The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family time in Chicago We recently stayed several days at this Westin, located right on Michigan Ave. Location, location, location sums it up. Staff were consistently helpful. Our two queen rooms was upgraded to a Lake View. Room was fine, just a bit small for two adults, two teens and a small dog. Great location....no pool...but the beach was close. No Club Floor-which was a surprise. Very high parking rates...I would recommend parking at other nearby options. Near breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The staff really stood out more than the building....very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding comfort and location I have been traveling for 30 years on business and pleasure and find the Westin North Michigan my favorite Starwood property in the United States. This includes all the others that are part of the Starwood offering. Location and outstanding attention to detail and service make this a truly exceptional experience. Try it ! ... you will become addicted to it! The Redline to Wrigley is only a 12 minute walk. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for a long weekend and had such a great experience. Jerrell was great at the front desk in helping us get acclimated. The location was superb as we walked to Navy Pier as well as some outstanding restaurants. We will definitely be back! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Engineering Staff I called to get a key for the "honor bar" fridge to keep a sandwich cold. The operator said the fridge no longer worked but she would see what they could do. Within 15 minutes a building engineer brought a fridge up for me to use. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Temperature Control Our room air conditioner/thermostat was not working properly. Too warm the first night, too cold the second night and finally it was repaired the third day and worked properly. It was disappointing for a Westin. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Chciago...or anywhere! Best staff. Best rooms. Best facilities...and after you've been once, everyone remembers you! Why go elsewhere? August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for the price This hotel's location is great.... very close to all the shopping in downtown Chicago. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. In my opinion the rooms could use a little freshening up. Our mattress was very soft and the bed squeaked every time somebody moved. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to make memories. My grand daughter and I visited Chicago for a shopping trip. We were extremely pleased with our stay at The Westin on Michigan Avenue! For such a large hotel, I was so impressed that the staff knew us by name right away. Our room was wonderful. The service was excellent and we will definitely return again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!! August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FOR THE PRICE, NEVER AGAIN IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL IT IS STRICTLY FOR LOCATION ONLY. THE ROOM IS TINY, I MEAN TINY. THIS IS NOT A FIVE STAR ROOM JUST A FIVE STAR LOCATION. THERE IS NO WIFI IN YOUR ROMM UNLESS YOU PAY AN ADDTIONAL 12.95 PER DAY. THE SECURITY GUARD TOOK A LIKING TO MY FRIEND AND DIDNT TAKE TO KINDLY AFTER SHE TURNED HIM DOWN, IN FACT HE CAME BANGING ON OUR HOTEL DOOR REALLY, REALLY HARD STATING WE HAD A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEN PROCEEDED TO THROW CUSTOMER SERVICE OUT THE WINDOW AS HE THREATEN TO "COME BACK W/ PAPERWORK", SO IMAGINE OUR SHOCK WHEN WE ASKED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT A NOISE COMPLAINT AND THEY DIDNT HAVE ONE. THE HOTEL OVERALL IS JUST NOT UP TO PAR; IT CAN USE SOME PAINT AND SOME UPGRADING TO COMPETE WITH OTHER HOTELS IN THE SAME AREA FOR THE SAME PRICE OR LESS. I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL NOR WILL I STAY AGAIN. I MEAN THERE WASNT EVEN FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. WE HAD TO REQUEST A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR; IM SHOCKED THEY DIDNT CHARGE US EXTRA FOR THAT. AND TO TOP IT OFF THERE WAS A FUNKY SMELL IN THE ELEVATOR AND IN THE LOBBY. I HAD A FAB TIME IN CHICAGO BUT WHEN I GO BACK I WILL NOT STAY AT THE WESTIN CHICAGO.. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Love this hotel! From the location, to the amenities to the staff. Just cant say enough!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to improve Mgr. Daniel excellent and very accommodating. Lobby smelled like it was cleaned with dirty water. In room breakfast cold and subpar. No perks for SPG members, longue etc. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend 7-27-13 We arrived in Chicago early in the day and were able to check in right away. Of course the location can't be beat but it is the fantastic and attentive staff that really makes this hotel a great place to stay. Tammie was wonderful at making sure we had all our needs met efficiently. The room was beautiful and spacious for my daughters and I to stretch out and enjoy without feeling crowded or cramped. This was the first of hopefully many stays here! Now to plan for an October weekend!! July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience We arrived at 3:00 for check-in and was told by the blond female front desk staff member (would state her name but she wasn't wearing a nametag) our room was not ready and she had no way to tell us when it would be but said she would call us when it was. We had to be at an event for 6:00. We waited 45 minutes and then spoke with Daniel at the front desk who credited our parking fee for our inconvenience and then said to check back in 15 minutes to find out when we could get our room. We were told it would be at least another 45 minutes. We expressed our need to have our room and he contacted cleaning staff to have it cleaned immediately. He discounted our room a bit for needing to wait even longer. Daniel was helpful in getting us to our room so we could make it to our event on time. I had little doubt the first woman we worked with even checked the status of our room and seemed fully annoyed to be helping us. I had called the day before to request a rollaway and was informed it would be an additional charge even though my email confirmation clearly states rollaways are no charge. We didn't even get the rollaway delivered to our room and we got back so late to our room one guest just chose to sleep on the small chaise lounge rather than wait for one to be delivered. Upon reviewing the bill the next morning, we were charged for the rollaway we didn't use and charged $130 more than what we should have. I spoke with the front desk staff and he corrected it. Upon coming home I reviewed my bank account and was charged not only the $130 more on my bill but an additional $19 that is not stated anywhere why that extra charge is on there. I will be calling first thing tomorrow to get this taken care of. Overall horrible experience and would not consider returning. Gave "staff met my needs" a 2 only because Daniel was so helpful otherwise it would have been a 1. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is at a great location Access to tour bus or city bus across the street was good. Right next door the Hancock building was great. The down side was the $60 a night parking fee...ouch! The concierge service was excellent. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, didn't follow through on many requests I travel a lot for work and often stay at Westins because I know it just makes life a little easier and they generally have great amenities and service. I was pretty disappointed with my stay here. I was on a preferred member floor and although surprised when I was told there was no executive lounge room (usually is?), I was happy because the view was great. However there were just a number of things that added up over my two day stay that let me down and I feel compelled to share as it was nothing like what I believe you strive for in customer service. 1) No do not disturb sign in the room so people kept trying to come 2) There was no in room book with room service and when I called to get one I had to call again 20 mins later and so it took me ages to eat and ended up arriving in the middle of a call which I was trying to avoid. Also I called and asked for it to be retrieved and no one came leaving it in my room for. Day and a half! 3)There were no 10lbs barbells in the weight room only 6 and 15 upwards (not very useful for most women I imagine) 4) The pillows were probably some of the hardest and tallest I've slept on. I could barely get my neck on it and I'm 5-7... Not super short. So I asked for different pillows the next day. They said they would be delivered to my room and upon returning after my last late meeting at 11(having to get up at 4am) they were not there. So i called the service express who said they would be right up. Again, waited over 20 min just dying to get to bed and had to all again. It took nearly 30 mins. 5) service express - a few times never even picked up. Usually took at least 8-10 rings for someone to come to the phone. So there you go... NOT what I expect from a Westin, let alone a preferred guest. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed 7/20. Hotel staff was great!! Easy check. We got there around noon checked they took our bags and said they would call us when room was ready only bad thing was they never call. But we went to lunch at a restaurant your staff told us about it. It was great came back 2 hours later room was ready and everything after that was great. Love staying at most Westins July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel had the perfect location! The staff was super friendly and knowledgable. The only thing I didn't like about my stay is that the hotel wasn't as nice as other Westins I've stayed at. It was nice, but it wasn't any thing special. It will be out of date in 1 year. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We did not arrive until 6pm, yet our room was not ready. It didn't matter that our reservation was part of a room block for a wedding, nor that I am a Starwood Resorts member, OR that we had a rehearsal dinner to attend in an hour. We did not receive notice that the room was ready until after we were at the dinner. When we got to our room later that night, it was not on the members floor and was smaller than a non-member whose room we visited. The hospitality gift from our wedding host was not delivered until we asked for it. We did not have our pillow preferences, nor was there coffee in the room. We used the green hang tag, but did not receive credit for that. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot I guess one of the air conditioners broke. It was just too uncomfortable. I couldn't sleep well so was tired for my conference. Just disappointing July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud and annoying Our room was beside a wedding party which hosted a loud and annoying party until 3am. We got very little sleep. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is hot and cold The concierge Douglas was really rude and snooty and not helpful at all. Conversely there was a very nice asian lady who helped us and was warm and professional. The security was uptight and too rude. I was a guest in the hotel as well as some high profile guests who, I guess warranted treating the other guest like second class citizens. I would never bother another guest and the security over reacted. We had a "Brunch" which was little more than a crappy banquet breakfaast that they ran out of food and I got one small cup of cofee. The worst banquet experience ever. The doorman Keith was awesome and helpful as was Yvonne. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 7/14/2013 My granddaughter and I spent two nights here for our time in Chicago and she as we'll as myself had a wonderful stay. The staff was there to help in anyway we needed. If I had one problem it was that I would not cool the room as we wanted. But then again it was very hot out. We would stay again in a minute. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I was here for work and i was very happy with my stay because of the kind, helpful and friendly staff of the Westin. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location In the heart of downtown, great for people that walk a lot July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting by on its location This hotel is fortunately located in a great place for downtown Chicago shopping because that is its only high point. Our room had mold in the bathroom, our customer service was lacking (no housekeeping showed up until I called and asked for towels), the concierge is impossible to get a hold of and parking is $65/night (not the published rate on their website). There is a lot of competition in the area, so look around! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We loved being just off of Michigan street. Walked to most of places we went. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location but amenities missed the mark Everything just worked during my 4 night stay. It is walking distance to everything that is important in Chicago's Million Dollar Mile. What needs improvement is the non-pay TV selections are a complete wasteland - e.g., missing documentaries and science. Wi-Fi was not included hotel wide straight forward - the fees charged to get it are outrageous. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin was great! My stay went very well!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel. only issue was the a/c could not get the room cold. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:44:30.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_691, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>