The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave01 Excellent service great hotel great location February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff I had to travel to Las Vegas for a family emergency unexpectedly. I booked the hotel on Hotwire by the star rating. I had to make my plans day by day depending on the health and improvement of my father. The staff was super supportive, eager to make my stay as comfortable as possible and providing me with a low rate I was able to afford. The hotel was beautiful and wish I had been able to enjoy it more. Hoping to go back under less stressful circumstances. Again my highest praise for the staff! ESP, Elrick, Jared, Chris, and Abdul and staff at ricks cafe! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway. The visit started out a little rocky, with a special request that wasn't ready even though we had called ahead of time to ensure it was ready on check in, and with having to request, and re-request, and then wait to get approved, an upgrade that was available (but that a manager wasn't willing to offer at first). However, our experience was vastly improved after talking with Ashleen at the front desk, who was very pleasant to talk to and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was special. I requested an upgrade, which at first was not approved, but later (with help from Ashleen) was approved, and we were able to move to a beautiful and roomy upgraded suite. Service was pleasant for the most part, but a bit spotty from management and valet (seems like the service level depends on who ends up helping you). The hotel sent a bottle of champagne and a cute pair of chocolate covered strawberries to our room when we mentioned that it was a belated valentine's day getaway and requested something special to commemorate the occasion. Clean and well-lit, quiet rooms. Beautiful views of the lake from our first room, which was an enhanced room that we got through a great AAA discounted rate. Not as great a view from the second room, but still a partial view of the lake and surrounding area, and the suite offered more privacy (the bed was tucked away in an alcove so you could let in some light without everyone outside seeing you walk around in your room). The resort fees and taxes tacked on like $30 a night to our bill, so keep that in mind when you're booking your reservation. Valet parking (which was included in our package, fortunately) would have run another $15/night. Pet friendly, which is another plus, and if you remember to request it ahead of time, your room will be set up with the standard Westin Heavenly pet bed and dog bowls. Very quiet location. You're basically surrounded by the artificial lake and desert-like surroundings here. Ideal if you're just looking for a quiet relaxing getaway like we were and don't mind the 30+ minute drive to the strip (don't plan on cabbing it if cost is a reason for staying here - I asked the front desk and they advised that the taxi fare would likely be around $75 for a one-way trip). A few notable disappointments: food was below-average in taste and presentation, and extremely overpriced for what you get. For example, we ordered a pressed sandwich through room service and it cost $22 before service charge and tax. It was supposedly chicken pesto but there was no pesto present on the sandwich. There was no room service menu or list of amenities in the room. Similar disappointment in Rick's cafe downstairs -- a below-par lunch for over $65 for two people (two teas, one entree, one salad, and one appetizer). The menu was pretty limited and the tea was nothing special (overpriced Tazo tea). The tv in the room was laggy and limited in terms of cable TV selections. Though we made the reservation for two, there was only one robe in the room and no slippers, and when we requested slippers and another robe, the bellman came by an hour later with one robe and one pair of slippers and apologetically explained that they were all out of slippers. Also, while our room was fairly clean (with the exception of a large cupcake dropped and left behind by a previous guest on the balcony that went unnoticed by housekeeping for two days), the property itself, while beautiful (used to be a Loews), wasn't clean to the Westin standard we are used to - with cobwebs on chandeliers and in high corners. Not a deal breaker, but kind of surprising from a US Westin property. Overall, though, we had a relaxing and pleasant stay, and for the price would stay again without hesitation if we were in the area. We would probably opt to eat elsewhere, as there are plenty of options within driving distance that are more affordable and with tastier (and a bigger variety of) food options. