The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was amazing. Very clean and the decor was beautiful. Hotel staff was great. They only thing I had trouble is I got in 10mins before 9PM and was starving and the resturant was closing and there was nowhere else to get food except the bar which was minimal. I tried room service but was told that it would be an 1hour wait (All I wanted was a salad). Besides that I would always recommend this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not worth the price The staff was great and the location was good too. We were on the 19th floor facing the North in the North tower and could see some water but no Space Needle or Mtn. The bedrooms were updated well but the Elevators were old and missing a button or two and the bathrooms down stairs need to be updated like the restaurant. Unless you get a deal its not worth the price July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I was disappointed with my recent (and first) stay. Upon registering I was told of a new program where if you decline daily cleaning you are given a $5 food voucher or points. I thought this was great so I chose the voucher. But- I had to request it each time so I just gave up. It was a good concept. My room was not cleaned well upon my arrival and it was a bit annoying. Next time I come to Seattle I think I will try another hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of Seattle The Westin is located at the end of the light rail line to the airport and the end of the elevated train to the Space Needle, so it is right in the center of the city. Shopping, movie theaters, bars and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks -- and the Pike Place Market and waterfront are a few blocks down the hill. As to be expected, you will encounter "interesting" people downtown, all part of the ambience. The room I was in had a very scenic view of the downtown area and harbor, with drapes that opened and closed at the push of a button. The bed was very comfortable. Pay close attention to how they describe the cleaning of the rooms at checkin, because in the interest of environmental conservation, you will have to request service. To their credit, the maids were always nearby. It is a large hotel, but I found the staff to be responsive and the rates reasonable for a downtown accommodation. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas 2012 Seattle Westin I have stayed at many Starwood properties. I own a timeshare with this company. I generally very much enjoy the Starwood properties. Not this one. Very surprised and disappointed and will not return. When I booked at the Westin Seattle, I understood this to be a 4 star Starwood property. This is 2 at best. Reasons including but are not limited to: (1). No restaurant; no notice of no restaurant or that they were "renovating" the only food source available (loud carpenter noises during day) the only food source available (at bar or in room) served tasteless and warmed-over frozen variety; when asked about home-made dessert, was assured cheesecake was made in-house, I've never had such a tasteless frozen-warmed over dessert before this trip; (2) only 1 of 4 elevators working, over 20 people waiting at any given time with luggage meaning long meaningless wait at elevators with no chairs, etc;; elevators dirty, scratched, and graffitied; (3) misled about transportation to hotel which was simply just "catch the shuttle at airport, pay when boarding"--no advice that we needed reservations at a special booth located in special place just for shuttle to westin and missed several shuttles before figuring this out on our own and this was extremely frustrating for an out-of-town guest with no experience with Seattle's shuttle service: (4) concierge argued about whether hotel "dining" at lobby bar included full menu (ha); food quality was substandard at best; (5) 5$ "going green" card certificate in lieu of housekeeping only good for beverages that did not include lobby bar, not explained until at bar when attempting to redeem, yes it was on the extremely fine print below the "redeem for food and beverage" line ; (6) had to ask twice for towel service--response was that staff tired, had lots of calls and very busy, sorry, etc. etc. many more examples...overall theme that the hotel is very poorly managed at the present. Will npt return or recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel of Choice The hotel features are very good. I appreciated the choice of no maid service unless requested. The bed was very comfortable, but I found the chair a couch not very comfortable for reading or watching tv. HD would be a nice addition for tv watching. The shower was wonderful! I also like the way a light was triggered with opening the closet door. I would have liked to be able to set the thermostat to a lower temp than 65 at night. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Quiet Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Seattle post Alaskan cruise. The hotel is perfectly situated so you are a close walk to attractions in the downtown core such as Pike Place. The monorail and lite rail are also very close to get you places faster. We arrived at the Westin well before checkin and were served promptly and with a smile. We also were able to get a room earlier which was great as we could relax for a bit before heading out to check out the sights. Our room was on the 15th floor and had a view of the Space Needle. I am a light sleeper and hotel noise easily bothers me but no problem here. We had a restful sleep and its not hard as this may have been the most comfortable mattress we've slept on in a hotel ever! Rooms were very clean. Early morning checkout was a breeze. Next time we are in Seattle we definitely will stay at the Westin. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very pretty This hotel was very nice and we upgraded to a room with a view. The staff was very nice, but the cleaning crew wouldn't replace necessary items and I would have to call down to ask for restock. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave for the expense. I have stayed in nicer hotels for the same price. Very easy for the conference. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge service can't be beat! This hotel is centrally located for many great sites and restaurants. The concierge service was wonderful! We asked them several different questions and their recommendations turned into great experiences for us! We were a group of 3 women here for a sightseeing and restaurant experience. What fun! The beds are always great at Westins. That we can count on. The staff was as nice and helpful as could be. Good job! May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest The view from the room was great! The value was horrid. EVERYTHING was a cost and all OVERPRICED. I would not stay here again to be charged to use a fridge or overcharged for a toothbrush. The few towels left in our room were dingy looking and not that nice, bedding was stained, dirty and old. The water pressure was zero. The bed was not what it's cracked up to be. Not to mention a lot of dust behind the couch and tv and desk. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I would like to thank Ben Olin and Kyle Arneson for making our stay at the Westin Seattle an amazing experience for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen celebration. The service they provided was exceptional making our stay an amazing experience! Their professional courtesy, helpfulness and attention to every detail was outstanding. We were so pleased with our stay and look forward to visiting the Westin Seattle again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Be More Rdesponsive Although a beautiful hotel in a great location my visit was marred by the general apathy of the staff. The bar tenders, servers, and even one of the front desk clerks seemed to be satisfied with minimal effort and did not take much pride in their work. I have been to other Westins and found the staff in these locations to be very attuned to customer service. The bar tenders were particularly sub standard at the Westin Seattle. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs work I did not call the front desk often, but when I did, they were very responsive. The Major failing was during check out when, at about 10:30, which is 30 minutes before the check out deadline, there was a long line in front of the desk and ONE person at the desk. That person, while friendly enough, didn't seem to care about moving faster or more efficiently. It was maddening. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking confusion It was a very confusing location if you are approaching a hotel by car. Considering a heavy traffic in the area, I spent almost an hour driving around the hotel in order to get our rental car to a valet. I was also told at the reception that I supposed to receive an e-mail with the parking instructions but I have not received such information. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevetor Issues I stay here often and woke Sunday to see that there was no power or water function. This also meant no elevator service. While I'm in shape, I am still sore (2-days later) from the 34 floor stair climb. I will come back, but would be great to have some type of an explanation and/or apology from the hotel. It was a major inconvenience to not be able to shower or have light before a much anticipated family visit. Thx. -Jenn September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very noisy and pillows had odor The walls are paper thin. Could hear birds outside in the middle of the night. Placed by elevator and heard people until 3 am. The pillows on the bed had such a bad odor it was hard to sleep. Beds were too soft. We stayed at a competitor for less money and had a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Fantastic facilities, very clean, great services, and everything else anyone could hope for. And above all the staff is awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, a best. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable which gave us a poor night's rest. The ONLY restaurant was grossly overpriced for what we were served. Selection limited. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown Seattle hotel We had a family weekend with our son and granddaughters and we all loved it. Our rooms had amazing Puget Sound views from the 33rd floor, the beds and pillows were great and all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in the heart of downtown so we walked to the Public Market and the Great Wheel and took the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly Gardens. The late check out was a really nice bonus on Sunday. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place overall The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. But I was unhappy with the amount of time you have to wait for the elevators. I would have just used the stairs to and from my 15th floor room but they seemed to stop at the 5th floor at an alarmed emergency door. The snacks and refrigerator items were outrageously priced and THE WESTIN CHARGES IF YOU MOVE ANY ITEM IN THE REFRIGERATOR. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to write home about This hotel is conveniently located and close to public transportation which makes it attractive. The rooms are ok, but the towels have clearly been overused and should be replaced. The restaurant was under going construction and only a buffet breakfast was available at $25 pp which was extremely overpriced considering the offerings and that everything was cold. Given a choice I would not select this hotel in the future. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation and Location This hotel is in an excellent Seattle location, and the accommodations are top tier. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and lets you know that they are there for your convenience. I have long enjoyed staying at Westin Hotels, and Westin Seattle lived up to my expectations and more. I plan to stay there when I visit again. It is near to great shopping and other conveniences. Thanks for making my stay so comfortable! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not comfortable, some people up to our room 33rd floor was very noisy and they were looks like jumping in the room. Also in the shower area water is dripping somewhere. i did tell hotel staff before i did leave but she asked me why the room was noisy.? Is she kidding me.? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the Business Traveller The staff kindly provided me a large, clean, quiet room hours before I was scheduled to check in. I needed rest after a 6AM flight, and was given a very comfortable bed and blinds that provided total darkness. The large room desk accommodated my laptop and papers. The lobby could use seating near the door for those waiting for a cab, rather than standing or sitting at the bar. Very pleasant and polite staff. Thank you. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is in an ideal location The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants, lots of stores and Pikes Place Market, and public transportation is within a block to all the top museums and attractions in Seattle. Our room was large and comfortable but didn't have much storage space if your stay is longer than 2 or 3 days. Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too Expensive Realizing that you pay for location, I still felt the Westin is overpriced. And, even more so, the prices on everything offered, especially food, was almost insulting ($20 for a very average buffet breakfast). August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Westin in downtown Seattle is situated perfectly for exploring downtown Seattle and Pikes Market. We took the light rail from the airport and it was a short walk to the hotel. We had a great view of the skyline from our room. The room is very comfortable. Nordstroms is a block away as is Macy's and other stores. It is a very short walk to Pikes Market and the waterfront. This is a great hotel in a great location. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Overall good facility. Disappointed about lack of club lounge & understaffing of the front desk. Multiple times waited at the SPG line longer than the regular line. Room staff excellent w/great response time for requests. Nathan at Bell Desk particularly great when he escorted us personally w/our luggage cart to the next venue 3 blocks away rather than calling a cab. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience. The only negative is the restaurant. Previously there was a good place to eat in the hotel with a lot of variety. Now the menu is so limited that after a day, you have covered the menu and there isn't a lot of choices. One choice of soup - the same soup (and not that good) - each day and hamburgers. I miss the other restaurant - it was so much better. October 4, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>