The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG program We asked about the best way to go about receiving our starwood points. We were incorrectly told that we could add my name to my friends account. A follow up on that information with an online adviser told me that was incorrect. So I opened a Starwood account in my name. When signing on to the website and attempting to add my email account and I ended up with another Starwood account. Very confusing program. Still unclear about many of the specifics of the program. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost are high for benefits you receive & room was very dusty There are extra costs for things that are normally provided for free in most hotels, such as use of the refrigerator and use of the internet connection. I should not have to sign up to be a member in order to use internet. My room was not as clean as I would have expected. There was a blue ear plug on the floor by the bed during my stay (it was not mine). It was never picked up for the 2 days I allowed the cleaning staff to clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location I was upgraded to a club room since I'm a platinum member. The staff was very courteous and apologized for not being able to offer a better room as the hotel was fully booked for a conference at the convention center. Still, the club room was reasonably spacious. The indoor heated pool was good, but the gym was quite small. The hotel's location is excellent as it's right in downtown being next door to many shopping areas and restaurants. Overall, would recommend. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement Our room was average but high priced. Major complaints are that the number of outlets is limited for people with laptops, etc. that need to be charged/used; one outlet was broken. Curtain rod was broken. Beds were small for (2) adults and (1) teenager. We booked 2 queens but they gave us (2) doubles. Bathroom smelled like a dirty mop. Every time we had to clean up it was gross to be in there. The pluses are: location can't be beat for cruisers like us who were on their way to Alaskan cruise, ie airport, restaurants, sites,harbor, transportation. Hotel Lobby was clean and modern as well as the small coffee counter and cafe. If you like a "city" walking atmosphere, this is your hotel to stay. Very close to monorail and Lite rail which worked out excellently for us to ride straight to hotel. Beware of high priced under-insured "Uber" "taxis". One rude driver pirated our fare on side of hotel (not valet) and overcharged us for ride to ship. Yellow taxi drivers are safer and properly insured. I think they get away with it because of the luxury car ride enticement. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel enjoyed stay especially after arriving 7 hours late on train from Chicago. Welcome by all concerned reassuring. SPG recognition not a problem as only joined on arrival at hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad! Though the hotel was nice, neat and clean, and very well located to see the sights of Seattle, I was very disappointed in the staff's response to my concern about homeless people in the lobby and elevators. I spoke to a staff member at the front desk and his response was baffling. He said it was downtown Seattle and that they couldn't control who came into the hotel. If this is truly the position of the management of this hotel, they are just asking for problems. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Except for Ted the concierge. He was unfailingly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Not enough elevators resulting in long waits. Should not charge for use of computers. Room cleaning not complete ( do not look under a bed!!). Shower was both awkward and dangerous. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Usually Great hotel. Great location. Great rooms. Just one problem with this particular stay: housekeeping must have been in transition. Normally, the cleanliness of the room is impeccable; however, this time the bathroom tub/shower had mildew and the floors had debris. We brought it to the hotel's attention and were assured that it would be addressed. We will definitely stay here again as this is the first (and hopefully, the only) time I cannot give a flawless review. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a perfect location My family and I spent a wonderful week in Seattle. The Westin Seattle was ideally located to many sightseeing options. Located minutes from Pikes Place, Space Needle and numerous restaurants, our Westin experience was very rewarding. Will return to this location in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Restless Sleep I want to start by saying that the staff was wonderful here. They were accommodating and professional. The room itself was nice as well, and exactly what I expected when I booked the Westin. However, one thing absolutely ruined my stay. My room creaked. It wasn't just a little creak, it was a continuous creak that persisted the entire time. I called down to front desk and apparently this was normal. I'm a light sleeper and wanted to rest before I went out, but managed to get absolutely no sleep. I think the creaking may have stopped for a few hours, but soon started again in the morning. I think I managed to sleep a total of 2 hours on my stay. I book hotels like the Westin for comfort and rest, and I received absolutely none of this. If i had known that the rooms in the hotel creaked this much, I would not have stayed here. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing I made this reservation because we stayed here about 10 years ago and the hotel was lovely. This time, we paid $250 for a room that looked in to some sort of drainage basin. It was small, we ran out of toilet paper, and the tv kept losing its cable connection. I also had to pat nearly $50 to park, would have had to pay $9.95 for Internet access, and there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind. Way overpriced, and not worth the money. A huge disappointment! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to just about everything in Seattle Westin is centrally located in downtown Seattle. Lots of things to do around and within walking distance from the hotel. Liked the proximity to the monorail going to the Space Needle as well as Pike Market. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel in Seattle This was my second stay at this hotel, and again my expectations were exceeded. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful....from valet/bellman to front desk to concierge. All were wonderful, and only a nod or telephone call away. Also, it is important to specifically thank and recommend Richard the lead concierge. His generous assistance was so appreciated. He is amiable, extremely knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. Truly an asset to the Westin chain. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but... I visited your hotel again, for a week stay. Great staff and room!!!. Your restaurant was closed- so, I decided to eat at the bar buffet. I can't believe you charged $25 for a buffet that was little more than an American Breakfast? It was necessary for me to leave and eat else where - as all i wanted were eggs, toast and coffee. I was disappointing and a complete put out that I had to walk a block (in the rain mind you) for a great breakfast for less than $15 January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and restful Room was great, and bed was exceptionally comfortable. On ly negative was that there was not a hair dryer to be found, and i did not discover until too late to request one. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi Outage Ruined Conference This is my second lackluster experience with a Westin hotel. February in Panama and now Seattle in July. We went there for a online marketing conference, and had to sit for 3 days without wifi access. Being that I'm from Canada, that meant I had to data as US data is insanely expensive for us. I cannot begin to tell you how frustrating it is to hear about all these great web tools and not be able to access them. Not to mention, I was out of touch with my office for the week. The facilities are dated and require upkeep. Carpets are worn out, blue tape holding up the wallpaper in the bathroom. And, lo and behold, wifi in the rooms were a hit and miss. The front desk staff were pleasant, the concierge was snotty and dismissive. In conjunction with their miserable Panama launch, I believe Westin has topped out with my reservations. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THe place to stay The hotel is conveniently located, clean and has everything you want when you travel to Seattle. Had a great time and the hotel was full but it did not feel like it. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Staff was pleasant & helpful, but couldn't understand the young lady who orig. tried to check me in (room not ready.) From desc. of SPG benes to directions she gave to the tram, I needed her to repeat more than once. She even mentioned that I was having a hard time understanding her?? My 2nd visit didn't have the Wow factor expected with upgrade. Previously, had a view of the Needle, so blocked view of Sound was disappointing escpecially after paying more. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable stay! I really enjoyed my stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but overwhelmed. We were there for the marathon and I believe it was just over-crowded. We ran out of water in the morning and could not take a shower. The ice machine in the hallway ran but never gave ice. Our room was cleaned but no fresh towels were delivered, until 10:30 that night when they knocked on our door and woke us up. Relish is a great restaurant and food can be ordered from the room. I heard the next morning(from a staff member) that they ran out of burgers. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location is great for accessing all that Seattle has to offer. Close to light rail for train to either a Mariners or Seahawks game. Quick walk to Pike's Place Market. Only bad mark is the beds - they need comfort improvement for the price of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service/ Cleanliness I was extremely disappointed in a recent stay at the Westin Seattle. The front desk was unpleasant upon check-in and when seeking directions from the concierge, I was left feeling that I had imposed upon their time. Upon reaching the room, I had the unfortunate experience of finding the bed linen blood-stained and used to the point the sheets were pilled. Quite simply, all these issues are unacceptable and not worthy of the standard expected at a Westin. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Service in Seattle Westin Seattle is in the best location--next to the monorail, South Lake Union Streetcar, and the Light Rail that we took from the airport. Plus we were able to walk to attractions AND outstanding restaurants. The concierge service was beyond great. They arranged tours, even looked for the discount for us, and transportation. What service and expertise! Any employee you met was a joy...wait staff at Relish, front desk. I absolutely recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Common sense updates Its been over an year since I stayed at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised with the common sense updates westin is doing. As a Gold member, I got free internet access(which was great). I was very easily persuaded to not have the room cleaned in exchange for starpoints. I was basically in the hotel to sleep. I also really liked the Westin Workout where I got shoes to work out. They really seem to be thinking about how best to serve frequent guests. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost feels like home This was my 7th week staying at The Westin. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable with plenty of bed pillows to choose from. The tub showers have rain heads. I never had to wait for the treadmill or elliptical equipment. The onsite restaurant (Coldwater Grill) is excellent: I routinely ordered the special and not once did I regret it. However, on my final night I had a couple of issues: I had to walk a gauntlet of cigarette smokers sheltering from the rain to get in the building. I brought this to the attention of a staff person in the check-in area and he just sympathized (not exactly the reaction I was hoping for) and I did not have hot water for my shower in the morning (and how does one complain about that when you're trying to get out the door to work?). One sort of bad night out of 14 holds this review to 4 of 5 stars. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Wow! What a beautiful hotel. I have traveled around the world and by far my best stay yet. The deluxe water view upgrade was worth every penny. Gorgeous views from the top floors of the Puget Sound and the Olympic mountain range were spectacular. The staff were friendly despite lots of people to deal with. The facility was clean and the noise level was very acceptable. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and adequately stocked with towels and water. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience The only thing lacking was hot water in the morning. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good place stay in Seattle Nice, comfortable room with a great location in downtown Seattle. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay We stayed for one night at the end of a vacation trip before heading to the airport. Room was clean and quiet, staff was very helpful, restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Great choices and food preparations at fair prices. Nice lobby bar. SPG members recognized with an amenity upon check-in. Only negative is the parking situation, a $40-45 a night fee is just a turn off as your first encounter with anyone on the property no matter how politely stated. May 13, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>