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOREGEOUS getaway Eeverything was wonderful, except for a resort this size, they should really have more than 1 hot tub outside. I got dressed in my robe and went down with my husband and it was full so we had to go back up and change and didnt get to enjoy it..... the only downside, other than the wait at the restarant the next morning... February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but housekeeping is sub par, never replenished toilet paper/tissues/no pens/pads/had loews napkins in room...clearly no QA by manager.4 of the 5 paddleboats were unusable, outdoor equipment in bad shape(clearly not well maintained on regular basis); waited 2 hrs past regular checkin time to get rooms; FOM or whoever was roaming the area was rude and complained to me how he had been cleaning rooms to help w/ business as "they were shortstaffed," he said.Food fresh, creative dishes and Rick's Cafe servers excellent. Is there pool service or not, took me 5 trips to Rick's to get order correct and received lip from maitre d about how you cant eat/drink by pool, etc...on Monday(2/18), briskly told by activities folks that they would be closing at 4, instead of 5, and that I was to bring paddles/lifejackets back prior to closing. I asked why and the said" b/c occupancy is low." Inexcusable to tell me that with the money I spent there over a 3 day period. Room 7020= toilet runs non stop and makes loud noises, AC cranks on/off all night, very loud. Flat Screens are nice but not when there is no HD, makes all shows blurry. Staff at arabesque and front desk were clueless about the package that I was on...took numerous trips back/forth from desk to arabesque for them to figure out what a smores package was. Eventually, room service delivered it to my room for my kids. Lots of work to do here! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy our stay at Westin The hotel has surpassed our expectations and we definitely will return and recommend to our friends to come to experience this great hotel February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerat time. We had a really great time. we enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met all of our needs. The staff was excellent and the MGR Greg was outstanding with working me thru some issues that I had. My next visit to Las Vegas, we will diffently stay at the Westing Lake Las Vegas and again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very enjoyable We visited Las Vegas around New Year holiday and found it too noisy and busy. This resort hotel offered us peace and comfort. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and Quite! Great place to stay! The rooms were spacious with a great view of the lake. We loved both restaurants that had excellent food. The staff went above and beyond taking care of all of our needs. We highly recommend this Westin Resort. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room I am an SPG Platinum Member. The staff was very friendly and was kind enough to give me an upgrade to one of the suites. RM 7202. The room was great and very quiet the first night. However on my last evening the elevator that is right next to the room became very noisy. I dont know if i noticed it that night as the hotel was much busier than the other nights and the elevator was getting much more use. I could feel the vibration of the elevator through the bed. Also I was disappointed that I was chharged a resort fee on the one night of my stay that was booked with points. I think a free night should be free and not have other hotel charges added on!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf Course Closed Grass Dead Village is a Ghost Town It has been a few years since we stayed in Lake Las Vegas... What a difference a few years has made to that area. The golf course is closed was foreclosed on by the bank. All the grass and many if the plants throughout the area that are on the golf course property are dead and brown. It is no longer a pretty place. The village once bustling is no predominately vancant. Only a few stores and restaurants remain. With the dead golf course and vacant stores it has become a sad place. Front desk staff at check in were not accommodating, despite the low occupancy. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr.Gary One of the best stays i have had in a long time, clean, good location to nature & the strip, friendly helpful people, the view from the room was great, my wife loved everything. Thanks Again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I may never stay on the strip again.... My husband and I were in town for an international rugby tournament and it was freezing cold, so we were so happy when we finally made it back to our warm, comfy and clean room. If we were on the strip I think we would have felt obligated to check out the scene. The Westin was cozy and warm. We went to Marssa the first night for a couple bites of nigiri and a bottle of sake. All of the staff were very nice and the food was delish. The next night we ate at Rick's. We just needed food and they had it, close, warm and not too spendy. My husband had the burger, I had the sesame salmon salad and both were bigger than we expected, so we took the calamari we ordered back to the room. There are lots of places around the common areas to relax and enjoy the amenities. We kept saying that we felt like we were in Morocco or Cancun. We saw brave people swimming in the pool one morning. It looked nice and there was a life guard all wrapped up keeping the folks safe. The hot tub was the only thing that looked enticing to me with the cold weather. There are tons of lounge chairs, tables, etc. They also have a tether ball area (different) and I saw tennis courts. The neighborhood has pathways everywhere so you can walk, jog, etc. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I found the staff awesome - especially Elrick. He is an energetic, up beat guy that will put a smile on your face. Shuttle drivers were great and restaurant service was very attentive. Hotel room was good (upgraded to suite). Some minor garbage found from previous guest upon check in. Love the square shower head! Nice pool and cabana area. We golfed at the South Shore course for 2 days. Not part of the hotel and because of the season there was hardly anyone there. Staff there ok but cart ran out of battery power on day 1 on hole 17. Second day no choice but to drive through some sprinklers to keep playing. Magnificent last few hotels. Plan to return with family at some point in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent service The staff was extremely courteous, perso nable, friendly and attentive. Best experience I've had in a vegas hotel. Keep up the great work. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but not for Dining Great Moroccan-architecture desert resort locale about 20-30 minutes from the strip, with nice people who are committed to service in the Hotel. The dining situation, however, is more problematic in places. We did not have the chance to try the expensive Japanese restaurant, which is open only for dinner. And, in fact, the light meal we had at the lobby bar Arabesque was excellent with great service. Ricks, the default "where you'd eat most of the time" general restaurant, gets a 1 star from me from our late morning visit. The host staff were often absent from the stand despite there being two people, and seemed to try to cover up their impatience with requests. The server was pleasant and considerate, but one member of our party became ill from the food, although it tasted fine. Our visit was during the winter and it was cold outside. Whenever someone went out a door opposite the restaurant that leads to the back pools and garden a cold breeze comes through the restaurant. If someone used one of the side doors in the restaurant itself the temperature in the room dropped 20 degrees as cold winds blew through. The next day we went to the Omelette House nearby, an old school diner where they managed to a) make us feel very welcome, b) not freeze us, c) serve great food at far lower prices and d) make a strip mall diner you've seen 1,000 times feel better than the elegant facility at Rick's. So this is a great place to stay... just plan to dine elsewhere unless the light menu at the bar serves your needs. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent area and property! Can't believe this hotel is just outside of Las Vegas! It's another world! Gorgeous! A great place to go to decompress! Very romantic! Fabulous staff- the valet/ doormen and Rick's Cafe staff were especially good and went out of their way to help you. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite a Westin yet, but its getting there. I have come to know Westin Hotels and Resorts as being some of the best in the world. In the case of it's NEWLY acquired property located in Henderson, NV., (just outside Las Vegas) I learned this is a property that has recently been sold to Westin as it failed prior. Now that its a Starwood Hotel and Resort, I expect it will do what is necessary to bring it up to the standards we all expect and love about the Westin brand. Its a beautiful setting and the hotel has great possibilities. But its the little things that are missing or in need of replacemet or even the level of services you have come to expect from a Westin Resort that are not quite there....yet. I hope to go back next year and see the transformation completed. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing property The hotel exceeded my expectations. And staff were very friendly and helpful.the food at the cafe was delicious and plentiful. Im looking forward to stay at this hotel soon. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need deep cleaning This was my 2nd stay at Westin Lake Las Vegas. The first time was in a Resort View room and it was wonderful. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was great. This time I was upgraded to a Lake View room. The first room the floor was covered in stains and the bathroom floor was black with dirt. The bed sheets even looked dingy. I informed the staff, and was immediately changed to another room. This room wasn't as dirty as the floors did not look as bad and the beds were clean, but the floors were not as clean as the Resort View room I had stayed in previously. I'm not sure if they changed housekeeping supervisors between my stay in August and my stay in January, but if they did they need to find someone new. The rooms did not appear to be inspected for cleanliness by any sort of management. The front desk staff is wonderful at this hotel as well as the staff in coffee shop. I just wish the cleanliness of the rooms were up to the Westin standards. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best waiter at Rick's Abdul was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and was friendly and professional at the same time. Abdul went out of his way to help us. We had asked him if he knew how to get to Hoover Dam from the property and wrote out directions for us. Shortly after we returned to our room a piece of paper was put under our door and he had had directions and a map printed out for us. Needless to say we were very disappointed when he was not working in the restaurant the second night. We would go back to this property just to have him as our server! That is how much we enjoyed our dinner that night. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel....Peaceful Very nice atmosphere....employees were super. Clean rooms....important to us. Good workout area. Nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the strip....while still not being too far away.... January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. The architecture and surroundings are reminiscent of Spain, as I'm sure was the intention. Everything was well tended, clean, and very comfortable. The only issue I had was with the very small toilet in the bathroom. I know the hotel caters to families, but I felt like I was using a child's "potty." Not a good experience... January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great w exception of front desk Great hotel if front desk staff were trained. Left my key in room and personnel refused to accept address zip, phone #, CREDIT CARD insisting security meet me to retrieve key. Then did not notify security to meet me. I waited and waited calling desk three times to expedite. I have stayed at Westins all over the country and this policy exists nowhere else. Further, no one contacted me to apologize, and security that finally met me expressed frustration over front desk miscommunication of policy, and that no other hotel had this policy. v Event took place Jan 26 8 am January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath tub drains. A concern about the tub drains in 5109 and 7109. No matter how you adjust them the water leaks out in less than 10 minutes thus having to refill the tub 6 or more times in an hour bath. This uses up an excess of energy for using the hot water but more importantly the over use of water in a drought stricken USA. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and elegant This is a wonderful alternative to the noisy hotels with casinos on the strip. If you are looking for a peaceful stay with amenities galore, this is the place! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Overall, we enjoyed our stay although the service was very slow. After asking a staff member if we could dine outside he said he would get someone to take our order. He came back and told us a server was on their way. We then waited outside by the firepits for over 30 minutes for someone to take our order and nobody showed up. Finally we just went inside and ate at Rick's. The food was good, but again the service was very slow and there were only a few other diners in the restaurant. Wished the room had a large bathtub. We had problem getting the thermostat to shut off, thus making the room very warm. Loved the view and the soft bedding and comfortable robes! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding All employees were courteous, helpful and efficient. Rooms were clean and the grounds beautiful. Food at Rick's and the wait staff was excellent. Highly recommend for a relaxing getaway. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy Oasis Rising out of the Desert OVERALL IMPRESSION: The resort rises out of the desert like some spectacular mirage and the beautiful grounds and exotic Moroccan decor really reinforce the feeling of being in some beautiful Oasis! SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacular! Room upgrade to a Junior suite with view. Delightful in-room amenity: cheese platter and wonderful wine. Drink coupons for the Lounge. Platinum breakfast is a fairly simple Continental (Bagel/roll ad fruit cup) in Rick’s Cafe. THE ROOM: Westin has apparently just taken over the property and there are some signs of wear and tear but nothing drastic. In general, the decor was quite beautiful with luxurious soft furnishings and a North African color palette and feel. LOCATION: After a couple of days on the Strip the rather remote location was just what we were looking for. For those who make it a base, there is a convenient shuttle to downtown. Lake Las Vegas itself has plenty to offer with restaurants and shops. The setting right on the lake (part of the structure juts into the water) is gorgeous. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I loved the fact that there were small framed info boards all around the property with mini-lessons on all things Moroccan - even in the room (which featured an alcove) there was an explanation of the architectural tradition of the alcove. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I applied for a Your24 and it was granted. We arrived after our appointed time of 10AM but, in the meantime, a Platinum Upgrade to an Executive Suite was effected and nobody apparently realized that the Your24 should be correlated so it was not ready even at 10:30. We were told it would be ready within 30-40 minutes but after 90 minutes we were still waiting and we were finally down-graded to a Junior Suite as no executive would be ready before 5. This, of course, was still a bonus over our booked category but pure human nature comes into play and we were disappointed that the Executive had eluded our grasp! The Front Office Manager was effusive in his apology and offered lots of concessions but the root problem needs really to be investigated and resolved as I can imagine this situation would occur frequently amongst Platinum elite. I really don’t understand why some properties - this amongst them - have such difficulty crediting Starpoints in a timely manner. I know they are given 7 days but how is it some properties manage to credit on the same day as check-out and others have to be chased down? January 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:37:35.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>