The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green? Whe returning to my room around 9pm on Sat night my room was not made up - I did not ask for "Green", I called the front desk and they confirmed I did indeed not sign up for Green and they would let housekeeping know!!...I do not need my sheets changed nor my towels washed after one nights stay, but I do expect my bed to be made, my bathroom cleaned, and room picked up. I was baffled and very tired. So in the furture if "Green" means one does not get ones room made up, I would have to opt out of being Green- I find it hard to belive that the Westin belives green means: pay but stay in a mess? I would not leave my own home without making my bed or picking up after myself;; why on earth would I pay good money to stay in a hotel who would not do the same Even Motels around the corner would do that January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Restless Sleep I want to start by saying that the staff was wonderful here. They were accommodating and professional. The room itself was nice as well, and exactly what I expected when I booked the Westin. However, one thing absolutely ruined my stay. My room creaked. It wasn't just a little creak, it was a continuous creak that persisted the entire time. I called down to front desk and apparently this was normal. I'm a light sleeper and wanted to rest before I went out, but managed to get absolutely no sleep. I think the creaking may have stopped for a few hours, but soon started again in the morning. I think I managed to sleep a total of 2 hours on my stay. I book hotels like the Westin for comfort and rest, and I received absolutely none of this. If i had known that the rooms in the hotel creaked this much, I would not have stayed here. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average This is not the kind of Westin that I'm accustom to staying in. The hotel is dated...the elevators are shaky, our LG flat screen TV had the worst picture ever and the "dresser" was a tiny little piece that was tucked inside the closet. Virtually no storage for your luggage. The best thing was the location. We had a few drinks in the Relish Bar and the bartender looked like serving customers was hellish for him. This hotel did not live up to the Westin standards that I expect. Too bad. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle with pets - 3 We were stuck between a rental lease end and construction completion... with three cats. With just a day of warning we had to find a place to stay, with the furry family. There were no questions or problems with the the additional passengers and in fact the hotel was very understanding of their "high maintenance" needs. No additional pet fees, extended stay, late checkout made me really want to reach out and thank the hotel and their supportive staff - ohh did I mention great location. I love this part of downtown, great restaurants and lots to do. Very nice bed, soft and supportive. Awesome views of the sound, just for the kitties! The only bad thing I would say is you are immediately downtown in a large hotel, if your looking for a cheap stay there are other places, but you get what you pay for. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar The Westin in Maui is an excellent hotel/resort. The staff is freindly, courteous, knowledgeable, and effecient. Only minor setbacks are that pools are only 5 feet deep at the 'deep' end and that signage from room to lobby is nonexistent. Took a while to know where you are going. Would be nice to hae IPod capability in any room that has the Bose Stereo radio. Oh, another positive is that the beach is just a feet from the grounds. Do yourself a favor and visit this Westin!. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features This Hotel was very comfortable, staff was super friendly. It had a nice bar, pool, spa to your room, and restaurant. Also, a great location. Everything I was looking for in a hotel. The only issue were the extremely slow elevators but aside from that, my stay was excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Bad WiFi Nice location with many nice restaurants within walking distance including the pike place market. I stayed in the North tower and had a nice room that was well maintained and as expected from the Westin brand. Like with some other SPG properties, the in room WiFi offers 2 different options, I chose the higher end service since it was reasonably priced (~$15/day) but I still had little to no connectivity in my room, I ended up having to go to the lobby to get online and get my work done. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhhh... From the moment we entered this hotel we were greeted with smiling, friendly, and courteous staff. We didn't mind the slightly longer check-in, since staff treats every client special. Our upgraded room had a spectacular view, was quiet and clean, modern, and the bed was as heavenly as the name suggests. Great location for walking around downtown. Would recommend this hotel very highly. TIP: Make use of the concierge service! They are fantastic, friendly, and know absolutely everything! July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Facility Should Review Expectations Washington DECA was honored to have a stay at the Seattle Westin Hotel,but soonly that honor diminished into a burden. The Elevators were full and tiresome to wait on. I personally thought that front deskmen should rise their cheeky butt off their chairs, manage the elevators and RUSH people to the bottom if the elevators are full. Stopping at each individual floor is unsafe for loading capacity and security purposes. The bathrooms do not have all the amenities that one should have such as soap and bathroom deodorant. The staff had complications with assigning rooms, and in general wasted our time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless these problems were attended to in a proffessional and timely manner. I also felt that the "Guest" wasn't put at a priority, but the paychecks of employees were. