The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty dissappointing We stay at Westin's for a reason - they are usually very clean and the rooms are nice & up-to-date. We were pretty dissappointed in the Westin Chicago - it could really use a room renovation. The location & staff are great, but the building itself needs improvement. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and overall comfortable Location of hotel is very short walk to Cheesecake Factory and American Girl Cafe. Consieure service was excellent. The room was clean though quite warm; even when the outside temp hovered near 10 degrees. Restaurant on site had very good food though a bit pricey. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service Hotel is in a nice location but overall customer service is terrible. No one was in the front to greet or help me with my luggage. The same when I departed...had to take care of everything myself including open the door while the staff just stood there and looked. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are extremely relaxing Our room was great for relaxing with clean, comfortable beds; a beautiful bathroom and great TV. An on-site pool and free continental breakfast would have made our stay perfect. The only food we had on site was breakfast via room service - delicious but expensive. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Dining We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Chicago and have always had a good experience. The best feature is the excellent location, being right on the Magnificent Mile. It is also a very short walk to the many restaurants and night life around Rush Street. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the management has done a good job in keeping things well maintained and addressing the needs of contemporary travelers (Internet, Workout room, etc.). As a heads up for arrival, the check-in always seems to be very busy at this property. Also, I prefer either a lake or Michigan Ave view if available. We were disappointed on our last stay to find out that since we had booked the hotel through American Airlines Vacations, our stay was not eligible to accrue SPG rewards credits. We do enjoy the Grill on the Alley, particularly the bar area. It has a warm and cozy feel to it and is a great place to catch a football game. Overall this hotel provides a great location for those visiting Chicago to shop, dine and enjoy nightlife. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always, one of the best hotels in Chicago I booked a room thru Southwest Airlines a couple of years ago, and was very surprised at the cost of the hotel. And was even ore surprised once I arrived. I didn't expect a fantastic room and view!! I make this hotel the only place I stay when I visit Chicago!. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The folks at the Westin's are awesome and more than willing to help out. I was a little disappointed on how long it took to get my car from valet. We waited approx. 20 -25 minutes to get our car. Otherwise the hotel was great. Great location.... June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC STAY!!! There is nothing better than having a room ready when you check in that over exceeds your expectations. We were downtown for my husbands surprise birthday weekend and the room was wonderful! Very cozy! Thank you for a easy and comfortable stay! We will return! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for the price This hotel's location is great.... very close to all the shopping in downtown Chicago. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. In my opinion the rooms could use a little freshening up. Our mattress was very soft and the bed squeaked every time somebody moved. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff. The parking was very pricey. The bed was less than comfortable, but the hotel was clean and in a great location. I had such a great view of the lake, I'd go back. Just wish the bed was not like a cardboard box. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Manager I cannot thank the manage that I spoke to enough. She was very kind, patient, and truly accomdating. I appreciate so much what Westin did for me and making a trip to the city the best it could be. Cant wait to return. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge service in Chicago One of the best concierge service, great choices on restaurants, made our shopping experience enjoyable. Setup everything for sightseeing in the city, when back in town will always stay at the Westin, Douglas thanks for one of our favorite family vacations! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Good... Rooms need updating The location of the hotel on the mile is great. The rooms were blah. There were cracks in the ceiling and you could see the dust in the alarm clock. The hotel rooms are in need of a major remodel to compeat with the other newer hotels near and on the mile. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice Room Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Our only complaint was the valet parking. VERY expensive and not efficient. When in Chicago again (which is often) I would stay at this hotel, but not have a car. My ratings reflect the Valet experience not the hotel staff April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges Check your bill! I was charged $17.78 for "refreshment center," which I did not use. The desk removed the charge at check out. When I got home I got an e-folio with my bill, with a new "refreshment center" charge (posted after my departure) for $8.90! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location The location is perfect if you plan on exploring downtown museums, shopping & restaurants. Compared to other Westins, the rooms are a little more shop worn, but the beds are still comfy. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location! It was so nice to walk out the door and be able to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Concierge made wonderful suggestions for dinners for our family, and was very helpful getting us tickets for the museum. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Chicago! I stay here once a month...because it is the best hotel in chicago...and almost anywhere! Location, staff, facilities...home away form home! Alonzo, Tommy and Keith at the door, Pat and Jose valets, Kristin and Nurpur in guest services-best anywhere! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the Westin standards It is very obvious as you enter this hotel that it is not of the standard of a Westin hotel. Well below expectations, run-down, not a great atmosphere. Great location though, but will not stay there again under the existing conditions of the hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice service quality During this summer, my wife, my son and myself stayed at this hotel for some 2 weeks. We feel very comfortable and the staff are friendly and handle each request at the higher quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our list No drawers in bathroom, desk, night tables. Locked refrigerator . Extra pillows delivered without pillow cases. Coffee not replaced after use and pot not cleaned. No luggage rack in room-asked for two after 3 hours got 1. Room showing age. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for a long weekend and had such a great experience. Jerrell was great at the front desk in helping us get acclimated. The location was superb as we walked to Navy Pier as well as some outstanding restaurants. We will definitely be back! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Generic Hotel This is a typical business hotel almost entirely devoid of personality. It is perfectly adequate- the rooms clean, the beds comfortable. There is lack of adequate dining facilities in the hotel. The one restaurant is very good but very expensive. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service to requests. The upgraded room did have a nice view of the lake, the bed was comfortable. The shower was weak and not very modern. I told the staff we needed coffee creamer and they said it would be sent up, never arrived in the two days we stayed. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was exemplary and dining was very enjoyable. The only problem with my stay was slamming doors late into the night. I realize this is nothing you can control however, disrespectful guest being loud was very disruptive. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock&Roll disappointment I stayed here last year and many choices for this year's (today) Rock & Roll Marathon weekend. I was very disappointed. When I checked in I was informed that last year's breakfast was not being done, main reason I was staying. As a running a bagel and banana from Starbucks really doesn't make it Room was changed as I had requested to a king bed however it was located next to elevator which proved to ruin a good night sleep do to other patrons. I have stayed at other hotels for runs and always the runners where placed together in a quite location I had left my luggage with the bell man since room wasn't ready which was fine but when he called after we checked in and called our room to ask if he should bring them up I was surprised he just did not bring them The room had a slight musty ordor and dated but by then I just wanted to forget it I will say that the VIP after the race was very nice and well staffed I have stayed at Westin in Maui for the Marathon and it was wonderful but I must I must say that bearing any unforeseen reason this will the last time I stay Herbert July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vice President Sales Rooms and halls leading to sleeping rooms outdated. Halls were dirty and bathrooms poorly cleaned. Hotel needs painting and updating. I will not use this hotel again until major changes are made. Will not bring another meeting to this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel twice on my weekend trips to Chicago. The hotel has a great location and my rooms were spacious. Hotel staff were extremely friendly. The manager, Alex, provided great help even after my stay. Highly recommended. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rudest front desk person ever I just tried to have my folio emailed to me because they didn't have it under the door and it never came. The woman was SO RUDE! She transferred me and when I called back to say they can usually send it from the front desk, she hung up on me! February 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:28:40.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>