Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa a Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met and exceeded expectations. Fantastic plantation era hotel on the beach at Waikiki. Staff are first class as are the amentities, outdoor bar, spa and tour agent services. The only minor criticism would be of the pool size and battle to get seat spots each morning, but as it turned out, the better options are the direct beachc access or sitting back and sipping on a cocktail. The nearby high class hotel don't compare for location, class and quality. The hotel culture is laid-back but not lazy. Will definitely go back. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Beautiful hotel, on an absolutely beautiful island. We were there for our honeymoon. Although we didn't really get any kind of recognition for our spg membership, the staff was nevertheless very nice and helpful. Great location, beautiful stretch of beach. Cannot say anything bad about this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellence The staff, from all departments, was wonderful! The courtesy displayed and their professionalism was remarkable. They displayed the "Aloha Spirit" each day. Everyone we encountered during our stay far exceeded our expectations. What a wonderful experience! May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roomier than most We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Since we're Gold Members we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room with a balcony. If you prefer a roomier room, request for the newer wing as the main building has smaller rooms and a bit older. Parking is complimentary across the street at the Sheraton. Not a bad walk, it's literally across the street and we found a space each day we were there. The hotel offers a valet for $25/ day. Location is close to everything and you can walk the strip. Lots of restaurants and shops. The only thing I wish they had were complimentary chairs right on the beach. The property is beach front but you have to rent an umbrella which includes chairs for the day for $50. Otherwise, you'll have to use your towel to lay on the sand if you wish to be on the beach and see the ocean. Pool is a bit small for the size of the hotel and chairs are limited so best to get there early, May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG OVER RATED Moana does not give anything extra to SPG users. Expect very small rooms with bugs and noise. No other perks come for SPG users at this hotel other than a very rude manager named Jade. 35 percent discount on food for SPG card holders does not apply if you use points to purchase rooms. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A venerable destination and historical place....but My husband and I celebrated our 34th anniversary here. The in room wi-fi didn't connect using the password and username we were given. Not a big deal, except that the hotel charges a $30/day resort fee which includes the WI-FI, (supposedly free). So, I wasn't happy about paying for the service and not getting it. I'd like to go back to the "unbundled" fee approach. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation My wife and Ii recently stayed there on our honeymoon and every aspect of our stay was perfect. We loved the hotel and the location was ideal. The view from our room was breath taking and the food was delicious. Our tours were arranged efficiently and without upselling. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dream vacation!! The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most accommodating of any hotel staff we've ever seen!!! They all made this trip perfect!! From our first experience at arrival, to room changes made perfectly by the front desk, restaurant service, pool service and housekeeping, we kept being impressed on a daily basis. We had no idea a place like this existed and we will surely be making this a favorite spot to return to as often as possible! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Customer Service There are many great hotels in Waikiki. Some are more modern, some have a great history. What really sets one apart from another is the staff of a hotel. From the moment I walked into this hotel, I felt at home, and felt appreciated by every single member of the staff. I am a GM of a restaurant, and I know how difficult it is to find people who thoroughly enjoy making others feel welcomed. From the front desk check-in (a guy named Steven took extremely good care of us), to the servers at the restaurant and bars, right down to every person pushing a cart in the hallway and giving a nice "Aloha" EVERY time. It was a phenomenal experience. If there was one thing that could have been better (and I mean this- everything else was way beyond expectation), it would be the elevators in the Tower Wing. They took awhile. However, I've had worse. What an amazing time. Thank you. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is THE hotel to stay at. March 29 was the first time I set foot on Honolulu and I couldn't have picked a better resort to stay. The Moana Surfrider is situated right in the heart of EVERYTHING. Regarding the facility, as other reviewers have mentioned, the resort has a charming and unique front that sets it apart from all other. If you stay, you must go with the Tower Partial Ocean View or up, and request higher floor. These rooms are spacious, more quiet and have a magnificent view. You will not regret it. Every day I stayed there, I paid to reserve an umbrella and spot on the beach and it was worth every cent. Once in a while, the staff would go around and offer free fruit refreshment. I can not stress what an incredible experience it was for me. When you're there, treat yourself to the spa, which has special offerings every day, have dinner at the restaurant and enjoy a glass of wine while let your mind drown in the sound of the ocean waves. I will be back! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Problems Poor/weak Wifi. Front desk connected me with India to enter a work ticket....really? he wanted to know the hotel address. Platinum check in understaffed, no system of other check in people taking the Platinum people No receipt under the door as requested No emailed receipt as promised No Newspaper on the floor or at my door Front desk had one person at 6 AM departure time to help everyone-no Platinum coverage. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Pool was Closed to Guests The location on Waikiki is great if you want to wade through throngs of tourists... not very nice if you want a peaceful and relaxing time. There are 20-30 weddings a day according to the staff so they are more profit oriented than the legendary hotel of old, they seem to have strayed from their core mission. During our stay, they closed the pool area from noon to 3pm for a "photoshoot" and did not offer us anything in return for the inconvenience. Do you know what?!?!? The photoshoot never happened!! Amazing lack of service and self awareness on the part of the hotel. On top of this, I asked the concierge to have the manager call me (the manager was busy at the time) and guess what again!?!?! They NEVER called me back. Poor hotel experience. There are better hotels for the price point in Honolulu or, even better, don't stay in Oahu for holiday, go to another island for a true Hawaiian experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I felt the hotel staff, although nice, did not provide the level of customer service that is expected from a Westin Hotel & Resort. Simple requests were often met with excuses and directions to address with other staff members, the Food & Beverage service was slow often taking 20 to 30 minutes to see a server in the restaurant/bar let alone receive an order and maintenance was called to my room on two separate occasions for necessary repairs. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The interior of the hotel creates a stately atmosphere I stayed for my honeymoon :) The interior of the hotel creates a stately atmosphere. And very nice staff. Besides location is very very good. Middle of waikiki beach May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. The view was great and room was very spacious. The soothing sounds of the ocean made it a plus. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better hotel in Waikiki...but The hotel was beautifully done, and the rooms, while small, were perfectly comfortable. My only major gripe was the internet, which wasn't fast and was expensive considering I already paid a lot for the room, was painfully hard to get to work, if it worked at all! It seems silly, but it is a luxury hotel, and this would have made my life much easier. Also, the spa was nice, but nothing that blew me away, which I was hoping it would considering the prices are ridiculous. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on Waikiki Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations for our 35th anniversary trip to Oahu. While it certainly is a crowded location it was possible to find many ways to get a feeling of seclusion and special care. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the plantation look & feel of this hotel I chose this hotel because of the plantation look & feel of the photos online. It had so much character & then I find out it is the oldest hotel in Hawaii! We went on the historic tour of the hotel when we arrived. Although the "welcome" wasn't as pleasant as I would have thought, I dismissed that since when I first walked in, the open lobby into the patio area was so refreshing. Loved the traditional décor. We stayed in the older side so the room was dated but, again, I loved the lobby & patio area. The rocking chairs out front to watch the people were great while waiting for our car. Right on the beach. The hotel is right next to shopping & Dukes had great food. Had a great stay! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Waikiki Perfect for Waikiki We stayed in the tower and upgraded to a suite. The overall experience was wonderful- the location was very convenient (we brought our 8 month old son), the staff was helpful, and the room was clean and had a great view. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This was my family's first trip to Hawaii and we loved staying at Moana Surfrider. The staff was excellent and even our room got upgraded. Great location. We plan on coming back again next year. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love SPG I did like the Westin Moano Surfrider, however its a bit pricy and service this time around was not to our expectations.... The staff did mentioned they are under staffed and overworked... May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We had the most perfect vacation at the Westin Moana Surfrider. Everything was perfect from the location, to the service, and the room. We were appreciated and treated like valued guest the entire time. This was by far the best vacation we have had in years! P.S. I love the breakfast! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are the Best! Our first time at the Moana Surfrider as a guest! I loved everything about this hotel; From the moment we checked in to our check-out, we had great experiences. Our room was immaculate. Beds AND pillows were very comfortable. Our service personnel in every area was the best. Our room had a lanai with a beautiful ocean view. Our dining experience was great in all areas; especially under the Banyan tree! The SPA experience was rejuvenating. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grand Dame of world Hotels I have dreamed of staying at the Moana Surfrider since I enjoyed a Mai Tai next to the magnificent Banyan Tree in 1990.My dream was realised this week and it was everything we had dreamed o. The level of quality and service was consistent throughout every facet of the hotel. Quality of that standard can only be driven from the management down.Congratulations ! and thank you for a memorable finish tour our Hawaiian Holiday April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facility is good. Good location. Bathroom facility (shower toilet) is good. Sometimes air conditioning is running with strong wind. (I set it quiet position) Hotel is calm and lobby music is comfortable, but outside is noisy till midnight. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice April 16 to 19, during a stay at the honeymoon, elegance and spectacular views of the hotel was a good trip. However, after a trip outside the schedule of the trip went into our bags were turned aside. Also come in the secondary bed, and has not marveled when I saw that the table has changed the location of the embarrassment. It was very unpleasant situation, I do not never ask and I know you touched my luggage. And If you have you well-speak English, I am a, then, would have been display the the the a discomfort, to the you guys. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay at Waikiki! Location, room comfort, and staff. It has them all! It was a little crowded, but for good reason. I was a little nervous ahead of our stay because I had ordered flowers in advance to surprise my wife, but I shouldn't have worried at all. The Concierge ordered on my behalf an amazing tropical floral arrangement and had them placed in our room just prior to our arrival. Needless to say my wife was very surprised and pleased! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stay at this hotel every time I come to Waikiki. The service is friendly and excellent. If I am unhappy about anything, they are quick to fix it and they fix it to my ultimate satisfaction. The only place that is not as friendly as other places around this hotel is the pool bar. Fortunately I do not spend too much time at the bar. But I have not found them as friendly as the rest of the hotel. But all else is excellent. They recently made some additions to their food menu and it is always good. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Moana Surfrider is an extremely pleasant hotel Again we had a very nice stay at this hotel where we will keep going back as long as we can. We always like to stay in the Ocean front room located in the Diamond Wing. A very spacious room with a beautiful ocean view. The negative point is the bathroom which really need now a full update especially considering the rather high room rate of this type of room. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great place to stay in Hawaii, excellent service! April 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:25.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>