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September in Seattle The staff are wonderful at this hotel. When I checked in, we discovered that my reservation had not been recorded correctly. Fortunately, I had the email indicating the correct reservation that I originally made and the manager quickly righted the wrong. I appreciate the service. I do wish there was a coffee machine in the room so I could make my own tea - but alas...maybe one day. The self park was full throughout my stay which was a bummer, but everything worked out in the end. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ouch I love Westins -- but this one is vastly in need of a recommitment to quality service. Folks were generally nice -- but the restuarant was closed in the afternoon, the food was poor (crunch/soggy Salmon is not a good thing), service express folks didn't answer the phone timely (what's the definition of express), I checked into a room that hadn't been vacated yet (it is fun walking in on someone), I took your green offer for 500 extra points if i agreed to forego maid service -- but the maids came in and cleaned anyway...there's more, but I think you get the picture. So, I'm sure you guys will get it together sometime in the future -- it is a great location and has the Westin brand behind it. But come on hotel leadership, get your stuff together. Nex time I'm in Seattle, I will be staying somewhere else. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Seatle Downtown Location I highly recommend this hotel for convenience to the many attractions of the Seattle downtown area. The hotel is full service with very pleasant accomodations. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There for business, but it seemed like a vacation I was at the Westin Seattle for a business event, but the location and great service made it so enjoyable that it seemed like a vacation. The concierge recommended several great restaurants and actitivies that fit right in to our "down time" and made the stay really nice. My only disappointment was the exercise facilities. The equipment (cardio and weights) are divided into two seperate rooms. The weight room was very small that it seemed crowded when it was occupied by 3 people. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is the best I was immediately greeted with a smile at the reception desk. I explained I was a bit early for check in, but the gentleman behind the desk said he might have a room for me. And, he did! The room is beautiful, clean, and the sheets are fresh. The view at the North Tower is beautiful. I can just sit next to the floor to floor windows and star at the sight! The concierge was very helpful and knows my needs as a weekend traveler. I am grateful I made it here this spring weekend. : ) March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight get away I booked two rooms for a 'girls night out'. Our rooms had an adjoining vestibule which in addition to allowing easy access between the two rooms also gave us an extra door of quietness from the main hall. The rooms were very clean - and I am very picky. The curvature of the room and windows afforded us a great view of Seattle. The rain head shower was fabulous with plenty of hot water. Everyone from the front desk, to room service, to valet and restaurant staff were fantastic. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators: are you kidding me??? This is a very large hotel. Each tower has 4 elevators. With the hotel at capacity, there are only 2 in the North Tower that have been working this weekend. It's been an experience of waiting 15 minutes for a full elevator to show up that you cannot get on. To their credit--security has been taking people into the service elevators and getting them up and down that way. But people are getting on any elevator they can, going up 40 something floors just so they can get to the lobby. I was able to overlook the fact that we waiting almost 2 hours to check in. I realize, with a hotel at capacity, that can happen. But with the elevator fiasco...I had to give some feedback. It's summertime, Westin Seattle! you know you're going to have cruise ships full of tourists coming in. Working elevators should be a priority! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. One block from monorail to Seattle Center and light rail to airport. 5 minute walk to Pike Market. Rooms were spacious with modern design. Concierge and front desk staff were attentive. Even the porters were eager to help. Housekeeping could do a little better though. Asked for 2 more comforters for my room and it took them 30 minutes to bring me ONE. When I asked for 1 more, it took them another 30 minutes. Couldn't understand why it took so long each time. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was wonderful! I brought my family with me to a training conference and spent a few extra days in Seattle. Staff was very attentive to the needs of our two-year old and immediately delivered the crib and supplies upon checking in. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and flexible. Upon checking out, I discovered an erroneous charge for candy we didn't eat from the mini-bar. The desk clerk immediately removed the charge, no questions asked. We had a wonderful stay, and will be back again. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed for 3 nights on the start of our 3 week west coast journey. The Westin Seattle sticks out in my mind as one of the better hotels we stayed at. The room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The location was great for exploring most of Seattle on foot and the restaurant had decent food, although a little pricey. We even had a box shipped from home with all our hiking gear and picked it up at the onsite Fed Ex store. CON: Valet parking was pricey. