The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never given a review of any hotel before, but we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt compelled to give one this time. We booked this hotel as part of a flight/vacation package and everything was above our expectations: the hotel was beautiful, rooms/hotel were very clean, staff were exceptionally friendly and we loved the location. It is a bit away from everything, but we were okay with that since it made our stay that more relaxing. Also enjoyed the few meals we had at the on-site restaurant. Although the main pool was a bit small, we did spend a day at the other two which are within walking distance. Thank you to Matt and Raquel for their extra friendly service upon check-in and upgrade request. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Beautiful property on Marina. It is a short drive to Sanibel Island. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite and it was well appointed, in great condition and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Sanibel and Captiva Nice resort close to Naples, Sanibel and Captiva May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticeable Decline Since Ownership Change Our last two visits have been somewhat disappointing. This visit, the daily room service was below par. Supplies (e.g., shampoo, soap, coffee filters) were not restocked daily. The restaurant, Marker 92, was a large disappointment. On a relatively slow night, the food orders took an inordinate amount of time to arrive. We will likely be exploring other options next trip to Cape Coral. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden fees. I recently stayed at the Westin in Cape Coral. The hotel was originally condos and converted. The location was very nice and quiet and the marina was lovely, but I think that had a lot to do with the time of year and occupancy could not have been more than 20%. There were no more than maybe 15 people at the pool each day including us. Being a Starwood Gold member and Timeshare owner our rooms were supposed to be upgraded. My disappointment started when we checked into our rooms (2) I had asked for adjoining rooms and we were told that there were none available. Then our rooms were facing the canal side and not overlooking the pool or the marina. The beds were not the usual heavenly bed that I was looking forward to. There was no tub in the bathroom The carpet was dirty and lots of loose dirt and plastic and other items on the floor. On our way out to dinner I spoke to the front desk clerk and the Housekeeping manager was there. I told her about the condition of the room and she said that she would send someone up immediately to clean it. When we returned from dinner the carpet was minimally better and the same plastic stuff was still on the floor just moved to another area. I called again and they sent up a very nice young man who vacuumed and swept the floors. The carpets were extremely spotted and dirty and he did clean some of the spots with carpet cleaner. He mentioned that the past 2 weeks were spring break and they had to replace many of the carpets. Well, if that was the case they could have certainly found us better rooms with so few guests. They also did not have a club floor or club lounge. Very disappointed in my Starwood experience. What really topped it off was when I checked out and they added a 16.65/day Resort fee and 2.70 Tourism fee PER DAY on top of the room and tax fees. Would not recommend this hotel as a Starwood Property. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest hotel I've stayed in The hotel was very clean and the landscaping was tropical. It was clean everywhere- from the rooms to the elevators, lobby and exterior areas. I don't know how they do it. Also, the boat shuttle to Ft Myers Beach was great. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW UNBELiVEABLE PEACEFUL On my 50th birthday I spent 3 days here and the staff went out there to make sure I had a great 50th birthday the suit was one of the best and I travel a lot and stay at starwood hotels every time i travelaround the world and there are some great Ones out there .this is on the list as one of the great ones peaceful on the water thay have every thing you need to enjoy your stay with out even leavening give it a try . You will be glade you did April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend getaway Polite and friendly staff, amazing accommodations, and an overall perfect experience. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we plan to make a return this summer. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Quite possibly the best hotel I've stayed at. We got a free upgrade to a King Suite since there were some vacancies. The room and view were fantastic. Wonderfully friendly staff and beautiful grounds. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! My wife and I chose the Cape Coral Westin for it's secluded location for our short vacation. We were offered an amazing room upgrade when checking in. We were constantly impressed with the wonderful and professional staff as well and the cleanliness and of the room and facilities. The Cape Coral Westin is a MUST STAY! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The property is gigantic and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms do not come with many free amenities for guests, e.g. a free bottle of water, Q-tips, cotton balls, etc. Furthermore, there are limited television channels, the mattress is extra firm, the internet is rather slow and it takes a long time to get your car from valet. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Pet Policy Very surprised and disappointed to realize pets were part of the policy and practices of Westin. While eating dinner at the outside facility we were surrounded by no less than 5 dogs. People holding dogs and dining staff petting the dogs while serving foods. Not a good, or expected, policy. Pet friendly facility may be OK but in the dining areas is a no no. Later that night we had to call service twice regarding barking dogs in neighboring rooms. We were on the 15th floor. This is something we would have to reconsider before returning for another visit. Also the food and beverage costs were much higher than surrounding hotels and restaurants of equal quality. We only had dinner once at the Westin for that reason. We don't mind spending money but there has to be a satisfying result. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So sad when things change....... This hotel was perfect when it was owned by Sunstream. Checked in last week late at night. Was given a substandard room location. Returned to desk to ask for another room. I was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. This was NOT TRUE. I have stayed at this hotel two dozen times. I have always stay on the 10th floor or above. This room was on the 4th floor directly next to the trash shoot and service elevator. Having spent so much time at this resort I knew that they were at best 35% occupied. The staff did not seem well versed or trained in the hospitality business and they were running on a skeleton crew. When asked if food was still being served I was told " you can go see for yourself." !! This is a GREAT resort. The service should match or the Westin will soon find that regulars will not return. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend We shared a 2 bedroom suite with another couple and had a lovely weekend. The only complaint I have is that we didn't have enough time ot experience all the amenities of the property. