The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is very accessible to many of the highlights of Seattle. Wonderful, friendly staff. Thanks! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday trip with best friend The Westin is a perfect place to stay for a holiday trip to Seattle. Walking distance to the Pike Place Market, Fifth Avenue Theater, Pacific Place and all the major downtown stores and restaurants. Adjacent to the Monorail and the South Lake Union Transit to reach the Seattle Center and Lake Union venues. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good enough The Westin is my choice in every city I go to. But I have to tell you that this one in Seattle which I've stayed at many times is not up to par. My friend that stayed w/ me wanted another property but since I was the planner we went w/ Westin. The room was too warm. We managed to fix that. But it was basically uncomfortable to sleep. The bathroom mirror was smudged w/ fingerprints. Which I cleaned. There was no coffee maker. So no tea at night, no coffee 1st thing in the am. No newspaper in the morning. The parking fee was $46 which is appalling. Every time I come back it's more $ but no great service is offered. But here was the kick and this really bothered me - we went to Palace Kitchen for dinner. Never disappointed. Top quality food and service EVERYTIME. We decide to have a drink at the bar before retiring. We sat at the bar. The previous customers drinks sat there for several minutes. Ok not a big problem. The bartender( and there were 2), when finally cleaned up the leftover drinks and took our order, was so GRUMPY and UNFRIENDLY. I was shocked actually how they barely made eye contact. They were both prickly! The left the bowl of nuts etc that the previous customers had nearly eaten all of. YUCK. We both are in sales and customer service for 20 years. I am, and so is my friend, attractive well dressed. Usually get a friendly word everywhere. But not at your bar! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub par for SPG 4 Location fabulous but hotel is dated. NO WATER PRESSURE when I showered at 7:00 am. Noises all night. Letter in room says it is the design of the hotel to absorb winds. Sounded more like air in the old pipes - knocking noise. The wind sound was probably the creaking in the walls. Sounded like we were on a ship. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something to consider The facility is clean, the location is convenient. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by City stay extraordinaire! Our stay in an upper floor city view room was wonderful. There's no other property in Seattle that compares to the Westin with large windows to the floor and amazing views. The hospitality is always five star which, combined with the location and views, just can't be beat! December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but overwhelmed. We were there for the marathon and I believe it was just over-crowded. We ran out of water in the morning and could not take a shower. The ice machine in the hallway ran but never gave ice. Our room was cleaned but no fresh towels were delivered, until 10:30 that night when they knocked on our door and woke us up. Relish is a great restaurant and food can be ordered from the room. I heard the next morning(from a staff member) that they ran out of burgers. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good with minor glitches My wife and I spent our wedding night at the Westin 25 years ago,and our children bought us a one night stay as an anniversary gift Self paring was not available when we arreived,so were forced to pay valet parking rates. Room was reserved in advance with check in advertised as 3:00PM. We arrived approximately 4:00 pm and were advised that the room was not yet ready,but should be ready in about 30 minutes.We finally got our room at about 5:15,missing the sunset we had hoped to view from our Grand View room Awoke late at night to a disturbance outside our room on the 38th floor.Looked out the peephole to see several Seattle police officers dealing with an unruly guest. Glad they were there,but wish they would have taken him elsewhere to deal with the issue. The only on site dining is a gourmet burger place,but there are several nice restaraunts within walking distance. Definitely enjoyed the room with an outstanding view of the Seattle waterfront and part of downtown.I hope we don't wait another 25 years to go back! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location! If you are one that likes to read up on reviews before deciding which property to book. This is one to read! We spent three days at this hotel before getting on an Alaskan cruise. Coming from the east coast it was the best thing we could've done to get ourselves better acclamated to the time difference! The location of this hotel is nothing short of outstanding! EVERYTHING you could possibly want is within walking distance! The post office! Mc Donald's. Starbucks. Grocery stores, Target - in case you don't want pack your toiletries (they are a tad pricey - but worth it versus taking up the luggage space) You are just a few blocks from the water (that's where Pike Place is) and a huge shopping district! Every store imaginable. You are also a block away from the tram that takes you to the Music Museum and the Space Needle - both are a must see! I wish we would've spent a few more days than the three we spent here - but it was just enough to see the main sites you hear about. About the hotel...we had inquired about upgrading to a higher floor with a view. The only room available was a view of the city on a high floor in front of the elevator. We never heard a peep! We were willing to pay the extra few dollars - which would've been worth it either way but our front desk agent waived the fee. Sadly I can't recall his name but he was super welcoming and pleasant - as was the bell boys. Concierge assisted us with reserving a car service to pick us up at the airport. He was very nice and was on time to pick us up. It was just a few dollars extra over what a taxi would've cost to take us to the hotel from the airport. Hoping that I've captured all the things I would've wanted to know even though it has been a few months since our trip! This was an awesome vacation and I hope your experience is nothing but the best also! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by COULD BE BETTER Total lack of personal attention and I believed we did not have any upgrade December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No apologies My first visit to Westin Seattle was not to the level of other Starwood hotels that I've stayed at. I flew in from a late flight and checked in at 1am (4am my time) and was very tired. The room that was given to me was not cleaned. I noticed this when I saw the bed unmade, the toilet lid was up and there was soap already used in the bathroom. I called the reception desk and they sent up a new room key with my bags (which had not arrived yet with the bellboy). Mistakes happen, but I did not get one apology from any of the staff for my inconvenience. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Marathon Our stay at the Westin far exceeded my expections. We came to Seattle for the Marathon. Everything was just so easy. We valet parked for two days. The guys were quick and polite.Check in was simple and fast. The location was great for walking around and looking at all the Christmas lights. We found multiple great restaurants just blocks away. Our room and beds where very nice and comfortable. Room service breakfast was delivered right on time and hot. The coffee was good! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great weekend This was my second Thanksgiving weekend at the Westin Seattle and once again it was a very comfortable, hassle free weekend. Your concierge Judy was very helpful and made an excellent restaurant recommendation for us! We'll be back next year! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is good with great staff Great place. The front desk at check in was gret. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our room, on the 39th floor, had a wonderful view..floor to ceiling windows. The "controlled environment " air flow was perfect, no drafts, and temp just right using wall temp control. Loved having pillow choice. Would have liked pillow top mattress; only suggestion at improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelm Driving into the hotel we saw that the self-park was closed so we were forced to Valet parking. After traveling all day, we attempted to check in early. Room not available and were given room options significantly less than the room option we paid for. Our fault for trying to check in early. Did not feel comfortable leaving our bag so went back to get the checked in car. 10-15 minute wait. Checked back in after our show and dinner-very smooth. In our room -blood was found in the bed. Which was replaced 15 minutes later. Kind of killed the moment. Black mold was found in the shower, not only at the edges but through out the face of most of the tiles. Waiting for our car again took 20 minutes or so. Three different employees asked us if we were being helped, which was nice, but three different cars came and went as we waited. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The hotel was fine; however, I recently become a "gold" member and was promised room upgrades when available. On my last stay, the hotel was clearly not full, yet no upgrade; in fact I think I was stuck in the same room that I had stayed in when booked with a third party. Thus disappointed! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable room The Westin in downtown Seattle is conveniently located to many attractions and provides a good base for exploring the City. Our room was comfortable and had all the features you expect when staying at a Westin. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 for 5 View, bed, cleanliness, lighting - great. Both phones in room didn't work. Message light on phone would not go off even though there were no messages. Engineering was called. They couldn't repair telephone issue so they recommended I be moved to another floor. They were not sure if it was related to an upcoming prominent visitor's security detail. In the new room, above 4 features still great. Telephone messaging system still did not work during my stay. To be fair, not sure that I would ever have been called in the room making use of this feature. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Seattle Great, friendly staff members who go out of their way to meet your needs. A very fun place to stay and they know how to handle very large business meetings. I was there on business, but plan to go back soon for a get-away. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The awe inspiring view must be balanced with hotel organization Because of the unique make up of the five guests booked for this stay we needed a specific room configuration. The hotel assured me that our needs could and would be met by them. Unfortunately, upon arrival for a 3:00 pm check in the room was not ready and we sat for 50 minutes in the lobby waiting. At 3:50 we were allowed to check into one room, but the other was not completed until 4:45 - nearly two hours after promised check in. This complicated our dinner and play reservations. The rooms for three nights cost $2,000.00 - a commitment we make only a few times in our life - yet the room was without wine glasses, proper tea/coffee mugs, and bath robes - not to mention the sofa hide-a-bed we were promised in the original reservation - was absent and we had to have a roll-away brought in that greatly restricted and cluttered the room. If I had paid a few hundred dollars for the room, I would not be complaining, I would have been delighted to get so much for so little, but at $2,000. I feel that raising expectations is well warranted. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin Wonderful stay at this Seattle institution From the welcome at parking, the doorman, the front desk, cleaning crew, bar etc.. everyone made me feel great. After work it was an easy walk to the Pike Place Market. Shopping at Nordstroms and taking advantage of some happy hours was a short stroll. Look forward to another visit during the holidays. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Everything was awesome. Friendly, professional staff. Clean and nice lay out. The only negative was an extra charge to provide internet connection in the room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has it all This hotel has it all with a great location and SPG wonderful service. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things were a little off We often stay here and were disappointed this time. Room was not ready. Officious clerk at check in. We had paid for a grand view and were disappointed there was another building off to the side. We were given a room that had an adjoining door and there were noisy children in the next room banging on it. Bathroom was small and cramped. No bathrobes . Coffee maker with no coffee and just one cup. Would have liked a few bathroom products besides just the basic shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. Very unfriendly warnings about using the refrigerator to store your own cold things. Almost no closet or drawer space. Sketchy character hanging around workout room. Great location though. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Great location! Pro: Great location! 3 minute walk to west lake mall for monorail to space needle. 7-8 minutes walk to pike place market. 3 minutes walk to nordstorm, pacific center, macys. Plus, they have one of the best services among all spg chains that I have stayed. For example, our neighbour next door was blasting their music late at night, I rang the service express and minutes later they sent security up to warn them. Con: The building looks old, and the facilities are also quite old. The city view ( only apartments across) is not that nice I wished I could get a space needle view or water view instead. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown Seattle hotel We had a family weekend with our son and granddaughters and we all loved it. Our rooms had amazing Puget Sound views from the 33rd floor, the beds and pillows were great and all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in the heart of downtown so we walked to the Public Market and the Great Wheel and took the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly Gardens. The late check out was a really nice bonus on Sunday. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accommodations! Lovely hotel. Very comfortable and in an excellent location in downtown Seattle. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially the Conceirge, Louise, who went above and beyond to assist with dinner reservations in just the right restaurant. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The staff were very professional and helpful. i loved the heavenly bed and the view from my room. My only problem was that a hotel of this caliber provided tissues and toilet tissue that was the feel of sandpaper! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent valets and bellmen Disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. Shower floor was dirty. Room not stocked. Did call front desk and they restocked it but disappointed it was not taken care prior to my arrival. November 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T14:03:34.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 37 next>>