The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 959 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay My overnight stay at Seattle Westin was outstanding from start to finish. The Reception Desk greeting by Nicole made me feel special---recognized my SPG, gave me an upgrade for a small fee, a room with a beautiful view of Elliot Bay, and offered me a 2 p.m. checkout, which made my 11 a.m. appointment so much easier. My room was spotless; the bed...so comfortable, I also appreciate the complimentary bottle of water, as well as the coffees & teas. Look forward to my next visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, great location I had requested a suite upgrade for my stay. I had an early AM flight and got to the hotel at around 11:30am. None of the regular suites were available, so they gave me another upgrade and put me in the Rainier Suite on the 39th floor. It was very nice of them to do that and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Amanda! The location is also very convenient. The valet service was great - I never had to wait on my car. I would call ahead from the room and the car would be ready by the time I would get downstairs to collect it. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Seattle We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is centrally located, has friendly staff and less expensive parking right next door. ($25) Our room had a beautiful view of the sound and our request for a room away from the ice machine was well-founded and thankfully met. The one on our floor was broken, but the one on the floor below was very noisy. My only concern is that the bed was much soft than beds we have used at other Westins. Time to change these. To make matters worse, instead of using a fitted bottom sheet, a too small top sheet was used. This meant that the sleeping surface was not smooth and added to the uncomfortable sleep. Crumbs on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor were not cleaned each day. The $7 charge to put something into the fridge was a ridiculous money grab. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing/Poor TV 1) This hotel has many room with connecting suites. I was able to hear conversations and the TVs in the adjacent rooms completely clearly, even at normal volumes. 2) I was on the 47th floor and it was so windy, that the wind noise woke me up multiple times, even though I had ear plugs in. The wind also conjured up strange pressure noises from the toilet and bathtub. I talked to another hotel guest on the same floor and she said the wind kept her up all night and she hadn't slept at all. 3) There are nice HD TVs in the room, but the TV channels were all analog and somewhat grainy. The On Demand had about 5 selections. 4) The fridge was packed full of drinks, and there was no room to keep any stuff I bought in the fridge. One positive; The bed was amazingly comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken Jacuzzi & Lost Reservation When we arrived our reservation was lost and the room I had selected was taken. After 20 minutes of waiting at the front desk for a solution we were sold a room was of less quality and not only that, there was a dirty plate and napkin next to my door for two days. After that ordeal we decided to change and get in the Jacuzzi, once we arrived at the Jacuzzi it was colder than the pool and remained that way for two days. I spoke with the front desk twice about the matter and they we’re unsympathetic and said it would be taken care of. The main reason I chose your hotel was for the Jacuzzi and your high standards of service, which do not exist in the Seattle location. This was our first visit to Washington and I will find other accommodations for our next visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 month feedback Overall my stay at the Westin has been good. The staff is nice and attentive to my needs. At times the rooms have needed some work especially in the North Tower bathrooms. I had one room it would not stop flushing, another room the tissue holder came out of the wall. Also, most of the rooms in the North Tower have thin walls so you hear your neighbors and the elevator. The room could use a refrigerator to store food. Most of my co-workers have moved to other hotels due to availability of food for frequent business travelers March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again! Never Again I stayed at this property about 6 years ago on a business trip and said I would never stay there again, subsequent trips to this market I have stayed at other hotels. I decided to give the property another try. Upon checking in an overly cheery front desk clerk thanked me for being platinum and then told me that they put me in an upgraded room, I asked why it was upgraded from what I booked and was told because it was on a higher floor and no suites were available for my three day stay. I went to the elevator and it took 10 minutes for the elevator to come down. Upon reaching the room, I entered it was dingy dark and had a small bathroom, the bed was wrinkled at it looked like it was not made correctly. I took the trip back to the lobby and told the staff that I was not happy with the room, they sent me to another room a corner room that was oddly configured, the desk did not face the TV. This room at some chocolate desert VOSS water on a tray that looked like it was delivered for a guest but that the guest never showed up or left ahead of time. I put it outside of the door as I was too tired to argue at this point. The bathroom was dingy and clearly not clean as it should be. I then realized that I was not on an SPG floor and I did not have the amenities which I’m accustomed like a robe and a an extra water. Perhaps the rooms had a nice view but I was not treated as an SPG guest. he gym was old and oddly shaped as well. There were lines for the equipment at 6:00 am. The restaurant was closed and did not reopen until the day I left. Breakfast was served in the lobby bar and the space was tight. I was told the hotel went through a renovation in 2012 but it was definitely no apparent to me. I did tell the staff that I was not happy not being on an SPG floor and was sent a bathrobe and additional water to my room. Still this should have been done first instead of me having to bring it to their attention. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free wi-fi Our overall stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a higher floor for $20 and got a great view of the city. We were disappointed however that free wifi was not included in the cost of the room. They were charging $9. You would expect after paying for such a nice hotel, that would be included. You get free wifi everywhere these days. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by View Everything about my stay was good except for the window view of a wall. I had to strain to look up to see if it was sunny or cloudy April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issues A number of times during the weekend the elevators simply just weren't working. Apparently there was some kind of a dance competition going on that we would have liked to known about - might have changed our mind about staying here. Millions of girls screaming. We tried taking the stairs but the doors going up were locked. I thought this might be against the fire code. Also, checking in took a very long time. Not what I'd say a Starwood feature. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what made the difference.... This is the third time I stay in this Westin, so far this the worst I got, I was there with my two children for the week end. The room was not as cleaned according to Westin standards ei:human hair in bath tub and behind door of the bathroom, disgusting... No robs in bath room or closet. Food left over in mini bar from previous guests I guess, pretty gross and unsanitary. No pay per view. In room dinning was less than average.... Food was over salty, chicken wings were dried , steak was over cooked, croutons on Caesar salad was still and served with processed dressing( was not good at all), smoked salmon benedict too salty too, kids pancake too dry as well, not a good experience with the food this past stay. However, the room service staff, concierge and front desk agent were extremely nice, informative and guest oriented. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IT HAS BEEN THE FIRST TIME I STAYED AT THE WESTIN HOTEL IN SEATTLE AND IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. ALL PERSONNEL ALWAYS KIND AND READY TO HELP. MY BEDROOM WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE WITH A GREAT VIEW FROM THE 30TH FLOOR!!!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The Staff at the hotel is super friendly and made our stay very enjoyable!! The view from our room was spectacular! The location was perfect for what we had planned. I highly recommend staying here to anyone who is visiting Seattle!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent location I stayed in this hotel for 3 days while attending a conference. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the hotel offers great amenities (big gym with a lot of equipment, good restaurant, etc.). However, upon my arrival, I found 4 syringes in the desk of my room and was really disappointed in the management for their lack in addressing this issue with me. The staff they sent to collect the needles were nice but I never heard from a manager and there was no attempt to rectify the situation by management. I felt a little uncomfortable in that room after that discovery. I would hope this won't happen again. I will recommend the hotel but I will mention this story when talking about this hotel to others. Otherwise I would have given Westin Seattle a glowing review June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, good location, thin doors The hotel has amazing views of the water and the space needle. The central location and availability of close public transport was definately a plus, however my stay was almost ruined due to the lack of soundproofing through the adjoining room doors as well as the door to the outside hallway. The soundproofing was so poor I could hear bedsheets rustling and sighing of the occupant in the room next door. Knowing that every sound I made could be heard by at least one neighbor made me uncomfortable for most of my stay. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some elements were "tired" There were some problems that can be easily fixed- the power strip behind TV was hanging loose (it had been ripped off wall) and as a result had difficulty with coffee maker. Also, switch on desk lamp was broken, so the only way to turn it on/off was by reaching behind and plug/unplug the cord. The glasses were dirty. And why was there only one complimemtary bottle of water for two of us? But other than that, it was very good and we are glad we stayed with you! Our compliments to staff- very helpful and responsive. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff well trained and seemingly sincere with offers to go the extra mile to make stay excellent. I asked for a higher floor on my preferences and was given the top floor at no additional cost. Relatively significant mark downs for poorly-functioning electronics--multifunctional i-radio is junk to start with and failed to operate correctly. TV image quality was surprisingly bad with the only free channels in wavy non-HD poor quality, and no HBO or Showtime available. Fee to use wireless at these rates seems petty. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Unnecessary $ hold Here is m issue....I booked 3 nights with Starwood. Each night was 1/2 points, 1/2 credit card. The rooms were $105,00 per night after points were applied. My American Express was charged $315.00 initially. I was charged Another $75.00 Sunday night of my say. I was charged another $123.00 when I checked out Wednesday. Any incidentals were on ANOTHER credit card...why the $250 hold? Of course I got to my next destination and could not use m credit card to check in because of the monies being held...not happy! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations The service provided by the Westin staff was outstanding. We forgot out iPhone charger, and one was provided. Also, I phoned at 2 am to have a fan brought up ( I forgot to pack our noise marker so I couldn't sleep as well as normal) and they provided one within minutes. The valet staff were great and took our luggage down to the car after checkout so we could explore Seattle on foot. Overall, I thought the staff was super helpful and accommodating. What a great place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Room Credit My ONLY complaint is that being in a group, we do not get day credits for being a member of SPG. I have been at your hotel over 2 weeks in the last month with more stays coming up in April and Aug. I don't understand why we don't get the credit as WE are staying there. Airlines and other hotel groups give us the credit...... Why ask for my card when i check in and why be a member of your hotel? March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but not so great this time My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and we keep coming back because it is so wonderful. Unfortunately this time around was not such a good experience. The room we stayed in had a bowed bed...kind of like sleeping in a hammock. Not what you expect from a hotel that boasts about the Heavenly bed. Furthermore the pillows were lumpy and really should have been retired some time ago. The worst part of the stay was that both Saturday and Sunday mornings there was NO hot water. There is nothing like staying at a nice hotel and taking a cold shower. And to top everything off, there were some very loud, very rude guests in the room next to us at 2:30 AM, however security was quick to take care of the problem when we called the front desk. Although this was a depressing stay at one of our favorite hotels, we will likely be back and give it another try. Great location and atmosphere! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! My brother and I were staying at the Westin for the PAX convention! Check in was a breeze and the staff was amazing! The pool and hot tub area were nice and the city view from our room was nice! We even were able to take advantage of the free internet promotion for the weekend! This was our second time staying here and I am already planning a stay for the near future, just for a short weekend getaway! I love how central this hotel, its close to all the major landmarks in Seattle and was a short walk to PAX! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but leave your clothes at home! Rooms are beautiful, but my wife and I had to live out of our suitcases. Furniture is high style but low function - no drawers for clothes! Front desk did send up more hangers and a "closet organizer" which helped a lot, but why would you design a hotel room without a chest of drawers?! Staff and facility were terrific, so really should not complain. Great location too. Walked to everything - shopping, restaurants, Pike Place. Took the monorail to Seattle Center. Only needed one cab during our 5 night stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel ! When we arrived at the Westin Seattle,we were more than a little frazzeled. You see, our bag containing all of our Grandson's birthday gifts as well as our medications had been lost . Fortunately the front desk person( Trevor ),couldn't have been more pleasant, reassuring and even funny. Eventually our luggage was sent to the hotel and thankfully our nerves had been calmed by the outstanding hotel staff. The entire staff was great. What a fine hotel and what fine people work there. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The view from the room of Puget Sound and the Space Needle were amazing. The bed was very comfortable and lived up to my expectiations. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Altogether it was a wonderful stay and I would go back again! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and practical Functional business hotel well located near the Seattle shopping area April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service Room service is spotty; forgot order of bacon, forgot whipped cream With order of waffles and staff even commented that they only give when requested by guest. However, it clearly states waffles with whipped cream in menu. House keeping did not empty trash and recycle bin which was obviously filled to the brim. Cable guy knocks on door to ask when I am going to check out because they need to get some work done in the room. My wife who was in need of luggage assistance was not attended to promptly by staff, when she asked if there was a spare trolley, staff said yes over there...perplexed she started to take the trolley back to our car. Another staff then approached her and said Only hotel staff are permitted to operate the trolleys. Although this person did help us with Our luggage. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Women & Wonderful WESTIN (girls weekend) Another memorable stay at the Westin Seattle. Everything was perfect for our girls weekend. Amanda at check-in was exceedingly friendly as always, having everything ready for us upon arrival including excellent upgrade. Hotel close to everything we wanted to visit, & staff graciously accommodated all our requests throughout the stay. . including providing both wine & champagne glasses for our stay. Thank you again for everything, we all can't wait to return for another girls getaway! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle This hotel did not meet our expectations as a Westin or Starwood property. When we arrived, the front desk personnel were rude and not helpful. This property has no Starwood Concierge floor and little amenities. Our bathroom was dirty when we arrived, and daily housekeeping was sloppy. Little in-room information and we stumbled upon work-out room by accident. Very noisy room right next to elevator. Good things about hotel: Good location, very good breakfast in restaurant. Would not stay there again. March 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33 next>>