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired excellant location - excellant staff-excellant resturant and tiki bar. not one complaint April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cape coral My overall feeling is that the hotel is greatly understaffed. There were 3 key people who stuck out due to their friendliness and helpfulness, Christine(pool) EJ(front desk) and Jason(bellhop). Service was not typical of a westin. You often waited a long time in the lounge unless you went up to the bar. Unless Christine was working, there was no service at the pool. Housekeeping was not consistent, as far as cleanliness, towels, and hours. We left our room at 8 every day and didn't come back till 4, 2 days they were just getting to our room and the hotel was not filled to capacity.The pool is quite small for such a big hotel, there are 2 other pools down the road but do not have food or bar service.The hotel was pretty isolated as far as location, you definitely need a car as evey thing is about a 30 minute drive. Overall it is a very nice hotel that was previously owned so maybe they are still transitioning. There was construction going on during our visit. The rooms are really nice. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Westin Cape Coral Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin Cape Coral. Room was huge! Location was beautiful and very quiet. Staff was very welcoming. Wish I could have stayed longer. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The 1 bdrm suite was well worth it! We 'found' this hotel by sheer chance, but were stunned at the room we received for the price we paid. The positives included a full kitchen and the suite was beautifully furnished and spacious! The overall facility was clean and well maintained.Having the 2 additional pools at the condo complex was extremely nice considering it was spring break and the hotel pool was impossible to lounge by unless you went down to save a chair at dawn. The complimentary water taxi to the beach and the dolphin cruise on Sunday morning were outstanding. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The fitness room well maintained with above par equipment. (small bottled waters would have been nice). Parking was convenient and free! The not so positives were that housekeeping was lax. We opted not to have them come in daily, however, when they did, the recycling was not emptied, towels not picked up from the floor (where you were instructed to leave them) and, having 4 ppl in the suite, we regularly only received 2 bath towels. The restaurant service was poor (slow, not attentive, food not made as requested), pricing outrageous and the food was just 'okay'. It would have been nice to have a spa price list at the hotel. We were just given a number to call (as the spa was in the attached shopping area). It was not encouraging to use their services. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Service The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which was very nice. The room had everything we wanted/needed and the view on the patio was so calm and inviting. Although, the staff definitely needed some customer service training. There was a manager that was beyond rude when we checked in, due to a miscommunication between the hotel and their central reservation line. Then the spa staff was annoyed that I asked for the prices of the massages. After I complained to the daytime manager things got much better, but it was a rough start. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cape Coral Westin Our family had a wonderful experience overall. We loved our room, the balcony and the view from it, the beds, the pools, the restaurants and the boat service to Fort Myers Beach. The room was very clean when we arrived, and we are very picky about cleanliness. Our only issue over the three days was that housekeeping seemed to struggle to get the beds made and the room tidied up each day, even though we were gone for long periods of time in the mornings. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping and Room Service and check in staff I had to call housekeeping twice to clean my room and they did not respond for 2 days. When present at ajoining rooms they made too much noise slamming doors etc. over and over. Room service delivered food that was cold and without napkins, water or utensils. Check in staff person dissapeared for several minutes during check in and was sneezing profusley and I got sick the next day.He was also vaque about room rates and was hard seling a SPG membership plan. I felt he worked on commission. My actual room rate was more than what was quoted over the phone-sleezy!! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel with challenges For the most part the hotel was clean, beds comfortable, suites very nice, fairly priced. We stayed the week before Easter and here are my concerns: The waitress that serviced the pool area was horrible. We flagged her down to order a beer, took her 30 minutes to come back and then she never brought the check or asked if we wanted another. I went to the Nauti Mermaid (tiki bar) and the guy said he could not deliver food or drinks to the pool. The pool area was so crwoded, they ran out of towels and chairs constantly. We had to wait until 6pm each night to have our room cleaned, they did not leave coffee or creamer so we had to call each mornign to get that. The restaurant was ok, but not too kid friendly. The Eggs Benedict was horrible! $18 they used djon instead of hollandaise. The kids club program was ok, but they did not what was advertised on the flyer=unhappy kids. They had a fire pit and advertised smores, the 3 nights we were there, they refused to light it and said try tomorrow. SO it appeared they meant well, but did not have a big week strategy. The staff seemed confused and scrambled to service the large number of guests. Concierge was excellent, Valet guys excellent, front desk not friendly. The area is pretty boring, not much to do. I would probably not stay there again, not because of the hotel, Ft. Myers is pretty uneventful. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site and building, a few problems Westin's new Cape Coral property is in a fabulous location. The attractive building was spotless; the room was large; the restaurant was great. But hotel staff was still learning. The front desk struggled more than once with the computers. Room cleaners forgot to leave items. The gym and pool were disappointingly small. Finally, what's with the square shower heads? Form triumphs over function? Result: way too little water pressure. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kept secret Love this place. the most spacious rooms I've ever stayed in. Room service is spotty but I am unsure of the policy given I had laundry right in my room. Highly recomended. Food and drink are over priced but most resorts are. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worse service I am a gold member who has been a faithful SPG member for over 20 years, this hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely low staff Staff will not smile , even if you paid them Never anyone at the concierge desk Our room was not serviced for 3 days out of the 7 days we stayed here If you order food by the pool or at the restaurant, expect to get your food at least an hour later Will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service EJ at the front desk was awesome, he had a munchies basket sent to our room for my son, as a congratulations for making the honor roll in school!! March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:11:33.339-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>