The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Floride
  • 33914
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Le complexe demande que les mineurs soient accompagnés d’un adulte en permanence.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel with challenges For the most part the hotel was clean, beds comfortable, suites very nice, fairly priced. We stayed the week before Easter and here are my concerns: The waitress that serviced the pool area was horrible. We flagged her down to order a beer, took her 30 minutes to come back and then she never brought the check or asked if we wanted another. I went to the Nauti Mermaid (tiki bar) and the guy said he could not deliver food or drinks to the pool. The pool area was so crwoded, they ran out of towels and chairs constantly. We had to wait until 6pm each night to have our room cleaned, they did not leave coffee or creamer so we had to call each mornign to get that. The restaurant was ok, but not too kid friendly. The Eggs Benedict was horrible! $18 they used djon instead of hollandaise. The kids club program was ok, but they did not what was advertised on the flyer=unhappy kids. They had a fire pit and advertised smores, the 3 nights we were there, they refused to light it and said try tomorrow. SO it appeared they meant well, but did not have a big week strategy. The staff seemed confused and scrambled to service the large number of guests. Concierge was excellent, Valet guys excellent, front desk not friendly. The area is pretty boring, not much to do. I would probably not stay there again, not because of the hotel, Ft. Myers is pretty uneventful. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site and building, a few problems Westin's new Cape Coral property is in a fabulous location. The attractive building was spotless; the room was large; the restaurant was great. But hotel staff was still learning. The front desk struggled more than once with the computers. Room cleaners forgot to leave items. The gym and pool were disappointingly small. Finally, what's with the square shower heads? Form triumphs over function? Result: way too little water pressure. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kept secret Love this place. the most spacious rooms I've ever stayed in. Room service is spotty but I am unsure of the policy given I had laundry right in my room. Highly recomended. Food and drink are over priced but most resorts are. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worse service I am a gold member who has been a faithful SPG member for over 20 years, this hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely low staff Staff will not smile , even if you paid them Never anyone at the concierge desk Our room was not serviced for 3 days out of the 7 days we stayed here If you order food by the pool or at the restaurant, expect to get your food at least an hour later Will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service EJ at the front desk was awesome, he had a munchies basket sent to our room for my son, as a congratulations for making the honor roll in school!! March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views! The room was better than we could have ever imagined. They had me with the large screened in porch; would have slept out there if there was a bed. The views of the bay were breathtaking! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! When I first walked into the resort after an eleven hour drive I was greeted by the peaceful sound of piano music and a waterfall in the main lobby. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from check in until check out. The room was beautiful and large with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in and an amazing view. The pool was at the perfect temperature although the jacuzzi was a bit too hot. The food at the restaurant was very very good, no complaints there and portion sizes were just perfect. Overall I had a great trip, and was very sad to leave! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our 5 day stay was great. The room, the hotel and the quiet were terrific. E.J. and Lance greeted us on our arrival and were enthusiastically helpful and pleasant setting the tone for a wonderful stay. Thanks. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village is the BEST place to stay in Cape Coral. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Heavenly Bed provided a great nights sleep. The view from the balcony was wonderful while sipping on a cup of Starbucks coffee. Great place to stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for a getaway Some friends and I recently stayed at the Westin Cape Coral for spring break. (We wanted to avoid the typical spring break type of hotel.) This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. I am fairly familiar with Starwood's brands (I am actually studying hotel administration in college), so I had high expectations going into this vacation, and the staff at this Westin still surprised and delighted me. The reservations staff were helpful before I booked the room because they provided insightful and detailed information about the local area. The staff member who checked us in (his name was Remi, I believe) was polite, professional, and pleasant. Specifically, he gave us a corner room so that the balcony of our room had breathtaking views, which really added value to our experience. Throughout the entire week we were at the Westin, the staff were attentive and gave us all a wonderful break. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is located in a tiny marina village away from the main hustle and bustle of Cape Coral and Fort Myers. It really made our vacation feel much more like a getaway, and really helped us relax from our stressful college lives. We also loved the scent that filled the hotel, specifically the front lobby. Returning to that scent after a busy day in town or a hot day at the beach was welcoming and comforting; we all looked forward to it every evening. The water taxi to Fort Myers Beach was fun and convenient. We only used it once, however, because the taxi returned to the hotel too early in the day for us. Nonetheless, the one day we used the water taxi was good. One improvement to our stay could have been the housekeeping services. Although I understand that cleaning a room that has three guys staying in it is neither pleasant nor easy, I nonetheless felt that the room cleanings could have been more thorough and attentive. For example, the second time our room was serviced, we returned to the room to find the towels haphazardly placed on the sink, the plastic cups not replaced, and the beds made rather hurriedly. However, this was not very detrimental to our satisfaction, only slightly irksome, so our stay at the Westin was still "excellent". I also discovered that this hotel has only been a Westin since December of 2012, so I absolutely must commend the staff on their talent and professionalism. I'm sure there are still operational kinks being worked out, but if there were, none that were obvious to me. Thank you so much for such a wonderful spring break. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and you can count on us returning if we find ourselves near Cape Coral again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Unique Resort This spot was a wonderful surprise as I've never been to the area. Booked it since we saw it just became a Westin. It's a newish property... I think someone said about 3.5 years old... and was originally built as resort residences so the facility is much higher end than a typical hotel. We had a 2BR Suite that was just fantastic... more like an apartment. The property is remote, but I liked that aspect as it's so relaxing. We spent time just lounging at the pool as well taking advantage of the many activities on site... it was so nice we didn't feel the urge to leave. We enjoyed some of the activities that the resort provided (they print a schedule for the week)... did Yoga class and a few others... also took advantage of the great new bikes they just got to ride around the residential area. My son also loved the Bocce court and we rented kayaks and played tennis. The views and sunsets are fantastic (you see Sanibel and Captiva in the distance)... drove there one day... easy drive, about 30 mins. Didn't take advantage of the complimentary boat to Ft. Myers beach as we were so content at the property... will do next time as we'll plan more time. The staff was friendly and efficient and the food at the restaurant was very good... loved the raw bar... and especially enjoyed the breakfasts. This place is sort of like a little secret hideaway that Westin found and is doing all the right things to bump it up to the Westin way... to make it the best it can be. It's already a great place and I can only see it improving in the future. Very highly recommended. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the most beautiful landscaping and grounds. Everwhere we went there were huge flowering The trees, shrubs and flowers were all in bloom on the paths and walkways throughout their properties and marina. I liked that they had kid activities everyday and the ferry to Ft. Meyers Beach. Their was live music almost every night and my grandkids were thrilled to be called up on stage to get a short lesson on the steel drums. The hotel was stunning at night with all the different types of lighting and the huge yachts and sailboats. What views..we saw manitees and dolphins often from our balcony. The beds and linens are a whole another paragraph, talk about comfort. Can't wait to go back!!! Cindy of Buffalo, New York. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was friendly and made us feel right at home. The hotel has a wonderful marina where you can walk and watch the manatees. The hotel is like new and very clean. Lots of free parking inside and outside. We were very pleased with our stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet getaway We were very comfy in our one bedroom suite and cooked our own meals in the wonderfully well equipped kitchen. The view from our balcony was fabulous as it overlooked a natural preserve. We marveled each morning at the tranquility and absolute peace and quiet it afforded us. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cape Coral Awesome staff! Outstanding property. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. My family and I just returned from staying at the Westin Cape Coral. The hotel and staff are fantastic. The staff, especially EJ, were very helpful and friendly. In addition they were a kid friendly hotel. While I was at meetings for business, my wife and kids used the water taxi service to go to Ft. Myers Beach and had a great time. Also the pools were heated. . This is a great property that is very relaxing. We will definitely be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Venue This was a great hotel, the rooms were fantastic and the staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting destination This is a great facility to have a group meeting, wedding, or other event. Andrea, the business manager that I worked with was great and anticipated our every need. In the past I have worked with Susan and had the same great results. This is a first class facility in a quiet area of town away from the hussle. There are lots to do and one can take walks, ride bikes, or take the shuttle to the beach at N/C. Great place to watch sunset and relax at their outdoor bar. Their rooms are first class and the meeting rooms are to. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Excellent property, clean, comfortable, view , water taxi, great value for the rate everything you need to relax. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation travel to beach and isolated March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile The hotel and surroundings were fantastic. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First try here...and NOT the last! What a great hotel! Although it was only 1 night, it was last minute and I've been waiting for a Starwood property to appear in the SW region of FL for a long time now. Derrick from the front desk area in an asset every hotel should have. Thank you all for the wonderful stay and I will see you soon! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel was wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, it was clean and everyone treated us terrific. The beds were very comfortable the only complaint I had was the pillows were not firm enough but everything else was fantastic!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I understand this is a property recently taken over by Westin. The staff need to be schooled in the "Westin way". When we asked for turndown service,I was told " we don't do that here". Another time we returned to our room at 3 pm to find it hadn't been cleaned. I called to get it done and was told their policy is to have it done by five pm and they don't make exceptions? I've never experienced this at a Westin before and have stayed in Westin hotels many times before. I hope the staff becomes more savvy. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg1234 Really had a great time at this hotel March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy ending The first night I checked into the Westin, there was a bug on the bed. I informed the front desk and they were kind enough to offer to move me to another suite. Upon my arrival at home I discovered an additional charge on my bill for $31. I called the accounting department 3 times to have it resolved. The first time, the man in accounting assured me he would "call me back" and never did. The second time, no-one responded and finaly I called a third time and the charge was for 2 alcoholic beverages and I am a non drinker, and the previous charges show cranberry juice on my bar tab. I was then again assured by Eric that the charge would be removed and he would email me the confirmation, and today, still no email. I was traveling on business and I know our corporate uses this facility regularly. I was disappointed in the followup provided by the accounting department. Though my travel expenses are reimbursed by our corporate office, this overall experience on the back end was very disappointing, and lacked followup. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work All though the hotel it's self is beautiful we felt that it was under staffed for our needs. When we arrived there were no valet or car park attendees available. Come to find out for a hotel of over 200 rooms they only keep 1 valet on during the day and evening. On numerous occasion while we were either trying to valet or get our car to go out for the day or evening we had to go to the front desk after waiting for at least 10/20 minutes where the on staff manager took care of getting or parking our car for us. The restaurant we found that even though they advertise that they offer Starbucks coffee no one was able to serve it. The first cup I ordered came to me stone cold when it was suppose to be a hot latte, the second one that I reordered came back half the size and just luke warm. The next day I just ordered regular coffee. We sat at our table for 20 minutes before someone came over to serve us. The hostess was of no help felt she was a bit clueless and really didn't care. The food all though looked very good when we received it was very bland in taste. Our room was nice but there was no room service menus we had to ask at the front desk if they even had that as a service and then were given a paper print of what was available. There is no directory in the room to give you any idea of what was available for services in the hotel. Would it stop us from staying there again I believe in second chance so we might. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Beautiful views! Nice getaway! February 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:39.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>