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great experience! We were pleased with our stay. As SPG gold members, we were given a room on the 39th floor that was spacious, had a nice view and had two truly great heavenly beds. The hallways, elevators, floors were a little dated, but the location was prime and staff exceeded our expectations from check-in/out, to the lounge bar and to the restaurant Relish. We had a couple issues, but upon check-out were given great customer service to resolve them. We would stay again in a heartbeat! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We had an issue with a leaking toilet but the staff was quick to respond and when it was not fixable, they upgraded us for the hassle of us having to repack everything and move rooms. We didn't have to ask for it or anything. Convenient location. The valet parking and greeter were very accommodating as well with our sleeping kid when we checked in. They allowed us to stay in the car parked in the front even though they are strapped for space there. Thanks for a great stay! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs sound proofing This is a great hotel and we have stayed here many times. This trip however was less optimal than in the past due to the noise that came from an adjacent room into the wee hours of the night. Security had to be called three times before the problem was finally rectified. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Westin This bed was not "heavenly". Old rooms and scuff marks on doors. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but overwhelmed. We were there for the marathon and I believe it was just over-crowded. We ran out of water in the morning and could not take a shower. The ice machine in the hallway ran but never gave ice. Our room was cleaned but no fresh towels were delivered, until 10:30 that night when they knocked on our door and woke us up. Relish is a great restaurant and food can be ordered from the room. I heard the next morning(from a staff member) that they ran out of burgers. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG program We asked about the best way to go about receiving our starwood points. We were incorrectly told that we could add my name to my friends account. A follow up on that information with an online adviser told me that was incorrect. So I opened a Starwood account in my name. When signing on to the website and attempting to add my email account and I ended up with another Starwood account. Very confusing program. Still unclear about many of the specifics of the program. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a step back I had stayed at the Westin Seattle before and had a wonderful time. The most recent was a set back. One of the reasons I picked the Westin was the view at night. That was obstructed by the dirty windows that look like they had not been cleaned in months. Looking at multiple hand prints of the previous guests, caused by who knows what, is not what i consider a good time. In addition, the mirrors in the room also were untouched. Again, last time was fine; this time substandard. I figured the slowness of the elevators is not worth mentioning since im sure every person staying in the north tower had somethng negative to say about it. I am a very tall man, as well as my girlfriend. putting us in a handicapped room was not very convenient, particularly when it came to showering. Bending down to wash your hair isnt that fun. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location I was upgraded to a club room since I'm a platinum member. The staff was very courteous and apologized for not being able to offer a better room as the hotel was fully booked for a conference at the convention center. Still, the club room was reasonably spacious. The indoor heated pool was good, but the gym was quite small. The hotel's location is excellent as it's right in downtown being next door to many shopping areas and restaurants. Overall, would recommend. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad! Though the hotel was nice, neat and clean, and very well located to see the sights of Seattle, I was very disappointed in the staff's response to my concern about homeless people in the lobby and elevators. I spoke to a staff member at the front desk and his response was baffling. He said it was downtown Seattle and that they couldn't control who came into the hotel. If this is truly the position of the management of this hotel, they are just asking for problems. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Usually Great hotel. Great location. Great rooms. Just one problem with this particular stay: housekeeping must have been in transition. Normally, the cleanliness of the room is impeccable; however, this time the bathroom tub/shower had mildew and the floors had debris. We brought it to the hotel's attention and were assured that it would be addressed. We will definitely stay here again as this is the first (and hopefully, the only) time I cannot give a flawless review. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing I made this reservation because we stayed here about 10 years ago and the hotel was lovely. This time, we paid $250 for a room that looked in to some sort of drainage basin. It was small, we ran out of toilet paper, and the tv kept losing its cable connection. I also had to pat nearly $50 to park, would have had to pay $9.95 for Internet access, and there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind. Way overpriced, and not worth the money. A huge disappointment! August 7, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>