coming from the hotel pool bar- doesn't seem like quiet hours were enforced. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management can be more helpful Called prior to TS Issac and hotel would not cancel due to not in Hurricane Warning. Upon leaving early they would not credit for room had to call SPG and explain weather to be credited. Seems like management was more concerned about loosing money and not safety of customers. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Overall very nice property in close proximity to many things in Key West. Staff was always courteous and helpful. Only downside is this is where cruise ships dock so they can block your view of the water. But they are always gone 30+ minutes before sunset at the latest. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Great location with splendid views, within walking distance of most major points of interest. Attentive staff, unfortunately our stay was too short to fully enjoy all the amenities of this property, yet we are positive that all the outlets will be of a high quality standard. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Points We have an SPG credit card and save our points for vacations. We are always made to feel as welcome as any "paying guest" and never singled out in any way. We even get special treatment such as a special room and for really special occasions, chocolate covered strawberries! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Westin Decent Westin property overall. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Property is close to everything. Wifi is non existent or poor at best so plan ahead. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoy staying at this Westin, because of the location, near Mallory Square, Duval street & everywhere we like to go in Key West. Rooms are always clean & comfortable. Not happy that they now charge a resort fee, when we see no new additional perks from previous stays. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel conditions We felt that the hotel needed some inprovements. We had a very hard time with the reservation specialist. The hotel seemed a bit rundown and the lighting in the room was terrible. The room and hallway had a terrible odor, the shower/bath needed ro be regrouped was moldy. January 28, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>