The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by buetiful and comfortable hotel excellent stay everyone so nice and professional looking forward to staying again November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service leaves something to be desired Took a long time to get anything done. From check-in to calling to ask a question (took several calls and a good 5 minutes of ringing to get an answer). Needed simple directions and could not get anyone in the lobby to help. Concierge was tied up with the same person for 10 minutes before I walked away. Hotel was clean and slept fine, but God forbid need someone to assist you... November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for theatre district! Excellent location to stay when you plan to attend events in the theatre district! Great shopping within walking distant to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Chicago! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Fantastic Location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We used concierge to book a river architectual tour and Francisco at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful during check in (we had to wait for our room so he gave us drink tickets for the lounge to use while we waited) but acknowledged our anniversary with a surprise bottle of wine and a cheese & cracker tray sent to the room - very nice extra! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I look forward to my next visit - Westin Chicago River North Stayed Sunday/Monday/Tuesday for a business trip. Quickly checked-in at 2pm (early) but surprised to find my room door open with someone sitting on the bed watching the Bears Game, said he needed to replace shower heads? Was given a $5 voucher to spend at hotel but it was not accepted for a bottle of watter and candy bar at Gift Shop? Otherwise perfect, quiet, clean, safe, and fun place to stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Shocked and dismayed when our room was never serviced even after brought to the staffs attention. We did however receive a fresh set of towels late into the evening. Apparently there were no housekeepers on duty ?? Overpriced for the service we received. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Japanese sensibility The Japanese sensibility of this hotel makes it sophisticated yet comfortable. The room was large with a full desk, club chair and chaise. The lobby is spacious and the Japanese style lounge is a great place to meet or relax. The location is perfect for walking, shopping and many trendy restaurants nearby. The gym had all the features including a locker room and sauna (but sauna wasn't working that day). October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View of River Great location and view of the River. Unless you have a River view, the view will not be very good. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice experience Staff was very friendly and polite. Accomodations are spacious and convenient. Health facility small but quite acceptable. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Facing the river with easy access to shopping and restaurants. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ******NEVER TO RETURN********* 1. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE FRONT DESK SAID THE ROOM WOULD BE READY IN A FEW MINUTES---- OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY AT 3:00 or 4:00 or 4:40 SO---- WE WERE PLACED IN A ROOM ON A DIFFERENT FLOOR (floor 7) ...THIS IS NO JOKE----WE HAD PAID FOR THE CLUB FLOOR--- and room we received was the 7th FLOOR ..WE RECEIVED NO---CREDIT FOR THIS POOR SITUATION. HOW DUMB TO CHARGE 1st CLASS PRICE AND THEN GIVE THE CUSTOMER 2nd RATE QUALITY and ROOM! THEY DID OFFER SEVERAL FREE DRINKS TO SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT DRINK!! DUMB??!!!! 2. COLD SHOWERS--complained -- they said it was fixed --- NEXT DAY COLD SHOWERS and on the day we left it was a warm shower.. Is that the record 3 out of 4 day OF cold showers...AGAIN-I QUESTION THE SERVICE AND QUALITY! 3. THE CLUB FLOOR QUALITY OF FOOD AND SERVICE ??? That is something I would never pay for again--THIS IS NOT FIRST CLASS! The food--the service would get a D- rating and if the paper would review the food quality it would be D ! Not worth you time and money to pay for the CLUB FLOOR!!!!!! 4. A DIRTY TOWEL AND HANGER HANGING BEHIND THE BATHROOM DOOR when we arrived! 1st quality--again it is not at this hotel??? I question how the maid cleaned the bathroom and how clean anything was.?? ******* BEWARE! YOU WILL PAY A HIGH PRICE AND RECEIVE SECOND RATE SERVICE.......FOOD...AND ROOM. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoy my visit. The staff recognizes me upon my arrival and goes out of their way to help in all situations. One could not ask for a better hotel experience in Chicago. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs everyday maintenance Nice enough hotel. Decent location. Too many maintenance calls needed during my stay. Called about the safe twice. Didn't bother calling them to make an appointment to have the safe batteries replaced or that would have been a third. Also had to call about the AC, which did not work. Gave up on that too and just spent my 3 nights sweating. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon arrival we were kindly greeted and attentively checked in. Our sepcial needs for a fridge for Rx and extra towels were addressed quickly. There was one issue with the shower and the manager addressed the issue right away. In addition the staff followed up the following day and at the end of our trip to make sure everything was ok. The view of the river and bridges is great the meeting rooms are comfortable and the concirege is very helpful. The Ember restaurant was delicious and convenient. The lounge was comfortable and inviting. I would certainly recommend the Westin River North to friends for business and vaction travel! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Will Be Back Soon Loved staying here. Great location to experience Downtown Chicago. Room was clean, very clean. The only two negatives were the TV and the shower. The TV would cut in and out fairly frequently. It would take a few minutes to come back on, every channel. Then the shower had no hot water. We would let it run 5+ minutes and it might get warm. Outside of that, we loved this place and will certainly be back. Parking is high, but it is downtown Chicago. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff We were visiting from Canada and didn't know there was a the marathon taking place in Chicago. The staff were excellent and helpful. We checked in Friday, however were stuck not having a place on Saturday. The hotel was booked but they accomodated us well! Thanks to the Westin at River north for excellent staff. Will visit again soon. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went way above my expectations. Very comfortable spacious room for our family. We had quite a crew with us including my three kids and our baby sitter and the staff managed to find us two rooms with plenty of space for everyone. We never had to ask for extra towels because they were already there. The view from our room was incredible, so much so we hardly wanted to leave. Thank you Westin Management and staff for helping to make our stay so comfortable for our large family. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectation This Westin was everything that you expect in a Westin, but the staff was outstanding!! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful view of the river I really enjoyed my time at your property. Everyone was amazing! The Doorman and the Bellman took their time to talk to us everyday. The Front Desk was fast and efficient. The Bartender was friendly and the Concierge gave great suggestions on where to eat/shop. Also Housekeeping was very nice and room service was very good. Thank you for giving us such a nice room and for making my family feel welcome. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My overall experience was wonderful, a slight problem arised however the manager took care of it immediately and also followed uop with me. I was impressed! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff Hotel is located in a great area of downtown Chicago with easy access to see lots of sites. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The unfriendly staff kept us waiting. Before arriving we called the hotel, and were put on hold for over 10 minutes. The same thing happened when we checked in. There was just one person working at the front desk. We were told to go to the wrong room. When I went back to the desk for clarification, I was told in no uncertain terms to go to the back of the line, and then the staff member patronizingly told me that I must have misheard. Everyone in my family "misheard" the same thing. The room was great, but the service left a bad taste. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everything we needed and asked for we received. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service Hotel itself is nice, the front end staff needs HELP!...The check in girl needs a new job.The nicest person who works at this hotel is the Door man! September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great lacation and staff was very friendly! Beds were extremely comfortable. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms - Roomy bathrooms The room and the bathroom were very clean and especially liked the size of the bathroom. There's a nice large lobby with bar that was very comfortable. Also in a nice location by the river September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found only one bad thing Lovely place and loved the Heavenly bed, BUT the towels were so scratchy and bad that I would have thrown them away long ago. AND although the bed linens were nice, they were starchy and noisy when you moved on them. It sad how one bad thing just sticks in your mind. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Horrible Service After I stayed there for one night while taking my wife on a surprise "overnight date" from Columbus ohio. Things started great and the service there was unbelievable. The clerk got us in early and into a great room. The stay was wonderful. Then I got home and got my bill and had charges on it from the "honor bar". My wife and I were only in the room to sleep and didn't even eat in the room let alone eat from the honor bar. On top of this she is pregnant so there was no "bar" action of any type. I called the billing department 3 times over the last week and a half and left voice mails. The recording says they will return it within 24hour. Needless to say, I am still waiting. I have also emailed 3 different people at the hotel to atleast get an explanation. No response. The service after the stay is ruining my experience. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staffs who did not help someone who needed help at all The hotel staffs did not meet my expectations at all. Since I hurted my ankle a week before staying I had a cold pack that needed to be freezed. I asked the front desk if they can freeze the cold pack for me, but the staff refused to do so. Instead I was offered a fridge delivered to my room. Since I had a appointment and had to leave the hotel, I asked the staff if they can put in the cold pack into the frige for me. The staff again refused, so I had to go back and wait in my room for the fridge to arrive. Waited 15 minutes and did not arrive. Called housekeeping and was told "is's coming" in a very rude way of saying. Waited another 10 minutes, still not coming. Aleady late at my appointment, I went down again and claimed at the front desk. They told me that they will take care and will put the cold pack inside the fridge while I am out. Came back 2 hours later, and the Cold pack was NOT put inside the fridge. All of this was done during my ankle hurt and having difficulties walking. Hopeless level staffs whom did not help me at all when I needed help to freeze the cold pack. Never again. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again My phone was stolen from the conferance room. The lost and found dept. wouldn't return my call. I finally met with them but they didn't have my phone. The front desk is very slow. I saw people waiting the entire time I was there. Rooms were good though. September 24, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:43:41.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_523, tr_523
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>